paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / System X Hinge Trigger / System X Hinge Trigger / System X Hinge Trigger / System X Hinge Trigger / System X Hinge Trigger

System X Hinge Trigger Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount System X

Buy System X Hinge Trigger

Paintball Autococker Triggers and Frames

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


System X Hinge Trigger
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 30
Average Rating: 8.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $130

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
It comes stock with System X Tacky Grips (black) and a System X beaver tail.
Product Availability 
The System X Hinge Trigger is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
                            
GforceSpector Monday, April 8th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye Hinge, WGP Swing
Marker Setup: 02 V/f Cocker
16In CP Pro 2P
ACI 68 3k Bulldog Tank and BottomLine
CP 2Inch Flame Drop
System X Hinge Frame

Strengths: Looks...
Adjustablity...
Great Stock Grips...
Very Smooth...
Fits Larger Hands...
Easy work on
Nickle plated or Black

Really smooth. 100%% Diffrenent, but nothing you cant get used too
Weaknesses: Nothing Really
Had a hard time switching my Hoses, and figuring out the screw sets and ect, but thats cause I was too lazt to think about it...

Conclusion: Great Product.
Adjustable
Maybe a bit heavy, but It kicks the crap out of any stock frame
BeaverTail looks sweet too!!!

If you want a Hinge Trigger or new Frame, I love my System X. But hey, choose for yourself! Bwahahahaha. Spector Strikes again! Lol
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Skorpion_91 Monday, April 1st, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Wgp, dye, Kapp
Marker Setup: cocker(2001) 14' boomy, system x hinge, dye 4-way, dye block/bolt,
Strengths: Trigger is awesome,, just like any other hinge.. When buying a hinge ur buying for looks.. they all work the same and if u know how to time ur gun u can get it real short with the dye 4-way.. i got mine 1.3mm i heard people getitng shorter with bomb. but why toggel with leaks if u do have them .. even so get something that looks cool ..
Weaknesses: nothing
Conclusion: i noticed people saying it sticks, so i didn't bother to read any more and came straight down to write.. I also had the same problem but what i noticed it wasn't the 4-way, but it was the timing rod.. it MUST BE STRAIGHT!!!,, also,, oil the trigger just by dropping some behind the trigger,, and pull on it about 10 times and its back to normal.. no need to take it off or anything.. just take care of the trigger just like u would take care of ur high dollar gun,, and everything has flaws...,, and make sure when u order to tell them to make sure the set screws for the beavertail are there when they send it..
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, March 5th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
eclipse wgp and shocltech
Marker Setup: cocker
rock
booomstick
rock regulator
nitro duck 114ci 300psi
Strengths: everything i just threw some oil in it and it was smoth like forget about it
great pull and i love the way it fires
Weaknesses: thebeavertail comess loose sometimes but not a big deal
Conclusion: Get it it is great
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

infil Tuesday, February 26th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Eclipse Swing Trigger
Dye Single and Double Swing Triggers
WGP Swing Triggers
Marker Setup: WDP 2001 C&C Angel
WGP 2001 VF Cocker
Dye 3way
Dye Single Hinge
ICD Bushmaster 2000
Strengths: Looks Awsome
Descent Price
The Feel of the trigger was excellent.
Weaknesses: Dont know if it was the gun I was using or what, but this one was sticking horribly.
It was short stroking like crazy, however I think that was more of a function of 3way problems or a misadjusted actuator rod.
I wasn't terribly impressed. Being more used to the WGP and Dye swings, maybe its just me.
Conclusion: I would go with either a Dye or WGP personally. I like my Dye and have had excellent luck with that.
As I said i've only tested one and it was having some serious problems.
Hopefully i'll have better luck with the next one.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, February 26th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: 99' Cocker
ANS 3-way
Dye Stainless
68/3000 Pure
ANS Quick Bolt
ANS Gen Reg
Strengths: The good...... It's all good! After I retimed the 3-way, and adjusted the trigger pull I was able to spray some paint along side an Angel. Very wicked looking, awesome feel. Very comfortable.
Weaknesses: Really, there is nothing bad about this trigger at all.
Conclusion: This trigger is an awesome product, especially for the price.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, February 22nd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
wgp hinge, dye pivot, and ans quick fire trigger
Marker Setup: sweet custom milled and ano'd rightfeed cocker, glad reg, screw in nitro, pmi perfect drop, KAPP rhino front reg, sto ram, free flow bullit 3 way, sto defuser bolt, system x hinge,and a dye boomstick
Strengths: This is a great product. It looks great and performs great. I've used the wgp and dye hinges and i like them both. The dye is better, in my opinion, better the the wgp. I didn't think the system x would compare to the dye or eclipse, but I WAS WRONG. Like the dye trigger, you can adjust the trigger pull and make it wick'd short like mine( about 2 -1.7 mm). I got the chrome one, and it looks great. Also like the dye it feels comfortable. Another plus is that it comes with sweet grips, and a beaver tail. Most people say it comes loose, but a little locktite will fix that. This trigger definitly increases your rof by atleast 4 balls. I am now consistently out shooting my 12v revy. The trigger pull is so light and short.
Weaknesses: I haven't found anything, except maybe the beaver comes loose. But like i said before just use some locktite. If ur having prob's retiming it, don't forget to switch the 3 way hoses. Put the front hose on the back and the back hose on the front. Other wise nothin bad to report.
Conclusion: This product is sweet. And has the same quality as the dye pivot. It even comes with a beaver and grips. A most have for cocker owner. If you don't like the system x, then give the dye pivot a try.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

lover9586 Thursday, February 21st, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
wgp , dye
Marker Setup: 99 cocker , dye boomy , lightning bolt, system x pivot frame, ans quickfire 3-way, kapp ram
Strengths: sweet as anything u can rip, i had no trouble with the trigger swingin left and right at all, the man below is right its hard to pull from the topp of the trigger, but i can easly fan the trigger up to 9-10 balls a sec with this baby....
Weaknesses: beavertail is great lookin comes loose soemtimes....but really nothing else to say...when i first got it i thought the pull was too long then when i hooked it all up and timed it, its down to about 3mm, the grip are comefortable but seem to pull away from the frame alil but i really liek them there pretty comfortable to me
Conclusion: i would really get this, its got it all goin on very sweet lookin...awesome rate of fire...would definetly get a nice three way to hook it up too, but get it!!!!!!!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, February 21st, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
wgp(tested)
Marker Setup: 2001 autococker, system x hinge trigger, wgp venturi bolt, shocktech drop forward, 12 inch dye boomstick.
Strengths: This trigger is awsome, its really fast, smooth, looks sweet, comes with nice grips and has the sweetest beaver tail ever.
Weaknesses: Nothing!!!!!!
Conclusion: This is a great trigger for the price, i recomend this to anyone who wants a fast trigger and wants to make there cocker look better.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

lover9586 Monday, February 18th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
dye swing ,shocktech swing, wgp swing,
Marker Setup: 99 cocker , dye boomy , lightning bolt, system x pivot frame, dye 3 way, kapp ram
Strengths: the chrome is a great lookin piece of work, great style of trigger, pretty fast ROF,
Weaknesses: the beavertail to lock it in u need a microscopic allen wrench... um the pull is nice and smooth , but adjusting the trigger pull didnt seem to shoten it much...
Conclusion: very easy to install upgrade...works alot better then stock trigger...loooks awesome on gun. is rather inexpensive for a trigger considering it comes with a nice gripp all internals and beavertail. i would definetly get this!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Cyberjoshh Monday, February 18th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
WGP Hinge, Sliding Triggers
Marker Setup: 2k Cocker, STO 3-way. stock hammer.
Strengths: This product is great, comes with own grips which are modified 45's. Adjustable trigger pull, great feel.
Weaknesses: The pull feels a little rough, nothing that polishing cant fix though.
Conclusion: This is the same trigger as the WGP hinge, only some different stuff (grips, B.tail, trigger) It has the exact same dimensions and everything. So take your pick.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media