paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Smart Parts Drop Forward / Smart Parts Drop Forward / Smart Parts Drop Forward / Smart Parts Drop Forward

Smart Parts Drop Forward Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Smart Parts

Buy Smart Parts Drop Forward

Paintball Cradles, Rails, Drop Forwards and ASA's

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Smart Parts Drop Forward
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 11
Average Rating: 8.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $25

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Allows for tighter play by positioning your air system lower and furhter forward on the marker. Available in black only.
Product Availability 
The Smart Parts Drop Forward is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
KlutchGTI Tuesday, December 27th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
stock piranha asa (horrible)
stock piranha drop forward on bro's gun (horrible)
stock spyder xtra drop forward (very bad)
stock spyder pilot drop forward (decent)
Marker Setup: piranha eforce gti
12' smart parts proggressive barrel
eggy
pure energy 48 3000
smart parts drop forward
Strengths: -Design is simple
-Works great
-Brings the tank forward enough
-Looks good to
Weaknesses: didnt get the smart parts jewel:( o well it was only 10 bucks :D
Review: This is an excelent product. my one complaint with other drop forwards is that it brings the tank to far down (closer to the ground) therefore if you want to shoulder the gun properly, the gun will be higher making ur overall profile higher and making snap shooting over the tops of bunkers harder, because there is more of urself exposed.But with this i have not had this problem it brings the tank in farther without making the overall profile of the gun to tall. Yes i know one point of a drop forward is to "DROP" the tank and if ur wondering why would u buy a drop if u didnt like the whole "drop" part of a drop forward, well i couldnt afford a new unimount or rail, way to much money.
Conclusion: it is a great product and for the price it is an excellent buy i got mine for 10$:D
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, December 27th, 2005 at 8:53 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

inston02 Wednesday, November 30th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
stock drop
Marker Setup: Red SP Nerve
Full Freak
Max Flo 45/4500
Halo B w/rip
Strengths: -Tough
-Looks
-Drop
-Forward
Weaknesses: -No Jewel
Review: It's a nice drop forward, it looks nice, probably the nicest looking drop forward around. It's also very strong, it doesn't scratch or bend or anything. It beats the pants off any custom-super-x-pants... products especially any of those freakin flame drops! Man alive do I hate those things! Talk about being a newb... I'd take 1 of these over 50 of those, and even if they gave me 50 of them, I'd burn them or something...
Conclusion: Uhh... ...anyways this is a good drop, it gets the job done?
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

UberSoldatSI Monday, November 29th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
standard WGP bottonline
Marker Setup: 2k4 autococker vertical
Shocktech delrin SUPAFLY bolt
EGGolution2 ( y board )
Smart Parts Drop forward
68CI 4500PSI Dynaflow
Clear dye stickie 3's.
Strengths: -Keeps tank tight
-Feels sturdy
Weaknesses: -Mine didnt come with the spiffy spart parts jewel
Review: good drop.
fits perfectly with a dynaflow. about a centimeter of clearance! super tight!
feels extra sturdy.
came with extra scews! i guess in case you lost the ones from your bottom line setup or are building a custom gun.
I havent broken it yet! another plus!
maybe a little pricey at 28 bucks
nice black finish.
Conclusion: good drop
keeps tank super tight
mine doesnt have the neat jewel! now im bummed :( O well function over form
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jedunnigan Sunday, November 21st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Dovetail for 03 Shocker
Marker Setup: 2003 Black Smart Parts Shocker
Vision
Smart Parts Turbocharger Bolt Kit
AKA 2 Liter Low Pressure Regulater
2004 Smart Parts High Pressure Inline Max Flo Regulator With 88ci 4500 Tank
Carbon Fiber Roller Blade trigger
New Desingz ASA
Smart Parts Low Pressure Gauge
Smart Parts Mini Flo Low Pressure Regulator
New Designz Stainless Steal Manifold
Total Stainless Steal Freak Kit with Stailess Steal Freak back and 10&12 inch All American front
New Designz Talon Grip
Smart Parts Q-Lock Feedneck (Comes stock on nerves)
Halo B with Victory Board
Microswitch Modification
SFT O-Ring Modification
Strengths: Very basic
Easy install
Not to large
Weaknesses: Pricey for what it is
Review: I like this drop fowar d alot. I have a 2004 Horizontal Max Flo and i feel that it puts the tank in a great position. Unfortunatley when i bought it, it did not come with the Smart Parts Jewel that is shown in the picture which I thought looks cool.
Conclusion: If you are in need of a drop foward that keeps you up close and personal with your tank then this is just right for you.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

AgentOrange Saturday, October 4th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
32* Flame Drop
Marker Setup: 98c (silver)
12in All American
Ricochet AK
2003 32 Degrees Expansion Chamber
Clear Dye Stickies
Custom Trigger Job
16oz Stubby
Strengths: It balances out your gun pretty well
Weaknesses: Doesnt add to your guns looks really
Review: Well it drops your tank forward therefore helping to balance out your gun. Not much eles to say. Doesnt add to looks to much but it does what its supposed to do, not really a bad price either so cant complain on that. Although it really doesnt look to bad on a black gun but other than that it really wont work well color wise on others.
Conclusion: If you want to further balance out your gun and distribute the weight of your gun so its more centered get this. but dont buy this for looks.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Sparrow Sunday, June 29th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Standard fittings
Marker Setup: Pro/carbine with 14" Tru-Flite barrel, red dot sight, Smart Parts D/F, CO Paintball foregrip
Strengths: Strong, Not all shiny and easy to spot
Weaknesses: Price, Length
Review: I got one of these a little while back and just put it on my marker. The clearance between tank and gun is wide enough to give a 20oz tank about 3" of space from the gun. It doesn't put the tank in too far which is a minor drawback, but it doesn't advertise to do so. It is a no frills drop forward, which is to my liking (hence my purchase of it).
Conclusion: If your marker is a bit too long for your taste and you don't wnat a bright red D/F, get one of these.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

robert91090 Sunday, May 18th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Kapp dropzone 3. This is better/
Marker Setup: Cocker with stuff.
Strengths: Perfect size for me.
Weaknesses: None yet.
Review: This is the perfect size drop. I use this with a 45/4500 Max-flow and it's awesome. I couldn't really ask for more. It holds my tank where I want the tank and keeps it there. Does everyhting I need it to do. Perfect size for a 45 or 68 I think.
Conclusion: Awesome dropforward. I use this with a 45/4500 and it puts the tank at a perfect spot I think.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pengin Sunday, March 3rd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
spyder stock drop forwards
Marker Setup: compact 2000, tear drop barrel, 32 deggrees x cahmber, scope, 12 volt revy also a 98c wit a 14 inch pmi razzor barrel, a custom trigger job and a paintball wizard dropforward- and a camo jave tl+ with a red dot scope
Strengths: looks cool
light
made of tough stuff
works
looks aesome on tippmanns
Weaknesses: doesnt go forward that much
doenst drop that much
rip off
Conclusion: buy it if you want a drop forward that worx but make sure you can get it for under tewnty buxs
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Tim2thousand4 Friday, March 1st, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
pmi drop, not too many different drop forwards...
Marker Setup: 2002 standard feed autococker w/ dye stickies, smart parts drop forward, 12 volt revvy, and a 20 oz co2 tank
Strengths: This product makes a perfect drop forward for the 2002 cockers... It doesn't really look like much but it drops 47 and 68 ci nitro tanks perfect, and also 20 oz co2 tanks. It is not too big, but still keeps my gun compact, and that means a lot for a front player like me.
Weaknesses: Nothing bad I have seen except the fact I can't get an on off for it.
Conclusion: It's a good product but they should come out with a on off asa for it. Other tahn that it is great.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pballnewb Monday, February 25th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
black magic drop forward
Marker Setup: black magic w/ricochet.. blah blah
Strengths: it makes the tank go forward alot
Weaknesses: well.. for wider tanks, it wont fit becuase tank gets jammed up on the bottom of the gun.. it needs to drop a bit more to solve this problem
Conclusion: i think i would get a new drop forawrd because if u get a big tank, it wont fit.. just get a longer drop
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media