paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Check It Products Feed Adapter / Check It Products Feed Adapter / Check It Products Feed Adapter / Check It Products Feed Adapter / Check It Products Feed Adapter

Check It Products Feed Adapter Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Check It Products

Buy Check It Products Feed Adapter

Paintball Spyder Feed Necks

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Check It Products Feed Adapter
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 17
Average Rating: 8.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $30

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Get rid of the flimsy plastic sleeve. This aluminum feed adapter slips over the feed and secures using a set screw. No need to tighten or loosen anything, the viewloader fits snugly in place. Available in Black or Silver.
Product Availability 
The Check It Products Feed Adapter is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
astronut1885 Tuesday, August 29th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock plastic crap, CCM helical clamping feedneck
Marker Setup: '03 Imagine (green), CP long grip regulator (green), CP Spyder flame drop forward (silver), CP 2k5 on/off asa (green), Dye Sticky3 grips (black), Maddman Rocket valve, Sundragon Dragonfly striker, 32* spring kit, Shocktech spring kit, Shocktech shim kit, 3A 16" Knockout barrel (green/chrome fade) or Custom Products 16" one-piece classic 16" barrel (green), CIP 15* assault block (silver), T board, Breakbeam Eyes, Intimidator 'flame' eye covers, VL Evlution w/ z-board (green w/ silver flame custom paintjob),72/3000 PMI HPA tank, Dye Rhino cover, Sundragon Magnotrigger
Strengths: Strong, light, easy to install
Weaknesses: Tall, set screw strips out, non-adjustable.
Review: I bought this feedneck when I snapped another of countless plastic feednecks. I wanted something that would stand up and take a beating. When I got it in, I was impressed with the nice finish on it, and it took all of 30 seconds to install. You just slide it on and tighten the set screw. After one day of play, the CIP logo on it had all but worn off, but I didn't care because the sliver finish still looked good. It held my 12v Revvy tightly, and did it's job, but it was still a little too high for my likings. Another problem I had was the set screw occasionally backing out, and the last time I tightened it down good, it stripped the head. Now it's a permanent part of my stock feedneck adapter. I ended up replacing this with a low-rise CCM helical clamping unit, partly because I wanted a low profile, and partly because I was getting an Egg and I didn't think this neck would handle it. It did the job while I had it, but I knew there was better out there and I got something else.
Conclusion: It's cheaper than a clamping neck, and stronger than a plastic POS, so for the occasional player or the guy on a limited budget, it's not a bad buy. For someone who wants the best, or someone who has more money to burn, I'd look elsewhere. This one cost me 20.00, for another 10 you can get the CCM lowrise clamping neck.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

welder18 Tuesday, December 20th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
plastic elbow
Marker Setup: spyder imagine with a 16 inch boomstick barrell,dye sticky grips ,vl 12v hopper ,and check it feed neck
Strengths: So much better than the plastic elbows
Weaknesses: Set screw scratches paint but what can you expect with metal on metal contact
Review: Like i said before so much better than thoes crapy plastic elbows dont have to worry about it turning cracking or dropping the hopper and the price cant go wrong i picked it up for about 15 bucks i would recomed this product to anyone who is still using those plastic crappy elbows
Conclusion: Great product for the price
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

..SilentAngel.. Saturday, December 17th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Trinity Clamping Feedneck
Plastic Elbows
Strengths: Aluminum, a little (maybe 1/2 inch) shorter than plastic elbow.
Weaknesses: Doesn't hold the hopper tight.
Review: Well, I got this product to replace my plastic elbow some time ago and it is an ok product. I was kinda dissapointed in this product , it doesn't even hold the hopper as tight as a plastic elbow will . Plastic elbows can actually tighten. But it does lower the hopper maybe a half inch of so.
Conclusion: If you're thinking of buying this product, I highly reccomend spending the extra $10-20 and getting a good clamping feedneck. (Trinity and CCM make GREAT ones).

7/10.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Djtoot Monday, October 3rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Trinity Cam Locking low rise feed neck
Evil Smokestack
Marker Setup: Spyder Xtra, 14 inch CP barrel, Empire Reloader2, ESP 2.0 with CAMD frame, 14oz Co2 tank, Trinity cam locking low rise feed neck
Strengths: Cheap
Not Plastic
Light
Weaknesses: NOT adjustable
Review: I got this feed neck for 12.50. So it was pretty cheap. This is great to use for non-motorzed hoppers. ONLY!!!!!!! I switched over to my motorized reloader 2 months after i got it and i got huge problems. My hopper only could fit down it 1 cm even after sanding it. So finally i got the idea to use electrical tape and that solved that problem but created more. It looks kind of stupid if you have the tape on and go to events with it and it is a pain in the ass to clean regularly inside the neck with it taped on. So, finally 2 weeks ago I got my trinity feed neck and i am very happy with it so far.
Conclusion: This is a great feed neck for gravity feed hoppers that don't have motors. My brother has one and he hasn't had any problems I don't recommend this for people who have or are thinking of getting a powered hopper. I recommend seriously thinking about getting an adjustable feed neck (I got mine for $27.50) and i couldn't be more pleased.

I give this a six because i had HUGE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! problems with it with my powered hopper but i give it a slightly above average rating because I think it is a great next step for a rec baller who is completely fed up with plastic feed necks (costs almost the same too)
Rating:
6 out of 10Last edited on Monday, October 3rd, 2005 at 9:40 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

eazy e Sunday, July 17th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
plastic elbows
Marker Setup: spyder pilot acs (red to black fade), check it products feed adpater, extreme rage overdrive loader, smart parts teardrop, 32 degrees spring set, 20 oz anti siphon co2 tank
Strengths: Gives you a low profile, keeps your loader tight
Weaknesses: None
Review: Well my gun came with a plastic elbow and I always got shot in the loader and that always pissed me off. Later on that day my friend breaks his elbow tryin to tighten it up. I was afraid that was goin to happen me so the next I go my local pb shop. I told them I wanted something inexpensive and that'll give your loader a low profile. They told me to get this and its been a good investment ever since.
Conclusion: Get it!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, August 1st, 2005 at 3:23 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Kazkid8 Saturday, February 5th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
plastic elbows~ CRAP
Marker Setup: Spyder Xtra, Razzor Barrel, ACS bolt, macroline with quick disconnect, Check it products feed adapter, check it products speedy drop with on/off, crossfire 47/3000 hpa tank, ricochet ak, cut off back of stock body.
Strengths: Very strong
Looks cool
Nice set screw
Lowers profile
Cheap
Weaknesses: Not gripping
Review: Well, i went to my local store (punishers paintball supply: www.punisherpb.com) and bought it casually...i was very very sick of playing front snake, diving into the snake and breaking my elbows!

It was cheep...like 17 bucks! great deal, so i bought it.

i put it on my gun and tightend the set screw. grabbed my hopper, got the smallest two o-rings, and put my hopper into the feed. Fit PERFECT (after i got the rigth o-ring size).

i jossled my gun around alot and stuff and the hopper wouldn't budge or even turn. it made my gun look and feel alot better, i noticed the lowered profile, which was great!

the next day....or maybe 2 days later, unsure...

i went to my feild and went balling. there wasn't a single problem with the feedneck all day. and since i had the acs bolt with it, i didnt chop at all!

i liked it alot and never had a problem with it! good buy!
Conclusion: i would definately say it's a good buy and WELL worth the 17 bucks....i thought that it was worth at LEAST 25 bucks. i've never yet had a problem with it and never took it off my gun since i put it on. this is because i can still unscrew the mini feed from the gun that it rests on with the feedneck still attached! NO PROBLEM! this feed holds ur ricochet nicely, and will probably be decent with veiwloaders and empires...if not...just tape the neck and stick it in.

i say it's worth it! buy it now if u still have a plastic feed and cant afford a gripping neck!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mmaxx Sunday, January 16th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Plastic elbow
Marker Setup: 32 Degrees Icon Z, Empire Reloader II, 16 ounce aluminum tank, 32 degrees universal drop forward.
Strengths: Metal
durable
stays on the neck
Weaknesses: I stripped the set screw
Review: This is a great feed adapter and a great upgrade from a plastic elbow.I did have to sand down my reloader a lot to make it fit but thats the reloaders fault. the set screw is tiny so its easy to strip. It also looks really good. i have a black Icon Z (for a starter gun) and a smoke reloader II so the black adapter fits the color scheme.
Conclusion: This is a great upgrade from a plastic neck. if your tired of breaking the plastic ones all the time get this this you will be pleased
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sPyDeRdAwG Tuesday, November 2nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
plastic elbow- crap
Marker Setup: Spyder Esprit
12 inch Teardrop Barrel
Ricochet AK
Expansion Chamber
Dye Sticky Grip
Check It Slip Feed
Strengths: No chance of it braking like the plastic ones.
Inexpensive
Weaknesses: The screw scratched the feed neck on my gun.
Review: This is so much better then those crummy plastic feed necks. It is more durable so I don't have to worry about it breaking or anything. It looks really cool with my black hopper. The only bad thing is the screw scratched the paint off my feed neck or whatever you call .The thing that the elbow connects to.
Conclusion: Get this it's a great inexpencive upgrade
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, November 2nd, 2004 at 4:41 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

spyvictor88 Friday, July 16th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
I have use a hopper neck and they are similar cause they both hold the hopper up
Marker Setup: Spyder Victor
Strengths: Black, Metal
Weaknesses: Expensive
Review: I have used this product for about 3 months and i really like this product cause cause unlike a hopper neck you can just pop this thing right on. also you can make it match your gun so i think that is really cool that you can get the same color as your barrel or your drop forward.
Conclusion: I think that you should get this product if you have not purchesed a hopper neck yet other wise its just a waste if you have a hopper neck cause there almost the smae thing
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

perrotta14 Thursday, July 1st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
kingman stock vertical adapter
Marker Setup: spyder imagine, empire re:loader, 12oz co2, sp progressive, soon to come xsf board.
Strengths: Sturdy
Kept good grip on my loader
Weaknesses: Having to unscrew it everytime
Review: This thing wont break, its aluminium and strong, and much better than the stock vert adap kingman provides. Only thing i dislike is having to unscrew it with the alan key whenever i want to take it off, which means i have to carry the key with me on the field incase of ball break (which is rare).
Conclusion: Great addon for your gun, replace that old kingman vert adap with this one.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, July 1st, 2004 at 4:05 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media