paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Check It Products Feed Adapter / Check It Products Feed Adapter / Check It Products Feed Adapter / Check It Products Feed Adapter / Check It Products Feed Adapter

Check It Products Feed Adapter Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Check It Products

Buy Check It Products Feed Adapter

Paintball Spyder Feed Necks

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Check It Products Feed Adapter
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 17
Average Rating: 8.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $30

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Get rid of the flimsy plastic sleeve. This aluminum feed adapter slips over the feed and secures using a set screw. No need to tighten or loosen anything, the viewloader fits snugly in place. Available in Black or Silver.
Product Availability 
The Check It Products Feed Adapter is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
alohn2000 Friday, May 7th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
plastic feed neck
Marker Setup: AMG Classic, 12v revy, bandit bolt, maddman rocket valve, shocktech reg, acp 15deg. adapter plate, CiP sweetspot trigger, Dye E-Grips, System X ten-x drop, polished internals, CiP feed neck, 68/3000 crossfire carbonfiber
Strengths: Looks good, wont break
Weaknesses: No set screw for the hopper end
Review: It does look a lot better than a plastic one and I doubt it will ever crack. Bu there is no set screw for the hopper end. So my 12v revy doesn't fit very snug. Not a big deal to fix, just a little tape around the bottom of the hopper neck and it fits perfect now. But I don't think it would have been that much harder to add a set screw up top to eliminate the whole problem. But I guess they got that right on their new model. To bad it wasn't done the first time.
Conclusion: I'll give it a 9, but if your going to buy one, just buy the newer sure-fit feed neck model.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

grizwald Friday, March 12th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
plastic feed neck :(
Strengths: solid construction, good looks, wontfall off or break, no more hopper falling off
Weaknesses: none so far :)
Review: I belive that the ONLY plastic that should EAVER be on a paintball gun is deleron (for the bolt) so when I got my spyeder Imagine with the plastic freed neck I was horrified. I let it slide for a while because I was short on money (just got a new gun) but when that plastic thing cracked I got pisseed and bought this thig. So should you. Go get one if you are using a plastic one.
Conclusion: I love this product. If you do not own one you should. You will love it. I promise. I give it a 10.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

funkymonkeys Wednesday, December 3rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Regular elbow
Marker Setup: Spyder Flash 14Inch Freak 12v Revelution with x board Check it feed neck and the Sweet Spot Trigger
Strengths: Help hopper alot will NOT fall off
Weaknesses: nicks up your guns virtical feed
Review: Will hold on your hopper with out failling

you spent 250+ in your gun 50+ on your hopper and 100+ on your air system and tape is holding your hopper on your gun. NO NO NO NO NO !!!!!!!!!!!!!!
you need this even thoug it nicks up your gun's feed neck
Conclusion: A must have for a virtical geed gun
Hold your hopper on so it will not fall of in a game
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jonnic Monday, July 7th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
not no cheap plastic ones any other meatle feed necks
Marker Setup: e-99 with 15 degree as front block thingy with 32 degrees high pressure gage built into it 32 degrees x-chamber 6 stage, sweet spot trigger vertical feed adapter, ricother ak hopper, dye boomy 12 inch dead on drop with micro line hook up, 1 mm pull, umm i think thats it
Strengths: easy to put on just one screw, cheap only 20 no more crapy plastic ones
Weaknesses: nothing at all
Review: really nice makes ur hopper sit lower bc u dont have a big plastic one that breaks alot
easy to put on only one screw u ahve to worry about
my hopper dosent fit right its to big so i put some tape on my hopper neck and now it fits fine
dont have to worry about ur hopper falling off
ummm thats about it every thing else is fine
Conclusion: buy it makes ur gun look much better for 20 bucks and now u dont have to keep spending 3 bucks on those crapy plastic ones u break alot
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

reneirwolf878 Monday, April 14th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Java feed adapter, plastic thumbscrew
Marker Setup: spyder xtra w/ extras
Strengths: It looks good and doesnt move around once you set it.
Weaknesses: Some hoppers are loose
Review: I've kept breaking those flimsy plastic adapters, about 5 of them, and to get each replaced has cost me $5 a piece. This thing only costs $15 and it looks great and works VERY well with the oring neck of the Ricochet hoppers.
Conclusion: If you break lots of plastic necks this thing is for you. It looks great and works with most hoppers. Some you'll have to sand and others you'll have to slip an oring on the neck.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, October 4th, 2004 at 4:10 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

teflonmonkee Saturday, January 18th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
plastic elbow
Marker Setup: Xtra with 12v revvy, 68/3k crossfire, 12" AA, pyscoballistics drop, vigilante reg
Strengths: -Keeps the hopper secure, wont rotate or slip off
-Lowers the hopper, not a low-rise, more like mid
-aluminum, so it wont ever break
-Good quality anno, hasn't scratched on me yet
-looks good on the gun
Weaknesses: -20 bucks is a little steep for what it is
-It is very easy to dent/drill the feedneck by overtightening the set screw, but a little cation fixes this
-If your revvy shell breaks(which it will), better hope you have a dremel cuz the broken feedneck gets stuck in there good.
Conclusion: I never liked the plastic elbows very much. They couldnt grip the metal feedneck of the gun, so the rotated easily. If you overtightened them to get them to stay, they cracked. They put the hopper up very high, higher than any highrise ive everseen(and i hate nortma highrises). On top of that, i thought they were ugly as sin. The CiP adapter keeps the hopper secure, lowers it, and looks better. Since its a snug fit on the revvy neck, i keep it on the revvy and loosen the setscrew to take off the hopper when i'm done playing. Overall, its a very good prodeuct, with a higher than expected price(though well worth it in my opinion).
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

RogerRoger Thursday, June 20th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
The Other Spyder EM1
Marker Setup: Spyder Xtra, APP 6 Chamber X-Chamber, DYE Boomstick, 12v VL Hopper, Bob Long 8 inch LPC, and Kingman Regulator Kit
Strengths: Well it certainly keeps the hopper stable,
it fits tight on most Kingman guns and I belive so on cockers, pmi, and tippmans 2. JT guns will see a problem but they dont need these.

It looks cool with a black hopper (I have a clear)

Good for tournament level players.
Weaknesses: Why is the plastic so bad?

It just adds more weight to the gun

I've never had a problem with breaking plastic on anything but a Brass Eagle Blade (wutever you do dont buy that peice o crap)
Conclusion: Only if you are obsessed with buying every possible accessory for paintball guns should you pay for this EM1. I give it a 7/7 because I don't see anything wrong with the Plastic Feed Adapter I have already. You choose for yourself.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media