paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / ANS Quickpull Bolt / ANS Quickpull Bolt / ANS Quickpull Bolt / ANS Quickpull Bolt / ANS Quickpull Bolt

ANS Quickpull Bolt Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount ANS

Buy ANS Quickpull Bolt

Paintball Autococker Bolts

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


ANS Quickpull Bolt
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 32
Average Rating: 6.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $40

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Constructed from 60 series aluminum with a full 360' cut out between the two O-rings for mega gas flow. The ANS venturi bolt features 16 gas ports in the face of the bolt head for maximum balanced ball thrust which ensures longer straighter shoots!! At the rear of the ANS venturi bolt is a push button. When pressed in, this button allows the venturi bolt to be easily withdrawn from the Autococker.
Product Availability 
The ANS Quickpull Bolt is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
pythonimpulse Friday, April 11th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Many other autococker delrin and steel bolts
Marker Setup: 2003 Black Gloss Nast Impulse with:
-STD magnetic trigger
-vertical MAX FLO Reg
-68ci 4500psi Pure energy tank with Air America 5000psi gauge
-Psycho Ballistics Drop Forward with cradle
-Freak Barrel soon to get whole freak set
-and any thing else that would be on a nasty impulse standard
Strengths: It is a very easy to pull and clean bolt system
Weaknesses: it is a push pin wihich allows it to fly out at tiems
Review: The main problem with this bolt is that it can fly out during a game that you are playing and you are firing tght etrigger really quickly and one other prob is that if you lube it with DOW 33 it turns to be really loose and that is god for the internals and all but the other main prob wwitht that is that it can pop out by the balls and the push pin becoming loose and pinching on its own and it flys out the bvack doing what is called a "supermanj" move and that is a serious prob when you acannot fire the autococker that you have without a bolt LOL
Conclusion: This bolt is bvery well bvuilt for the rec autococker player but can really be a problem if you d not like the internals of your gun to be scratched at all or be able to fly wen youa re ruipping the gun with an EBLADE or a really fast hinge frame taht you might have like the KAPP reflex or the NEW ANS hinge frame for the GX-4 that they built
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pmicocker Sunday, March 16th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
shocktech, stock,etc
Marker Setup: 99 rf pmi/shocktech autococker (yup pmi) tricked nothing stock cept body
stock original autococker
tribals
vl3000's
turbo rev vl3000
vl2000s etc
Strengths: everything
Weaknesses: none
Review: this bolt is almost the best i have ever used. the shockteck delrin bolt is also good, as is the new evil bolt, but considerin i only make minimum wage, my markers were hard enough to pay for so for now, i am usin the ans bolt which is good enough. it rarely chops, there is no frikin retainer pin to loose or break, and it is quick on the field to yank out and clean fast. i know atleast 6 people at my local field that use these, and there are no comlpaints

i dont know about this crap with it flyin out the back of the gun, or it getting stuck in there, or scratchin the inside of the breech. i just guess these guys arent takin proper care of their guns (it will show in a few months). the only real downside is that the o-rings sometimes and i mean RARELY swell a bit and it becomes a bit difficult to get the bolt in the back. all u really have to do is pinch em a bit and it slides in fine. yes this bolt is one of the best and i have has no problems with it

Conclusion: kick ass bolt., fast removal and replacement, great for cleanin short strokes when it RARELY breaks a ball. i have had no problem with the bolt
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mmcleish Tuesday, March 4th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Cocker bolt, few other AM bolts.
Marker Setup: '02 Cocker, 14" Freak kit (AA tip/SS back), 68/4500 Max-Flo, WGP Hinge Trigger, System X Gas-Thru grip, Polycarbonate Ricochet 2K, ANS 2K Quick-Pull bolt, Shocktech Bomb 3-way, Short Drop, Macroline.
Strengths: Looks quite nice as you can buy it in various different colors. Mine's red to match my gun. The whole quick-pull idea with the two big BBs with the button on the back is nice. Much easier to remove and put back on with out loosing your push-pin or it's bearings, and it doesn't damage your back block.
Weaknesses: Compared to the stock bolt (which is actually a very good bolt) it made very little difference. After switching bolts and checking my timing, I was getting a slight blow back instead of a slight vacuum which will increase the chance of misfeeding and chopping. It's slightly heavier than the stock bolt which means more weight to cycle resulting in slightly slower cycling, lower BPS, and if you're trying to build some sort of 'Super Speed Cocker' than that's not good. The anno'ing scratched off quicker than I though which may result in body wear later on.
Conclusion: This isn't a bad bolt at all. Even there is no accuracy increase the quick-pull design is a definate score in my eyes, but that's not worth the price for the bolt. If you think that a venturi faced type bolt will improve accuracy and reduce breakage, you're sadly mistaken. With an open faced bolt the air is spread over a larger surface area on the ball resulting in less force on the shell, and you get a better air flow for better shot to shot consistancy especially in higher ROF. If you're looking for a bolt, spend a little extra for a nice delrin bolt, like the AKALMP Lightning which is probably the best bolt out there. I'll give this bolt a 7 as there is nothing majorly bad about this bolt, but the disadvantages outweigh the advantages.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Swordrot Monday, November 25th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock bolt
shocktech bolt
evil bolt
Marker Setup: 2001 shocker (red-black fade), 14in freak red tip with stainless back, red halo b, 68/4500 psi max flow, magnetic trigger, air asist

2003 red vert cocker, 12in titanium boomstick, red 12v revy /w x-board, 68/4500 maxflow /w vert reg, warp feed, orracle 3-way, orracle reg, STO anodized ram (red), roller sear, ans quickpull bolt
Strengths: this bolt is almost the best i have ever used. the shockteck delrin bolt is also good, as is the new evil bolt, but considerin i only make minimum wage, my markers were hard enough to pay for so for now, i am usin the ans bolt which is good enough. it rarely chops, there is no frikin retainer pin to loose or break, and it is quick on the field to yank out and clean fast. i know atleast 6 people at my local field that use these, and there are no comlpaints
Weaknesses: i dont know about this crap with it flyin out the back of the gun, or it getting stuck in there, or scratchin the inside of the breech. i just guess these guys arent takin proper care of their guns (it will show in a few months). the only real downside is that the o-rings sometimes and i mean RARELY swell a bit and it becomes a bit difficult to get the bolt in the back. all u really have to do is pinch em a bit and it slides in fine.
Conclusion: fast removal and replacement, great for cleanin short strokes when it RARELY breaks a ball.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

impulse green Friday, November 8th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
supa fly botl
Marker Setup: Ans choas 3 autococker dye boomstick supa fly bolt java air 12v rev
Strengths: Nothing worst product i ever used.
Weaknesses: First of all the bolt scratches the inside of the gun and the bolt it self which is really bad. Also it has to be lubritcated non stop. The most severe problum is it
flys out of the back of the gun! I was in a tournament and its me against 2. I
really had to win for my team. I pop out of the bunker and my bolt gos fyling out of the back onto the ground. i had to time to look for it so i pulled out my pt
extreme. I ended up getting shot and then going back to look for my bolt. After that i bought the supa fly bolt and ha my neighbor drill a hole to install it.
Conclusion: If you r thinking of buying this bolt dont. If you have or r thinking of buying an ans autococker its a good gun but just change the ans quick pull to a supa fly
its so much better.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

$ponge Monday, July 29th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock autococker bolt
Marker Setup: 01 autococker
Strengths: Easy to remove when dry, which lets you clean your gun fast on the field.
I also noticed a increase in acuracy from the stock bolt
Weaknesses: Its a pain to get out when your hands are wet.
It has started to pop out the back end of my gun recently.
Also it looks like it is chipped and scaring the inside of the gun.
Conclusion: I was satisfied for the first few months, but after a bit of use I tossed it in the trash. Flies out the back of my gun and was falling appart. I would not buy it again.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

HawaiianPenguin Friday, July 19th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Superfly, Dye Bolt
Marker Setup: - Impulse, Rat ear + Snout, NDZ Full Flow, Gladiator Reg, Shocktech drop.
- ANS GX-3 Chaos Cocker: 10" SS Blue Freak, MacDev Gladiator, AKA Tornado Valve, Shocktech Bomb 3-way, Shocktech Roller Sear, Shocktech Phat Hammer, Shocktech SuperFly Delrin Bolt, Shocktech back block
Strengths: -It rotates and locks 360 degrees so you dont have to worry about what way it goes in
-Fairly high flow
-nice consistent bolt
Weaknesses: its not really "bad" but its not really "great" theyre are much better bolts and much worst bolts. I got it stock on my Chaos Cocker so I cant complain. I switched it up for a Shocktech SuperFly, which is much better.

My only complaint is that it scratched real easy in my gun so thats why I switched it up for a delrin bolt...
Conclusion: Well I say if you dont have the cash to get a better bolt (im not actually sure how much this thing costs since it came stock), get this, its not bad
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintballmagnet Saturday, June 22nd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Akalmp Lightning bolt, Factory WGP, Shocktech Supafly, ACI venturi (junk)
Strengths: This will be difficult as I have seen very little that is positive about this thing! I suppose being able to get it in several colors might be a positive!?
Weaknesses: Now for the easy part: The most serious problem with these bolts is that they will mess up the inside of your bolt passage. These create rub marks on the inside of your marker, causing excess friction and wear. Lubing will not prevent this problem! Next, Several of these have released on their own, which allows them to be forcefully pushed from the rear of the marker. They will sometimes lock to the point that getting them out of the marker is a real chore;
I have seen two break at the small stem, allowing the forward bolt section to shoot through and ruin a good barrel (luckily no one was hit!) The many small diameter holes decrease marker efficiency when compared to even a stock bolt.
Conclusion: I wouldn't place one of these in my Autococker if you paid me. If you want less ball breakage, go low pressure. I don't like most Venturi bolts too well, ANS just happens to build one of the worst. If performance was the only problem with this bolt, I'd probably give it a 5 , but since it can have far more serious issues that might damage or ruin expensive markers or barrels as well a being potentially dangerous I'd like to give it a big ZERO
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, May 20th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
I have used shocktech bolt and the stock so fare i prefere the ans because Think it is better than the shockteck but dont get me wrong the shocktech delrin bolt is pretty nice if You forget to lube your bolt but for those of u who oil your bolt i would say go with the ans.
Marker Setup: I use a 2002 wgp autococker. ans quickpull bolt and ans 3 way all american,soon to get ans reg and ram and a dye hinge. custom trigger job ,with the ripper milling from white wolf airsmithing which is beutifull. A shocteck rat 3:16 valve and some kind of hp system.
Strengths: The good about this product is that it has like fifteen holes so it spreads the air around the ball so it is less likly to break .the bolt looks awsome and there is no pin sticking out the side of your gun. Ok for those who cant get your bolt out of your gun i figured out why you need to un screw the ball detent a little bit because for some reason the bolt cause the detent to jam. THis is a pain but sence i wanted a delrin ball detent i was fine
Weaknesses: OK the bad thing about this bolt is that for somer reason it made my detent start to jam but that was easily stopped. THis might lower my rating to a 9 but i will still give it a 10 because i love this bolt.
Conclusion: If you dont forget to lube up your bolt u will love this , and if u dont mind messing with your detent. If you dont like going throught the efort to make your gun better dont even upgrade your cocker at all, or go with the shockteck superfly delrin bolt. The price of it didnt bother me at all because im 14 and have a job and nothing else to spend my money on. I waould recommend this bolt to anyone who wants quality.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jeezalex Sunday, May 19th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock cocker bolt- don't think it was bad but this is better
Marker Setup: 2000 Autococker- hinge frame, ANS quick pull bolt, all palmer front block, Kapp dovetail drop zone w/ PMI thor reg and 68/45 crossfire
Strengths: I like the convenience of not have the pull pin. (I always drop it). I squegee through the top tube with the barrel on, it's much quicker without the pull pin. Venturi porting, I have noticed less ball breaks in the breech since I added this to my gun. It can't be put in upside. (thius makes even quicker when squegee) It uses tank o-rings, which are much easier to find than the black ones, and you only need one type of oring.
Weaknesses: It CAN be A LITTLE hard to remove in a jam, but only if ur hands are slippery or ur weak. The o-rings are kinda hard to change, but not too bad.
Conclusion: It is a wonderful product! I would buy it if I were you!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media