paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Kingman Spyder E-99 / Kingman Spyder E-99 / Kingman Spyder E-99 / Kingman Spyder E-99

Kingman Spyder E-99 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Kingman

Buy Kingman Spyder E-99

Paintball Low-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Kingman Spyder E-99
[ View Photos (17) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 582
Average Rating: 9.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $210

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
STANDARD FEATURES:
IPI (Intelligent Push Button Indicator) 3.0 System
Backlit SPD Readout (Screen Panel Display)
Push Button Quick Release Takedown Pin
Teardrop Extended Drop Forward
See-Through Adjustable Vertical Ball Feed
Matte Finish Receiver With Graphic Engraving
Matte Finish Non-Reflecting Barrel
External Battery Charging Port
Reactive Trigger Response
Fore Grip With Expansion Chamber
High Speed/Low Speed Adjustable ROF
Rate of Fire To 14 Balls Per Second
Firing Modes Include Semi-Auto, Full-Auto and Burst Modes
Low Pressure Chamber
Steel Braided Bottom Line Air Supply
Low Battery Indicator
Product Availability 
The Kingman Spyder E-99 is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (59):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Splatzballz99 Tuesday, October 13th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Game Face vexor (fairly good.)
Stryker Cybrid (The e99 is far superior to this in every way.)
Spyder aggressor (better, but not as good.)
Spyder pilot acs (About the same, but more expensive and heavier.)
Marker Setup: Spyder e-99
Viewloader revolution hopper
JT 2 piece barrel
Draxxus 20 oz co2 tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
A new barrel, maybe a JT 2 piece. An electronic hopper, for sure. This gun is kind of heavy, and I need stability when shooting, so a stock. I am planning to get one soon.
Strengths: Fast
Accurate (w jt 2 piece)
Killer looks
Easy velocity adjuster
Price
Weaknesses: (See review)
Review: Okay, I have to admit, this is one excellent marker. I looked at the reviews on here and ordered it online. When it arrived, I eagerly opened it and thought, "Hey, this looks really sweet!"

It was late however, so I didn't get to test it out until today. And I must say, THIS THING OWNS!! This is an awesome marker! To all of those who are saying this isn't good, this is. I am going to compare this to a Spyder Pilot ACS, which is almost the same, but very slightly better for a few reasons.

Let me tell you it's pros and cons.

CONS:

First of all, this is very hard to change firing modes. There are a series of switches in the trigger that you have to trip in order to change the firing rate/mode of the gun. While just testing it this doesn't seem to be a problem, but while using it in a game, this is very annoying and it takes to long too change. I am used to changing modes on the pilot, which is easier. And another weakness is the weight. It isn't too bad, but it's noticeable. The Pilot is a little worse. And when firing, it can effect your aim. It's also a bit shiny.

PROS

It is easy to adjust the velocity on this, which can be helpful at the chronograph. This thing's expansion chamber works well. It's also cheap. (It's more expensive elsewhere, but I got mine used for $53.) Also, one thing. If you payed $200+ for it, then you have been horribly ripped off. You can buy guns twice as good for the exact same price. Anyways, back to the review.

I tested this out today in 65 degree weather, with little wind.

150 balls, no chops.

Almost ball on ball accuracy at 35 feet.



Conclusion: This is an excellent marker. Buy it. You will by no means be sorry.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

popper_man Monday, March 9th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
More than 5 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Various spyders
Marker Setup: Regulator
hpa
progressive 14''
various chop-shop work
Recommended
Upgrades:
Regulator and barrel.

Or anti-siphon tube.

Sandpaper and a lot of time.
Strengths: Reliable design (stack tube blow back)
Simple construction
Weaknesses: Heavy weight.
Bulky design.
Stock parts are crude.
Beavertail is ridiculous.
Loud
bad kick
Review: -Out of the box(OoB)
It's recoil was like a 9mm pistol. And as loud as it too. On a decent Oregon day, on average 60*C weather with rain, I used CO2. I had 260fps +/- 15. I determined this by firing a group at a single area. some would go further and some would fall short.

Stock barrel has an effective range of 1-38 feet at 260 fps. After those ranges, it looks like it defies Newtons law and goes off in unusual direcions.

OoB, the E-99 ran off of 800 psi.

-Much time and a few years later
I spent a lot of time polishing internals, upgrading various parts and tuning springs. On the bolt, barrel and springs, i've spent roughly 50 dollars. In addition, a agitated hopper and a 75 hpa tank. The regulator off ebay was 30.

With all of the upgrades, I dropped the psi to 200 at 260fps and around 250 for 300fps. The recoil has been reduced significantly because of the spring change and decrease of pressure. The barrel does wonders on accuracy. Shooting straight up to 50-60ft with some drop.
Conclusion: It has been reliable for me, and a fun tinker-toy over the years. In hindsight, it took a lot of effort to get my E-99 into running order.

If it's still available, get it as a fun project to upgrade.

Spyders were fun to own if you loved to machine new ways of making it work better. Awesome upgrades were available and a lot of the markers came out unique.

Check out my craftmanship in the images of E-99s! It's the one with a funny looking dropforward and a RaVeN mask in it.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

333anubis666 Sunday, March 30th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Compact
Tippmann 98 custom
Marker Setup: E-99, Sound activated hopper, modified rail site, Jt accelerator 4.0 barrel, n2 tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
Custom barrel, electronic hopper, modify the rail site!!!!
Strengths: Hair trigger
Sturdy gun
Rarely chops balls
good firing rate
excellent on air
fairly accurate
Weaknesses: Rail sight useless without modification
LOUD!!!!
needs some upgrades to make it a great marker
Review: First only reason it didnt get a 9 or ten was the(I feel) necessary modifications (see rail sight for the main problem)

I started out playing with a Brass Eagle Stingray II and used a friends compac and tippmenn from time to time, which was fine when i first started. It was vary inaccurate and as loud as a shotgun(which i found kinda fun when i was lil). But when i wanted to upgrade. I wanted electronic and just kinda picked the E-90 blindfolded haha. Cant say that I've been disappointed.

Sight Rail Most of the problems the marker has can be easily fixed. The first problem i found with the marker was the vertical ball feed and the sight that runs strait into it (why put it on when you cant use it). This was easily fixed by cutting a section out of the bolt guard and mounting it on the side. (note: this make it a bit woobley, fix this with a heavy zip tie). It looks and works wonderfully .

Trigger and Barrel The marker comes with a spirit electronic trigger with a max firing rate of 13 bps, it is a hair trigger(almost no trigger pull) so make sure you safety is on. Although not as loud as the Stingray, it is loud enough for people to hear and get behind cover before the ball gets there. To fix this a picked up a Whisper barrel which helped some and improved the accuracy. I wasn't quite satisfied with the sound level though and my friend wanted to try the Whisper on his JT Accelerator 4.0. i took his barrel to use for that game. He loved the whisper on his marker just as quiet with better accuracy. My E-99 staid as accurate as it was and the only noise it made was the bolt moving. So we just keeped the barrels.

Hopper If you tend to fire fast (cover fire and such) you'll have to put a electonic hoper or you'll start chopping balls
Conclusion: This is a great marker, not sure if it stands up to tournament play, but for a recreational play its top end. If you make the modifications its even better.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

volleybiggs Thursday, November 29th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
I have used a tippmann 98 also. The tippmann is much lighter and really feels like a toy compared the the weight of the E99. I liked them both but the E99 fired faster and when set up with the LP the CO2 lasted longer
Marker Setup: Bob Long Torpedo Reg
CP 14 inch Barrel
14 inch Whisper Barrel
Polished Internals
Set up for LP
32 degree Springs
Recommended
Upgrades:
All the above I have listed I have added to mine and would recommend for upgrades.
UPGRADE SPRINGS FOR SURE. I had the stock spings and it fired 240 fps. When I put the strongest spring on back and weakes on valve in it fired 350 fps. Which really does not matter I guess since fields have a set rate of 280 fps. But still if you play with friends that dont follow those rules it is great to have one that will fire that far.
Strengths: Cheap
Fast
Reliable
Easy to work on in the field
Cheap Upgrades
Weaknesses: Chops Sometimes
Paintball Parts Jam in Bolt
No Guage
Stock Barrel
Dip Switchs
Review: Again this is a cheap gun now. Upgrades can push it a little over $100 but that is still cheap when you see new guns. Pretty much all spyders have the same internals and with springs, polishing, and a few upgrades it will make be most guns equal. Making LP is pretty easy and will make it so you can go all day without needing co2. Some parts are pretty cheap so it is fun to tinker with it and get the most you can out of it. You can drill the VA to go LP and if you mess it up you can get one off ebay for $5. You can replace the Valve for $2 off ebay if you mess up drilling that as well. I can not see why anyone would not get one of these babies and do a few upgrades. Especially since it very reliable, easy to work on, and since most fields have the FPS set at 280 it makes everyone with a gun you can get 13 bps equal. But since I play mostly woods ball I do not use it full auto often at all.
Conclusion: As you can see I like the prices of the guns. I think it is nice looking, easy to work on., and cheap for upgrading. Heck for the price get it as a back up. I bought a cheap tippmann 98 for $40 for friends to use, with E99s going for that I almost bought another one. I give it an 8 out of 10 since I have not shot alot of different markers.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

evan6804 Saturday, September 29th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Ive shot mini's ion's and other high ends but this is my first marker.
Marker Setup: Spyder e99-(black)
redz 14" pepperstick
acs bolt
dye sticky grips
trinity feed neck
empire revvy
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel
pretty fast hopper
Strengths: Pretty fast
Light
Cheap
Upgradable
Weaknesses: Stock barrel
Will chop when you start shooting fast
Review: Ive had this gun for a bout a year now and I have had no major problems. Its a spyder so its not the gtreatest gun in the world like i thought it was when i first got it, but its a great beginner gun. This thing has the potential to get into the higher rates of fire but when u do it will chop. Even with an ACS it still does and its annoying when the ACS bolt activates 4-5 times per hopper when i start ripping in the middle of a game. It also has a good amount of kick not alot but u can feel it though this doesnt really bother me. The accuracy is pretty good with an upgraded barrel, stock sucks. I have had only one ball jam and probaly about 50 ball breaks with about 5-6 cases of paint. So it does chop a good amount and i was using pretty good field paint.
Conclusion: I would only reccomend this to beginners. Intermediate players get an ion or other high end gun dont go with a spyder. I dont even have to say anything about advanced players getting this.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

HOBOBOB Sunday, August 5th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder victor...
Marker Setup: Spyder E-99, T-clamp, Empire reloader 2, 20 oz. CO2 tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel and feedneck
Strengths: Cheap, Sort of fast, easy to use.
Weaknesses: Medium accuracy, CO2 can get it froze, slightly heavy
Review: This gun is actually pretty good. This was my first E-marker, and though I recently upgraded, I might keep this as a backup. The gun is fast enough to need an electric hopper, which is nice, but slow enough that you won't rip through paint too fast. I am bad at gun maintenance (working on that), so i had one O-ring leak in the year I used it, but nothing too bad. It's a great beginners gun, and when/if you ever decide to upgrade to a new gun, it's good enough to keep as a backup. Also, get a T-clamp, or any other clamp that will hold your hopper better, I'd -1 if I didn't have one, because I lost a few hoppers diving.
Conclusion: So if you are new to paintball or are using a mechanical marker, this gun won't dissapoint. Just remember to keep it clean and lubed and to buy a T-clamp for electric hoppers.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

yellow_xc Saturday, August 4th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Rear cocking Kingman Spyders
Marker Setup: Kingman Spyder E-99
12" Smart Parts Teardrop
12v Revvy
Shocktech LPC
Orange Spyder Ultrashock Bolt
Trinity Low-Rise Feedneck
Recommended
Upgrades:
New and stronger feedneck
New and more durable grips.
Strengths: Accurate
Electric
Solid
Very customizable
Easy field strip
Weaknesses: Weak feedneck
Weak grips
Review: I just got this gun and tested it at my local field and it was more than I expected. This gun is very accurate and with the electric grip, I can shoot as fast as I desire. This gun feels solid and compact in my hands and is very maneuverable in close quarters. Another thing about this gun is that it is my customizable. From barrels to bolts and springs, this gun can be changed to what you want it to be. Lots of after market parts for this thing. Also, this has to be one of the easiest to field strip and take apart.

The only problem I see with it is that it has a cheap plastic feedneck and grips. I'd recommend that you replace them, but it isn't necessary to replace them immediately, they'll last a bit before you might need to replace them.
Conclusion: I'd recommend this gun to anyone and is a good base gun to learn.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Eppster Wednesday, May 30th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
None really
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Type-R(broken) Kingman E-99
E-grip(for sale) Sweetspot trigger
Adjustable Stock X-chamber
Cyclone feeder Some sort of regulator
TPP volumizer
Vlocity Jr. DXS Air tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
Tpp volumeizer(lower pressure) mine cam with an x-chamber, clamping feedneck, new trigger
Strengths: Fast,looks,dosent chop,accurate
Weaknesses: Jams sometimes.
Review: I dont know what the other people are saying that this gun ' is teh suxs,by an i0n it pWns!'. perhaps i got a good one or the previous owner actually can take care of a marker. But any ways. I went down to my local field(paranoid paintball) bought 2 bags of white box paintball and loaded up. At the crono i couldnt get it pass 240 which is good because this gun was as accurate as a cocker,no lie. I was shooting a long stream of paintballs with little to no curving ball for the whole flight. The whole day I didnt chop once. I had one jam because I was (stupidly) shooting with my hopper turned off so it jammed. It was quite easy to fix as I had to depressureize it then pull the bolt back. It popped right out. And i was using the stock barrel which is very good. it has a duck bill asa which is good and bad. It makes for a lower proflie but a longer set up.


EDIT; I used my E-99 agian on saturday for a little speedball and I was standing up really well agianst everyone else who had the highest of high ends.(egos,DMs,PMs,ect) I have to get a new spring kit due to my velocity wont get higher than 250. I only jammed twice because I was shooting agian with my hopper turned off. The stock barrel is accuratte with the paint I was using and went perfectly straight until the end of the shot. I would highly recommend a metal feedneck over a plastic on.
Conclusion: Awesome gun,if you can find it.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, June 3rd, 2007 at 11:03 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

spydertboarded Sunday, May 27th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Syder Pilot
Tippman 98 Custom
Spyder Rodeo
Spyder Sonix
Syder E99 Avant
Ion
Invert Mini
Marker Setup: Spyder E-99 with T-board 20 oz CO2 ( getting compressed air soon) viewloader VLocity Jr. 12 in. smart parts progressive barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
*New Barrel
*Electric Hopper (gravity wont keep up)
*New Grips (finding one that fits over the battery is a challenge)
Strengths: 4 Stock modes
Reliable
Good out of the box
easy to clean
Weaknesses: *Barrel is kinda loud
*Some paintballs curve (not just bad brands)
Review: This gun is reading to play out of the box. I got it off of Ebay used but it was in good condition and works wonderfully. It comes with a board capped at 13 bps (but who really needs to shoot faster than that?) The battery is really had to change because if you open the grip and accidently pull the wire to hard it will come loose and u will have to sauder it back on (really hard) NEw boards are helpful if u like more modes also a clamping feednek is very helpful to keep a small profile (get the metal not plastic kind)
Conclusion: Best beginner gun ever you can use this gun in beginner tourneys also because its so fast 9.5 out of 10
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

yzrider246 Monday, May 14th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 years
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
smart parts ion. tippman 98 custom. many others
Marker Setup: empire barrelset
psyco ballistics drop foward
anti chop bolt
acs low rise feed neck
cp reg
trinity front block
vl with x board
trinity sticky grip
Recommended
Upgrades:
most def a nice barrel
and a low rise feed neck
Strengths: Very accurate
Worth the money (140)
Very durable
Sweet colors
Weaknesses: Just the stock barrel sucks but dont they all?
Plastic feed neck is garbage
Review: Well it can be a very nice gun if propely set up i would recomend it to anyone

Makes the people with high end markers feel bad when you own them :)

............................................................
............................................................
............................................................
............................................................
............................................................
............................................................
............................................................
............................................................
............................................................
............................................................
............................................................
............................................................
............................................................
............................................................
............................................................
................................................mmm mmm mmm mmm mmm mmm mmm mmm mmmmm mmm mmmmm mmm mmmmmm mmm mmm mmm mmm mmm mmm mmm mmm mmm mmm mm m mm m
Conclusion: I would buy this over any boblong or ion .stock is ok but modded is a huge difference
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (59):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media