paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Kingman Spyder E-99 / Kingman Spyder E-99 / Kingman Spyder E-99 / Kingman Spyder E-99

Kingman Spyder E-99 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Kingman

Buy Kingman Spyder E-99

Paintball Low-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Kingman Spyder E-99
[ View Photos (17) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 582
Average Rating: 9.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $210

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
STANDARD FEATURES:
IPI (Intelligent Push Button Indicator) 3.0 System
Backlit SPD Readout (Screen Panel Display)
Push Button Quick Release Takedown Pin
Teardrop Extended Drop Forward
See-Through Adjustable Vertical Ball Feed
Matte Finish Receiver With Graphic Engraving
Matte Finish Non-Reflecting Barrel
External Battery Charging Port
Reactive Trigger Response
Fore Grip With Expansion Chamber
High Speed/Low Speed Adjustable ROF
Rate of Fire To 14 Balls Per Second
Firing Modes Include Semi-Auto, Full-Auto and Burst Modes
Low Pressure Chamber
Steel Braided Bottom Line Air Supply
Low Battery Indicator
Product Availability 
The Kingman Spyder E-99 is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (59):  First  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  13  |  Last
        Next Page
Kida2 Saturday, July 10th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
98c....its a good gun but i like the spyder better
Marker Setup: Spyder e-99
SP12" teardrop
68/3k AA Apocolypse w/ benchmark offset drop & dye rhino cover
CiP Sweet spot Trigger
CiP 15* Assault Block
Egg II
Tigershark bolt
FBM choke chain clamping feed-neck
Recommended
Upgrades:
a new barrel
electro hopper (you WILL out-shoot gravity hoppers)
Strengths: Price
Looks
Speed
Reliable
Very upgradable
It shoots paint
Weaknesses: The beaver tail scratches your goggles
Review: This is my second marker and i like it a lot. I got it from e-bay cheap ($140) and it works great.
I put all that stuff on it but its fine right out of the box. I would recommend getting a new barrel and an electro hopper. The only thing that i really don't like about the marker is that the beaver tail scratches your mask if ur not careful.
Conclusion: I would get this gun if you want a nice marker for not a lot of money, just be ready to get your mask scratched up a bit.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, October 24th, 2004 at 7:59 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jpurrazzo Monday, July 5th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
spyder victor(notclose to this gun)03 cocker(nice gun but i always short stroke so i dont like cockers)
Marker Setup: spyder E-99 blue,cp 1 peice barrel,shochtech superfly bolt,shocktech LPC,Lapco clamping feed neck,47ci 3000psi centerflag nitro tank,vl 12vt loader
Recommended
Upgrades:
electronic loader(Vl 12vt),barrel and bolt, and if u got the money nitrus
Strengths: Speed and trigger pull
Weaknesses: It chops a ton without a good loader
Review: This is a great gun my first and i dont plan to get a nother gun for a long time,out of the box its good but if u puut the kind of stuff on it that i got it is one kickass pimped out gun.
it also is so easy to clean it takes me like no time at all .
Conclusion: For the money130$) and all the things u can do to make this gun awsoem i give it a 10
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

johnsmastin Sunday, July 4th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann A-5, Tippmann 98 Custom, Spyder Custom, Stingray, Bushmaster
Strengths: ROF
Modes of Fire
Ease of Disassembly
Weaknesses: Paint Job
Review: I really love this gun, it has become one of my very favorites. There are only a few things that I dont really like one of which is that you have to have a chrome barrel. The first time I took it out thiws caused me to get shot. Not fun. Another thing I would like to see on this gun is a easyer way to change your rate of fire. Currently you have to unscrew three screws to get to the inside. Over all this has been a very good gun for me and I think it is perfect for any beginner or advanced player.
Conclusion: A very good gun
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

E-99 Mawter Sunday, July 4th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Imagine
Marker Setup: Stainless Steel Freak back with 13" AA front, Ricochot Ak hopper, Crossfire 68ci nitro tank, with low pressure set up. Shocketech Super fly bolt and cradle
Recommended
Upgrades:
New barrel, electro hopper
Strengths: Reliable
Accurate
NIce looking
Weaknesses: Needs upgrades, could use nitro
Review: When i bought this gun it was only supposed to be a just a trial for me. I really wanted a impy(i was a noob and didnt kno much). But after working with this gun, i started to love it. putting all my upgrades made it awesome. more then cabable of competing with those Angels and Indimadators.

I have had some small maintance probs, but they were no biggy.

My conclusion Good Speedball gun ,great Rec ball gun BUY IT!, you wont be dissapointed
Conclusion: Same as above buy it and be amazed. When you see all those angels and impys, remember this, "The gun does not make the Player" Im gonna give this a 9 for Kingmans great effort.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ihateyall Saturday, July 3rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
I have used the wal-mart gun for the longest time i think that it was called the aggressor... and it just sucked.
Marker Setup: I use the spyder e-99 it is all stock except for the hopper which I bought later on.
Recommended
Upgrades:
I recommend that you get an electric hopper. gravity feed just doesn't do the trick.
Strengths: Semi-3-6-and full auto settings newer doesn't have 6 round burst.
Weaknesses: To change firing settings in older guns you have to take trigger frame apart.
Review: I decided to get a new gun after mine took a dump and e99 was my first choice. what made me want it was that my friend had one and it never let him down. so i went and got one too. but mine was a little older which in fact i liked because about 50% of my friend spyder was plastic. so anyway a had gotten the gun and it has never let me down since.
Conclusion: I say if you need and automatic get an older one. Newer one doesn't have some i think good bells and whistles like 6 round burst.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bbl337 Monday, June 28th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
A bunch of spyders
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom with a teardrop 14" and a VL revvy with a X-board, soon to be a dragun T.E.S.
Recommended
Upgrades:
New barrel, new trigger, new bolt, kinetic board
Strengths: It can shoot fast for the price
Weaknesses: long trigger pull
Review: I was paintballing and got the chance to shoot this gun, hey it's not bad. I think the only thing it would need is a new trigger and a new bolt, then it's fine. The kinetic board will make it tourney legal and be able to do i think 20 shots? and the slasher is a mouse click so it's pimped.
Conclusion: I give it a 7 cause it needs a decent amount to be good
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintallgunner Thursday, June 24th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Viewloader Triton
Spyder Compact
Marker Setup: Black Spyder E-99
16 in Boomstick
Ric. 2k hopper
20 ounce
Recommended
Upgrades:
~New Barrel, I went with the boomstick because of the hype I heard about it, however I would recomend something different and cheaper, especaily for those that buy this marker as they tend to be newer players.
~New Bolt- after a while the stock begins to scar and whatnot.
~Exspansion Chamber- The one it comes with isnt bad, but if your shooting co2 you still see snow.
~Aggitated hopper
Strengths: Fast
Durable
Good on co2
Cheap
easily upgradeable
Weaknesses: Nothing major:
hopper dosn't fit on neck
Grips
Review: I got this marker last summer for my birthday after using a viewloader Triton, and its great. The stock barrel isn't terrible, but its not great either. Its definitely fast enough for rec players (13bps) and scenario alike. I was playing in a speedball game at a local field with my football team and it easily whiped the floor the Tippman 98's for rent there.
As for durable the marker has recieved a pounding as I've dragged it through the woods, dropped it, and still had it worked flawlessly. Rarely chops, and only did so beacause of the paint I was shooting.
The only problems I've had with it are very minor, like the hopper not fitting on the direct feed. This is easily solved, however. Rather than buying a metal conecter, buy one of the plastic straight feeds(i found that the elbows dont allow the balls to be loaded with my Ricochet, and I had to shake it.) Since the plastic straight feeds tend to break, saw off the top thing that holds the screw and bolt in place, and replace it with a circular metal bracket. This allows you too have the support to keep the marker on the straight feed without breaking off, and is so much cheaper than buying a metal connecter.
The grips are kinda annoying but its not that big of a deal.
Conclusion: For like 140$ this marker can hold its own in any type of game, however if you plan on going pro you will have to spend the big bucks. A great entry marker that works good in woods and speedball play. Highly upgradable and reliable.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

–ŚĢŚÔŮÜŖŚllÍr Sunday, June 20th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
2 years0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tipman 98, and the A-5. Also, two of my other friends got this gun after trying mine.
Marker Setup: Spyder E-99, Automatic and sometimes Semi-Auto (depends on what i set it for)
Strengths: Fast automatic, very reliable. Favorite gun so far. Many friends got it too.
Weaknesses: NONE! Great gun.
Review: When its on automatic, it works very well. 14 balls a second is hao fast it can shoot. Easy to maintain and easy to use. Rechargable battery, just plug a cord to the back of the gun. No unscrewing neccessary. Switch from automatic to semi auto in less then a minute (YOU MUST HAVE THE MANUAL HANDY. THERE ARE 36 different ways to set it up fliping switches on the inside) MY FAVORITE GUN YET

VERY RELIABLE!!!!
Conclusion: Get it now! Great gun for a pretty low price.

Worth every penny. Me and 2 other friends enjoy the E-99, and had it for over 2 years.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, June 20th, 2004 at 7:01 am PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Burg57 Friday, June 18th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
sonix,imagine,tippman 98 customblack maxx, smartparts impulse and shocker
Marker Setup: E-99
12'' sp tear drop barrel
12 volt revolution hopper
20oz co2
sweet spot trigger
slip on alluminum feed
dead on dropforward
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel
12 volt hopper
Strengths: Doesnt chop
reliable
pretty fast
short trigger pull
Weaknesses: dip switch the ipi like on the imagine is better
stock barrel sux
Review: its a good gun needs sum upgrades
u can take it rite out the box and shoot
u can loosen the trigger screw to make the trigger pull shorter
sum people think its a gas hog but for me it hasnt been
with a new barrel its pretty accurate overall good beginner and rec ball marker
Conclusion: i think it is a good marker for beginners or people who dont have the money to buy a great gun go get one
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Friday, June 18th, 2004 at 5:15 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Robocision Wednesday, June 16th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippman Model 98
Marker Setup: Stock Spyder E-99
12v Viewloader Revolution loader
20oz Co2
Recommended
Upgrades:
32 Degrees Nyte Stikk Barrel
Strengths: fast rate of fire, rate of fire selector, looks fantastic, short trigger pull
Weaknesses: dip switches to change rate of fire
Review: I bought this gun when I wanted a little more "oomph" than the stock Tippy Model 98. I wanted a cost effective electric gun. I was not disappointed with the E-99. I believe I payed to the tune of $150.00 for this marker.

It fires fairly straight with the stock barrel. Most stock barrels are completely awful. However, this barrel fires straight and true in most circumstances and it has never broken a ball yet.

You can change the rate of fire if you choose, though I find anything more than semi-auto to be wasteful. Here is where the one drawback shows it's face. You must change the rate of fire with a series of 6 dip switches located inside the rear grip. This means you cannot change the rate of fire during a game. You have to unscrew the side panel off of the grip and change the sequence of dip switches. You can, however, put an open window in the side of the grip so you can weasle an allen wrench in there and change them, but I would not recommend doing this during a game.
Conclusion: Overall, this is an absolutely superb gun. The only drawback is the set of dip switches to change the rate of fire.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, June 16th, 2004 at 7:21 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (59):  First  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  13  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media