paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Kingman Spyder E-99 / Kingman Spyder E-99 / Kingman Spyder E-99 / Kingman Spyder E-99

Kingman Spyder E-99 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Kingman

Buy Kingman Spyder E-99

Paintball Low-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Kingman Spyder E-99
[ View Photos (17) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 582
Average Rating: 9.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $210

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
STANDARD FEATURES:
IPI (Intelligent Push Button Indicator) 3.0 System
Backlit SPD Readout (Screen Panel Display)
Push Button Quick Release Takedown Pin
Teardrop Extended Drop Forward
See-Through Adjustable Vertical Ball Feed
Matte Finish Receiver With Graphic Engraving
Matte Finish Non-Reflecting Barrel
External Battery Charging Port
Reactive Trigger Response
Fore Grip With Expansion Chamber
High Speed/Low Speed Adjustable ROF
Rate of Fire To 14 Balls Per Second
Firing Modes Include Semi-Auto, Full-Auto and Burst Modes
Low Pressure Chamber
Steel Braided Bottom Line Air Supply
Low Battery Indicator
Product Availability 
The Kingman Spyder E-99 is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (59):  First  |  13  |  14  |  15  |  16  |  17  |  18  |  19  |  Last
        Next Page
wickedomen Saturday, January 17th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months4 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
(all decked out the ass)
Tippman 98,
Black Dragon,
Pirahna,
wgp autococker (quite a few, and two with the E-Blade),
Angels.

If money were'nt part of the equasion, I was most impressed with the WGP auto-cocker with the E-Blade. But money is an issue when buying a gun and upgrades.
Marker Setup: Spyder e-99
14' Smart Parts Teardrop barrel
Check It assault block and regulator
MaddMan Valve kit and spring kit
Bandit Bolt
eVolution 2
32* Grip
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel, must have an aggitated hopper fi you go full auto, bolt
Strengths: Very inexpensve, dependable, upgradable to the point of madness
Weaknesses: Barrel is inaccurate after 50 or so feet, grips a bit large
Review: I've had the opportunity to play with a LOT of different types of guns. I run with a group of about 15 paintballers and theres a pretty good variety of guns in the mix. I've shot most of them and have been impressed with a good many of them.

But to be honest when it came down to performance VS cost, I would still stick with my E-99. When looking back at a lot of games, I rarely ever have to leave the field because of a ball break or gun problem (maybe one game in 20 or so and thats a good average). Conversly I see a LOT of players leaving for these exact reasons.

I have had ZERO problems with the gun, other than the ones I caused myself (using bad paint, untimed gun)
Conclusion: So your looking for your next gun and your interested in a spyder e-99.A lot of people say "if you get a spyder and upgrade it, after all the money you spent you could have bought an auto-cocker".

Let me help you dispence with this misconception. Firstly I have a total of about $150.00 invested into this gun in good upgrades (not including the initial $120.00 I spent to buy the gun itself at paintballgateway.com). I have it running at a smooth 280 psi and with all the upgrades that I've put into it, I can OUTPERFORM an autococker on the fields with my set up. My e-99 shoots faster (unless the cocker is upgraded with an E-Blade), more accurately, and I hardly ever break a ball especialy when my gun is running on low pressure. Most importantly I can really depend on this gun on the field.

Now can it compete with a decked out cocker? No it cant but a good autococker decked out will run you at least 500.00-$600.00 easily with good pnemonics, barrel and regulator (and even more if you buy an E-Blade).

So unless your willing to shell out $500-600.00 JUST for a gun, the e-99 is a really good decision. You can upgrade the hell out it relatively cheaply, and IT WILL WORK LIKE A BAT OUT OF HELL. Trust me when you walk onto a field with players carrying really bad ass looking guns you wont get much attention until you start taking them out. Be careful what kind of up-grades you get. Dont mix low pressure parts with high pressure parts and you'll be fine.

This is the best gun that money can buy in its price range. Dont be fooled into buying the Avant either.They have the same performance on the field and is more expensive.
From what I hear, if you DO have a problem with your Spyder Kingman has good customer service but I havent delt with them personly.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 17th, 2004 at 7:50 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Frozen Inferno Tuesday, January 13th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
TL Plus w/ E-Grip
Lots of Gas Blowbacks
Marker Setup: Blue Spyder E-99
14" Dye Boomstick
eV II Electro Hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel Upgrade
Electro Hopper
Not many are necessary because the stock parts are good
Strengths: Accuracy, Durability, and good price.
Weaknesses: Dip-switches can sometimes be a little bit of a hassle.
Review: First of all I want to say that this review is directed toward those who are either looking or shopping for a good marker. I myself used this site and these reviews to make my decision. So hopefully others will be able to use mine to help themselves.

Second, I'm going to describe the qualities without upgrades therefore people won't get a false impression thanks to hundreds of dollars invested in the gun.

The 12" stock barrel is surprisingly good. If you are able to aim a marker with any kind of skill, anyone can shoot this gun very effectively. This is one of the great features for beginners who don't want to drop $50-100 into a new barrel right off the bat. Obviously if you plan to play competitively, you will most likely buy a new barrel, but there's no reason to do so for beginners.

For those of you who don't plan on camping deep in the bushes in woods ball and want to squeeze off as many rounds as possible, this is the gun for you. The trigger pull is very short so even if you don't want to switch the gun to burst or full-auto, you can still shoot very quickly. Again, if you're planning on using these modes, (which are fun but not always necessary and are sometimes banned on some fields) you might want to invest in an electro hopper.

The gun is very durable, about as durable as a tippmann, which is very important if you would like to be able to accidentally drop your gun and not have a heart attack and lose all your hard earned money. It's amazing because the gun is quite light for as durable as it is. You will find that this gun is quite lighter than many others in its size and price range.
Conclusion: I would recommend this gun to anyone, from beginners to those who want to play with some serious competition. This gun is an especially great gun for beginners since you don't have to dump hundreds of dollars into it in order for it to perform well. This was my first gun, and I still use it and don't plan on changing it anytime soon.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

alec Sunday, January 11th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
icon E
Marker Setup: spyder victor,14 inch freak, with 20oz
Recommended
Upgrades:
none
Strengths: um good gun and very acurate
Weaknesses: its exactyly like the Icon E and the Icon E is alot cheper
Review: this gun is a copy of the icon if it was my choic i would get the icon b/c there exactyl the same but the e-99 is alittle better built than the icon iv heard but its a great gun but it is too expensive !!!!!! and the icon is alot better for the mony and the things it comes with !.......
Conclusion: good b/c its a spyder and spyder r built well
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Hell Slayer Friday, January 9th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
allot of electronic Spyders
Marker Setup: 20oz Co2, Halo Electronic Hopper,and Tear-Drop barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
Electronic Hopper.
Strengths: Light, accurate, Easy to clean , quiet, short trigger pull!
Weaknesses: It's only balances if you have a 20oz tank
Review: Wow,,, What can I say, I love this gun.
This is a great gun, I wouldn't recommend this to a beginner
because most beginners really don't know to much about maintenance
and often don't take all the safety precautions. With the shorter trigger pull it can make a difference. Although this gun is so cheap (for PaintBall guns) I'm so F***ing tired of people saying this is a "newbie" gun, or a first gun... It makes people that have been playing a while look bad. This gun isn't a first marker. It's an excellent SpeedBall, Tourney, or Rec paintball playing machine. it's really accurate too!
Also shoots at a great speed. I have a Halo Electronic Hopper on mine works great!
You can really "PAINT EM UP" with this gun!
Also this thing doesn't break balls, The people that are blaming this gun for breaking balls don't account for the Co2 setting or the KIND of PaintBalls the're using. This gun
is an excellent gun for anyone who wants to go full throttle into paintball but doesn't want to waist money.
Conclusion: This gun is reliable, easy to clean quiet, fast accurate, and best of all
takes on the challenge that you might give it. whether it's speed-ball, tourney-ball or REC ball
this MARKER will handle it. (My oppinion) Best gun you can buy on the market.
I'm so glad that Kingman isn't a company that robs it's players of quality and price like other companies often do.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, January 21st, 2004 at 12:37 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Ceejj Sunday, January 4th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann 98 custom
Spyder Victor
Spyder Esprit
Marker Setup: Spyder E-99
Ricochet AK
20oz with on/off
stock barrel :(
Recommended
Upgrades:
Dye Ultralite barrel
Electronic hopper
On/off for Co2 (this really is good for under $20)
Strengths: 13 ball a sec

a VERY good gun for beginners and price
Weaknesses: Dip switches
stock barrel
Review: This gun is very good and I would recomment it to any beginner. Will spend a few dollars to get good. Buy a new barrel!!!!!!! Very cool colors, all my friends have 98 customs and are jealous of my gun. who wouldnt if u have a 98 custom Buy this gun and u will be happy
Conclusion: Good gun, cheap, easy to maintain need very little experince
execpt dip switches
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, January 4th, 2004 at 2:06 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tallseanb Thursday, December 25th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
rowling 4 pod pack, jt mask, pmi gun carrying case, big ball paintballs
Marker Setup: spyder e99, 16 oz co2, ricochet 2k hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
nitro tank, electric hopper
Strengths: shot heck of far, accurate, never has chopped balls, 3 firing modes
Weaknesses: silver/blue sometimes gives your spot away, no use for sight rail
Review: its the best gun ive ever used, i have shot sooooo many people in the face, if your running with it you can turn it off and use the handle to carry it, i get like 100 shots with a 16oz, the sight rail is kind of pointlees because you cant put a laser or a red dot laser on it because the hopper's in the way. One way to fix this is to buy a feed system that isnt vertical. you can probably get one at your local paintball store or somewhere off of the internet.
Conclusion: its a really good marker i got it when it first came and ive been using it for a year and so far i haven;t had any problems. If your a beginner or looking for a great semi cheap marker this is the one for you
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Mastersat4500 Saturday, December 20th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Imagine
Esprit
Marker Setup: Black Spyder Imagine
14" Smart Parts Teardrop
12v Revy
03' 32* 6 Stage Exp.
Bullet Drop
20oz Co2
Recommended
Upgrades:
Revy
barrel
The normal things
Strengths: Durability
comfort
light weight
Weaknesses: Exp. Chamber is junk get a reg or anti-syphon
Little too expensive
Review: My friend bought this marker about 1 year ago and he has had no problems (except for the double feeding because he didn't have a Revy.) Its easy for water to get in the frame of the E-99 because of the dip switches. IPI is better for games in the rain.
Conclusion: Great marker for a players of all experiences. I just don't like the price.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

spyderpimper Saturday, December 20th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Spyder E-99 body miller red to black fade running at 250-310 psi
eVLution ll hopper with Z-board
Palmer Male Stabilizer Regulator
14" J&J Ceramic and 12" Dye ultralite
20Oz CO2
Check it products Ice Pych Bolt
Check It 15º Assault Block with volumizer
Maddman Tornado Valve
Polished stock striker
32º Spring kit
Dead on paintball bullet drop forward(very long)



Recommended
Upgrades:
-New Barrel(from 1" to 8" with no porting and from 9" to 14" with porting if u are going Low Pressure,J&J and lapco work fine)
-Palmer Male Stabilizer
-Electric Hopper
Strengths: Cheap
Ready to play when taken out of the box
VERY VERY upgradable

Weaknesses: To shoot like hell you need a fast hopper
Trigger frame a little big
Review: In fact this is a very good marker and with all the upgrades that i have makes it one of the best markers available. one friend of mine has an angel ir3FLY with a boomstick and my pimped spyder shoots much better than his angel and less than half cost of the angel.The pimped E-99 shoots more far,is more accurate and makes less noise than an angel ir3FLY.With angel you are just buying the brand name.
Conclusion: BUY IT,better marker for the price,it´s electro and is kingman.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

mr2what1 Sunday, December 14th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: Spyder e-99 with a dye excel barrel and a halo hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
Get a new barrel, the dye excel works good but it could be better, and definately get an electronic hopper, this gun shoots 13bps if you get the right hopper. without it your looking at 7(along with some chopped balls)
Strengths: fast, quiet, light, good looking
Weaknesses: needs barrel, electronic hopper
Review: This gun is great, Ive had it now for a while and i love it. it shoots fast and smooth. when i first got this gun i was kind of disappointed, they said it could handle 13bps, but of course i didnt have an electronic hopper. After fixing this i was shooting at that speed. Another thing i tried out was the dye excel barrel, it works great for this maker. i was short on cash and this barrel fit my budget. im probably going to switch again later. its pretty amazing to see this SPYDER keep up with the big boys, i get alot of respect on the field because of all the fire power i pack. Out in the jungle my friend(who has a tippman a-5 with a flatline) and i were sneaking around the enemy team, we came right behind them and man did i let my gun rip(electronic triggers rock!!) they didnt even know what hit them. after being shot in the marker later in the game i took my gun apart to clean it. This gun is extremely easy to take apart, excelent for begginers to learn on
Conclusion: This is a great marker especially for begginers, easy to take apart, fun and fast. beside having to upgrade a few parts(what marker doesnt need this) its just great. i would recomend this marker to anyone that is looking for a good reliable marker. the only reason im giving this a 9 is because you need to spend a little more for the upgrades, but if that wasnt the case it would earn a 10
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Solidox Saturday, December 13th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Imagine
Marker Setup: E-99
14" Wisper Barrel
12v x-board Revy
Otterized Bolt
NW On\off Drop
Recommended
Upgrades:
New Barrel-The stock one is not that good.
Electro Hopper-Needed on any Electro
Regulator-The X-Chamber is worthless
Strengths: See review
Weaknesses: See review
Review: Strengths-The gun it self is cheap at $120. It works well out of the box and is reliable. ITs a great out of the box gun for any new player becuase it is fairly simple to operate.

Weakness-Dip Switchs, X-chamber is completly pointless, Stock barrel is kinda worthless.

Overall- I like kingman products and I have to say this is one of their better products becuase it is good for all range of new to rec players and with some modifacation it can do well in small tourneys.
Conclusion: I would recomend this product to anyone looking for a cheap Eloctro.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (59):  First  |  13  |  14  |  15  |  16  |  17  |  18  |  19  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media