paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Kingman Spyder E-99 / Kingman Spyder E-99 / Kingman Spyder E-99 / Kingman Spyder E-99

Kingman Spyder E-99 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Kingman

Buy Kingman Spyder E-99

Paintball Low-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Kingman Spyder E-99
[ View Photos (17) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 582
Average Rating: 9.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $210

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
STANDARD FEATURES:
IPI (Intelligent Push Button Indicator) 3.0 System
Backlit SPD Readout (Screen Panel Display)
Push Button Quick Release Takedown Pin
Teardrop Extended Drop Forward
See-Through Adjustable Vertical Ball Feed
Matte Finish Receiver With Graphic Engraving
Matte Finish Non-Reflecting Barrel
External Battery Charging Port
Reactive Trigger Response
Fore Grip With Expansion Chamber
High Speed/Low Speed Adjustable ROF
Rate of Fire To 14 Balls Per Second
Firing Modes Include Semi-Auto, Full-Auto and Burst Modes
Low Pressure Chamber
Steel Braided Bottom Line Air Supply
Low Battery Indicator
Product Availability 
The Kingman Spyder E-99 is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (59):  First  |  23  |  24  |  25  |  26  |  27  |  28  |  29  |  Last
        Next Page
E99GUY Friday, August 1st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Crappy Rentals
Marker Setup: Black E99
-12 Volt Revolution
-14 in J&J Ceramic
-20 OZ CO2 tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel, and hopper
personally im going to get a Bob Long Torpedo Regulator, and probably upgrade to nitro
Strengths: Cheap
Fast
Looks sweet
Machined well
Weaknesses: Dip Switches are kinda a pain in the butt
Review: AH what else can is ay about this gun. It is spectacular. this gun shotts fast (evenwith stock parts) and is sweet lookin. I was going to buy a tippy but my friend convinced me that that was like the AK-47 of paintball gun......cheaply made. He said that at my level this gun would be like the M-16. Let me tell ya he didnt lie!!!! Of course ther are better guns like angels and cockers, but the thing is this gun can Pretty much keep up on the field with those. Buy this Gun if you want a Cheap(price), but excellent performing gun
Conclusion: Buy IT and you wont be dissapointed, and if youa re that means you jsut suck...and one other thing if you get one whenu get it tighten all the screws up real good:)
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, August 1st, 2003 at 7:21 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

burnquist Thursday, July 31st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
No other electros, but I've used mechanical Spyders, then Piranhas and Tippmanns
Marker Setup: None right now. I'm going to pickup a PMI E-force with some upgrades soon though, but I've had too many setups to count. The Sonix is a backup that's out of comission(sp?).
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel, revvy (a must), regulator to keep up with consistancy for this speed demon.
Strengths: Quick ROF, cool anodizing
Weaknesses: Dipswitches in frame are a hassle.
Review: This marker is perfect to use right out of the box. But it gets even better when you toss on an upgrade or two. I bought mine with a 2k2 All American and it was soooooo nice. It outshot my 9v revvy so I sold it and bought a 12v revvy and man oh man was it nice. I can find a sweet spot with the trigger and just lay paint like no other. A regulator was a great investment as well, I picked a Stabilizer from Palmer-Pursuit shop since all I can use is Co2, and it works like a dream.
Conclusion: I'd definitly get this if you're looking for a quick marker. It's awesome straight from the box!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Denny Tuesday, July 29th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
spyder tl plus
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel (anything by smart parts)
bolt (delrin)
expansion chamber (system x)
Strengths: fast shot (electronic trigger)
easy to clean
easy to upgrade
Weaknesses: its a spyder
barrel sucks
most parts on gun need to be upgraded
Review: this gun isn't all that bad for a spyder. it has a very small trigger pull that can be easily adjusted by taking off the trigger frame and turning the screw above the trigger. this marker needs a hopper that can feed 6 or more bps. it also needs a new barrel because the stock sucks. all in all the e-99 is a reliable spyder but if you want it to be any good you need to get a lot of upgrades.
Conclusion: all in all the e-99 isnt bad for a spyder. it needs some upgrades but it definetly is a reliable marker. i see a lot of people with them so that must tell you something. get this gun if you dont feel like buying an autococker.
Rating:
5 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, July 29th, 2003 at 12:43 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

[P4TCH] Saturday, July 26th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder E-99 Flash
Marker Setup: Spyder E-99, Pure Energy 20oz Tank, 32º Coiled Remote, 14" Dye Boomstick, 12V Revvy Hopper.
Recommended
Upgrades:
12V Revolution Hopper
Barrel (Always)
Strengths: o High rate of fire
o Quality build
Weaknesses: o Beaver tail screw falls out (lol).
Review: I purchased mine used from a friend who bought it knew. I fired it when he owned it and I feel in love with it, much better then the Brass Eagle I had been using. He offered to sell it to me when he bought his Dye Autococker and I lept at the chance. I havnt regretted it yet.

The only problem, besides my beaver tail falling off, that I have had was one time when I was firing semi style I jammed it. Turns out I was firing at about 15bps and my hopper couldnt keep up so the ball droped at the bolt came forwards and it jammed... since then I havnt broken a ball or jammed once.

I have gone against players with Angels and Cockers and held my own fine. Not as good a gun but when amtched with a little skill it can carry a player far. A good gun all around.
Conclusion: Good for speedball and rec-ball. Good for new players, amatures and pros due to its features.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Spyders-R-4Ever Saturday, July 26th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Other Spyders, Various Clones, Etc.
Marker Setup: Basically Stock
Recommended
Upgrades:
Boom Stick, Revy, Drop Forward, DON'T BUY NITRO!! WASTE OF MONEY!!! Just get a light aluminum 20 ounce...
Strengths: Cheap, compatable, durable, rather light
Weaknesses: UH, Is My Battery Out??? sharp edges, ugly ass drop forward.
Review: Tighten Triger, Only way you have an idea of battery level, is when it gets low and light starts to fad (about 200 shots left). Don't Buy SH!T Brass Eagle Tanks. I have a 9 ounce it weighs about the same amount as the gun, EMPTY!
Bought mine for $160 this gives you extra cash for upgrades.
I love This Gun!! However, When I started shooting fast (10BPS) Stock barrel wasn't very accurate.

BEFORE YOU JUDGE THIS GUN AND GIVE IT A CRAP REVIEW, THINK ABOUT THE PAINT YOU USED! I USE ZAP CHRONIC...Expensive, but good.
Conclusion: Great Gun For Any Player Who May Play Olny A Few Times A Month...
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

rockrevolution Friday, July 25th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder shutter (the only SIMILAR one).
Marker Setup: Blue E-99 with big drop forward (which I may take off), ACI zero gravity barrel, 20 oz. co2 with on/off valve, VL revolution 12V loader, upgraded fore grip expansion chamber.
Recommended
Upgrades:
New barrel (stock is mediocre).
VL Revolution or Ricochet loader if you want to use the different modes of fire.
Strengths: Inexpensive, high fire rate, easy to take apart/maintain, pretty accurate with upgraded barrel.
Weaknesses: Stock barrel not best, young rich kids with Angels talk smak on it.
Review: But of course, we don't worry about the rich kids, because they can't aim and have no mental game. I bought this marker very cheap (140) off a friend who upgraded to an Automag RT (well, I can't blame him). it came with the ACI barrel (very accurate and cost effective) and other various upgrades. A new barrel is basically a necessity, but you can get away with spending 40-50 dollars on one and vastly improving accuracy. If you plan on using the full auto or burst round modes, buy a Revolution or a Ricochet. or, if you're on a budget, I would even recommend the VL Quantum. Even though it gets nothing but horrid reviews and has no sensor, it's smaller size makes you manage your paint and the unique design allows you to up your fire rate on burst settings without even using the annoying 'constant agitation technology'. Also, I haven't had problems with ball chops unless trying to go full auto on the highest BPS setting without a powerfeed loader (don't' do it unless you want practice cleaning off your bolt and squeegeeing your barrel). I recommend this gun as a first or second marker for somebody looking to upgrade to an electric marker without spending all the cash for an electropneumatic setup. Call it a seer-tipper, call it whatever you like, but I will not be put down by the ignorant rich boy!
Conclusion: i give it good stars numbers... uh... ye ha! Too few words? Well maybe I'll insert some useless words to fill in the space. There, maybe that did it.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

XXXXXXX Friday, July 25th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Imagine, Compact 2 in 1 Java
Marker Setup: 16" Ultralite barrel and new drop forward
Recommended
Upgrades:
definately a new barrel but besides that nothing is really all that bad stock
Strengths: -Hardly chop balls
-Easy 2 maintain
-Fairly light.
-almost as good as amg and alotless
Weaknesses: Like most guns the barrel is terrible just spend 30 dollars on a decent one
Review: I love this gun! i wouldnt have any other gun (unless i had the money for an autococker or something). but this gun is the perfect gun for newbies and people who dont have enough money to get any fancy 500$-1000$ gun. its reliable and there isnt really anything bad about it. it hasnt given me one problem yet.
Conclusion: i would get this product because its awsome and it is really good if you are low on cash like me and you want an electronic marker.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

WOAVooDoo Friday, July 18th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
I tested a 03 vert but thats not very similar (cocker is obviously better)
Marker Setup: Black E-99, with 70ci 4500psi Worr Gas, a Chrome Rico 2k, a homemade drop, and an AA 14" barrel.
Recommended
Upgrades:
definitely a rico or a Revvy. This gun won't work well with anything not electric. A new barrel is good but I;ve found that using PMI premium with the stock barrel gives an excellent ball-barrel match and it shoots like a dream.
Strengths: -electronic trigger (shoots fast, trigger pull)
-cheap
Weaknesses: Must have an Electronic Loader.
Review: This is my first gun and after playing twice a week every week since I got it I'm very impressed. I got it for 200 bucks with a 20 oz CO2 tank, a Java 200rnd hopper, The complete E-99 kit (Includes vert elbow, 9.6v rechargeable battery, charger, barrel plug, and a parts kit), and a Vforce mask (never fogs). Everything I needed to play. My friends got basically the same deal for 130 bucks only they got aggressors. After shooting their guns the extra 70 was worth it.
Conclusion: I'm not going to say this gun shoots like a cocker because it doesn't. For a noob like me it shoots better because I short stroke the cocker and it chops a ton. The cocker shoots a ton farther and more accurate but for 200-300 more dollars this gun is an awesome starter gun. It's hard to put it into words but as long as you didn't mess anything up with the gun it shoots awesome. If it shoots too hot when you get it don't be stupid and buy new springs just trim a little piece of the spring until you shoot under 300 with the adjuster in the middle or all the way out. Basically I'm trying to say if you are new and looking for a gun buy the Spyder E-99. The second you use it you will be very very happy. I give it a 10 because everyone over rates things so to make it so this gun is rated on an equal scale I give it a 10 even though it should be a 9 with price factored and a 6-7 with only performance.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, July 18th, 2003 at 7:35 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

HITANDRUN Friday, July 18th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Flash, Inferno T3 (with Hyper Frame)
Marker Setup: Black Spyder E-99,12v Revi, 20oz CO2
Recommended
Upgrades:
Maybe some new low pressure upgrades and a nice reg, OF COARSE eventually a new barrel, this gun has a impressive stock barrel but every gun wants a new barrel sometime
Strengths: Fast, easy to reach full 13bps limit, lightweight, easily cleaned, ACCURATE
Weaknesses: beaver tail is like a friggin RAZOR,
Review: Nice fast and cheap marker, great look, doesnt really need that much upgrading, good out of the box. Unless you like the feeling of something similar to a shotgun's recoil everytime you shoot get some low pressure upgrades. LOUD as anything. Accurate considering it still has a stock barrel. Great marker overall
Conclusion: Great setup. Great Maker, Fast, Accurate, ready to run; right out of the box, this gun is really impressive and i recommend it to anyone ready to start in the sport of paintball
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

MULE2003 Wednesday, July 16th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Point zero beetle-hahaha
Marker Setup: Blue Spyder E-99 all stock and a beetle for side arm
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel, fast loader
Strengths: fast, cheap, accurate, has modes, sturdy, looks cool,
Weaknesses: big grip, hard to aim, useless sight rail
Review: i was playing with my friends who spent way too much money on a gun. My one friend has a shocker with every upgrade avilible and a full decked out automag and i was killing him. Me and my bro both have e-99 and we were playing against 3 other people and were winning easily.We were killing the kid with the shocker and the kid with the mag. you dont have to spend hundreds of dollars on a gun. You just have to get the E-99
Conclusion: This is an excellent gun for $150. If you want a cheap and fast gun get this one
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (59):  First  |  23  |  24  |  25  |  26  |  27  |  28  |  29  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media