paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Kingman Spyder E-99 / Kingman Spyder E-99 / Kingman Spyder E-99 / Kingman Spyder E-99

Kingman Spyder E-99 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Kingman

Buy Kingman Spyder E-99

Paintball Low-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Kingman Spyder E-99
[ View Photos (17) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 582
Average Rating: 9.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $210

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
STANDARD FEATURES:
IPI (Intelligent Push Button Indicator) 3.0 System
Backlit SPD Readout (Screen Panel Display)
Push Button Quick Release Takedown Pin
Teardrop Extended Drop Forward
See-Through Adjustable Vertical Ball Feed
Matte Finish Receiver With Graphic Engraving
Matte Finish Non-Reflecting Barrel
External Battery Charging Port
Reactive Trigger Response
Fore Grip With Expansion Chamber
High Speed/Low Speed Adjustable ROF
Rate of Fire To 14 Balls Per Second
Firing Modes Include Semi-Auto, Full-Auto and Burst Modes
Low Pressure Chamber
Steel Braided Bottom Line Air Supply
Low Battery Indicator
Product Availability 
The Kingman Spyder E-99 is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (59):  First  |  30  |  31  |  32  |  33  |  34  |  35  |  36  |  Last
        Next Page
snowythehobo Saturday, April 19th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
none that are similar
Marker Setup: e-99 w/ 1mm trigger pull
c02 setup with siphon
12v revvy
Recommended
Upgrades:
definately a 12v revvy, possibly air
Strengths: cheap for an electro, nice trigger... delivers good speed and consistancy
Weaknesses: the stock barrel isnt too good, cant keep up with high end guns
Review: this was the first gun i ever bought... and i still have it, and i think it is a very good gun for a player starting out such as myself. It has always delivered fast and consistantly, and is overall a very good entry electro, when it is first used there is scratching on the bolt but this is nothing to worry about..... and the barrel could do with a change, such as upgrading to an excel or teardrop, but if your planning on keeping it longer than you might want to get a more expensive barrel...
Conclusion: as i said before it is good for people starting out, and who want to venture into the new range of cheap, blow-back electros
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Paintballer1234 Friday, April 18th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months4 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Imagine, Tippman 98, Tippman A-5, M3 Black Dragun
Marker Setup: Spyder E 99, J & J Precison 14" barrel, 20oz tank, 12 volt revy hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
- A new electronic hopper definently a 12volt, 9 volt wont do you good for how fast this gun is.
- A new barrel. The stock barrel isint good but not bad either. Good enough until you can afford another
- Use good paint for this.. not cheap ass wal-mart brand. Try different paints till you find one that your gun "likes"
Strengths: -Very fast gun
- Cheap ($240- $300)
- Nice looking!
-Doesnt chop
Weaknesses: - Trigger built for BIG HANDS!
- Gets Jammed a lot
-not very durable
Review: This gun isnt bad nor good. For the price i wouldnt go for it. I would rather go for a better spyder like the Deluxe (pay extra $20) and you can get a way better gun with a better stock barrel. The E 99 looks extrmemly nice though and is a great begginer gun for newbs. Can be played in some tournaments so its good for experts to. This is probaly one of Kingmans guns thats always been pretty good and will stay that way. Just keep it clean and you'll be good.
Conclusion: I give this gun and solid 8 because all guns have problems. But if your looking for a good newb gun thats cheap and can keep with up autocockers and angles. Buy this one. Rememeber keep it clean or your gun will get totally fuked up like mind did :-( !
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

rmightymousel Wednesday, April 16th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Imagine
Marker Setup: Spyder e-99 blue, 12v revvy, smart parts progressive barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
hp. new barrel
Strengths: Doesnt chopp.
Good quality.
Electric.
Everything is good.
Weaknesses: Vibrates a lot.
Review: This is a very good marker. It looks very cool, performs exelet. I have never chopped any paintballs using it. Get quite a few compliments at the field. Just all together great.
I strongly recomend this if you dont have the money to go out and buy and angel or auto cocker. there is bearly any maintence besides cleaning and oiling it well after every use.
The only kind of bad this is that it vibrates a lot which causes your hopper to fall off it you dont tighten it on there good. but this is with all blow back guns. so its no big deal just tighten the screws when you pput the hopper on the gun and you will have no proble.
Conclusion: This is an exelent gun you should defenetly buy it. I give this gun a 10 because it is the best gun of its kind.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, September 29th, 2004 at 2:54 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

EvilMercenary Tuesday, April 15th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Tippmann Model 98 Custom
14" Smart Parts Progressive Barrel
Response Trigger
GTA Expansion Chamber
GTA Double Trigger
Psycho Ballistics Drop Forward
Rocket Cock
Dye Sticky Grips
Maddmann Spring Kit

Blue Spyder E-99 (sold)
All stock
Recommended
Upgrades:
New barrel. New bolt.
Strengths: Fast rate of fire, will work right out of the box, easy fieldstripping.
Weaknesses: Too much ball chopping. Inaccurate barrel.
Review: The gun works right out of the box with no leaks and will fire. It also has a nice rate of fire and you can keep people behind their bunkers when you're advancing. But it jams and chops balls too often. I had to leave in the middle of games to get it unjammed. I don't know why the balls chopped. The velocity wasn't too high and the temperature wasn't too cold either. This accuracy of this gun is also bad. Forget about having a fire fight with someone a hundred or so feet away. The balls just won't land on target. At first I had considered selling my tippmann to get an e-99. Instead I saved up and got the e-99 because I was afraid the e-99 wouldn't live up to my expectations. Well I was right. I am now extremely glad I did not sell my tippmann. If this gun would just stop jamming and chopping balls then I would be extremely happy with it.
Conclusion: I don't know if my gun was a defect but i expect a new gun to work out of the box. I tried out the e-99 when I got in the backyard and it started chopping and jamming balls. Then I gave the e-99 a good cleaning, made sure everything right and took it to a paintball field about a week later and it still chopped. The day I used my e-99 was the worst day of paintball I've ever had. About ten to fifteen minutes into almost all the games I played my e-99 would jam and i would have to sit out the rest of the game because my gun wouldn't fire anymore. After I played five games with the e-99 I put it away and took out my tippmann and never had a single problem for the rest of the day. Instead of using the $125 to buy an e-99 i would suggest buying a tippmann. A stock tippmann's not electronic but you won't have to deal with the hassles of batteries and possible ball chopping. I'm not trying to badmouth the e-99 but I'm just speaking of my personal experiences with it. I'm sure the jamming and chopping can be fixed but I didn't want to spend extra money. If this gun never jammed or chopped balls I would've given it a 10.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Ablavfofav Sunday, April 13th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
none my first gun
Marker Setup: stock 12oz co2 tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
AA Barrel and a 12v with x board hopper
Strengths: Fast, Accurate out of the box barrel, cool looking, and strong
Weaknesses: sight rail and beaver tail i dont see a reason for it
Review: I love this gun it's shoots very fast. This is my first gun no prior knowledge of any paintball guns. this has to be the easiest gun to field strip. Very easy to take apart, clean, and reassemble. I took this gun apart straight out of the box, oiled it, and put it back together in under 5 min. This gun shoots very fast 13 bps. The stock barrel works fine i recommend a new barrel because after about 50 feet balls start to curve. The only thing i don't like about this gun is the sight rail with a beaver tail. There is no point in having it. You can't even see with the sight rail and the beaver tail just cuts you and scratches your goggles. So i took mine off.
Conclusion: In conclusion BUY this gun its hella fast and its really strong.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, April 13th, 2003 at 3:26 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

spydersrok14 Saturday, April 12th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
BE maurader,98 custom
Marker Setup: 12v Evlution,20oz co2,SS folding stock,cyclone bolt,tru-flight 21 inch PE barrel,32 degrees coiled remote,4+1 hauler
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel, bolt,and electro hopper
Strengths: EVERYTHINg,this is a great marker for beginners or pros
Weaknesses: nothing,great gun
Review: if you need ah electric gun and have a low budget-this is the gun for you.it offers everything an angel or any other electric gun has to offer without the huge price.you can also find lots of upgrades for it and it's great for speedball or wood play.the final reason you should get this gun is it's a KINGMAN,they are great for beginners or prosand are very durable.
Conclusion: This is the best gun you could get for a beginner or the back player for your team.if you're planning on getting a new gun.get this one
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

HElpmecmon!!! Thursday, April 10th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
E-force, Any other spyder.
Marker Setup: 2k2 Autococker(Current), Tricked Out Piranha(Old), Spyder Compact(oldest) 68/30 nitro duck.
Recommended
Upgrades:
A 12 volt revolution is all you really REALLY need. If you want you can get a new barrel and a regulator. Thats about it.
Strengths: Shoots Fast. Its not too heavy. It can, and WILL outshoot your gravity hopper.
Weaknesses: Dont like the paint job. The stockforegrip/Whatever kingman calls it is a waste.
Review: Not bad for its price, I liked it, and it wont burn a whole in your pocket. Get a new barrel and a 12 volt when buying this. Maybe a nice drop too. Field stripping is a pain, but I think once you get used to it, you could do it fairly fast. I dont really like the dip switches that much either. For being a stock gun with a stock barrel my friend says its quite accurate.
Conclusion: If you have 150$, Id go for an imagine. For barely testing it, it wasnt that bad. But I still prefer the IPI on the sprint frame on the imagine, over the dip on the e-99. Kingmans markers only vary from what stock parts come on them. For 30$ more, why get micro line and a cheap ano?
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

spyderwebsyguy Tuesday, April 8th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
I have used my friends spyder flash which is pretty nice
Marker Setup: spyder e-99 (blue) 12oz c02 32 degrees nyte stikk 14'' barrel Richochet Ak hopper (black) very good hopper by the way
Recommended
Upgrades:
upgrade the stock barrel please to god upgrade the stock barrel Cos my stock barrel always shot to the left but with the nyte stikk its dead on center. For this gun hopper isnt really needed too much cos with my first normal plasticy hopper it shot okay and i didn't break a ball or anything.
Strengths: It has an awesome trigger. It can shoot really fast. Lightweight. Easy to carry.
Weaknesses: Stock barrel. nothing else that i can really tell by now.
Review: This is an awesome gun especially for a first gun like me. And its a gun that when u get it with stock stuff its still alot better than the other guns that people soop up and stuff. In Speedball these guns are awesome cause any poor sucker that gets near you will get about 13 shots a second pumped into him.
Conclusion: It is an awesome gun for the price. If ur a beginner definetly get it.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, October 4th, 2004 at 4:23 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dwdirtbiker14 Monday, April 7th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
vl Triton,rebel,spyder victor,e99
Marker Setup: stock except for barrel smartparts progressive 14 in 12/20oz tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel new gun
Strengths: The paint job looks cool with the splash and everything..It shoots fast
Weaknesses: My valve screwed up,tears up, loud, a major pain to change the dip switches
Review: Wouldn't buy it again if it was $5 well maybe then but that's it. I tears up so easily even when taken care of.It shoots fast cool paint job matched my barrel.It's really loud dont buy it.It would be better or you to take your money and blow your nose.
Conclusion: DONT GET IT SAVE YOUR MONEY. If you buy this you are getting an expensive paperweight.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Blackmagik666 Monday, April 7th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
My friends BE Avenger
Marker Setup: Spyder E-99, VL eVLution, 20 oz tank, Smart Parts 14' Big Daddy barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
New barrel, agitated hopper, regulator, and maybe a new bolt.
Strengths: -Accurate
-Reliable
-4 modes of fire (like you really need them tho)
Weaknesses: Nothing really
Review: Great gun, hasn't let me down in any game i've played yet. You should get a new barrel because the stock is alright, but it can be a lot better with an AA, Freak, or Big Daddy. Get this gun and you'll be happy. Up to 13 bps with a motorized hopper. 4 modes of fire: Semi for field use, 3 ball burst, 6 ball burst, an full-auto if you just want to shot your friend up with paint.
Conclusion: Awesome starter gun, easy to use, and cheap. Get this gun if you're on a tight budget but want a reliable gun.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (59):  First  |  30  |  31  |  32  |  33  |  34  |  35  |  36  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media