paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Kingman Spyder E-99 / Kingman Spyder E-99 / Kingman Spyder E-99 / Kingman Spyder E-99

Kingman Spyder E-99 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Kingman

Buy Kingman Spyder E-99

Paintball Low-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Kingman Spyder E-99
[ View Photos (17) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 582
Average Rating: 9.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $210

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
STANDARD FEATURES:
IPI (Intelligent Push Button Indicator) 3.0 System
Backlit SPD Readout (Screen Panel Display)
Push Button Quick Release Takedown Pin
Teardrop Extended Drop Forward
See-Through Adjustable Vertical Ball Feed
Matte Finish Receiver With Graphic Engraving
Matte Finish Non-Reflecting Barrel
External Battery Charging Port
Reactive Trigger Response
Fore Grip With Expansion Chamber
High Speed/Low Speed Adjustable ROF
Rate of Fire To 14 Balls Per Second
Firing Modes Include Semi-Auto, Full-Auto and Burst Modes
Low Pressure Chamber
Steel Braided Bottom Line Air Supply
Low Battery Indicator
Product Availability 
The Kingman Spyder E-99 is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (59):  First  |  31  |  32  |  33  |  34  |  35  |  36  |  37  |  Last
        Next Page
cwagmire Sunday, April 6th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: spyder e-99 black
14" teardrop
9 volt revvy with 4 spronged impeller
20 oz co2
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel and a revvy
Strengths: pretty fast
accurate, even with the stock
very cheap
Weaknesses: heavier than some guns
Review: The Kingman Spyder E-99 is electric gun that can shoot up to 13 bps. The stock barrel is accurate but I would still recommend getting another barrel. This gun will chop balls if you don't have a revvy on it. The dip switches on it aren't a big deal because you can't use the bursts in most tournaments. It looks cool, at least the black one does. This gun can be for the first-newbie to the seasoned-veteran. Its very upgradable. Knowing this isn't the best gun out here, but also knowing this gun isn't a fortune. My rating is going to be a 10 for the best affordable gun out there.
Conclusion: This gun is pretty good. I would recommend it to anybody, because its affordable and tournament material.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

fusionhead Friday, April 4th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Esprit, dye ultralite, 20oz.
Marker Setup: E-99, Dye ultralite, Cyclone bolt, 68cu 4500psi pure energy, Revy Hopper ( no x-board) i wish!
Recommended
Upgrades:
BARREL! The barrel is really going to need a change. As i was shooting, some balls would fly out in angles. Spend an xtra dollar to buy a revy it will help alot, especially if you want to take advantage of the guns trigger. Cyclone bolt is not really needed but it helps for accuray. CO2 works just as fine as nitrous with this gun, so dont rush the nitrous with this gun.
Strengths: It is very reliable and accurate as soon as all the changes are made.
Weaknesses: Can chop balls but not to often, only when you have it on 13bps.
Review: Well overall this gun is a very sweet electro marker, the price is rediculous. Forget the Amg and the flash. This gun is just as good maybe even better for a cheaer price. I know i have tossed this gun around alot but it still works like i just got it and i love it!
Conclusion: With the right hook ups to this gun you can kick anyone butt on the field or forest. i love to see people with my gun take out people with angels, WGP, impulse, But remember. Its not the gun that makes you rip on the field, its your skill. So dont expect to get on thew field and win just like that.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Marcin Tuesday, April 1st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
none similar this is my first e-marker
Marker Setup: Spyder e-99 (blue) with an all american 14'' barrel, 12v revy with x-board, and a 14oz.
Recommended
Upgrades:
First 12v revy this gun shoots insanly fast u wont keep up with any thing lower than 12v
next i would recommend a all american barrel because the stock is some what good but it curves my paintballs after like 70 feet (not fun) the all american is under 40 bucks and it works super with diablo dusk paintballs.
Strengths: Fast, really fast, also gets a nice range
Weaknesses: stock barrel, and the triger is loose on mine :-(
Review: This is a great gun when u just go out in the woods or ur local field and just want to shoot around, i play with guys that have auto cockers and they even run when i put my gun on full auto its so fast. U will need a 12v hopper or u will pop balls. With my 12v and my all american barrel i only poped 2 balls out of 4k. This is a fun gun for new players that like to shoot fast and also for guys with more experince its so much fun to fire a e-marker compared to just an semi auto gun. I can get about 8 bps on semi with this gun and 13bps on full auto.
Conclusion: When you buy this gun you wont be disapionted for the low price that it is going for i dont know how kingman makes money off of it but this is worht every penny.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Xpb_ss Wednesday, March 26th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
never used a product similar to this one
Marker Setup: I use the spider e-99 with a 12volt hopper and a 14 inch sniper barrel.
Recommended
Upgrades:
a 12volt hopper but a 9vlt will work just as good and a new barrel
Strengths: fast, accurate, consistant, efficient.
Weaknesses: barrel, drop forward
Review: This gun was my first electronic gun. I love this thing. Ive never had any problems with it breaking what so ever. Ive only busted bout two balls but that was before i bought the electric hopper. The barrel that comes on it isnt that great. I would recommend buying a new barrel. But then again what gun comes with a great barrel?? I dont know of any. There is always room for upgrades. The price of this gun is great. Its cheap for what your getting. I highly recommend this gun to anyone. The drop forward is good but it isnt great. It doesnt help much to balance the wieght of the gun. So i bought a remote hoze and a 4+1 pack. Drop forwards arent that much so it shouldnt be that much of a problem to get a new one especially for a spider because they are highly a upgradable. The volicity isnt a issue on this gun and it doesnt effect the accuracy either. GET THIS GUN. trust me!
Conclusion: Great gun for anyone. Cheap price. very impressive. Get it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jeepenboy88 Tuesday, March 25th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
flash and black dragun
Marker Setup: e99 with 16 barrel, other than that, its stock

Recommended
Upgrades:
Nitrogen, vigilante regulator, evil bolt, ****SWEET SPOT TRIGGER!!!**** , macro line, 12v revy, and definitely a new barrel. Want low pressure, then go ahead and get a big low pressure cell and a turbo valve.
Strengths: Great Accuracy w/o stock barrel
Awsome velocity
Enexpensive
Weaknesses: Havnt found one yet
Review: Wow where should i start. Stong gun! Pretty fast, 13 bps. Well first time i played with it i went 2 v 1 with fairly experienced guys, i say fairly because there not the best but better than me. I was alone vrs them, this is woods ball. I shoot out one teammate twice in the chest, left nice marks! ;) Then shot the other one in his impulse, shot his gun SO hard broke it, now he has to get a new board costing he a few bucks. Fast, powerfull, and great for anyone. I love it.
Conclusion: Best kingman guy i found. Shooting better than a flash w/ everyhing and knocked the crap outa a inpy must be good eh?
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

monkeegomer Tuesday, March 25th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Compact
Spyder TL Plus
Marker Setup: Spyder E-99, 32 Degrees Whisper Barrel and Flame drop forward, Crossfire 88ci 4500psi Phat Low Nitro System, 12 Revy with x-board.
Recommended
Upgrades:
After Market barrel, and any nitrogen system.
Strengths: Cheap, Fast, Light, Easy to upgrade, Accurate (depending on barrel).
Weaknesses: Sucks power out of the battery. Little loud, but nothing to worry about.
Review: Very good beginner- intermediate gun. It's really cheap. Gets me far in tourneys. Very good for the price. It pretty much is a cheap imitation's off of any electro gun. I like it. I love playing with it cause it is small and it is light .Very dependable, blue whisper barrel (looks are good) go out a buy it, it is well worth the just under 200 dollar price.
Conclusion: Buy it Cause i said so and u have to listen to me cause im.......
GOMER!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Voty2000 Monday, March 24th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Compact, tippman 98, and a talon.
Marker Setup: Just a Smart-Parts Stainless Steal barrel.
Recommended
Upgrades:
New barrel. Stock one is not horrible but not accurate enough and a little loud.
Strengths: Shoots extremely fast on semi-automatic and is light weight. Enjoyed it alot.
Weaknesses: Does not tell you when battery is aobut to die. That is my only problem
Review: I was very impressed with the guns performance. With a new barrel it shot very accurate. Also it can shoot etremely fast due to the electronic trigger. One time during a game the trigger battery died and I was screwed. That sort of pissed me off. I was very impressed with the gun. It is a much better improvemnet from my compact 2000. Great price for a great gun.
Conclusion: If you only play like once a month or so with friends I highly recommend this gun. It is not a tournament grade gun but duh. If it was tournament grade it would cost like $500. Great gun for just playing with friends.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

EminEm03 Friday, March 21st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
well a spyder compact deluxe java edition, an Armotech wg 65 regular and a blade by brass eagle.
Marker Setup: Wg-65 a2 w/ remote 20 sp on/off co2 a sight mount w/ an Agco(not Adco) army sight.
Recommended
Upgrades:
a new barrel,preferabley a smart parts all american, a motorized hopper, preferabley a ricochet 2k but a 12v revolution is ok.
Strengths: ok accuracy, good on co2 not n2 tho, durable, fast trigger.
Weaknesses: Eats n2 up very fast, even with a large tank.
Review: VERY DURABLE<I FELL ON SOME ROCKAND THE GUN JUST HAD A SMALL DENT ON IT! ACCURATE, with my all american barrel i can pick guys off from a good distance with great accuracy!



N2 do not buy this for this gun! it will eat it up too fast!


Buy a motorized hopper, a Ricochet 2k or a 12v Revolution hopper will feed fast enough for this gun!


The trigger pull is very small, its 2mm! You can do some fast triggering on this bad boy!(thats why you need a motorized hopper)
Conclusion: Get this its a good gun for a great price. VERY ACCURATE WITH A NEW BARREL AND IS EFFICIANT ON CO2! 9 only because the bolt chipped(my fault).
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

filupjw Friday, March 21st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
minimag- tippman custom 98
Marker Setup: custom 98, remote, j&j ceramic 14" barrell,

e-99 stock, empire reloader, new barrell to come soon
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrell but what gun doesn't need one, 12vlt revy, a bigger expansion chamber if you want to.
Strengths: shoots fast, pretty accurate with stock barrell, low cost for a electro,
Weaknesses: sight rail is useless, double check the screws on your gun mine were loose
Review: This is a very good gun for the money, I have shot about 5000 rounds through and I have not broken any. I have the empire reloader hopper on mine which it feeds everytime there is a shot. (sound activated) the dip switched are a little hard to change but other than that it is a great gun
Conclusion: this is a very good gun I will give it a 9 just because my screws came loose and nothing is perfect
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mujothebard Thursday, March 20th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann 98C, Pro Carbine, A5, Automag
Marker Setup: Speedball) E99 with 12V revvy, Poorman's Lightning Bolt, 12" Teardrop, Palmer Stab, Polished Internals, C02, More to come
Scenario/woods) A5 with Flatline, Bigshot, SPAA, Intruder X Chamber, Combat Sling, Adco Sure Shot, C02, More to come
Recommended
Upgrades:
Electric loader a must, barrel a must, new Drop Forward, Regulater, Valve
Strengths: VERY upgradeable
Durable
Excellent ROF
Capable of performing like a $600 gun
Weaknesses: Ok, the sight rail is useless and the beavertail has actually cut me 3 times
Review: I have been using this marker for a couple months, and no matter what the weather, how old the paintballs, this marker PERFORMS. This is an EXCELLENT speed/sup'airball marker. It really does hang with the big boys. This is my first Kingman Product, mainly because I believed all the negative stuff that's said about them by people who own different guns. Well, I am VERY impressed. Wish I had gotten one sooner. Because it's so cheap, I thought it would be a POS. Boy was I wrong. I also love how I can use barrels for it on so many different markers, and markers to come out in the future. Good idea by Kingman
Conclusion: I would highly reccomend this marker. It's affordable even to newbs, but with some time and $, you can make this thing really shine.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (59):  First  |  31  |  32  |  33  |  34  |  35  |  36  |  37  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media