paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Kingman Spyder E-99 / Kingman Spyder E-99 / Kingman Spyder E-99 / Kingman Spyder E-99

Kingman Spyder E-99 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Kingman

Buy Kingman Spyder E-99

Paintball Low-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Kingman Spyder E-99
[ View Photos (17) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 582
Average Rating: 9.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $210

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
STANDARD FEATURES:
IPI (Intelligent Push Button Indicator) 3.0 System
Backlit SPD Readout (Screen Panel Display)
Push Button Quick Release Takedown Pin
Teardrop Extended Drop Forward
See-Through Adjustable Vertical Ball Feed
Matte Finish Receiver With Graphic Engraving
Matte Finish Non-Reflecting Barrel
External Battery Charging Port
Reactive Trigger Response
Fore Grip With Expansion Chamber
High Speed/Low Speed Adjustable ROF
Rate of Fire To 14 Balls Per Second
Firing Modes Include Semi-Auto, Full-Auto and Burst Modes
Low Pressure Chamber
Steel Braided Bottom Line Air Supply
Low Battery Indicator
Product Availability 
The Kingman Spyder E-99 is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (59):  First  |  32  |  33  |  34  |  35  |  36  |  37  |  38  |  Last
        Next Page
red dragon Tuesday, March 18th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
JT 6.blow, Piranha E-force
Marker Setup: JT 6.Blow, Spyder E-99,12v revolution, Nitro, smart parts barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
Nitro for any marker.
Strengths: No chopping, Fast trigger, quiet, light weight.
Weaknesses: hopper adapter breaks easily
Handle feels cheap too
not easy to clean chamber.
Review: -All in all, I never have problems with this marker. My last gun, the JT 6.0, was a piece of crap compared to this. (check out that review 3-18-03) It shoots as fast as any similar design, but tons cheaper.
-I find even the stock barrel is pretty good compared to most others.
-You can't quick strip to clean the chamber if a ball breaks, but after using it many times I broke one ball and it was already leaving barrel. Flip the gun upside down and shoot it a couple times and you're clean.
-The most important thing to me is reliability and this marker is the one.
- Also, Nitro is very important to keep a consistent shot in low temperature days.
- I will give it a 10 only because it is so cheap. You can't expect a gun to be absolutely perfect and cost this low. For it's price range it is a 10.
Conclusion: Buy this gun over any that functions like it. Don't fall for all the stupid digital display crap, buzzers, or shinny looking markers because you'll regret it!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ShadowMan99 Sunday, March 16th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Shutter, Spyder Xtra, Spyder 2000, Bob Long Millenium, PMI Tracer, Spyder TL, Tippman 98
Marker Setup: Spyder E-99 (black) stock. VL 200 rnd hopper (nonelectric), 9oz and 120z CO2 tanks.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Electric hopper, longer barrel
Strengths: Shoots great, multiple fireing modes are convienient aswell as the expantion chamber.
Weaknesses: Ball breakage is consistant without electro hopper
Review: Overall i give this gun an B+. It has its high points and its weak points, but what guns dont. I dont know why you cant use CO2 with this gun. I know that CO2 can mess up the electronics but with an expantion chamber, there shouldnt be a problem. The ball breakage is consistant with the regular hopper on full auto and burst fire. So i recomend an electro hopper. So its a little extra for an electro hopper but hey its better than having the balls breaking in your gun. It's alittle heavy with a 20oz tank so get two smaller ones. Its a good gun to start out with if your a beginner and dont want to spend too much money. I'm still an amatur and i dont know everything, but from what guns i've used, this is the best overall. Overall, the best electro ive seen.
Conclusion: Buy it if you like it. This is just my oppinion and i dont want you to get a gun u dont want, so just get what suits you. Plus when reading this review, dont get scared about what we say about the gun.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

cookiemoster16 Sunday, March 16th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: Sigh....if i must:
E-99 /w a FBM Razor Body
12" Full Freak Kit
32* Universal Dropforward
Bob Long Torpedo
48/3000 PE Nitro
Polished Internals
Poor Mans Lightning Bolt
32* Valve and Pin
32* Spring Kit
Dark Horizon Titanium Hammer
Ricochet AK
Check-it 15* VA
Check-it Sweet Spot trigger
Check-it Uni Mount on/off
Check-it Slip on Feedneck
Check-it 0-800 Gauge

It also runs at 290 psi and 270 fps...i also get 800 shots out of a 48ci tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
If you a spyder freak and enjoy killing everyone with your unreal spyder, all of the above
Strengths: It is very fast, accurate and consistent. Good on nitro
Weaknesses: kinda heavy when fully loaded
Review: I just typed this above...why do i gotta type it again? I dont quite understand...ill just retype i guess :(.

Strengths

Well, it is super fast. With a sweet-spot trigger and trigger job like what i got it can go beyond 13 bps so easily (to bad the board is capped). You can uprade every single little part. Like on mine, there isn't one single stock part on the entire thing (including internals) My gun is better than most angels at the field cause they are all out of money and have mostly stock angels, so mine is more consistent, accurate, and better looking (with that new body i got its just gorgeous) I might get a custom board made that isnt capped and a halo...then ill kill everyone.

Weaknesses

If you get a new drop forward thats huge like mine, it puts alot of wait on the gun!!. With the new body n all on mine, its nearly 6 lbs!!!!! But who cares....
Conclusion: If you want one of the most upgradeable guns on the market, and one of the best blowbacks, get this gun...if its as pimped out as mine people will think they should sell their guns and upgrade some spydies :)
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

BBQ Tuesday, March 11th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
2 years20 of 24 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
m3 black dragun led, tippman 98
Marker Setup: black e-99, evil bolt, 14" warped sports barrel, java expansion chamber, 32* rocket chamber, savior drop, dye stickies, 12v revvy
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel (of course)
revvy
also make the trigger pull shorter by loosening the screw that is on the top of the trigger
Strengths: Fast
Accurate with a new barrel
Hasnt broke on me yet
Cheap price
Weaknesses: Not much really, exept your finger can get stuck between the bolt and the guard :(
Review: I really like this gun. it is fast and with my barrel it is pretty accurate. the only thing is when you cock it, make sure it is on safe. otherwise it is possible to accidently pull the trigger and get your finger stuck between the bolt and the guard. and yes it hurts pretty dang bad. especially if you have it on 6 shot burst and try to pull your finger out between shots. lets just say it took a few tries to get it out, but other than that i have no complaints about this gun.
Conclusion: Besides a broken fingernail, this is a great gun for the $119 i paid for it. i would recommend it to anyone who wants an electro, but cannot afford too much.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, July 4th, 2004 at 10:50 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Navy Seal Friday, March 14th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Compact, Spyder TL, Spyder EM1, tippman 98.
Marker Setup: The E-99, Richochet loader, remote line, ACI sub-zero expansion chamber, bottom line regulator, (I have the remote line screwed into the regulator), Custom Products barrel. Yes I use CO2
Recommended
Upgrades:
Whatever you want, its your gun, customize it how you want.
(a barrel might be helpful)
Strengths: The gun is good for a weekend warrior. You get a quick trigger at a low cost. Does not need a lot of upgrades, but has a lot of upgrade options. It is good for front or back positions. It is a paintball gun, thats probably the best thing about it. You can shoot paintballs at people man!!!
Weaknesses: The drop forward isn't that great, but at least it comes with a drop forward. The barrel is kind of loud, but there are worse (compact) I don't much care for any of kingmans vertical feed ports. I think they should make ports that the hopper will fit in. The plastic elbows are pretty cheesy.
Review: The gun is good, it works, its fun, its upgradable, it shoots paintballs at people. What else can you ask for?
The E-99 is selling for pretty cheap now, so if your in the market for a new gun, this is better then any JT. I like all the spyders better then tippmans, so get this.
Conclusion: This is a great gun, but if your buying a new electro, I would go for the spyder imagine, its the same thing but the bolt is better. The sight rail on the E99 scratches your mask, the imagine doesnt have a beavertail sticking out.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Spyder11523 Monday, March 10th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
Pirahna G3, Tippmann 98 custom, and tippmann 98 custom RT.
Marker Setup: Spyder E-99, ballistic 8" drop forward, ACI 6 stage sub zero expansion chamber, 32 degrees springs, 18v evolution 2 loader, and 16 oz. co2 w/siphon tube, 14" J&J custom 2 piece barrel and rhino site rail chrome (for looks).
Recommended
Upgrades:
-New Barrel (J&J custom, All American, or freak)
-Lighter main spring
-Electronic hopper
-Drop forward to balance
Strengths: Everything tha I can think of!
-Fast shooting
-Good Accuracy with aftermarket barrel
-Good on air
-Cheaper than an Angel
-Has 4 different firing modes
-Nice trigger pull
-Adjustable trigger
Weaknesses: Not to mush in this catagory. Even though this gun is cheap you will have to do some mods to it to get it not to chop balls. When I first got mine I chopped balls like crazy even with my evo 2 hopper. I then found out that I needed an anti siphon tube in my tanks and I needed a lighter main spring cause I was shooting way too hot. Other than that only thing I found bad about this gun was that the stock barrel blows but don't they all?
Review: This gun is awesome for the price and in my mind even a great gun for anyone. The good points to this gun out weigh the bad even though a few mods need to be done to the gun. After some inexpensive mods the gun shoots reliably and I can count on it. By the way, we went paintballing this weekend and my brother and I have one of these and we were watching everyone else taking there tippmann's apart and cleaning them. Awesome gun all the way around
Conclusion: Good gun for the price and reliabilty. I would recommend this gun to anyone from beginner like me to a pro that has been in the game a while. In the end looks good, feels good when you shoot it , needs mods, reliable, and just freaking awesome.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

cocker1988 Sunday, March 9th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
nothing i had not used an electro before
Marker Setup: 2002 cocker green vert feed. DYE boomstick barrel. Shocktech front block kit ( shocktech bomb three way, ram, and front reg) kapp cocking rod, WGP hinge trigger frame with flame tigger all chrome. Flame drop, kapp beaver tail. chrome ball detent, supafly bolt, EGG 2 hopper, and a pure energy 68cu 4500 psi nitro tank. i might have missed a couple things but who cares.
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel, new drop ( this one sucks) , other then that nothing. but if it were my gun i would upgrade the heck out of it. Im not going to say a new hopper because you need a good hopper on every decent gun.
Strengths: Feed really fast. short trigger pull the one i used was like 1-2 mm same with my gun that i own. the price is decent for the amount you get. i might buy my friends for under 100. i liked the fact that it can go full auto because i used the full auto with my egg 2 and it might have chopped 2 balls in a full hopper. (note my speed on my egg 2 wasn't all the way up.) i feel tats pretty good. plus the balls i used sucked. they were old. personally i don't like the burst. for a spyder its not that bad of a gun.
Weaknesses: i don;t know how my friend treats the gun but it was pretty scratched up. the drop is horrible. it could be alot better. its not all that accurate. of cource i have a cocker and there known for there accuracy. my friends had to take it to the shop a couple times. again it could be how he treats it i don;t know. it could come out in a couple more colors but i don't care about that. im not going to be picky.
Conclusion: for the price it's not that bad. i would go for the amg for only 50$ extra. bu it still is a good gun. considering the drop and how my friends is scratched. i will be reasonable and give this gun an 8.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Buffett23 Tuesday, March 4th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Imagine, and Tippman 98
Marker Setup: Blue Spyder E 99
Chrome 32 Degrees Flame DF
Egg 2 Loader
98 Allstar SP 14inch
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel and Electronic Hopper
Strengths: * fast- 13bps is awesome if u can do it with semi auto...
*nice- loooks sweeet,, the splash is kewl...
*pretty good out of box , used my for about 2 months before I upgraded. To me seemed marvel compared to the rental 98's I was using .
*fairly accurate
*fun to tinker with .. thats just my opinion I could be wrong
*easy to upgrade
*AWESOME first marker
Weaknesses: *chops balls a bit maybe 5 every 1000 for me.
*getting DF's n' such is annoying cause of the adapters u have to buy, but that goes with all Kingmans and they do make some that u dont need adapters.
*needs electro hopper
Conclusion: Very sweet gun.. played with friends when I got it was doing awesome.. very nice to upgrade and can instill fear into the new players when they see you un loading 13bps into a bunker that thier behind .. In all very nice gun.. just get a new barrel and hopper and you be ready to rock. To bad I can't give it a 9.9 or 9.8
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

E99Beekz Tuesday, March 4th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
aggressor, none w/ e-frame
Marker Setup: E99, Mako 4.0 Frame, SP AA 14", BRMC Anti-Chop Bolt, System-X drop w/ 2.0 on/off, Palmer Stabilizer, Kapp 0-800psi gauge, 20oz, on/off
Recommended
Upgrades:
electric hopper, barrel, regulator, check-it trigger
Strengths: Very fast ROF,Short trigger pull,looks sweet,pretty light, good on batteries, well balanced
Weaknesses: Not very accurate with the stock barrel,
Need an electric hopper,
Review: I found this gun to be a great gun and i am continuing to build with it. I've had my problems along the way but none because of the gun itself. It's went through alot. It's held up better than most spyder's i've seen. Just take care of it and it'll treat you well.
Conclusion: over all, its really great for the 150-160 you pay for it! I use it alot. It's the best gun I have owened yet!
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Friday, July 11th, 2003 at 11:51 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

inimicus_e99 Saturday, March 1st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Impy, Sonix (i had to list somethin!)
Marker Setup: Blue Spyder E-99
Original X-Chamber, ASA, and Drop Forward was replaced by PMI Perfect, Pirahna Bottomline ASA (slightly slanted), and Chrome PB Wizard Drop.
VL 12", J&J 14" (soon to trade J&J for SS AA 16" and buy 14" Boomstick)
VL 12vt. w/ X-Board (left half clear, right half blue)
50ci./3000psi. Crossfire, 20oz., and 9oz.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel, Revvie, and New Drop (if you like the tank REALLY far forward).
Strengths: Nice Pull (adjustable), FAST ROF, Looks okay, Easy and cheap to find barrels for, cheap (150)
Weaknesses: Not a whole lot. Can't put my finger on anything. I wish the trigger pull was closer to a mouse click.
Conclusion: Great marker. I've waxed my friend's ass with a rental 98 when he had an impy so i know the marker can stand up to anything else as long as the player is decent.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (59):  First  |  32  |  33  |  34  |  35  |  36  |  37  |  38  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media