paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Kingman Spyder E-99 / Kingman Spyder E-99 / Kingman Spyder E-99 / Kingman Spyder E-99

Kingman Spyder E-99 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Kingman

Buy Kingman Spyder E-99

Paintball Low-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Kingman Spyder E-99
[ View Photos (17) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 582
Average Rating: 9.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $210

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
STANDARD FEATURES:
IPI (Intelligent Push Button Indicator) 3.0 System
Backlit SPD Readout (Screen Panel Display)
Push Button Quick Release Takedown Pin
Teardrop Extended Drop Forward
See-Through Adjustable Vertical Ball Feed
Matte Finish Receiver With Graphic Engraving
Matte Finish Non-Reflecting Barrel
External Battery Charging Port
Reactive Trigger Response
Fore Grip With Expansion Chamber
High Speed/Low Speed Adjustable ROF
Rate of Fire To 14 Balls Per Second
Firing Modes Include Semi-Auto, Full-Auto and Burst Modes
Low Pressure Chamber
Steel Braided Bottom Line Air Supply
Low Battery Indicator
Product Availability 
The Kingman Spyder E-99 is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (59):  First  |  33  |  34  |  35  |  36  |  37  |  38  |  39  |  Last
        Next Page
NickNitro Saturday, March 1st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Brass eagle Marauder, Talon Ghost
Marker Setup: Spyder E-99 stock
Talon Ghost *that I never used*
Recommended
Upgrades:
If you want full auto 13bps.... you'll need an electric feeder
Strengths: OMG!!
1- It's not brass eagle
2- It's metal
3- Light
4- Looks really durable
5- Programmable ROF
6- I chopped 2 balls in a pack of 1000 *and the 2 were my fault*
7- Stock barrel is very good for stock
8- shoots really straight with good paint
9- Vertical feeder
10- Nice looking
11- Easy cleaning
12- you can change it to tourney mode by taking out a jumper
13- um.... you can change the little plastic window for the DIP switches
Weaknesses: well... unless your a freak and think you can win a game by always changing your little modes.... then you'll find the DIP swiches a little hard to change *but really there not*
Conclusion: worth every penny! I recommed this gun to anyone.... And I mean you can easily outperform all the otherguns on the market with this one if you upgrade all your parts
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Mental603 Wednesday, February 26th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: SPyder e-99,9v Revy
Recommended
Upgrades:
16 inch Dye boomstick
Ci tank
12v revy with Xboard
Strengths: you can take out peeps with any other gun on the field, it's the best bang for ur buck, and it's amazing. Shoots as fast as you full the trigger
Weaknesses: don't use it with c02
Conclusion: This gun is amazing far as i can tell, i don't haved ci since i got like 0 bucks left to spend, im out there on the field rippin it up with my friend who has the same gun, i've gotten 3 balls breaks in like 2000 balls,one bcuz i shot the ground the other was me firing faster than the hopper was loading, and who knows bout the last one, in any event i recommed this gun yo any expierenced player or newbie, i suggest ci though, im using c02 now and tons of crud is going wrong, it leaks out barrel sometimes, bolt's a lil screwy,and my burst vavle has blown ,in any event get a Dye boomstick 16inch, or if ur too cheap DYe Xcel 14inch,12vrevy with xboard(gonna need it, fires as fast as u pull the trigger) and a Ci or n2 tank,Also if u got spare cash get the lcd upgrade and a new
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PredatorIII Monday, February 24th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Marker Setup: Spyder E-99, Evo-II Loader, 20" Stone Cold II and 10" Custom Speedball barrels, remote, spring kit, high flow bolt, valve body, and asa. Polished internals, Maddman Rocket Valve, Palmer Stabilizer Regulator
Recommended
Upgrades:
1) Force feed loader 2) good paint-to-barrel match 3) Polish/modify your internals 4) Anti-siphon or remote 5)High Quality Regulator 6)High Flow Valve
Strengths: GREAT gun for the money. Simple overall construction and very easy to work on. TONS of aftermarket parts and customizing available. Plenty of Spyder and Spyder hybrids on every field. Nice rate of fire and trigger can be adjusted to a very short pull. Parts can be easily modified to enhance performance. Great looking gun.
Weaknesses: Lots of ball breaks in the beginning but solved that with good paint-to-barrel match and with an Evo-II loader. A FORCE-FEED LOADER IS A MUST to prevent excessive ball breaks, ball bounce in the feed neck, and to maintain high rates of fire. After some easy modifications and the Evo-II, I haven't broken a ball in 2000 rounds. Barrel isn't great.....can definitely be improved upon.
Conclusion: I got exactly what I expected with this gun. A great overal gun at an incredible price. I've been building on this gun ever since I received it and now I have a outstanding low pressure gun that never breaks balls and can hang with the best of them for half the price. I have $300 in the gun itself which is less than half of what I would pay for the "ELITE" type guns and I have almost as much fun building and modifying this gun as I do playing with it. No gun is perfect so I'll give it a 9.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

yz 45 Saturday, February 22nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
syder agresor, tipman A-5, Viper M1
Marker Setup: 14" barrell, red dot sight, PMI 45 cu 4500 psi nos tank, ricochet AK
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel, spring (red), electronic hopper, expansion pack
Strengths: its cheap i got it for 190 new, i shoots extrememly fast for the triger it has on it, its fairly accurate with stock barrel, very with a 14" barrel, it comes with a expansion pack aka handle,vertical feed
Weaknesses: fairly a gas hog but not as bad as A-5, chops balls now and then but not to much ( 4 1,000) if no electronic hopper, if u dont have electo hopper u will chop balls and get the rod stuck badly from a couple shots, the dip switches
Conclusion: A good gun for the right price if u want an atomatic get this one for good price and good hopper to keep up. it was my second gun and did great get it!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bikerdude920 Friday, February 21st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Jt 3.0
32 Degrees rebel
Marker Setup: E-99
14 in Nyte Stick barrel, 12 volt, Bob Long Torpedo reg
Psycho Ballistics drop foward, Omega lp valve.
20 oz w/smart parts on off
Recommended
Upgrades:
New barrel (a must)
A revvy (also a must)
Strengths: A great fast reliable gun. I have the worst luck with paintball stuff and this thing hasn't broken on me yet. Its cheap I think I got mine off of e-bay new for less than 140. Where I play this gun can keep up with an Impuse, 03 Autococker, and a Mag. I adjusted the trigger and now the pull is sooo short.
Weaknesses:
I am waiting for the battery to die on me in the middle of a game but that can be solved just charge it often.
The stock expansion chamber (if you want to call it that) stinks. But it is better than nothing.
Conclusion: Great gun. To tell the truth I never wanted a Spyder. I was just going to save up and get a Mag but I saw this and gave it a try. I have never been happier.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

A-man Sunday, February 16th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Genises
Marker Setup: I use an E-99 and have a Proggressive barrel, 12v revy, and a vigilante regulator.
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel, 12v revy, regulator
Strengths: This product is very cheap and good too. It is also a kinda quiet gun and usually doesn't give away your possition. The stock barrel is very accurate for a stock . The electronic trigger is also very awesome and shoots 13 shots per second.
Weaknesses: nuttin
Conclusion: This gun is very good to buy and will improve your game as far as acuuracy and quietnass gos. I reccomand this gun to anyone who's interested in buying it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

spydee99 Sunday, February 16th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: E-99, Rocochet 2k, J and J ceramic Barrell 12 inch, crossfire 45 ci 4500psi, 32 degrees bolt and valve
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrell and Bolt, get a better expansion chamber if you are sticking with co2 or just a anti-siphon on your tank.
Strengths: Hardly any ball chops, dip switches are fine cause who changes there mode during a game, come on who has time...all around great gun for the rec player
Weaknesses: Metric Metric Metric should i say more, and the offset bolt pattern on the bottom of the grip, that sux but there only 10 bucks for an adapter
Conclusion: All in all this is a great gun, shoots fast, straight, what more can you say, go out and get one, put some money into it and remember its the player not the GUN
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Freb Sunday, February 9th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Some of the other spyder markers but this is definitly the best of them all
Marker Setup: JT Exelerator 5.0 with a 12v hopper and a Centerflag 47ci. nitro tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
i dont know maybe a new barrel and all the normal upgrades
Strengths: its well made it has an OK stock barrel the trigger is like the click of a mouse the electronic grip frame is cool with all the different modes all the parts work really well.
Weaknesses: 1.the straight elbow that it has to have to connect the hopper on is really loose even tightened all the way if you tilt the marker over far enough the hopper will fall off and break a ball inside your hopper which really sucks.
2.it should have an lcd display instead of the all little dipswitchs
Conclusion: Of course it has all the usual problems every once in a while but other than that its a really great marker for the price.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

IPfeiffer Thursday, February 6th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
tippman 98 custom(if u consider them similar)
Marker Setup: Kingman spyder E-99 Stock
Recommended
Upgrades:
I haven't upgraded yet but i suggest a new barrel and a 12v revy
Strengths: -Its fast
-its faily accurate with stock barrel
-it out preforms alot of guns out there
-its is a GREAT gun for the money
-It looks cool
-like never chops paint
Weaknesses: -its a little loud
-annoying rear cocking
-usless sight rail
Conclusion: This is a great gun for the money i bougth mine $160 with rechargable batterie and recharger i have like never choped a ball with it i'v had it for about 3 mopnths i think i choped 2 balls and it is just a great gun.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

JYNX Friday, January 31st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
angel ir3, bushmaster bko, tippmann 98 custom, dark angel
Marker Setup: 12v revvy
68/4500 tank
freak barrel kit
adjusted trigger
Recommended
Upgrades:
12v revvy and nitro
Strengths: light
expansion chamber
shoots extremely fast with adjusted trigger(mine is on the button)
shoots fast got up to 8bps on semi
havent chopped any balls in 3 cases
excellent right out of the box
excellent beginner gun
not expensive got it on ebay for 158 wit battery and wall charger
Weaknesses: stock barrel is a little loud but its pretty accurate
dip switch is a little annoyin hard to change durin game
beavertail is annoyin and useless
Conclusion: this is a great gun. i havent had any problems with it. its very cheap you could buy it on ebay for like 150 with a battery and charger plus other supplies. it definally could keep up with other guns that are around 700 and up. if you adjust the trigger and have a fast trigger pull then you definally could keep up wit a angel without a problem. all my friends have angels and i still could kick their ass with my spyder. tehe
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (59):  First  |  33  |  34  |  35  |  36  |  37  |  38  |  39  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media