paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Kingman Spyder E-99 / Kingman Spyder E-99 / Kingman Spyder E-99 / Kingman Spyder E-99

Kingman Spyder E-99 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Kingman

Buy Kingman Spyder E-99

Paintball Low-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Kingman Spyder E-99
[ View Photos (17) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 582
Average Rating: 9.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $210

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
STANDARD FEATURES:
IPI (Intelligent Push Button Indicator) 3.0 System
Backlit SPD Readout (Screen Panel Display)
Push Button Quick Release Takedown Pin
Teardrop Extended Drop Forward
See-Through Adjustable Vertical Ball Feed
Matte Finish Receiver With Graphic Engraving
Matte Finish Non-Reflecting Barrel
External Battery Charging Port
Reactive Trigger Response
Fore Grip With Expansion Chamber
High Speed/Low Speed Adjustable ROF
Rate of Fire To 14 Balls Per Second
Firing Modes Include Semi-Auto, Full-Auto and Burst Modes
Low Pressure Chamber
Steel Braided Bottom Line Air Supply
Low Battery Indicator
Product Availability 
The Kingman Spyder E-99 is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (59):  First  |  35  |  36  |  37  |  38  |  39  |  40  |  41  |  Last
        Next Page
buhlooshi Wednesday, January 15th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
tippman,autococker,sonix,intimmidator,
Marker Setup: spyder e99,12v revvy,12"dye ultralight,ans gen-x reg,flame drop forward,twisted front chamber,ans venturi bolt,68 cu 3000 psi
2000 wgp autococker shockteck hinge trigger ,shockteck stickys,warped sportz dark bolt,12v revvy, twisted cocking rod,custom milled aluminum shroud,vengeance reg,ans pneumatics,
Recommended
Upgrades:
BARREL,regulator, bolt,12v revvy
Strengths: fully auto under $200 perfect for people who want the full auto and not pay the price of an bob long or angel, it will hold its on on a field against those thousand dollar guns after you get a good barrel it is pretty acurate i put the regulator on to help with air flow and i cant complain at all it really helps and adds to its looks i liked the ans gen x reg,i also put a new bolt in, i personally dont believe the stock bolts are the best, but with just a new barrel alone it shoots great, i got the dye ultralight incredible barrel quality stuff, make a world of difference on your gun,it is also really easy to clean the bolt with the quick strip pin it comes out no problem the velocity adjuster and striker come out also so you have to be carefull not to shoot your spring across the room or even worse in a field, it is great for the newbie or even the experienced player that wants a backup or fully auto for a great price after a little hooking up the gun can look really cool and shoot better then the stock gun
Weaknesses: i have chopped a few balls on full auto a 12 v revvy is definitely a must i recommend the xboard also you will get a little more speed out of it, i use marbelizers very hard and i have broken a few of them and a few times they will get stuck in the bolt and you really got to yank it back out, also after you have broken a ball you have to clean the barrel and inside really good or your accuracy is shot, it would of been nice to get to the dip switches easier they give you a little allen wrench but when you are playing its kinda pain in the butt to change, i dont think it would be very good for tourneys but for a newbie or mid level player it is perfect
Conclusion: i think this gun is great , ive had autocockers forever will never change from them, but i have left my cocker at home to play with the e99 many times ,it is really fun to have to fully auto and not have to sell my car to buy it definitely worth buying if you are wondering if you should get into paintball and want a decent gun so you can go out and play and have a gun that can hold its own this is it, they made it pretty simple cleaning is easy. shoots good, upgradeable, looks cool and IT IS VERY AFFORDABLE!!!!!!
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jeremymbeck Monday, January 13th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippman 98, Raptor 2000 (Semi auto - this gun rules / Fully auto - they don't even compare)
Marker Setup: Kingman Spyder E-99
Evolution Loader
20 in Taso Stone Cold II Barrel
20 oz CO2
Remote System
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel and Evolution Hopper
Strengths: Best gun ever shot and very intimidating to the other players when they see the fully auto switch on. Make em run crying for mama!!
Weaknesses: Needs a new barrel and hopper, but what gun for this price wouldn't need some upgrades.
Conclusion: You would be crazy to blow all your money on a higher end gun. Save some of your money with this gun so you can buy better paint. Don't want to be broke with a Cocker having to shoot Brass Eagle paint...how crazy would that be?!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

kryptik Sunday, January 12th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
tested: various 'cockers, Impulse, Matrix, B2K
Marker Setup: Kingman Spyder E-99 Blue
VL 12v X-board Blue
SP All-American '01 Black
CF 68/4500 N2 w/ Rase black cover
Recommended
Upgrades:
Motorized loader - *required* - Without one, you would most likely be chopping balls constantly; this is pretty much standard for any marker.
HPA or Anti-siphon CO2 - *highly rec* - If you have a big budget go for a HPA system as the consistancy in accuracy and range dramatically increases. If you don't have the cash to blow, I strongly recommend getting a anti-siphon tube installed in your tank (esp. if you have sub-50*F weather).
After-market barrel - *optional* - Many don't seem to have very good opinions about the stock E-99 barrel. As the stock does look relatively cheap and plain I have not yet discovered a justification for spending more than $50 on one. The stock is loud, however, so you may or may not want to consider this.
After-market drop forward - *optional* - Only if you get a huge HPA tank.
Strengths: I won't give the typical speculations of this gun, as you have probably read about them multiple times in the other 432,049,843 E-99 reviews up here. =D

The best feature about this marker is simply the value. I see many people, some tournament players, some not, easily spending over $700 on their paintball equipment. Yes, they do have shiny, high-end guns, but I honestly do not see any justification to get a $400 Impulse (cheap est.) over a $140 E-99 (previous PBGear.com price) if you aren't ever so plentiful on cash. The performance difference is so subtle between my Spyder and high-end markers except the 99 has a faster fire rate than 'cockers. (i.e. there is almost no difference in shot grouping with tricked out Impulses at same distance; part of which has to do with my N2 tank+good tank reg and AA barrel, nonetheless :)) The margin you can obtain by putting in an extra $200-400 in your first marker is sooooo tiny. Consider the higher-ends only if you are into competitive play/tournaments hard-core and very experienced.
Weaknesses: The trigger-frame sucks; not ergonomically designed at all and that 'finger-divider' gets annoying, especially if you don't have gloves. You can't get custom grips (i.e. Dye Stickies), either, because the frame is customized by Kingman.

Relatively loud, but that's how Spyders are. (LP?)

Although my trigger pull is around 1.5mm (and not to mention that I would most likely be called a freak for saying this, but), it is hard to walk the trigger with 2 fingers. The middle finger slot on the trigger has no problem, but the index finger which is closer to the top (axis of rotation) cannot produce enough torque to fire the marker when tapping rapidly. This is just a personal thing, because I can easily picture the majority of Spyder E-frame users misfiring their 'light' trigger very often by mistake. (Learn basic gun safety!)
Conclusion: Very nice marker. *Very affordable*. Also, check out the M3 Black Dragon; supposed to be very very similiar to the E-99, some say it has a better trigger pull.

Go for it!


VALUE: 13/10
GRIP: 3/10
TRIGGER: 7/10 (could be lighter)
ROF: 10/10 (I go 5-6bps@normal firing, 11-13bps@finger vibration, [all semiauto])
ACCURACY: 9/10
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

icemanmz10 Sunday, January 12th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
piranah BL
tippman m98
brass eagle blade (not comepareable)
Marker Setup: E99, VL 12v X-board, 20oz Co2, coiled remote kit, (everything else is stock)
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel (stock is pretty good for a stock but get a new 1 anyway)
spring kit
drop foreward or remote kit
12v hopper or better is a must or it will break your balls (ouch!)
Strengths: 1-CHEAP!!!!
2-The stock barrel is acually really accurate compared to many other stock barrels.
It will shoot as fast as you need as long as you have a hopper to keep up.
Full auto 13 bps
3 round burst
6 round burst
semi
3-the trigger is super light so you can shoot hella fast even in semi.
4-adjustable rate of fire from 5-13 bps within 1 bps
5-really well ballanced
6-wont chop balls if you have a good hopper ( I can shoot mine at 12 bps full auto perfect with my x-board)
Weaknesses: some expensive upgrades are a must like a 12v hopper or it just wont do what you want it to do. But these days everyone has one of these or should, so stick one on before you play. if you dont have one be shure you buy a package with one.

its loud and thats all I can think of.
Everyone will laugh at you on the feild because you dont have an autococker until you switch it into full auto and blast the $hit out of them.
Conclusion: this is the best gun ever
So BUY IT!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

P8ntballAssasin Tuesday, January 7th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
GT-2000 Rebel 02 vertical Spyder Flash (only tested) Tippman pro-carbon (only tested) Spyder Sport Spyder 2 in 1 Black maxx. these guns don't compare to the E-99 but the Gt would give up a very good fight.
Marker Setup: E-99 13' quiet riot x chamber revy hopper 20 ounce co2 and a remote system
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel a new bolt and a new x chamber
Strengths: - accurate at 50-80 yards
- shoots fast and straight
- shoots quieter after getting a new barrel
- great ROF
- durable not made of plastic
- not heavy (for me antyway got used to heavy guns)
Weaknesses: - loud until you get a new barrel
- bolt gets scratched to easily from shooting so fast but no biggie
- thats it
Conclusion: this gun rocks and i would recommend it to almost anyone. it is not that expensive and it DOESN'T NEED COMPRESSED AIR and that it deserves a 10 all the way
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

name1217 Sunday, January 5th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
flash
Marker Setup: e-99 psyhco drop boomy 32 degree x-chamber mini gauge
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel drop revy reg or xchamber (bigger one)
Strengths: shoots fast
adjust trigger pull easy
dip switch is easy to use once figured out
good distance and acuracy
takes a recharge able battery
the girp is nice
runs on co2 fine
many upgrades
Weaknesses: drop is just a waste of metal the x-chamber is to small bolt scrathes easy thats about it
Conclusion: great gun price is afortable for just about any one can change many parts one it very easy to find replace ment parts get this gun its worth it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

cartman890 Saturday, January 4th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
spyder sonix,spider shutter java, tippman 98 custom
Marker Setup: spyder e-99 with dye xcell barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel, electronic hopper,
Strengths: the good well lets see its light shoots good its good on gas has those cool other modes, semi auto or three round burst is the best
Weaknesses: it chops balls it defiantly needs a electronic hopper and it can get heavy at times, it uses way to much battery power, it needs a new barrel when you get it wont shoot straight sure the other modes are fun but if you chop one ball on full auto your bound to chop the rest that can be a bi@#$%%& when on the field it doesnt work good in high fire situations its more for hiding and waiting and when the moments right pop out and nail them
Conclusion: over all its okay once you get the upgrades its a defiant gun to have and the pricing is great for a e gun
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Spyderfreak14 Saturday, January 4th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Flash LCD is bacically the same as the e-99 except for the LCD
Spyder Shutter is just like the E-99 but it is not electronic and has a gauge and plastic trigger.
Marker Setup: Spyder E-99 with Ricochet Ak motorized loader and the rest is just stock.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Definatly get a good regulator a motorized loader to feed your balls quick enough to shoot on auto.
Strengths: It is a nice electronic gun and does not have many problems. The dip switch panel is very very easy to use. The stock barrel is 12' and one full charge of a battery last about 17,000 shots before you have to recharge it again. It has 4 firing modes like auto, 6 burst, 3 burst and of course semi. It shoots up to 13 balls per second.
Weaknesses: You need a motorized loader to and auto at 13 balls per second. The motorized loader prevents ball breaks. You can not realy play in the rain because the trigger has a open window and if rain gets in there it can mess it up.
Conclusion: It is a good gun and is cheap for a electro gun. It does not have many problems and is easy to charge and take care of.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ericmoore Friday, January 3rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Other spyders and black draguns.
Marker Setup: E-99,
3000 psi PMI Compressed Air Tank,
JT Pro Sheild,
Smart Parts Teardrop,
12 Volt Revy.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Teardrop barrel or any other good spyder barrel, Motorized loader (like the revy.), air and a regulator (haven't got one of em' yet.)
Strengths: This is an amazing gun, i have never used anything like it before. When it comes outta the box it has an amazing trigger and bolt (in fact the only bolt that i'd say waz better is the AKA Lightnong bolt) It isn't to bad on air and the firing rate is as good if not better then most 400-700 doller guns. It has a tourny. lock therefore it is tournament legal and the stock barrel isn't THAT bad. I mean it shoots almost straight and getting an upgradable barrel is pretty mus\ch a must for most guns. BUY THIS GUN
Weaknesses: there is nothing bad bout this gun except that u need to spend more money on a motorized loader but if u look at is this way then it is a good thing becuase that means that the gun can get off a lot of balls per second ! :)
Conclusion: BUY THIS GUN IT IS THE GREATIST THING THAT HAS EVER HAPPENED TO KINGMAN!!! I tested it a week after my black dragun LED and right then and there i sold me M3 to a kid at the place for 150 canadian and got the e-99 NO JOKE! this is such a good gun, GO OUT AND BUY IT!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bigtim516 Friday, January 3rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder compact java 2 in 1, tippmann model 98
Marker Setup: Spyder e-99, 20 oz co2, 12 inch j&j performance barrel and a 12 inch 32 degrees quite riot barrel and a 42 cu 3000 psi nitro with a reloader electronic hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
New barrell, nitro, drop forward electronic hopper
Strengths: its a great accurate gun with lots of power and features . Great for beginners as well as expierenced players
Weaknesses: little loud but what gun isnt? hopper makes it a little high but people complain about shadows but shadows dont matter in speedball. people also say its heavy, ITS NOT lift some weights.
Conclusion: GREAT GUN I LOVE THIS GUN WOULDENT TRADE IT FOR ANYTHING
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (59):  First  |  35  |  36  |  37  |  38  |  39  |  40  |  41  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media