paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Kingman Spyder E-99 / Kingman Spyder E-99 / Kingman Spyder E-99 / Kingman Spyder E-99

Kingman Spyder E-99 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Kingman

Buy Kingman Spyder E-99

Paintball Low-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Kingman Spyder E-99
[ View Photos (17) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 582
Average Rating: 9.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $210

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
STANDARD FEATURES:
IPI (Intelligent Push Button Indicator) 3.0 System
Backlit SPD Readout (Screen Panel Display)
Push Button Quick Release Takedown Pin
Teardrop Extended Drop Forward
See-Through Adjustable Vertical Ball Feed
Matte Finish Receiver With Graphic Engraving
Matte Finish Non-Reflecting Barrel
External Battery Charging Port
Reactive Trigger Response
Fore Grip With Expansion Chamber
High Speed/Low Speed Adjustable ROF
Rate of Fire To 14 Balls Per Second
Firing Modes Include Semi-Auto, Full-Auto and Burst Modes
Low Pressure Chamber
Steel Braided Bottom Line Air Supply
Low Battery Indicator
Product Availability 
The Kingman Spyder E-99 is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (59):  First  |  36  |  37  |  38  |  39  |  40  |  41  |  42  |  Last
        Next Page
riverrat Wednesday, January 1st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
i have used two other spyder markers the amg and the flash
Marker Setup: i have a e-99 with a 20oz tank remote coil dye ultralite barrel and electric hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
the biggest upgrade you can get is a new barrel i reccomend any DYE barrels just because they are the best you can get and not leave a gapping hole in your wallet
Strengths: *shoots 13 bps

*cool looking gun

*reliable hasny let me down yet

*electronic trigger

*dip switch easy to change mode of fire

*gun is light and durable

*made by kingman

*cheap havnt seen it pass 180$ the lowest ive seen one go for is 130$
Weaknesses: the bolt scratches a little easy but who really cares if your an extreme p8ntballer your stuff is going to get a little battle worn
Conclusion: this is a great marker for anyone it is reliable cheap and you dont need to do alot to the gun to make it good just a new barrel like a DYE and the stock barrel is still pretty good so you might not even need that DYE this is a great gun for anyone.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

flash7613 Wednesday, January 1st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder TL plus- pretty much the same but not full auto, i like it b/c it is lighter
tippmann custom 98- i didnt like this gun other than the fact u never had to clean it
brass eagle samurai- this gun was really bad until my dad fixed it up
Marker Setup: Spyder E-99 black, polished internals, 88 ci 4500 psi crossfire, nw spoon drop forward 8 inch with on off, smart parts all american 2002 , 12 volt revvy, 32 degrees expansion chamber, soon to be installed- shutter grip frame, Low Pressure setup, 2nd regulator
Recommended
Upgrades:
out o fthe box this marker performed better than all of my friends tippmanns spyders and pirahnas, but u can really fix it up with a new barrel (get the freak not the all american if u can afford it), u definitely need an x chamber for this gun b/c it freezes( dont get the 32 degrees b/c the stupid thing swivels and doesnt lock in place) Also a revvy is a must on even the 3 round burst or paint will get lodged in ur bolt
Strengths: For around $150 you can't beat the quality. The esp frame itself is worth $90. This gun is very accurate and consistent. It is really fast and doesn't chop balls very often.
Weaknesses: Well the trigger frame is mad for giants buut that can be dealt with. I dont like how heavy it is either compared to the tl plus. I have a lot of electronic grip problems so i had to buy a semi frame. But i ordered a new battery to hopefully fix teh problem.
Conclusion: This gun worked flawlessly until i had esp problems, but that is another story. The gun is cheap and performs really well. You really can't go wrong with this product. I still give it a 10 b/c the problems are minor and can be dealt with, and it is teh best gun i have ever used.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SlickAle Tuesday, December 31st, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
None.
Marker Setup: Blue Spyder E-99 , 12 v revvy.
Recommended
Upgrades:
New barrel, the stock isn't that great. You'll also ned a new bolt, it scratches up pretty badly on the field after a few uses. 12v revvy, maybe a new expansion chamber, the mini one is a little weak.
Strengths: This gun is my first electro, seeing that it's cheap, it's not the perfect electro. one can't rely on it for over 100ft, it just shoots like crazy then. I've seen some differences between the black and blue one, since the barrel is different, but then again, all guns are different, and I only compared mine and a friend's. The black one was a little more accurate. This gun is quite heavy compared to others, but the fore grip is very comfortable. I haven't had a ball break yet, and I've shot thousands of rounds through.
Weaknesses: It's really durable and reliable, but you should change the view of the parts in the handle to the full plate one so your e grip doesn't get messed up with dirt or water.
You don't need a revvy unless you'll go full auto, which most fields don't allow.
As I said before, the bolt gets scratched up pretty badly.
Conclusion: This is an okay electro, don't expect too much from it. It's great for beginners, and won't chop on you. It's extremly reliable and turns a few heads. Get this gun if you're looking for a unique and powerful yet cheap electro.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

BahamutZero Tuesday, December 31st, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
X-tra - good gun, really good gun for the money
Marker Setup: Black Spyder E-99 stock except for a 12" Smart Parts Progressive barrel, really nice
Recommended
Upgrades:
New barrel- stock is good but a new one would help
Strengths: -Electronic
-Sleek, looks nice
-Good range
-smooth feel
-overall a great gun for the money
Weaknesses: -loud but a new barrel will fix that
-grips a little big
Conclusion: Good gun for the money, I got it in a nice package on xpaintball but they upped the price recently

Id give it a 9 cause its got some flaws but its a great gun
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

JeanBaptistIII Tuesday, December 31st, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
A similar product that i have used to compare with the E99 is the Flash...their like the same gun. Theres not much at all to compare performance wise, looks yes, but blindfolded you cant tell...
Marker Setup: I currently use the Spyder E-99 w/ a Smart Parts (progressive) 14in. barrel, 12vo. Viewloader w/ X feed (highly needed for the full auto on the e99), powered w/ a run of the mill 20oz co2...
Recommended
Upgrades:
Only upgrades is what i have on her, the 14in for accuracy, the viewloader to hang with the full auto...
Strengths: I think this gun is outstanding, no flaws, no chopps, no prob. I have to say the 3 round burst is the shyte...1,2,3,4,6 up and 5 down, ohhh, watch it, their comin at yah...
Weaknesses: Nothin bad, but your gonna need the electric hopper, and maybe a custom barrel...
Conclusion: Buy it, try it....
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pdog7p Sunday, December 29th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
spyder tl and and compact
Marker Setup: black spyder e-99,viewloader 12v with x board,smart parts all american barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
a electronic hopper is a must for a sure and a afterstock barrel is very nice to have
Strengths: this gun is fast as crap on full auto and 12v revy will stay with it, also the stock barrel isnt that bad but i got a new one, this is a ver accurate gun, takes a while to get used to from a semi but after a few weeks you love it, love this gun worth every dollar, can get it for $150 on a good deal, battey is not hard to take care of at all
Weaknesses: only one thing but not to big of a deal is that the switches are hard to change if you were to try during the middle of a game
Conclusion: great gun, if this is in your price range great gun to buy for the money
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

vpg Sunday, December 29th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
tippmann custom 98 and a5, jt excellerator 6.0
Marker Setup: stock barrel
ricochet hopper
48ci 3000psi nitro tank/20oz co2
Recommended
Upgrades:
-new cocking bolt, paint wears off of it
-nitro tank (i bought one for $80)
-barrel
Strengths: ive shot about 1000+ rounds and have broken only about 3 balls (on full auto because velocity and ROF were too high). VERY easy to clean and maintain, you could strip it while on the field as well. stock barrel has fair accuracy, but not all that great. works good on co2, but nitrogen makes a HUGE difference. buy a nitro tank for $80 and you're set. firing modes are great, hard to change on the field, but you can manage it. i reccomend you do not shoot at full auto over 10BPS, or you will most likely break a ball
Weaknesses: freezes easy in the winter, bolt scratches. theres nothing thats bad about this marker, just normal minor things that can go wrong.
Conclusion: great gun. best gun out there for the money. outshoots many tippmanns and even some other electro markers. great gun, many upgrades available. go buy it
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Friday, January 28th, 2005 at 5:07 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintball4fun Sunday, December 29th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Impy with a 47ci 4000psi bottom line and a max flow regulator, Freak barrel.
Marker Setup: E-99 with a 47ci 3000psi bottomline with stock everything. 12 volt electric hopper.
Recommended
Upgrades:
New barrel and possibly a bolt. I would not use co2 unless you have too. CO2 works great with the gun but can also damage it over time, Electric hopper.
Strengths: There is so many good things I will only touch on the basics.
Rate of fire is as good as any eletronic gun and better than most.
Accuarcy is pretty good for a stock barrel.
Doesn't take much air to work the gun.
It will hold its own in a battle against other high end markers.
It is well built and easy to disassemble.
Weaknesses: Stock barrel, gun is kinda loud and maybe a few other nit picking stuff that only I may notice.
Conclusion: This gun was only to be used as a back up. I wanted to test it and I feel in love with it after the first shot. This gun doesn't use much air and it has a awsome rate of fire. I tell anyone who is looking for a lower end gun that the spyder E-99 is one of the best on the market. Buy it you won't be sorry. I have guys that use angels and cockers at my field and I take them out all the time with my 300 dollar spyder. So in closing this gun rocks for 300 (includes tank).
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Paintballer1420 Sunday, December 29th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Brass Eagle Triton
Marker Setup: Spyder e-99
12V revvy
co2
Recommended
Upgrades:
12V revvy
New Barrel (kinda loud, but accurate)
Strengths: -Fast Fast Fast
-If you chop it recovers w/ in 4 shots
-Dip Switches are easy to change
-Very easy to take apart
-Requires no tools to take apart (well maybe a screw driver)
-Its an electro and people like to hvae electros on their team
Weaknesses: -Barrels kinda loud
-Gun is a little heavy at times but you won't even notice it
Conclusion: This gun is a great buy. I have only been playing on and off for a year but this really bring up your confidence when you take this to the feild. Fast firing!!!

Give this bad boy a try!!!!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

brashier7 Saturday, December 28th, 2002
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
3 months16 of 98 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
black dragun, imagine, flash, electra
Marker Setup: Powerfeed automag
Smart Parts All American barrel
ANS venturi bolt
CP drop
CP on/off
WGP regulator
ACI thumb adjuster
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel
12volt revvy w/ X-board
regulator
vertical feed adapter
nitro
spring kit
cup seal
rechargable battery
polish bolt
muffler (it's too loud)
Strengths: This marker shoots fast
It has many rates of fire (big deal, because they are not allowed at most reputable fields anyway)
It looks OK
You can use it to scare off the crows from your garden because it is so loud.
Weaknesses: The grip is too thick (feels like you are holding a brick)
Velocity spikes way too muck (spring kit needed)
Stock barrel is REAL bad
CO2 causes ball breaks (have to have nitro)
Battery dies very quickly
bolt scratches easily
DIP SWITCHES are hard to remember which combination changes which rate of fire
Can't switch rate of fire during a game
Have to have a tool to reach the dip switches
Comes with no regulator. There goes another $50-$120 to upgrade
Jams when rapid fires
Grips feel very cheap (plastic)
drop forward is too short. You might as well not have one.
have to use a plastic elbow to connect the hopper to the marker.
you have to oil it a lot to keep the bolt from sticking
Conclusion: I bought an e99 because of all of the reviews below me. They all praised it as "The best electro Spyder makes." I think I would rather play with a Brass Eagle Talon than the e99. At least I would feel safe that the gun would shoot when I pulled the trigger. I have an Imagine, which is a similar marker to the e99. I want to know how Kingman can make such a good marker in the Imagine, and turn around and make the opposite in reliability with the e99?????
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
33 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (59):  First  |  36  |  37  |  38  |  39  |  40  |  41  |  42  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media