paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Kingman Spyder E-99 / Kingman Spyder E-99 / Kingman Spyder E-99 / Kingman Spyder E-99

Kingman Spyder E-99 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Kingman

Buy Kingman Spyder E-99

Paintball Low-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Kingman Spyder E-99
[ View Photos (17) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 582
Average Rating: 9.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $210

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
STANDARD FEATURES:
IPI (Intelligent Push Button Indicator) 3.0 System
Backlit SPD Readout (Screen Panel Display)
Push Button Quick Release Takedown Pin
Teardrop Extended Drop Forward
See-Through Adjustable Vertical Ball Feed
Matte Finish Receiver With Graphic Engraving
Matte Finish Non-Reflecting Barrel
External Battery Charging Port
Reactive Trigger Response
Fore Grip With Expansion Chamber
High Speed/Low Speed Adjustable ROF
Rate of Fire To 14 Balls Per Second
Firing Modes Include Semi-Auto, Full-Auto and Burst Modes
Low Pressure Chamber
Steel Braided Bottom Line Air Supply
Low Battery Indicator
Product Availability 
The Kingman Spyder E-99 is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (59):  First  |  37  |  38  |  39  |  40  |  41  |  42  |  43  |  Last
        Next Page
clinej013 Saturday, December 28th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
flash flash lcd back dragun e ranger tl plus Rebel Le
Marker Setup: e99 12inch dye boomstick 68ci aci tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
NOTHING everythign is great it really is
Strengths: its awesome ya it chops alittle but what gun doesnt ( ok maybe a viking doesnt) once you do a trigger job to it the gun is super fast and acurate. if you get a ricky ak or 2k its unstopible i love all the features and it kingman so you know how good there suport is . Very easy to field strip.
Weaknesses: nothing other than the dip switches are hard to reach but if you play in any tournements thats good. Too much crome for a woods gun but you coudl proboly cover that up.
Conclusion: its awesome ya it chops alittle but what gun doesnt ( ok maybe a viking doesnt) once you do a trigger job to it the gun is super fast and acurate. if you get a ricky ak or 2k its unstopible i love all the features and it kingman so you know how good there suport is . Very easy to field strip.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

flick Saturday, December 28th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
spyder sonix, x-tra, tiger shark, tippmans
Marker Setup: e-99
12v rev
32 dgs lrg drop forward
32 dgs 6-stage x-chamber
32 dgs stainless carbon barrel
32dgs spring kit
Recommended
Upgrades:
A barrel, people say the stock is good. Its not, get the gun, take the barrel off and throw it away.
The gun is kinda heavy so a drop forward help balance it out better.
Strengths: price, fast, looks good, dependable, spyder, fun!!!
runs far better with air.
Weaknesses: its a blo-back, heavy.
Review: Fun marker to play with. Is a good semi to get into. I have played with pump most of my paintball life. I had a titan as my first semi, and the e-99 is far superior. I thought for what I paid for this gun I got the best marker I could. Don't fall into the "my marker is better than yours." Just play and have fun!!!
Conclusion: Very fun marker. Cannot give it a nine or ten because it is just not as good a gun as a cocker, bko, angel, or any other high end markers. Great for the money, but there are better, but you have to spend a bunch more cash.
Rating:
6 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, November 4th, 2003 at 7:38 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

e99_ShArPsHoOtA Saturday, December 28th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
compact 2000 - spyder victor - wgp2k2 autococker - spyder shutter
Marker Setup: Black and Chrome E-99
Richochet AK
14" Black Teardrop
Custom trigger job (2mm pull)
Stock WGP 2k2 Autococker Regulator
Pure Energy Remote hose
ACI 4-Stage Sub-Zero X-chamber
20oz Pure Energy CO2
4 + 1 JT Harness
Recommended
Upgrades:
Stock barrel is ok, but sorta loud, so get a barrel with many portholes
Electro hopper definitly...12v revvy or richochet
Strengths: everything!! The firing modes are great, its consistent, easy to clean and maintain, with an electro hopper, i havent had a single ball break...gone through about 4000+ balls, so upgradeable....I LOVE IT!!!!!!
Weaknesses: nothing...only thing is a loud (but accurate) stock barrel and the fact that you can't possibly use the fring modes besides semi without an electro hopper
Conclusion: Awesome marker for the price. I LOVE IT!!!!!. GO TO XPAINTBALL.COM ITS $150 THERE. it can even OUTPERFORM a stock ANGEL with enough upgrades
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sea-bo Friday, December 27th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: Blue E99
Smart Parts AA with Freak Front
12V Revy
3000 psi Compressed Air
Strengths: * The marker has been reliable.

* I haven't had any ball breaks that haven't been my fault. For example my brother threw me a pod during a game and it hit the ground. It looked ok so I loaded up the hopper. The problem was that two balls had broken in the bottom of the pod. Balls started to break like crazy.

* The marker is easy to clean and maintain.

* Different modes of fire are cool. (all though you use a ton of paint in full auto mode.)
Weaknesses: * Stock barrel is only ok. The accuracy isn't that great. even with a good barrel to paint match.

* Its a little loud.

* Other than that there's not to much bad about this marker.

Conclusion: The marker has all the standard problems out of the box. Barrel should be upgraded, Co2 sucks, could use an aggitated hopper, etc. I started using my brothers backup compressed air tank and the marker has become much more consistant. I also have noticed less ball curving. The stock barrel is ok. I upgraded to a Smart Parts All American with a freak front and the accuracy is much better. A lot of people complain about the dip switches. I don't really see this as a problem. I keep the plastic window with the hole in so I can make dip switch changes with out removing the grip. I don't change the setting that much anyway so I don't see it as a real problem.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

lifelonglazyboy Friday, December 27th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Compact Deluxe
Spyder espirit
Marker Setup: Spyder E99
Viewloader Revolution
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel
Strengths: Great gun for the price i got it for 170 with a hopper but its cheaper now
Not to loud with stock barrel but should get a new one
Weaknesses: Nothing much except maybe the barrel is kind of loud, but if you don't want you don't need one to much
Its still good with the stock barrel
Conclusion: Its a great gun and cheap
If you get a new barrel it will be just as good as any other gun
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jacobw69 Friday, December 27th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
electronic zap gun, amg classic, vert autococker,and my arm
Marker Setup: black e-99 with 14" silver teardrop barrel
3000 psi compressed air
12 volt revy with x-board
Recommended
Upgrades:
-a new barrel
-a new spring kit
-sticky grip
-new drop forward
Strengths: -extremely fast up to 13 shots per second
-pretty accurate with new teardrop but no autococker
-looks ok i like the silver streaks
-
Weaknesses: -stock barrel is not too great
-when i first got the gun the velocity wouldnt go over 100 feet per second so it was almost as good to just throw the paint
-so many batterys and electronics in the gun
-you arent allowed to use full auto on most fields so why bother get an electric
-you have to use allen keys and stuff too access the dip switch
Conclusion: This gun is a good begginer gun and if you want a cheap electric gun then get this gun
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Friday, January 28th, 2005 at 5:08 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bodyguard429 Friday, December 27th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
spyder compact 2000, sheridan PGP pistol
Marker Setup: spyder e-99, 24oz co2, and a 12v revolution
Recommended
Upgrades:
12v revolution and new barrel
Strengths: ajustable rate of fire, sensitive trigger, well balanced, looks cool, very upgradeable, and very cheap (I got mine for only $130).
Weaknesses: not very accurate, breaks cheap balls, definitely need a agitating hopper if you want to go full auto, the rate of fire is sometimes a pain to change because of the dipswitch.
Conclusion: great gun get a new barrel and an agitating hopper and it will be perfect
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

besuck44 Friday, December 27th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye Autococker, M3 Black Dragun Lcd, Gt Avalon 3(not even), IR3 angel
Marker Setup: Blue E-99, 20 oz. co2, All American 14" Barrel with 14 inch silver, Freak front, Ricochet Ak black hopper, shocktech quick twist delrin bolt, check it 15 degree bd expansion chamber w/ tornado valve, sweet spot trigger, and 20 oz co2 cover.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Definitely THE SHOCKTECH QUICK TWIST BOLT!!! And a new barrel. I swear that bolt and my all american barrel together give everyone on the field no chance. you need a electro hopper.i suggest the ricochet ak hopper(only like 55 bucks) great buy!
Strengths: There is so many good things about this gun!!
-very lightweight
-it's electro (has semi burst and full auto)
-the stock barrel is OK
-very inexpensive( i got mine for 125 bucks at pbgear.com)
-if you put in about 20 bucks of upgrades then you can be shooting like an autococker or ir3 even
-very dependable
-rear cocking bolt
-small trigger pull(get a sweet spot trigger and the trigger pull is about as much as an angel or black dragun)
-very upgradeable
-seems like just abut every part fits it like barrel and things like that.
-trigger pull is great even with the stock trigger
- all the stock of this gun is great, but i would still upgrade it.
Weaknesses: It has a lil kick rather then a smooth shot. The black dragun is smoother.


BUT WHO CARES?¿?¿

I had some problems with it when i first got it because i charged the battery wrong and had to send it back in but i got it fixed so it works great!!!
Conclusion: This is the best bang for your buck! i would suggest it to someone that is tired of all the crap that those brass eagle guns can give you. I would recommend this gun to anyone beginner or expert! Buy this gun today!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

GaBoy2411 Wednesday, December 25th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Umm this is my First Gun, But ive been using my friends guns. WHich was a Bushmaster and A SPyder Amg.
Marker Setup: Stock Everything. Im looking Forward to getting a New barrel soon. This Gun Kicks assss eventhough it is Stock, I like it stock but i think a new barrel would be nice maybe a Dye Ironman Series or Cmi truflite Barrel. I heard Cmi barrels were better then Dye, but i dunno but the good thing Cmi is wayyyyy Cheaper.
Recommended
Upgrades:
A new Barrel of Course. The Stock barrel is kinda Accurate. My cousin has won 1 tournament with Stock Everything. Also An Electronic Hopper of course.
Strengths: Everything I love this gun. This gun is so damn sweet. if u dont have alot of money to spend, get this gun i promise you that you wont regret it. My friends have all simi-autos and I go out with full auto and hose them down. Of course they get pissed but thats the funny part.



Weaknesses: The Dip Switch I hate it im so dang confused on how to do it. Im sure if i dont really like it other people dont. If you have money to spend get a new frame with Lcd or so, but if ur gonna do that get a Flash Lcd. but other than that Nothing is really bad.
Conclusion: Absolutely Worth the money. Ever since i got into paintball all i hear is about is Spyders. The spyders are really reliable and very good guns. This is the Sweetest Electro Marker for the money. Of course im only 15 but i know my crap. And i Promise this gun seriously Rox so Buy it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

rolloutjake Sunday, December 22nd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
all spyders, alot of autocockers some core stuff
Marker Setup: dye utlra autococker
dye boomstick
rickacket AK
bottomline w/ n2
Recommended
Upgrades:
expansion chamber
nice barrel
Strengths: well its a awesome marker for the price i brought one and used it for about a year then went to an autococker. the e-99 is nice i love it !
Weaknesses: braking paint when its on auto. auto is almost to fast gets old and ugly pretty quick.
Conclusion: awesome marker for the price
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (59):  First  |  37  |  38  |  39  |  40  |  41  |  42  |  43  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media