paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Kingman Spyder E-99 / Kingman Spyder E-99 / Kingman Spyder E-99 / Kingman Spyder E-99

Kingman Spyder E-99 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Kingman

Buy Kingman Spyder E-99

Paintball Low-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Kingman Spyder E-99
[ View Photos (17) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 582
Average Rating: 9.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $210

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
STANDARD FEATURES:
IPI (Intelligent Push Button Indicator) 3.0 System
Backlit SPD Readout (Screen Panel Display)
Push Button Quick Release Takedown Pin
Teardrop Extended Drop Forward
See-Through Adjustable Vertical Ball Feed
Matte Finish Receiver With Graphic Engraving
Matte Finish Non-Reflecting Barrel
External Battery Charging Port
Reactive Trigger Response
Fore Grip With Expansion Chamber
High Speed/Low Speed Adjustable ROF
Rate of Fire To 14 Balls Per Second
Firing Modes Include Semi-Auto, Full-Auto and Burst Modes
Low Pressure Chamber
Steel Braided Bottom Line Air Supply
Low Battery Indicator
Product Availability 
The Kingman Spyder E-99 is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (59):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  Last
        Next Page
Carrion Fields Monday, August 29th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Victor II, Spyder Imagine, Icon Z
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion -Yellow Body Kit
Yellow CP Roller Trigger
New Designz QEV
Yellow(self-painted) Check-it Unimount
Halo TSA LCD Frontman
Pure Energy 47/3000
(Back-up gun)
Spyder Victor II - Blue
New Designz Clamping feedneck
Check-it 15* Assault Block
32* 6-stage X-chamber
Kingman Bottomline Regulator Setup
20oz Co2
Demon Custom 14" barrel(blue-silver fade)
Dye Sticky 3's
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel(as with any marker)
New Trigger(Check-it sweetspot works well)
Regulator
New Feedneck
Strengths: Very simple and easy
Great starting gun for any player
Weaknesses: The Grip feels a little bulky
Chops once in a while(What spyder doesn't)
Review: My brother just got this gun so I am writing a review on it. No, it's not one of those 'I'm writing this for a friend because I've never shot one of these or even held one' type deals. I borrowed his gun, got some paint and aired it up to test it out for myself. But, generally speaking this is a very nice begginer/entry level marker for anyone getting into the sport. It's a Spyder, a company I've never been able to say anything bad about. Their products are low in cost and are fairly decent as far as performance goes. If you're just getting started and don't want a tippmann, then get a Spyder. But anyways, on with the gun.

Strengths:
- As with all Spyders, the e-99 is very simple and easy to clean and maintain. It's got the typical Spyder design so it's quick in case of an emergency to rip it apart and fix it.
- You can find an e-99 pretty cheap, wherever you may look for it, they are sturdy, well-built guns so it's quite worth it.
- The easy access on the grip handle is quite a nice feature, making switching between the various modes and rates-of-fire quite simple.

Weaknesses:
-For a smaller person(as I am rather skinny, but don't mind it) the gun may seem a little bit bulky, as the ESP grip frame is HUGE. The stock trigger is crap as well. It has a lot of wobble and that typical LOOOOONG pull that Spyders seem known for. A new trigger will solve this quite easily, though.
- At higher rates-of-fire, the e-99 can chop pretty easily. I put about 750 balls through it and only chopped one, the very last one. I was using a 12v revvy hopper, though, so I would recommend an agitated hopper to help feed the beast. An ACS bolt, will also greatly reduce this fact. Granted, they don't stop EVERY chop, but neither my brother nor myself have had a chop since he installed it. Just wish they had one with a blue back to match his gun.
Conclusion: I would say, if you can find a good deal, then definately get this gun. Yes, there are better guns out there, even better Spyders, but it's still a solid choice as far as guns go. Nothing is perfect, far from it actually, but this Marker definately gets a Solid 9 from me. And probably a 10 from my brother, since he loves the thing.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Splatmaster68 Thursday, August 25th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
2k4 autococker<---AWESOME
Tippman 98 custom
Marker Setup: CP barel, otherwise stock
Recommended
Upgrades:
Revy!!!
New Barel
New Bolt
New Trigger
Strengths: Fairly Fast
Cheap
Electro
Weaknesses: Chops like crazy
Jams alot
Have to open grip to change modes
Velocity inconsistent
Review: This gun is OK for the money. Its great at first but as it gets older....it tends to jam alot. Be sure you get a revy or somethin, toherwise you will chop like crazy. But anyway, this gun is pretty fast. 13 bps is ok, but theres no way you can get that with the trigger on semi. I would say to get a new trigger...I forget what its called but its like a flat trigger, but it shooot like crazy! But ya, heres another trick I learned, break a rubber band and then tie it around the trigger frame touching the trigger. Ajust it so that the triger pull is just a hair of a pull. You'll be hsooting 13 bps in no time!
Conclusion: This is a god step up form a tippman if you want to shoot faster. You can kind of keep up with rec players playin hyperball. 8/10 b/c it jams and chops alot.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, August 25th, 2005 at 9:23 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sloik Monday, August 22nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Different PMI and Kingman Markers
Marker Setup: GenE Matrix LCD + Evo2 + hp PE 88cu/4500psi + stock barrel
Avant + SP progressive + changed feed for alu + hp PE 88cu/4500psi
Recommended
Upgrades:
- FEED!!!
- expansion chamber!!!
- maybe barrel

- all marker?
Strengths: - maybe it strange in Spyder type markers but accuracy and range...
- really loud
Weaknesses: Terrible feed
Poor bolt shield
Poor open bolt system
Exp chamber doesn't work properly
Review: Good as the entry to ElectroMarkers world;)
Lot of problems when u play with co2 tank and its getting cold outside
- sometimes hard to keep speed below 300fps
- plastic part beetween marker and hopper is a joke!!
- i've lost bolt's shield 2 times on a field
- sometimes when getting angry i was changing for full-auto mode and slowly moving forward. After few seconds enemy was running away. Really loud!!
Conclusion: Read above.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

gwobao Wednesday, August 17th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 years2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
psycho ballistics silver bullet
Marker Setup: spyder e-99 stock frame and bolt.
quick release pull pin
Dye hyper 2 inline regulator
new mac.line kit 90/90 fittings
ANS drop foward (gx style)
Kingman ESP rocking trigger
Kingman vertical adapter
Recommended
Upgrades:
quick release pull pin
Dye hyper 2 inline regulator
new mac.line kit 90/90 fittings
ANS drop foward (gx style)
Kingman ESP rocking trigger
Kingman vertical adapter
Strengths: Tons of ups
30 bps with rocking trigger
Very reliable
Works on all air
Weaknesses: not a locking feed neck
needs an Halo B/revy2 to keep up w/ trigger
Review: This gun has lasted me forever. Kingman has a very good, reliable cabinet of guns. With there new anti chop Bolt and there triggers, they have started to make themselves known.

Ive been playing with this gun for around 3 years and it has held its own very well. The old quick release pin did break and the sight rail did fall off fairly easily( first game) but the major components did very well. This gun would be sooooooo pimp if it had eyes instead of ball detents.
Conclusion: I reccomend this gun to anyone who is looking for a fairly cheap gun that can be upped to just about anything you want on ur gun. Besides the nonclamping feed neck that doesn't work to well w/ the revy and not having any eyes, this gun rox so i give it a 9.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

TurinTurambar Friday, July 29th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 years
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
tippman
spyders
viewloader
I held and angel once...*sigh*
Marker Setup: E-99
16in boomstick
Phat 6 stage
Ric. 2k
co2....gah
Recommended
Upgrades:
hmm...this marker, like any, has problems with co2, so a reg and nitro if your serious about keeping this
a new barrel
Strengths: Speed
Relative price for what you get
Upgradability
Weaknesses: Grip frame is rather uncomfortable
The ends of the beaver tail are sharp
Feed neck
Review: The question you need to ask yourself when considering buying a marker is how much you will use it, what you will be using it for, and how much money you will put into it. Stock, this marker is not designed to compete with higher level markers. It's an entry level marker, that can be upgraded to be extremly effective on the field, depending on your skill level.
It's fast, relitively small trigger pull, and accurate up to a point. Usually if your buying a spyder, you're using co2 on it. This is fine, but I have noticed spikes on mine, could just be me, but I have noticed this.
Price wise, you get what you pay for, a decent marker with potential to build your skill.

The only downsides to this are the large grip frame/plastic grips...it would be nice if Kingman provided some comfy stock grips, but they're not too bad.
The biggest thing that annoyed me was the stock feed neck, something Kingman modified when the Avant came out. To attatch most electric hoppers, you need either a new feed neck, or some sort of elbow. I was too cheap to buy a new metal one (my, not the markers fault) so I kept purchasing plastic elbows which broke at every possible chance they got.
Conclusion: Im selling my marker because I feel I don't need to shoot the amount of paint that it can...I'd like something more durable(not that it isn't). I believe this marker is for the begining rec player, to an intermediate with money to upgrade it. It performs quite well it woods ball, but if you're just a straight up woodsball player, you could find something cheaper that would suit you better, but thats personal preference. A nice, quality marker that will provide you with years of service. If the things this marker provides meets your criteria, then by all means get it.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

lifeispeachy Saturday, July 9th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
spyder tlx, extra, flash
Marker Setup: e-99, with lots of ups
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel, nice hopper, maybe nitro if you got the money, and also alot of people get a new drop foward.
Strengths: Tons of upgrades, rarely chops ball, accurate, light weight, haven't had 1 problem,
cheap
Weaknesses: Stock barrel is better used for waaking someone then shooting a paintball through it.
Review: Im that kid of person who sits at the computer allllll day tring to find out what would be the best gun availible for me at a price that was right. and pretty much what i came up with was te e-99. it took a few upgrades here and there to get it at it's top preformance but even stock the e-99 isn't bad (besides barrel). plus there are so many upgrades for spyders that you almost feel overwhelmed,, but thats a whole lot better than having a gun that has none once or ever. LoL
Conclusion: All in all, I say that the e-99 is a great gun made by a great company. It's perfect for people who are buying there first or second marker. 10 outta 10
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, May 27th, 2006 at 7:49 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

kevinchau Wednesday, July 6th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT Excellerator 6.0
Marker Setup: Spyder E99 Blue
Smart Parts Progressive 14"
VL Revvy X-Board
Check It SureFit Neck Adapter
Pure Energy 20oz Co2
Chromolly 14oz
Recommended
Upgrades:
New Barrel
Bolt if Necessary.
New Feed Neck
Strengths: Price to Performance
Speed
Adjustablility
Weaknesses: No Eyes
Feed Neck is weak and holds nothing.
Review: This is a really good gun. I got this gun just today, and tested it in the forest. It was very accurate and there were no chops. This gun was totally worth the $100 that I paid for it. One of the things that I dont like, is the stock feel neck adapter, its a bit weak, and the thumb screws dont do justice. I had to take a screwdriver and tighten it so that the hopper would not fall out.
Conclusion: This is a good marker for the price. It's alot better than most of the markers in the same class.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, July 12th, 2005 at 7:16 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

yoodleduck3 Thursday, June 16th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
imagine 04-a hair bit faster
imagine- worse
icon e-a little worse
spyder flash-probably the same
Marker Setup: Spyder e-99
Drop
16" Dye Boomstick
20 oz co2-
12v revvy with x-board
*soon to have shoctech superfly bolt*
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel and bolt
Strengths: Gas thru grip
Pretty fast
Nice trigger
Rear velocity adjuster
Weaknesses: Loud-new barrel helps
Lip switches are annoying
Feed neck screws loosen alot
Review: I got this gun from my cousin about 6 months ago and i love it. Despite some trouble i had with the air system, it is a great gun. It shoots a hard and accurate paintball. I would reccomend this gun to any player who wants a good 1st 0r 2nd gun. Just get a new bolt and new barrel and you will be set. (electro hopper helps nothing better than a 12v revvy though)
Conclusion: Buy it you will like it. And if a problem arises they are usually fixable.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Cool shoes Thursday, May 26th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
TL-X, Compact, M98, A5, TL-Plus, Imagine.
Marker Setup: Red 2004 Vision Shocker with...
New Designz Talon Grip and Gauge Adapter
32 Degree Drop Forward
Smart Parts HE Bolt kit
14" All American Barrel .689 back
Full Freak Kit with all 8 inserts, Also two additional freak front 10" black and 14" silver
Evolution with Z- Board
And 88 4500psi Pure Energy Tank w/ Smart Parts Burn tank cover

Backup guns
Spyder TL-X with...
Smart Parts All American 12" barrel
32 Degrees Electric Trigger Frame
Halo TSA Hopper
Shocktech superfly bolt
CIP Sure fit adapter
32 Degrees Spring kit
E-99 Java edition gas grip

Custom blowback marker w/ a black E-99 body (too many parts to write)
Recommended
Upgrades:
Runs better on Compressed air
Barrel is FINE if you have the proper barrel/bore match
Looks sexy with a scope (even if it doesnt help you play)
Reg for better accuracy
Spring Kit
Different Neck
Strengths: Simple to work on
Hard to scatch bolt
Reliable
Lighter than a Tippy
Weaknesses: It's a blowback
Valve is very picky about it's cup seals
Review: I actually didnt purchase an E-99, I built one. I bought a body on ebay w/ it's stock valve,pin,cup seal, and front block. Stock parts for the velocity were easy to find (hammer, springs, shims, velocity screw) except I had to mill a velocity back from aluminum which was a pain but doesn't have a relationship to the review so it doesn't affect my opinion on it. The reason why I explain this is to let you readers know that what I built preforms almost EXACTLY like a E-99 so I'm not giving you a phoney review. Anywayz, if your reading this your in the "low-end electro/mech" market, so I'll compare it to other popular blowbacks. First of all, it is much lighter than the Tippmanns. However, it will chop when attempting to shoot it as fast as an A5 unless you run your marker at low pressure and have the proper loader/barrel/paint. Whereas you can put 10 year old paint in an A5 and it wont break. Compared to the 98 Cus it preforms quite well. It can get higher rates of fire stock, and it has an advantage in speedball. However, the 98 and A5 are easier to field strip. Compared to the Spyder Compact it's almost identical except for the nicer rail and trigger frame. It does out preform a stock TL-X but I like the top-cocking body over the E-99 rear-cocking design. The Spyder Imagine preforms just like an E-99 except it has a different look. However, the Imagine is cheaper, the only advantage the E-99 has over an Imagine is it's feed neck. The marker has NEVER broken down on me, and it's easy to fix any problems on it. Sometimes the cup seal doesnt set right, but if the bolt is cocked it wont leak. Besides, a regular E-99 might not have this problem cuz I'm not sure if I have the stock cup seal on it.
Conclusion: If your low on money, and sure, grab this or an Imagine (literally depends on your opinion of their looks). If you're gonna play woodsball, I'd save up and get an A5.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Shoot2Kill3 Saturday, May 21st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
2 years0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Diablo mongoose
Marker Setup: spyder e-99
12v revvy
t-board
clamping feed
new gas thru
mac-kit
47ci 3000psi nitrogen tank
sp progressive
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel (stock is so bad)
clamping feed
a revvy
Strengths: Kinda Fast
Weaknesses: Chops a Lot
Stock Barrel is Bad
Beaver Tail Scratches Lenses
Solenoid sticks
Review: This gun is pretty bad it can shoot fast but if you dont have eyes its makes the gun turn the color of your paint. The solenoid stuck many times for me and the barrel came scratched so alot of barrel breaks. This gun has ugly milling and only two colors. Well this gun is a lesson teacher. Now i know not to ever go near a kingman gun ever again. Cause they are easily breakable. So thats why im going to get the dm3.
Conclusion: Dont get this gun if u already know the game and u want to step it up a notch.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (59):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media