paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Kingman Spyder E-99 / Kingman Spyder E-99 / Kingman Spyder E-99 / Kingman Spyder E-99

Kingman Spyder E-99 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Kingman

Buy Kingman Spyder E-99

Paintball Low-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Kingman Spyder E-99
[ View Photos (17) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 582
Average Rating: 9.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $210

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
STANDARD FEATURES:
IPI (Intelligent Push Button Indicator) 3.0 System
Backlit SPD Readout (Screen Panel Display)
Push Button Quick Release Takedown Pin
Teardrop Extended Drop Forward
See-Through Adjustable Vertical Ball Feed
Matte Finish Receiver With Graphic Engraving
Matte Finish Non-Reflecting Barrel
External Battery Charging Port
Reactive Trigger Response
Fore Grip With Expansion Chamber
High Speed/Low Speed Adjustable ROF
Rate of Fire To 14 Balls Per Second
Firing Modes Include Semi-Auto, Full-Auto and Burst Modes
Low Pressure Chamber
Steel Braided Bottom Line Air Supply
Low Battery Indicator
Product Availability 
The Kingman Spyder E-99 is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (59):  First  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  Last
        Next Page
Paintball62052 Wednesday, March 9th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
spyder flash tippmann a5 & procarbine
Marker Setup: spyder E-99 reve hopper with z-board freak jr barrel thor reg shock tech 3" drop forward X-core 8 stage expansion chamber 32 deg valve shock tech low presure chamber bob long vert adapter the one with big holes 32 deg feed neck phats feedneck adapter esp 3.0 trigger led shock tech supper fly bolt spring & shim kit
Recommended
Upgrades:
if you want a good all around spyder you need everything i stated in marker setup
im going th add a t-board with eye real soon
Strengths: Its cheep compared to high end guns youll have somthing to work with
Weaknesses: All spyders from factory are junk but there cheep and have a lot of upgrades



Review: I have to say i never bought a new spyder and i never will this e-99 is the last. i bought this 1 peice by peice on e-bay i have about $200.00 bucks in this gun and thats with a freak jr it took a lot of time but it was worth it this spyder will shoot with the best guns out there the gun stoots streight and hard sence i got all the parts ive never broke a ball not 1 in about 6000 balls i have to get a faster hopper and im going to add a t-board with eyes soon
just to let every body know i like tippmanns we play woods ball the most i have a A-5 with responce and flatline and a procarbine with 16" all american barrel realy the only reason i even own a spyder is becouse ebay a lot of people buy spyders new and there not satisvied with them and some body like me that likes building paintball guns buys these parts cheep
Conclusion: I do recommend the spyder e-99 becouse you can build a great field gun if you just take the time but do not buy a new one buy one on e-bay
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Pbmaster11 Thursday, February 3rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Imagine (not even close)
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5
Snapshot Barrel
Raised Sightrail
Red Dot
Lazer
Stock
Response
Double Trigger
Remote
Co2
Recommended
Upgrades:
Faster Hopper
Better Barrel
HPA
Strengths: Fast
Durable
Weaknesses: You can play stock but faster loader is better
Review: I love my E-99. It is fast and it is very reliable. You can shoot fast but if you have and Egg(recomended)(i have one) you will be able to shot alot faster. I use my E-99 for speedball i use it sometimes for woodsball but usually i use my a-5. I recomend this gun to any beginner speedballer, use can use it for woodsball but i-d use it for speed ball.
Conclusion: I love this gun. I recomend it alot. Fast but there is faster guns out there
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

halfkorean Monday, January 17th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Kingman Spyder Electra (rated 5)
Marker Setup: Marker 1:

2003 Shocker Stock
Max Flo 68/4500

Marker 2:

2002 WGP E-Class Orracle
Planet Eclipse Nexus UpGrade Internals
Kaner Kit
Crossfire 68/4500

Marker 3:

Tippman A-5 w/ RT
Tippman Comp Air Kit
AKA Sidewinder
Tippman Flatline Barrel
32 Degrees adjustable Stock
32 Degrees Remote
Crossfire 88/4500
Recommended
Upgrades:
I had:
-a J&J Ceramic Barrel
-a J&J Full Tilt
-Revy Loader
Strengths: -Cheap
-Good entry level marker
-Easy to learn and fix
Weaknesses: -Chops
-Loud
-Inefficient
-Upgrades cost money
Review: This was my first marker ever and brought me into paintball. This was 4 years ago and I only played woodsball at friends houses and stuff. It was a good beginner marker allowing me to learn the ins and outs of a paintball marker. I had it for 1 year and never upgraded besides the barrel and the hopper. I even upgraded to a Spyder Electra after this marker and gave this marker to another beginner. Problems are pretty easy to diagnose fix with this marker but quality is not the greatest. Holes and screws strip, cup seals leak, and there was a lot of inconsistency. It is also helps you learn basic skills in paintball since you can't keep up with the high class markers out there. It is easy to take a part and to put together. This is a good entry level marker. The bad parts are that any other setting besides semi turns it into a paint blender. It also seemed to me that once it started to break down it all broke down.
Conclusion: Good markers for beginners. I rate it a 5 because it is your average marker. People that rate this a 10 don't know how to use a rating system or have never advanced out of the entry level markers so they have nothing to compare with.
Rating:
5 out of 10Last edited on Monday, January 17th, 2005 at 11:01 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Belerial Monday, January 3rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Mostly rented guns, and they were mechanical, this gun out preforms them by far.
Used an Imagine a bit, this gun has a better trigger, yet e-99 has dipswitches. But FAR superior battery life.
Evil Omen- Better everything, but 3 times the price....
Marker Setup: Stock Barrel, 20oz/12oz co2, Gravity Loading Hopper.
All of these are cheap and obviously don't help the guns preformance, yet i doub they hinder it.
Recommended
Upgrades:
E-Hopper, maybe a 12-Volt revvy, if you put it on full auto you will chop balls most of the time.

Strengths: Its a fast, versatile cheap electronic marker.
Its very accurate.
Cheap
Weaknesses: Alot of things unscrewed durring games.
Trigger isn't very sensitive.
Review: This is a decent gun for a begginner, it has everything you will need to learn the basics of paintball, and have a good enough gun to not be outgunned by rich people. The electronic trigger isn't very sensitive, but still sensitive enough to walk effectively. It out preforms the spyder imagine. Its very accurate, and fairly reliable. I

Yes, it is upgradeable, but to get it to preform on par with 400$ stock guns, your going to be spending alot, i'd reccommend a new gun over upgrading this one.

Stock barrel is nice, although mine seemed a little big for the paint, but i only tested one kind.

Overall this gun is good for the money, and i would reccomend it as a first gun, or possibly an economy second gun, if your coming from really bad guns.

Theres my 2 cents.
Conclusion: Its a great first gun, but i don't reccomend it as an upgrade from tippmans or mechanical spyders. Spend a little more and move out the the spyder area. for a second gun., once you know your stuff.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Ride2Live2Ride Thursday, December 30th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
-Cockers (smoother)
-Angels (faster)
-E cockers ( faster)
- Trix's
- Timmy
- PMI guns ( same deal but made cheaper)
Marker Setup: 02 green fade Orry
- Check It Uni-mount
- CP reg w/Die Gauge
- CCM feedneck
- Dye 72 ci 4500psi tank
- Revy

E99 Black
- Freak JR
- 16 oz w/anti
- revy
Recommended
Upgrades:
1.Bolt
2.Barrel
3.Reg
4.Feedneck
Strengths: -Price
-Fast ( for the price)
-Easy to work on
-Good for newcomers
Weaknesses: -Plastic feedneck sucks
-Barrel is not so good
-chops
-kick
Review: The good

Well my first memory of paintball would be with this gun. It is an excellent gun to start with due to its simplicity and ease of use. Due to the blow back design it makes the gun easy to take apart and clean and rather sleight forward. Blow backs may be seen as a weak point but it is actually a great thing for most people since it does not require any regulators or adjustment other than the velocity. The velocity is very consistent considering the gun has no regulator but would a lot more consistent with one.
Another key aspect is its E frame, it allows the gun to keep up with most higher end markers. The frame also has many different firing modes witch are fun to play around with but are basically a gimmick since only semi is legal. The marker also has a small expansion chamber and bottom line from the factory. Although expansion chambers do little for the marker it is a nice tough. The key to this gun is that nothing is needed out of the box other than a tank and a hopper. All you need to do is gas it up and go and you are set.

The Bad

Along with its strong points come its bad points. The E99 does it its target customer well but will not live up to the expectations of a more advanced one. The gun has considerable kick ( compared to a cocker) and does chop its fair share of balls. When the E99 chops a ball it becomes jammed and is very hard to unjam in most cases. The gun also will freeze up with CO2 on occasions. The trigger frame although electro is very cheaply made. It has considerable slack and needs adjusting to be walkable. The barrel is also very poor, but that is expected with most factory barrels. One key downside is the bolt, it will actually scratch the inside of the guns body. The plastic feed neck is also very easy to break.
Conclusion: The e99 will make for a good introduction into paintball but will leave more advanced players wanting more. The Marker does forfill its role very will but its weekpoints keep it from being great. I would give the marker a 6/10 if I was to compair it to other markers that cost much more but for the price I have to give it a 8/10. Foe the price you cant beat it.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dklegend4life Friday, December 24th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: I just have the e-99 with 20oz co2 and a VL quantum hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel, bolt, and e-hopper
Strengths: Fast
Easy to use
Adjustable trigger
Lightweight
Multiple firing modes
45 style trigger
Weaknesses: Dip switch, need tool
Stock barrel
Bolt
Useless sightrail
Big grips
carter pin falls out
Review: This gun is super fast for a starter gun or even advanced. It occasionally jams up but not too much. The sight rail's veim is blocked by the vertical feedtube. It is very bright so you aren't hiding in the woods (even if you don't have the loud quantum hopper). my carter pin fell out a few times so I replaced it with a modified bobby pin. I have my Trigger set to a hair pull. It's been pretty good on co2 for me.
Conclusion: My recommendation for this gun is to get a new barrel and a e-hopper (not the quantum) and a 20oz co2 to balance the gun right. Lose the sight rail and beavertail (unless your gonna go sniper mode and put in 2 balls at a time if you do the get a 22" barrel and hit a dime from 100 yards away).
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dookiepower!!! Friday, December 24th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 years0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
all spyders, vf cockers, nighkasts, imps, timmies, angels
Marker Setup: Blue polished ECX Timmy w/ all 2k5 parts
EGGY w/ Z board.
crossfire peanut tank
Check-it unimount
back up-Adrenaline imp
w/ 12vlt revey w/WAS turbo revy board
inline maxy w/ 45ci tank
back up 2 the adrenaline-Spyder e-99 BLAck
smart parts SS freak, shocktech blade trigger, Shocktech LP volumixer, CP flame drop w/ on-off adapter, polished internals (custom done by me) milled out back . have a cocker back block on the beast.
Recommended
Upgrades:
First off i would def say a barrel because the stock barrel cant hit a 3 foot box 50 feet away consitently.
new trigger if u want 2 max out rof
the lp volumizer makes a lot less kick so it is very good.
Strengths: Price, durable, quality, vert feed, rof, can use co2 great all around.
Weaknesses: stock accuarcy , consitency its like +/- 23 for me.. Jams RARELY
Review: Well the spyder e-99 is a very good begginers gun and is just as good in 3 man tourneys.. i played my first 3 man and we got 6th with a hole team of e-99's. so yes they can very well compete in tourneys. well its rof is pretty darn good for a 119 dollard gun i will tell u that.accuracy could be better stock but its not nearly as bad a tippymans
IMO. Its very fun to beat guys with there 1,000 + dollar guns and to see the look on there face that they got out by a spyder. at our first tourney our nickname was "Spyder time" lol it was fun . we beat guys with alias's e-2 cockers angels u name it and we beat people with them.the gun can do speedball and scenario .. GREAT ALL AROUND GUN for the new commer or just somebody with a smaller budget.
Conclusion: I am gonna go ahead and give it and 9 because its a great begginers gun. it just doesnt stand up to the great manufacturing qualty that the timmies have.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

nightmare19 Sunday, December 19th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Kingman Spyder Shutter
Marker Setup: Kingman Spyder E99 Black
-Shocktech Superfly Bolt Black
-Shocktech LPC Black
-14" All American Barrel Black
-12vlt Revvy Smoke
-New Designz Low Rise Feedneck Black
-New Designz HP Valve
-Shocktech Springs
-Shocktech Trigger Black
-16oz co2
Recommended
Upgrades:
Bolt, Barrel, feedneck. thats all
Strengths: ROF
Maintenence
Look
Kingman
Upgradable
Weaknesses: Barrel
Review: The Kingman Spyder E99 is a great stock gun. Just needs an electro hopper. Stock it runs decent, just screw in a tank and fire away, the adjustable ROF is very nice when trying to not outshoot your hopper. I keep mine at 13 and out shoot my revvy a lot. So if shooting at 13 might wanna buy a Tripod or something that feeds 15+bps. Just to be safe. The Low Pressure Chamber doesnt change pressure, just gives more shots per tank fill. so thats a nice addition. Just might wanna get a new feed neck to stop that huge elbow thing you have to use and get hopper hits for standing like 5feet tall. exaggerated but yah. Overall a very nice gun to play stock and even better to upgrade.
Conclusion: The Kingman Spyder E99 for being a 2001 product still lives up to its name of being a superior entry level electronic marker. A good buy if you can find them anymore.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

twister 01 Monday, December 13th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Kingman : Spyder Shutter with e-spirit trigger epansion chamber and other upgrades, the shutter was much faster and reliable and easier to maintain, but had more kick.
Marker Setup: Smart Parts impulse with a vision eye, manetic trigger, gas through grip, verticle regulator, shocktech b super fly bolt, smart parts tape worm, and a view loader evolution loader. crossfire 68ci./3000psi fibber wrapped bottle, and a couple of barrels
Recommended
Upgrades:
a regulator
nitrogen. (hooting co2 out of this gun will freeze most of the o - rings and ruin your seals)
a new barrel
a very fast hopper
Spyders new anti-chop system bolt
Strengths: Good newbie gun, reliable in slow single shots, not many good things about this gun
Weaknesses: Chops balls constantly, freezes o-rings like no other, and ruins cup seals
Review: This gun is good for newbies but if your trying to find a cheap gun for tourneys or just a gun with a full auto ability this is not the gun for you. Every time I played with this gun it chopped even in single shot. It also would freeze the cup seal in full auto wich caused the gun to leak from the barrel.thevelocity ajuster also came off or would become loose a lot causing dramatic loses in velocity and distance. ( this gun also blew in my friends face apon being hit by a paintball freezing his face and killing him instantly, then burst into flames and burning him to ashes)...... not really
Conclusion: this is alright gun for a newbie but not for any experienced players. I had to many problems and would never use one again. (glad i sold mine)
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintballpimp11 Monday, December 13th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
imagine, and silver bullet they both suck compared to the e99
Marker Setup: whisper barrel, comp air
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel, and bolt
Strengths: Easy to clean and maintain, accurate with new barrel, and sexy
Weaknesses: Stock barrel sucks, the plastic elbow sucks really bad
Review: this gun is sweet it is really easy to maintain it is a desent to clean. I t is a great starter gun. I t has a great price too. When you get it buy a metal elbow and get a descent barrel. When your out on the field people reconize the sexyness of this gun it is so intimadating. I recomend this gun to any body that can handle it.
Conclusion: That it is a good starter gun and i recomend it to anyone.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (59):  First  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media