paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Kingman Spyder Flash LCD / Kingman Spyder Flash LCD / Kingman Spyder Flash LCD / Kingman Spyder Flash LCD

Kingman Spyder Flash LCD Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Kingman

Buy Kingman Spyder Flash LCD

Paintball Low-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Kingman Spyder Flash LCD
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 163
Average Rating: 9.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $330

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
No Description Available
Product Availability 
The Kingman Spyder Flash LCD is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (17):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
survivepaintbal Friday, December 10th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
More than 5 years3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann 98c, spyder imagine, Spyder xtra, Spyder tl plus.
Marker Setup: MY SETUP
•(Camo) Tippmann 98 custom and Spyder Flash (Black to Green) w/8 stage expansion chamber
•Flatline
•Response trigger
•Gta double trigger
•Smart Parts All American Barrel
•Vl electric hopper
•Warp feed
•I use Co2!
• boomstick
•JCS folding stock
•Rocket Cock 2
•Superfly Front bolt
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel (J&J), New expansion chamber. But then again you don't need anything considering this gun already rocks.
Strengths: Look at review.
Weaknesses: Yeah there were tons of weaknesses... NOT. THERE IS NOT ONE! THIS GUN ROCKS!
Review: PROS: FAST!!!, quiet ,looks, weight, most upgrades already on gun, ability to change speed and settings,counts amount of balls shot,easy to field strip, accurate, reliable, uses any kind of paint=no breaks, rate of fire.


This gun is one of the best out there. It has tons of upgrades all ready on it. If you bought a 98c and upgraded it to have the same upgrades the flash has you'll be paying twice as much. I don't know why they discontinued it. You can find it really cheap on ebay now. Like $40 with an electric hopper and new barrel. It's crazy because this gun is the best!!!! It deserves a lot more than it's receiving.
Conclusion: The best one out there! Go buy it! EBAY!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, February 18th, 2005 at 2:04 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

AlexK84 Thursday, November 4th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
4 years0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
custom 98
Recommended
Upgrades:
-maybe a new bolt
-definitly a new barrel
Strengths: Cheap, fast, very uncomplicated.
Weaknesses: Loud, *can* chop easily.
Review: This was the first marker that i ever owned, i think it is probably the most under rated marker ever. I have used a-5, custom 98, an angel, and a few auto cockers, as well as a zeus, and, for the price, it is a great gun. Besides the barrel there are few modefications that need to be done. I have used this marker for 4 years, and it has been nothing but reliable. It is easy to clean, and easy to strip. Most of the problems that people have with this marker can be remedied by just cleaning and oiling regularly. I recommend this marker to anyone that wants a low end electro, although they will be hard to find because they are discontinued.
Conclusion: For anyone thats strapped for cash, and wants somthing quick *notice didnt say fast*, and reliable i would recommend this marker. Great product. Very durable. I am giving it a 9 because it can chop when firing quickly.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

wally89 Saturday, August 21st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippman 98 Custom
Worr Games Vertical Feed Auto Cocker
Spyder Sonic
Marker Setup: -Spyder Flash LCD
Some good derlin bolt
14' Smart Parts All-American Barrel
Ricochete 2k
PMI 68 4500 psi
Recommended
Upgrades:
Deffinetly a NEW BARREL (stock barrle the worst thing i have ever used)
new bolt
HPA is very nice but CO2 works almost just as good
Strengths: ROF very fast (adjust trigger pull)
accuracy with new barrel
distance
cool looking
easy cleaning
Weaknesses: with CO2 not as amazingly accurate but good
a little big
Review: This gun is really a great gun especially for beggingers and intermediates. I adjusted the trigger pull by loosing a skrew in the frame and i am able to fire way fast then all my friends. When we go to paintball fields i am able to keep up with the Auto Cockers and Impulses. The Flash LCD is also very cool with the LCD screen being able to see how many balls u have shot and being ale to put the gun fully auto. Its a pretty sick gun.
Conclusion: i would recommend this gun to anyone who wants a very competitive gun with out spending $500. Very upgradeable and well worth the price. I would give it an 8.5 because its deffinetly not the best gun out there but well a very good gun for someone who wants a good gun.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Lee Willard Saturday, June 19th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann 98, Tippmann A5, Mags, Cockers, Impulses, DM4, and Shocker
Marker Setup: Flash LCD, Revvi, Progressive Barrel, ANS feed neck, Supa-fly bolt, PMI 72ci 3000psi
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel, Different Feed Neck, Revvi, N2
Strengths: Only 200 bucks, good speed(bps), easy to fix
Weaknesses: Bad barrel, Bad Reg. and small drop
Review: This is a great gun and I love it but it has it's problems. At first my gun would only shoot over 200fps and it's hard to hit a guy with a 200fps gun. Also the reg and drop forward SUCKS @$$!!! But you can buy a PMI reg and a Bullet Drop to fix that, and if you do let me know how it works.
Conclusion: Not a bad gun for a Rookie but I would save up and buy a Cocker
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

DixonNxn Wednesday, June 9th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
All types of spyders, plenty of the k-mart guns, autocockers, tippmans
Marker Setup: Spyder Flash LCD
16' Dye Boomstick
48cu 3000psi Pure Energy
PhyscoBallistics Bullet D-Forward
Shocktech Superfly Bolt
Empire Reloader
Spring Kit
Evil Valve Kit
Worrgames Black Magic Reg.
Dye Sticky 3 Grips
Recommended
Upgrades:
Spring Kit
New Barrel
New Grips
Revy (or faster loader)
Strengths: Great R.O.F
Runs alright off co2
Spyder (lotsa upgrades)
Weaknesses: Hard to match colors
Needs fine tuning
Review: OK this gun has a great rate of fire ...the stock isnt really as bad as most people think it is ...the barrel is pretty crappy but if u were to adjust the velocity and tune it the balls would go alittle better ....one of the biggest changes ive seen is when i put in the spring kit ...the gun was extremely accurate with an incredible speed ...it was throwin the balls like rocks !...I mostly use this gun for woodsball and it is great for storming fox holes/bunkers and other places where people try and hide ...the gun is loud off of co2 but preforms pretty well off of it ...to make the gun alot quieter i would suggest a new valve (LPR valve) ..This gun overall is a great gun ..ive had it for over a year and it has served me very well...the only bad thing is that it needs alot of upgrades ..thats if u want it to be quiet,extremely accurate, efficent, and fast ...just like my setup...thats why im giving it a 9...just because its gonna need some expensive upgrades ...ive put more into this gun then its worth..but i plan on keeping this gun for a long time ..so im satisfied
Conclusion: Good gun if ur an intermediate player or novice in the game ...the only down side is its gonna need expensive upgrades
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintballa1017 Monday, June 7th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Piranha VF BL
Marker Setup: 14 inch all-american
12 volt revolution w/ x-board
68/3000 nitro tank
blade sweet spot trigger
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel- allamerican works very nice for me
blade trigger
electronic hopper
Strengths: very fast ROF
quiet and very accurate
Weaknesses: requires much cleaning
Review: This is an ideal gun for the entry level player and can be turned into a tourny level with a few upgrades. I have only chopped one ball in my 2 years of use with this product. it is very good for speedball because of its amazing rate of fire which can be increased with a good trigger, which i highly recomend. I new barrel is a good idea because the stock barrel is very loud and inaccurate. I have a nitro tank but it is not required for this gun to reach its peak performance.
Conclusion: Overall this gun continues to serve me well and I highly recomend it.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

shocher1232 Friday, May 28th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
2 years0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
spyder fenix
spyder imagine
Marker Setup: spyder flash lcd
91 cu 4500 psi bulldog tank
smart parts all american barrel
egg hopper
shocktech superfly bolt
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel
nitro
bolt
electro hopper
Strengths: pretty accuarate
quiet if u get a new barrel
Weaknesses: loud and not accurate with stock barrel
with CO2 its very loud
Review: i would buy a nexus or karnivor autococker
nitro is probaly the upgrade you would need the most becuse it makes your gun more accurate and quiet

the barrel is another key factor in this gun because the stocker barrel is too short, loud, and not quiet at all
another good thing about spyders is that they make alot of upgrades for them, so you really can make your gun alot better
Conclusion: its ok if you buy alot of upgrades but that cost some money

buy it if you dont plan on playing in tournaments
Rating:
5 out of 10Last edited on Friday, May 28th, 2004 at 7:58 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

omnus Saturday, May 22nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
mech piranna and friends tippmann 98c only things even remotely simalar
other than that, a raced blackmagic cocker,
dye, and gen-e ,nyx ,shockteck matricies, angel 4, angel 4 fly, ir3,dm4, various timmys and countless other markers i cant think of just now
Marker Setup: my main gun
dust blue 2k3 gen-e lcd matrix #22155
ardvark : slam bolt/valve system, ak-47 volumizers, trinity lpr
smart parts: 16in allamerican freak system, newer style old 88/45stubby maxflo
mac dev: gladiator reg
custom products: roller trigger
chiply custom machine: ccm no rise
oddysey: halo b victory board ripdrive
and gen -e installed eyes
Recommended
Upgrades:
delron bolt
hpa
barrel(freak)
feed neck
reg
a standered asa and drop
check it 15* asa
shockteck electro spyder tigger
valve
and macroline
Strengths: good cheap beginner electro compleatly ready out the box just gas it up and go
Weaknesses: -fairly heavy rechargable battery only lasted a year or so before it stoped charging
Review: good solid gun good noob gun farily heavy but thats in comarison to the other high end markers ive used (apples to oranges) but hey ill own the field with my spyder just as easily as i would my trix as fast as an old lcd angel(as well as lighter and esyier to rip on ) trigger pull is verry heavy for an electro but still fealls feather light compared to a mech marker ( wish u could change out the spring maby u can but i havent found it )
but the switch is still fairly heavy LOUD!!! very loud!!! but over all a great marker
Conclusion: good value for the money the best choice for an entry into tourny ball without blowing bigg bux on higher end guns buy it if u dont have the cash for higher end but if u can wait and save up for something better like a matrix(trixes r the best gun ever PERIOD...)
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

crazychimp Sunday, May 16th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
viewloader triton, be eradicator, talon
Marker Setup: spyder flash lcd w/- pmi razzor barrel, more on the way
Recommended
Upgrades:
a new barrel, a delrin bolt to reduce wear and tear on the internals
Strengths: shoots FAST- as fast as you'll ever need, easy to use lcd- many options
Weaknesses: the stock barrel, and you must be careful with the velocity adjuster- it will move
Review: I've been using this gun for well over 2 years, I don't understand why spyder discontinued it, it's an awesome gun. The menu is easy to navigate, and the semi lock is good, so you won't hit it by accident. It has a timer, a shot counter, adjustable rate of fire, semi, three and six round burst, and full auto. The knob velocity change can be a pain if you don't set it up right, I chronoed it a week ago, and velocity spikes were limited, even with co2. Be sure to take care of it and it will serve you well. Shorten the trigger pull and it is beast.
Conclusion: if you can find this gun on ebay for a good price, go ahead and get it. I like it because it's simple, reliable, easy to clean, and the stock barrel is pretty dang accurate compared to other stock barrels
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Spitfire2912 Saturday, May 15th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Pretty much every other spyder, nexus, pmi.... all the same design
Marker Setup: Spyder Flash LCD. Air America Vigilante Reg. Check it 15* Vert Adapter, 2003 SP All American Barrel. Dead on Pro Drop. 4500 psi 88ci PE Tank. 12vt xboard revy
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel is pretty much the only thing you really need for this kind of gun. All the other upgrades just make it efficient and sort of more accurate
Electro Hopper is a must. Will chop at high ROF
Strengths: Price
Great gun for beginers
works well out of the box
looks great
Fast!
Weaknesses: Accuracy is weak, but a barrel will solve this
else below
Review: I like my setup, i like it a lot. Out of 8000 rounds of paint I didnt even break a single ball and i was using not so good paint (old RPS Big Ball) With all of the upgrades i put on it, the efficiency is great and it is a lot more accurate. Also the upgrades give the gun a unique look. Some bad things about the gun is the quality of the LCD. The paint on mine is wearing off in the spots of high use (front and top back). Currently I have not had a single problem with my gun. Just keep good care of it and it will last ya for a long time.
Conclusion: Great gun IMO. I love it. The stock parts are worth upgrading if you are planning to keep the marker for a while. The speed is great itll keep up with those boys out there with mags, cockers, and maybee a few angels (maybee). Id recommend this to beginners that are starting out that need a reliable gun that wont keep you out of the game due to technical difficulties.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (17):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media