paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Bob Long Torpedo Regulator / Bob Long Torpedo Regulator / Bob Long Torpedo Regulator / Bob Long Torpedo Regulator

Bob Long Torpedo Regulator Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Bob Long

Buy Bob Long Torpedo Regulator

Paintball Regulators

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Bob Long Torpedo Regulator
[ View Photos (7) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 61
Average Rating: 8.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $60

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Maximum input(psi): 900
Output range(psi): 200-600
Gas type: N2/HPA or CO2
Does not come with it's own gauge, the gauge measures output psi. Gauge should be mounted on side where the spring can not be seen. Threading is 1/8" female and is a ASA vertical. Comes in Nickel or Black. Nickel usually costs more.
Product Availability 
The Bob Long Torpedo Regulator is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (7):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7
        Next Page
necr0tech Saturday, November 15th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months10 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: spyder imagine
Smart Parts AA barrel 14 AA & 16 Teardrop fronts / Dye Stainless 12
Bob Long Torpedo
Bob Long VA adapter
Maddman Rocket Valve
32 Spring kit
Dead on Paintball Drop Forward
Spudnukl bolt
Empire Reloader w/ Java feed neck.
20 oz. Pure Energy w/ wasatch ballers siphon kit
Strengths: ummmm, regulates gas
looks good
Weaknesses: look below
Review: pros:
My gun is very consistent after installing this and the Bob Long vertical adapter (larger holes than stock). Definitely better than stock. Im currently running 275 psi and am consistently getting 270-275 fps.
Looks good.
Good grip too.

cons:
On my spyder, the gauge port/gauge is positioned in a 45 degree angle so it kinda gets in the way. No biggie.
Didn't come with instructions but you do not really need to be a rocket scientist to figure out how it works.
Conclusion: Highly Recommended. Cheap, looks good and does its job well. You can't go wrong with this.
Check out otterscustoms' review in his project LP page for more tech data.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
10 Comments - Add Comment

iBalls Tuesday, September 23rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month6 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: E-99, SP TearDrop barrel, Bob Long Torpedo w/ micro gauge, Maddman rocket valve, Custom sanded trigger frame, Psycho Ballistics bullet drop forward
Strengths: Perfect size, easy to use, comfortable with the right size of hose
Weaknesses: none that I have found.
Review: This is a very good regulator. It works narly with CO2.
Everything was very easy to set up, and it is very easy to adjust.

When I got it, all I did was screw it in, take out the screw so I could put in my gauge, then I gassed it up and it worked very nicely.
Conclusion: I would reccomend this product to anybody that is running CO2. It is the best bang for your buck.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Kowz_76 Sunday, September 14th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months7 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
NOthing
Marker Setup: 2k2 VF Cocker, BL Torpedo, Psycho Ballistics drop, Outkast Bolt, 12" Lapco Bigshot
Strengths: Good reg with CO2 and N2. Good Looking. Very fast recharge.
Weaknesses: Max pressure of 600, not great for blowbacks.
Review: Awesome reg. Easily adjustable, nice looking, a great overall reg. Bob Long has done a great job with this reg. It comes in both black and chrome, so it will match most all color schemes. Taking this reg apart is a breeze. It also has a guage port, which is always handy.
Conclusion: This is the best reg for a budget player. Excellet reg, do buy it.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 31st, 2004 at 10:42 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Andrewball Tuesday, September 2nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
havent used and other regs
Marker Setup: E99, Bob Long Torpedo, CiP 15* assault block, poormans lighting bolt, dye 12" SS
Strengths: Made my E-99 quieter and more accurate, greater range, and consistant
Weaknesses: kinda small, hard to use as a grip
Review: Great product, i never had any problems except when i first got it, i forgot to teflon tape my gauge which was on my CiP assault block so the regulator froze but it didnt damage it in any way, it made my e-99 quieter and more accurate, although it takes maybe 500 rounds or less if ur lucky to get it set perfectly, it works great after the trial and error period for setting the pressure and velocity of ur gun, i like to keep my gun running at about 300-400 psi i use long range shots and i dont have a chrono but all my friends agree when we play that our velocity is at a good setting so i can run at 350psi and be very accurate, quieter, get longer range, and not have to worry about c02 peaks which usually ends up meaning ur cleaning ur barrel but i have not had this problem yet, even with cheap paint, now the reg doesnt have alot to do with the paint but if ur barrel set up is perfect and u still break balls its the mechanism/ cheap paint but since the reg allows me to set my gun how i want i havent had this problem since, i put the reg on, which was very easy to install. im not sure how to describe it but if ur looking for a major upgrade get on of these and a gauge, the gauge helps alot i think cause u can see just what ur doing when ur trying to set up ur gun. all in all i am very happy with this product and from what i here from other people, the only difference between this and the palmer stabalizer is pretty much the external look of it, performance wise they say its pretty equal, so it all really depends on what ur looking for.
Conclusion: Id recommend this product, it will screw right into most V/A's and works really well with the CiP 15* assault block, if your looking to upgrade your gun go for this regulator, its the best step to a really nice marker.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

etippmann98 Wednesday, August 13th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
2 years1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
none really
Marker Setup: tippmann 98 with ebolt and lots more
Strengths: consistent, cheap, comfy,easy to use
Weaknesses: the hose is connected at top of reg
Review: i got this for my e-bolt on my tippmann. WWWWWWWWWWOOOOOOOOOOOOOWWWWWWW i was impressed with how it performed on my gun the velocity only spiked like +2/-2 at chrono. this was a chep reg and it performed really well. great buy. I had recieved in like 3 to 4 days and i stuck it on my vertical adapter and that was it and i just had to adjust the velocity and i was set. you will not be dissapointe of this purchase. thank you
Conclusion: save ur money and buy this thing it will work good on any gun
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, July 23rd, 2004 at 2:50 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mijintel Saturday, August 9th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
nothing! went str8 to the best.
Marker Setup: 2003 e-bladed WGP vertical feed autococker, shocktech f.g.p. regulator, shocktech cocking ram, shocktech "supafly" bolt, shocktech "rat 3:16" valve, shocktech "phat" hammer, palmers inline stabilizer, 14" all american freak kit, powerlyte sceptor kit 14", 12 cp nikel barrel, halo b w/ z code, cp flame drop forward, cp on/off asa, 68/4500 fiber wrapped hpa w/ dye tank cover
Strengths: accuracy, sound, power, and distance this bad boy makes.
Weaknesses: the hose is directly in the center of the regulator, making it hard to hold
Review: by simply adding this reg i lowered my gun from extremely hi pres. to mid- or low press. my gauge reading went from over 1000 to 475. I can feel it. I wish i wouldn't have waited so long for this upgrade. set this up with comp air and a turbo valve for your peice, and watch the comp go down.
Conclusion: go get one! if they dont make it for your gun, sell your gun and buy one that they do make it for!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, November 3rd, 2003 at 11:11 pm PST
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

xLiLHockeyFreak Tuesday, August 5th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Max Flow.
Marker Setup: Upgraded Nasty Impulse
Strengths: Cheap, great regulator, looks great.
Weaknesses: None really.
Review: Well I got this regulator for my old Spyder a while back. It was a great regulator at a great price and seemed to perform great for me. Never had any real problems. Stuck a 32deg gauge on it and it read perfectly, it also lowered my Spyder operating pressure by a few hundred psi. Great regulator, no wonder it comes stock on Intimidators.
Conclusion: Great regulator, especially for the price. IMO it's better than the Vigilante, which costs the same.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

akaAssasyn Wednesday, July 9th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
only other reg was a cmi r2000
Marker Setup: action marker sentinel; powerlyte speedline steel/alum, 20 oz CO2, 12 volt revy w/ x board, bob long torpedo reg.
Strengths: reg thats good with co2, good consistency.
Weaknesses: the input line is on the top
Review: far as i can tell its very similiar to palmers stablizer, but it cost less. my biggest problem is the input line is on the top. that is the same problem nearly all regs have though. i'm give the reg a 9 because i'll leave a 10 for a good reg that doesn't have this design. i also don't like the lighting bolt design.
Conclusion: great reg for its price. and hey for all those timmy people they get them stock
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, July 9th, 2003 at 7:48 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

nerdcore Tuesday, May 27th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
haven't used any other reg. tested my cousin's marker, that has a sidewinder on it. but other than that...
Marker Setup: spyder e-99
aka lightning bolt & valve kit
cip assault block
bl torpedo
equation designs 10" barrel kit
reloader
20oz anti-siphon tank
Strengths: cheap in comparison
has place for gauge
does its job well
Weaknesses: if you don't have an lp setup, forget about it.
Review: i needed a reg. this was recommended and somewhat within my budget. i was using the stock expansion chamber before this so there was a real big improvement there.

Does its job well. My fps is pretty consistent, even though there's more to that than the reg. Looks a lot nicer than the palmer stabilizer, which was my other choice.

And it's a stock part on bob long markers. How sweet is that??
Conclusion: need a reg and don't have $100+? get this one. it works. that's all you need to worry about.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, December 9th, 2003 at 10:01 am PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

AK47 Monday, May 19th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
vigilante,maxflow
Marker Setup: GZ timmy, pipe, 68/45 PE tank and Halo b
Strengths: easy to clean and adjust
Weaknesses: inconsistant
Review: This reg came stock on my timmy and its not very consistant, the first show is always 10+fps and everyother about 5fps. For good performance 5fps is still too much but it does keep up at 20 bps. Its easy to adjust, easy to put on a gauge and easy to clean.
The consistantcy can be as much as 20fps which is huge, one shot I had at 283,next was 303.
Conclusion: Excluding the first shot the reg is rather consistant but their are better one's out their such as the gladiator and maxflow.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (7):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media