paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Bob Long Torpedo Regulator / Bob Long Torpedo Regulator / Bob Long Torpedo Regulator / Bob Long Torpedo Regulator

Bob Long Torpedo Regulator Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Bob Long

Buy Bob Long Torpedo Regulator

Paintball Regulators

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Bob Long Torpedo Regulator
[ View Photos (7) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 61
Average Rating: 8.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $60

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Maximum input(psi): 900
Output range(psi): 200-600
Gas type: N2/HPA or CO2
Does not come with it's own gauge, the gauge measures output psi. Gauge should be mounted on side where the spring can not be seen. Threading is 1/8" female and is a ASA vertical. Comes in Nickel or Black. Nickel usually costs more.
Product Availability 
The Bob Long Torpedo Regulator is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (7):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7
        Next Page
Meola Monday, May 12th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Any other Reg
Marker Setup: Angel Speed
68/4500 Blue Kiss A.I.R
Evil Pipe bomb barrel kit
Strengths: smooth clean operation
Weaknesses: not quite perfect
Review: This Reg is an awesome reg for the price, but as with most stuff you get what you pay for and this reg is not the best. I shoot about a +/- 7-8fps at the crono with this reg, you can probably tweak it to be better, but why not spend a bit more and get a high quality reg such as the Orracle Tickler reg or the Angel Mini Reg, both perform about the same and can be tweaked to get a smooth velocity of +/- 2-3 fps. But if you are low on funds and are considering this reg I would reccomend it over about everything.
Conclusion: you get what you pay for and this reg is worth what you pay. Overall I would give it a 9.5 but I have to rate it a 9.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

skitz Friday, May 9th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Center Flag Clone, Air America Vigilante, Stock A/C
Marker Setup: Matrix, Reloader, SM-1, SM-1 Barrel System, 91/4500 or 68/3000 Crossfire Tanks, Dye LPR, Evolve Bolt kit
Strengths: Simple well thought out construction, large internal air passages
Weaknesses: Torpedo or Lightning Strike milling
Review: In MHO, the reg is very consistent, has a high flow rate, is easily disassembled, looks simple, feels comfortable in the hand. I have two Air America Vigilantes and the stock Center Flag Reg that came on my Matrix. I did not have any problems with the center flag, but i just wanted to replace it. Found a great deal on the Torpedo and have not looked back since. This reg has been trouble and maintenance free for well over 30,000 balls and numerous dry fires. If I need another reg, it will be a Torpedo. Update: Have some sand get into this reg and Bob Long replaced the damaged pieces for free, great custome service!!!
Conclusion: Great product, simple, inexpensive, buy it if you can find it.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, September 22nd, 2003 at 8:30 am PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Tightassspyder Wednesday, April 23rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Stock kingman reg
Marker Setup: Spyder Shutter, ESP frame, EVIL bolt, bob long reg and cp flame drop
Strengths: easy to use, easy to adjust once you learn
Weaknesses: kinda confusing to learn to set up, besides that nothing
Review: This is a great reg. It is easy to adjust and easy to use if you know how to set it up but even if you dont have your local shop set it up for you. It has good grip and is very comfortable. A very good product altogether.. THe only misconvenience is that mine did not come with instructios or anything
Conclusion: a great product. easy to use, easy to adjust. this reg works like a charm when you adjust it correctly
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

Bushmaster74 Sunday, March 9th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
i havent used anything similar but thats probably just me...
Marker Setup: Bushmaster BKO silver body,Black bob long torpedo regulater,pure energy nitro,dye sticky grips,great gun,low price matches up with timmys[2002],impulses,and other low pressure guns.Doesnt break paint.
Strengths: everything,its light weight ,good grip,good looking,i dont break paint,i havent had any problems with it,ive never broken paint.
Weaknesses: nothing..its a great regulator
Conclusion: this is a great regulator,i would recomend it to any player good or bad,pro or begginer,intimidator or rebel bottom line.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

miles1 Wednesday, February 19th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
black ice reg
stock cocker reg
max flo
Marker Setup: gray to black fade gz intimidator 14 inch ultralight black shocktech drop shocktech on-off tank adapter
Strengths: this is the best reg you can buy its so consistent and you can ajust the input pressur without taking your reg apart came stock with my timmy
Weaknesses: nothing is bad about this reg
Conclusion: i would definatly recomend this reg to any body for any type of gun the only thing that can compare to it is a max flo
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Mark00A-5 Monday, December 23rd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months10 of 37 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Tippman regulator
Marker Setup: 14" Ice Cold - Bob Long Torpedo Regulator - 200 Round Revy - Low pressure kit - Phyco Ballistics Dropforward - Crossfire 4500 psi N2 Tank - Dye Sticky Grips - Double Trigger (responce trigger) - Macroline...

Basicly a C98 with nothing stock on it exept for the body... (and yes, internals too, the LPK gives new interals too)
Strengths: Looks great on a tippmann (or at least mine)
Works great on a tippmann (or at least mine)
Very smooth and clean
Easy to work with
Very good price, as far as regulators go - the tippmann 2nd regulator is 70 bucks while this one is available for 50-60 bucks.
Weaknesses: Not much - Plus its hard to complain about regulators...
Conclusion: Great product, Great company, Great Buy, Great price

Go for it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
25 Comments - Add Comment

Rembrandt Tuesday, October 29th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: Bob Long purple splashed Millenium,Mako 4.0 electronic frame,Delrin bolt,turbo valve,Tornado reg.,CP barrels,!2 volt revvy w/x-board and turbo impellar,Pure Energy 68/3000 hpa,Kapp dropzone II w/on-off,macro line setup
Strengths: It is very easy to adjust,very little fluctuation,plus or minus 6 psi on my gun.And above all else,price.Looks cool too.Makes a regular marker even better.It will handle co2 just fine.It does not require a tournament lock either.
Weaknesses: I have found nothing wrong with this product as of yet.And considering it is the stock reg. on the new Intimidators I doubt I will ever have any complaints.
Conclusion: What more could you possibly ask for,and for 53 bucks,everybody should have one.They could have some different color choices though.Even if it came with a gauge the price would be unbeatable,go Bob Long.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

scud2519 Sunday, October 27th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
stock kingman reg (it almost works), stock wgp reg(nicer as a grip but isn't easily adjustable) , sidewinder (nice as a reg, 2x as much)
Marker Setup: 2k1 r/f Gen X Autococker l Shocktech Hinge l Shocktech bomb 3 way l cp 2 piece barrels l Torpedo reg l Micro Rock Reg l bomb 3 way l kapp stubby cradle l 68/3000 macdev max attack l ricochet2k
Strengths: I got it mine cheap on ebay for $42 shipped
Unlike the stock wgp reg it is externally adjustable from about 0-500
works with co2 and compressed air
comfy grip
can place a gauge on it
Weaknesses: is uncomfortable with a gauge
the fitting isn't on the bottom
I may have gotten a macroline fitting stuck in it (my fault)
when using it on my spyder, it didn't have enough pressure to recock after 2 shots.
Conclusion: it does what it's suppose to very well.
May not have a high enough output pressure for all spyders.
Works great with autocockers (and timmy's)
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

amzng_spyderman Sunday, October 27th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock wgp reg
Marker Setup: '02 vert cocker, kapp reflex frame, dye stickies, superfly bolt, rat 3:16 valve, kapp f.a.t. ram, palmer rock regulator, kapp aluminum pump arm, armson stealth, nw paintball products 8" drop forward, bob long torpedo w/ gauge, green electrical tape "paintjob"
Strengths: ah, this has saved me a lot of headaches on my way to going lp. it's externally adjustable and has two holes for the hose and gauge. those are the first reasons i bought it. second, i found it for only $57. i was originally thinking about a max flo, but at almost half the price i said screw it, i'm getting a bob long. and it did not disappoint. borrowed a chrono and took five shots. 282, 282, 282, 283, 282. bliss. just the tiniest fluctuation which couldn't be noticed. if i recall correctly, this stability was matched with the $150-$400 max flo. smart parts has got some competition...
Weaknesses: the name. i don't see how it could be a torpedo. it has lightning milled into it, not torpedo like. and the lightning bolts don't match the rest of my cocker. cosmetically, i would have done things differently.
Conclusion: but hey, why worry about cosmetics when you can have performance? a great product from bob long. this is my first purchase of one of his products, and he didn't let me down.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, April 15th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
WGP, WDP, ANS , AKALMP
Marker Setup: GZ intimidator
Strengths: it came stock on my GZ intimidator. so it was free i guess. it works way good. i concidered replacing it when i firt got the marker....cos stock stuff usually can be upgraded. but it looks great, feels great and performs as well as anything i've ever seen or tried. this was very consistant. i was messing around with it...putting it on different guns and it worked like a charm on an angel and an autococker just fine.
Weaknesses: nothing yet.
Conclusion: bob has the best customer service ever. he'll talk to you personally if you have problems.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (7):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media