paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Taso Turbo Valve Kit / Taso Turbo Valve Kit / Taso Turbo Valve Kit / Taso Turbo Valve Kit / Taso Turbo Valve Kit

Taso Turbo Valve Kit Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Taso

Buy Taso Turbo Valve Kit

Paintball Spyder Valves

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Taso Turbo Valve Kit
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 12
Average Rating: 5.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: N/A
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Made out of stainless steel. Fits all Kingman Spyders and Spyder Compacts. Comes complete with all seals.
Product Availability 
The Taso Turbo Valve Kit is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
mgitlin Wednesday, June 15th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Valve
Marker Setup: E99 Body, Kingman ACS Bolt, 32* Spring Kit, DH Ti Striker, Taso Turbo Valve w/ Modded Turbo Pin, BL 2k5 Torpedo Reg, BL High Flow VA/LPC, Sprint eFrame w/ Sticky's, J&J 14" Ceramic, 12V revy w/ Tsunami impeller & Neo cover, 12 oz. a/s'd Pure Energy (A/S'd), NW Paintball Spoon Drop w/ On/Off
Strengths: Good Flow, Easy installation.
Weaknesses: Didn't come w/ cup seal, no big deal...
Review: **Updated 7/19/05 after longer period of use & gun upgrading**

Wow, I saw all the harsh reviews on this producst and feel like I should redeem opinions on this product. First of all, anyone w/ a leak issue probably installed the thing backwards (or didn't oil properly). My gun was perfect straight after installation. They may also want to cock the gun to see if it still leaks, since the main spring may push hard on the valve spring and open it slightly. Either way, this isn't a valve issue, and it gets me upset when the uninformed post reviews. Also, please don't write-up negatives because it didn't come w/ a cup seal. A lot don't do this, and they never advertised it as having one.

This valve got my gun running 260-270 fps at 300 psi w/ the torp. NOT TOO BAD!!! Also, I can recock at around 200. Never had a problem w/ it. It was clean cut, and good flow. It came w/ the turbo pin and all for around $13.
Conclusion: All in all a great product, and the other reviews seem to be just people who don't know how to install, or got a bum batch. Either way, I recommend this product FULLY. I give it a 10 to redeem it's score, since it has worked great for me.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, July 19th, 2005 at 9:52 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

shadowfox313 Sunday, April 24th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
stock valve
Marker Setup: refurb spyder xtra with: cp barrel, drop, on-off, and reg, new designz clamping feedneck, shocktech superfly bolt, kingman quick release pin, esp frame w/t-board body milled for eyes, bob long eye covers, dye sticky grip, check-it assault block, crossfire 68/4500 tank, empire reloader b
Strengths: Low flow rate, cheap
Weaknesses: Needed to be sanded and use of new front spring.
Review: It's good, for the price. It functions well after a few modifications which you should do to all parts of your internals that are metal anyhow. After sanding the pin as well as the valve itself, it didn't get stuck anymore, but it wouldn't re-cock, so I stole my little brother's front spring and now it works fine. A little lube was needed to get the valve in the body. Once it was modified, it worked fine.
Conclusion: I would reccomend a different valve for someone who does not like to futz with things, but if you've got a small budget and like to work a little to make things work, this is a good buy for the price.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Dream Chaser Friday, August 1st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 years3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock kingman valve
Marker Setup: Spyder Xtra, 12' CP Barrel, Taso Valve, Mod Bolt, Mod Trigger, 47ci 3000psi PMI tank, 32* spring kit
Strengths: price, cup seal & housing come with it, over all size

Weaknesses: I hear it doesn't come with a cup anymore (not a big deal!!)
Review: Ok first of all every one who gave this product a one, learn a little about a lp set up and use it more than once before you rave like a idiot how it doesn't do what it is suppost to do. That said:

I have used this in my Xtra for over three years and with both CO2 and HPA, it works great with both! I have polished my internals, mod my bolt, used a spring kit and my stock V/A has excellent air flow so I know this baby helps A LOT!! You just have to have half a brian to figure out: "Hey, I can't get all the binifits of something like this with only ONE piece of the setup." I don't have a regulator on my marker so even my lp setup isn't complete but without it Im getting about 900 shots off a tank that only suppost to give you 480 so you can't tell me this product is crap!

I hear that you don't get a cup seal with it anymore (don't know if this is true everywhere you can go) but you can use your cup seal with your stock valve or the xtra one everyone gets with your marker or a parts kit, so its no big deal. Since you should have a parts kit any ways for o-rings.
Conclusion: I'm not going to sing how this is a aklamp Torbo valve for cheaper but if you don't do your LP setup half *** and don't mind tweaking it for awhile, its a great buy. In three years I have only gone thru one cup seal and the valve is still in great condition.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Friday, August 1st, 2003 at 4:33 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

phatbass Friday, March 28th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Spyder valve
Marker Setup: Spyder E-99
Richochet AK loader
J&J ceramic barrel
taso turbo valve
bandit bolt
ans genx reg
DOP drop forward
check it products trigger
20 oz co2
Strengths: works well more airflow faster recharge
Weaknesses: doesn't come with cup seal or valve pin anymore
Review: Overall good product, was easy to install(took less than 5 minutes). Doesn't leak in my marker. I guess the other reviewers don't know how to properly install a valve, or it wasn't made for their guns. It works very well and increases the fps so you might need a spring kit to lower it. Works great for an lp set up. Why spend $60 on the tornado when you can have close to the same thing for $20. Not to mention works with the standard spyder cup seal, unlike the aka which needs its own special cup seal.
Conclusion: if you want good lp preformance without spending alot get it, and install it right.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Sentinel623 Friday, December 20th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Spyder Valve
Marker Setup: FBM Gothic Spyder
Dye Trigger Frame
Check-It Bolt & VA
CP 12" Barrel & Flame Drop
Strengths: It barely does what it is supposed to, other than that, NOTHING
Weaknesses: This valve is the worst paintball accessory ever made. It barely does what it is supposed to and it does it poorly. Leaks like a freaking siv with the valve pin it comes with, and it is not machined very well either. Took a lot of tinkering to get it to work as its suppost to, and there are many others with a lot better quality. Do NOT buy this product.
Conclusion: This valve is a POS. If you want to go cheap and get a turbo valve rather than the tornado, do not get this one. It is poor quality and leaks like crazy. I cannot believe this product came from TASO and after spending 30 bucks on it, I almost threw it in the trash.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

malitiaman76 Friday, October 18th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
stock spyder valve- better
NPS neo power valve- good
RAT valve- good
Marker Setup: Spyder Shutter with lots and lots of stuff
Strengths: this valve has no good points in my opinion. it did not work in my shutter. my gun would not recock at any pressure with this valve in it. it also leaked a bit.
Weaknesses: this thing had some kind of metal filings in the package which really scared me. and it did not work PERIOD. i took it to my local shop to see if they could fix it and they said to return it becaude it may have ben defected. it probally was but i just got my money back and got a new X chamber instead. buying this valve was a compleat waste of my time!
Conclusion: DON'T BUY THIS SO CALLED "VALVE"!!!! it is garbage. i would opt for an NPS or a rat valve. maby mine was defected, but i would not take my chances with buying this one.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

snakeeyes Tuesday, June 25th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock valve
Marker Setup: My spyder is a TL with stock bolt that has the venturi removed for better air flow, a very good trigger job with all moving parts polished, a custom bottom line, several different barrels, spring kit, and I only use nitro/HPA on it
Strengths: *The valve is made of stainless steal so it will not rust if you use co2
*It has larger gas porting that allows you to run lower pressure
*It has a higher quality fish so that the seat seals better
Weaknesses: *It was a little challenging to get it into the gun the first time with the o rings on it
*

Conclusion: If you want to go Low Pressure for cheap than this will work, I have a friend who did it with this vavle. It has not caused me any problems, and I had to turn my velocity down after installing it, so it is getting better air flow. It is only like $10.00, that is pretty cheap. If you have some extra cash it will make your gun a little more air effecient, and it is cheap.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, April 22nd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: spyder tl with: *mako storm elcd*, palmer stabilizer reg, taso turbo valve, shocktech quick stip bolt, spring kit, low pressure chamber, vertical adapter, 14" taso eliminator, shocktech 7" drop forward, anti-siphon kit on 2 20 oz tanks, and12v revvy
Strengths: dropped my pressure to 400psi, fairly inexpensive, completed my lp setup
Weaknesses: i was hoping to get my gun down to 300psi but oh well close enough, i should have saved my $ and bought a tornado valve, very poor quality (metal shavings everywhere), when i got my valve it was missing the cup seal and it leaked bad!, so i installed a cup seal and some tank o-rings and everything is ok, i did at first take my gun to my local pb shop and they were also stumped, they recommended to just oil it alot, i went home and took a close look at it and i realized, NO CUP SEAL!!!, no leaks and it doesnt cough anymore at 400psi
Conclusion: this is an ok valve if you want to go low pressure but i would recommend to save and buy a tornado valve
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ChunkyMunky Thursday, March 28th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Stock spyder valve.
Marker Setup: Spyder Flash green/black splash, 14in SP All American splashed to match my gun, CMI R-2000 Reg, AKA Lighting Bolt
Strengths: Umm cheap.
Weaknesses: First off i bought this and it didn't come with a cup seal so i used this extra cupseal which came with my gun and it took me a while to drill it so it would actually fit on the valve pin. I put in my tank and there is a leak, i cock my gun which fixed the leak a little but it is still there. So i tried running low pressure i tried 500psi first, my gun spuddered then i try lower it kept burping so then i just put it back up to about 850psi and the damn gun still wont re-cock. After a while i said screw it and i put in my stock valve pin and cup seal. This fixed the leak, but my gun still will not recock at any pressure
Conclusion: I bought this valve to complete my low pressure setup and it didnt work. I dont know if i got a defective valve or what but im pretty piss*d off. So im just gonna put my stock valve in and order the AKA Tornado valve. If you have any ideas why this is happening please let me know. Email at BUTTGRAVY@cs.com or talk to me on my aol instant messenger GimpDogg69.
Rating:
1 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 5:17 am PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, March 23rd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: original Spyder. Low pressure chamber,lighting bolt, rear cocking set up, aka sidewinder regulator, taso turbo valve, lapco cup seal, Lapco bigshot barrel aluminum.
Strengths: It is obivously more hollowed out than the stock valve, Some what of a difference in operating pressure. Includes a pin wich is more trimmed than the stock pin is. Pretty easy to install if you know your gun well.
Weaknesses: Poor metal quality, there are metal shavings all around it. The valve/pin alignment is not good (it leaks easily ...i can' get it to stop leaking). Performance wasn't greatly increased.
Conclusion: This valve is ok....if you want a good low pressure valve just do it right the first time and get an AKA tornado valve. Now i'm stuck with a valve i don't use and a tornado valve.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media