paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / 32 Degrees Rebel 02 BTB / 32 Degrees Rebel 02 BTB / 32 Degrees Rebel 02 BTB / 32 Degrees Rebel 02 BTB

32 Degrees Rebel 02 BTB Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount 32 Degrees

Buy 32 Degrees Rebel 02 BTB

Paintball Low-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


32 Degrees Rebel 02 BTB
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 49
Average Rating: 7.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
No Description Available
Product Availability 
The 32 Degrees Rebel 02 BTB is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
bbl337 Thursday, July 1st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
A bunch of blowbacks, spyders, etc
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom with a teardrop 14" and a VL revvy with a X-board, soon to be a dragun T.E.S.
Recommended
Upgrades:
New barrel, drop forward,
Strengths: It can shoot relatively fast for a long trigger pull
Weaknesses: Long trigger pull, most stock parts are real bad, bad drop forward
Review: My friend has one of these. I've used it numerous times. I would have to say, that it can shoot about 6-7 shots a second max. Not bad for the price though. Stock barrel is horrible. This is the kind of gun a beginner, and i mean BEGINNER should get. Reason i say that is cause no matter what upgrades you put on it, it's never really going to improve much. My friend kept it all stock.... not bad for a stock, but my 98 owned it. Get one if you want to play on occasion, but never really play.
Conclusion: I give it a 6.5, but i don't wanna give it a 7, so i'll give it a 6
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sfsas203 Sunday, April 25th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann A5
JT 3.5
piranaha ext
Marker Setup: Rebel BTB Stock
32* 14" terminator barrel
pure energy 3000 psi tank
32* hopper

Tippmann A5
response trigger
Freak barrel kit
Recommended
Upgrades:
Right off the bat your first upgrade should be the barrel, as is with probably most markers that you buy.
Strengths: Looks awesome
Shoots good
price
weight
Weaknesses: not very well put together
leaks
breaks balls like nothing ive ever seen.
Review: Ok, i bought the Rebel BTB knowing nothing about paintball except for that you shoot people with little balls. All my friends were getting into paintball, and i was getting talked into it more and more each day, so one day i said fine ill play. So i researched what kind of gun i should get, but i didnt research very hard. I say this gun online and immediately wanted it because of its looks, bad choice.
The first day i got this gun, i went out onto my back porch and shot it, on the first shot, a screw popped out and fell to the ground, never to be found again. so i said ok, maybe they just didnt screw it in right. and i thought that was going to be the last of my problems, wrong. on my second outting it started leaking from hose line at the point where you insert you tank into and where it comes into the marker and inside the gun. I than began to think. alright i think i just bought a piece of crap. Through all these leaks i didnt mention how many times it broke the ball i swear it must have been every 4 balls, it was insane.
I sent the gun in for repair and got it back fixed with only the outside leaks fixed but the inside ones were still their which made me even angrier.
Conclusion: Alright, i dont recommend this gun for anything other than wall art, because i does look really awesome, but other than that your just buying a gun that will break you second or third time out. After reading the review on this gun and people that didnt like the gun get ratted on by people who like the gun saying you got a defective gun, well it seems to me that there are quite a few of these defective Rebel btbs out there. So if you want a good looking thing to brighten up your wall go ahead, but if you want a reliabe gun, dont buy this. Im giving it a two only because it looks so awesome.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

gumboots Sunday, April 4th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Icon Z, Spyder Aggressor,
Marker Setup: BTB, draxxus dusk, 20oz. CO2
Recommended
Upgrades:
steel-braided hoses (get rid of the macro line), some lock tight for the screws, and a barrel
Strengths: shoots accurately and far when it works right
Weaknesses: macro line leaks terribly and it has a tendancy to double cock constantly
Review: EVery bolt in the thing would come loose on it all day the macro line was leaking very badly and it was almost constanly double cocking ( probably from low CO2 pressure cause of the bad macro line). Macroline is good, but it the connection point between the hose and the fittings is not tight. That is where ALL of your CO2 is lost
Conclusion: too much hype not enough action to back it up it looks pretty sweet i guess
Rating:
4 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, April 4th, 2004 at 10:09 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

f7racer Wednesday, March 3rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
tippman model 98
Marker Setup: Rebel 02 BTB with steel braided hose,
Recommended
Upgrades:
the first thing would be the hose
Strengths: LOOKS!!!, accuracy, quality,ease of takin apart
Weaknesses: the hose apparently leaks,andn the sight rail leads straight into the hopper.
Review: i bought this gun last spring, it has done nothing but treat me good. i read all of the reviews on this site b 4 i bought it. many said the only weakness was the hose leaking. so i didn't waste any time, and bought a 7 inch braided hose with the gun and also a 90 degree fitting. i was new to paintball and i had no idea how to take this gun apart. but it looked simple. all i did was take the old one off, wrapped teflon tape and locktited all the threads and i was good to go. never once took i tout with the macroline. all of my friends have custom 98's and i can beat them in acuracy any day. i was going to save up for a barrel, but it shoots so good, i am going for a reg instead. the expansion chamber is one of this guns strengths, it lookes cool, gives c02 time to expand, and it also holds a barrel plug at the bottom of it. the only thing i can find wrong is the sight rail leading into the hopper, and the screw that holds the rail in place. i remidided both of these problems. first i locktitied the screw, then i bought a sight rail adapter thingy off of e-bay fer 10 bux.. it basicly moves the sight like 1.5 inches to the left so you can hook up a laser.....those come in handy if ur gun is accurate.
Conclusion: i feel this gun has been the best first gun that any one could possibly get. i paid around 130 for it and there is no end to my happiness. i was worried due to some people giving it neg. reviews, but i then relaized they prolly just have something against 32 degrees, or that they are so brand loyal they go around bashing other people's guns!! don't listen to them. this gun deserves every penny you put into it (oil, paint, and c02). if you do a few little easy upgardes inthe begining, then u will be treated to many days and years of playing one of our countries finest sports, PAINTBALL!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

plong Tuesday, February 24th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
auto cocker pirahana
Marker Setup: 32 degrees rebel btb electric with braded hose paid 110
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel and hose
Strengths: it shoots smooth hardly ever ball breaks
Weaknesses: it is loud and hose can get leak easy
Review: the body is done very nice and is one of the koolest ive seen its loud but who cares if your the fastest one on the field then no one else can get a clear shot..... the gun was very well worth it and i can get everyone else out b 4 im out so i say buy
Conclusion: my opinion on this game is more that u need to b in good shape and able to crawl around and that u also need to b able to aim good........this is a great gun though
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dadude_89 Friday, February 13th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
-custom 98
-cockers
Marker Setup: 2k3 WGP Vert 'Cocker (Red)
Ourricle Bolt
Shocktech Front Block Kit (Brand new)
Shocktech Inline Reg (New)
J&J Ceramic Barrel
VL Evolution II "Egg" Loader
68cu 3000psi Pure Energy Preset
Recommended
Upgrades:
u shouldn't have it long enough to upgrade
Strengths: looks kinda cool
Weaknesses: peice of crap
Review: this thing is a piece of crap.

-1st issue
Used it for like 2 weeks, and velocity crapped out on me. couldn't shoot it over 130. no reason. tryed everything, springs, reg, air sourse, etc. nothing. just crappy.

-2nd issue
Bad thread tapping. 2 screws that hold grip frame to gun. don't ever take off. the threads are to meesed up to put them bak on. I tryed to get new screws form 32 degrees custamer service. also crappy. then i wen to the hardware store for a make shift solution set of screws which worked for like a week. then i'm shooting it in my back yard and the grip frame falls off. bolt can't catch the sear that wasn't there anymore and it rapid fired it self till the c02 ran out.
Conclusion: don't buy. if ur looking for the gun that will be w/ u the rest of your life, get a cocker. but a cheaper alternative is the tippman 98 custom. rugged, upgradeable, they know what theyre doing. that or a pirana or spyder. i give it a 2 because it looks cool, but u can't bunker somone w/ looks.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bucs111 Monday, January 26th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months4 of 16 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
the piranha rental gun i had to use because the rebel btb is a piece of crap
Marker Setup: piranha 03 g3 pro electronic storm trigger
Recommended
Upgrades:
dont buy it dont upgrade it
Strengths: coolest lokking gun for under 200
Weaknesses: most everthing on the gun
Review:
FIRST OFF, I WISH I READ THIS BEFORE I BOUGTH THE GUN:

the rebel btb is a piece of crap. it didn't work when I got it and it still doesn't work, I got it fixed and it worked for a little while then broke again. If you are buying this gun, you are only buy it for looks, like I did. Being a newbie in the game and wanting to get started I just went and bought the coolest looking gun. If your a newbie buying this, you will later realize that you wished you bought another gun that is more realiable. So I very very strongly suggest buying another gun that is more reliable. Yes it has a cool lcd screen,it looks cool, and it is automatic. but at most fields you cant even play with automatics. So buy something like a spyder, tippman or maybe a pirahna.
Conclusion: dont buy this gun because of looks, buy a relaible better built gun.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
9 Comments - Add Comment

Rebel BTB Thursday, January 15th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year10 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: -Rebel BTB 02
-14" Teardrop Barrel
-20 oz Co2
Recommended
Upgrades:
BARREL
Strengths: -with a new barrel it's quiet and more acurate
-reliable
-looks cool
-shoots fast
Weaknesses: stock barrel is really the only thing, but that's the same with most guns
Review: When I first took it out of the box it had a CO2 leak in the bottom line. (This part might not be useful to you) It was easy to fix, if you notice that one of the bolts or nuts or whatever slides out when you put the tank in and CO2 comes out where the bolt has slid out, all you have to do is when your screwing the CO2 in is hold that part back and the problem is solved. That was just a minor set back for me, but anyways if you turn the velocity up pretty high it goes pretty crazy. But you're really not supposed to have good accuracy then. Just get a new barrel, any kind will do. Anything is better than a stock barrel. And it may not seem like it comes with a barrel plug, but it does. The silver cone thing on the bottom fo the expansion chamber pulls off and can be used a barrel plug. The first time you do it it's kind of hard to take off. It's a comfortable gun easy to shoot, not much blow back. It also shoots fast and is pretty light. I also did some testing. I stood 100 feet from a tire took 10 shots with ZAP paint, yes zap and made it through each time. Got too lazy to do anything besides that.
Conclusion: If you're willing to put a little work into the gun it's great. After you upgrade it a little it's fine.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Colorgaurd Wednesday, November 26th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Brass Eagle Avenger, Spyder Sport. mostly middle-low class guns
Marker Setup: All stock. *im wanting to get something a little higher up, like an impulse*
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel, and maybe a braided hose. the macro begins to fray after a while
Strengths: great trigger pull length (short), reliable, and for the most part, accurate.
Weaknesses: fraying macro line, noise
Review: Overall, a very nice gun for beginners and light tourny players alike. The sight rail is in a bad place(aiming directly in to the feed neck) so I simply removed it. this marker looks intimidating and shoots well enough to back that up. It is very reliable, and i haven't had any problems whatsoever. the stock barrel is nice and works good but is a bit loud and i would recommend replacing it first. it can shoot fast enough that a revvy or something of that sort would help, but it is not necessary. i just use mine with a VL200 and break about 1 in every 250 or so, and thats only when im trying to shoot very fast. I got mine for about $120 and it has been worth every cent. its worked great for the time i've had it, and should still be working for at least 2 more years.
Conclusion: a very good gun for the price and very reliable. if you arre looking for a entry to middle level marker, try to get your hands on one of these.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

no_Wedge Sunday, November 16th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Spyders, Mags, Tippmans, some angels
Marker Setup: Rebel BTB, Crossfire 45CI 4500psi, 12v Rev
Recommended
Upgrades:
You will need an agitated hopper, and to keep from major spikes a compressed air tank 10fps difference
Strengths: accuracy, fast, contender
Weaknesses: long trigger pull, can chop, not tollerant to chops
Review: It is a very good first gun for anyone just starting, but compared to 500+ dollar guns no contest, but if you are a good player you will have no problem taking out players with high end guns such as angels and cockers; I know that at my local field I can take out many of the experianced players who have high end guns
Conclusion: Basically it is still a blow back gun, but for the money and especially if you are just starting this is a very good gun, and it should last you atleast a year, unless you drop guns
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media