paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / 32 Degrees Rebel 02 BTB / 32 Degrees Rebel 02 BTB / 32 Degrees Rebel 02 BTB / 32 Degrees Rebel 02 BTB

32 Degrees Rebel 02 BTB Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount 32 Degrees

Buy 32 Degrees Rebel 02 BTB

Paintball Low-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


32 Degrees Rebel 02 BTB
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 49
Average Rating: 7.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
No Description Available
Product Availability 
The 32 Degrees Rebel 02 BTB is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
masonv1012 Monday, June 23rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Diablo Sabotage, Raptor with expansion chamber and a new barrel(POS)
Marker Setup: Rebel02 BTB, 20oz co2 tank, 12v hopper, stock barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
New Barrel, New Hose, and mine had a bad drop forward so buy a new one.
Strengths: This gun is works well in indoor and is all metal and light.
Weaknesses: Hosed leaked and drop forward had a bad threads.
Review: Well for the money this gun is good. When i first got it for my birthday, i first hooked up my air tank and noticed that there was a leak. So i had to buy a new one. Also the Drop forward had backwards threads which meant that i needed to buy a new one but those 2 problems were fixable. This gun has an OK stock barrel, its a stock barrel which makes it bad but yet it is actually pretty quiet and better then other barrels that came with the gun.
Conclusion: This gun is a good gun for the money. I bought it as a 3rd gun and i can compete with my friends suped up autococker and angels. Its well worth the cheap amount of money and you can buy lots of stuff for it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

crackkills109 Sunday, June 15th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
tippmann 98 custom you can get more upgrades then on the rebel btb
Marker Setup: i use the rebel btb and i got a new barrel chenged the sight so it actually kinda helps
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel, different air hose
Strengths: loud and good looking easy to use
Weaknesses: sucks right out of the package my air hose leaked first game chops paintballs easy
Review: the product is good if you want to be loud and have people know youre there and it looks really good but the sight is all out of wack and the double trigger is nice comfortable to hold but the rear cocking is really bad becuase it is hard to grab and i think that there should be a safety for the balls so they dont go in the barrel when you don not want them to
Conclusion: i would recomend getting a different gun like the tippmann 98 or the spyder compact
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

dude180 Wednesday, June 11th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
spider TL / tippman 98
Marker Setup: new barel an all american is peferect for it
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barel an all american is peferect for it / a ricochet loader / a new macro line kit
Strengths: nice priced electric
Weaknesses: eats though batteries like a mother
Review: I got the electric version. A very nice gun for the money. It looks bad ass people always look and awe at its good looks. It is loud and it scares the crap out of noobs. It is easy to take apart and put together. I would get some rechargeable batteries or bring a lot to the field because it eats though them like no other. You might also want to get a new drop forward to balance the gun better but I use No2 instead of co2 and the tanks are different weights. O and it does come with a barrel plug it bottom part of the forward grip(the low pressure camber)
Conclusion: Nice for the money if your new to the sport go with a custom 98 before you go with this model. If you every have problems with your gun put fresh batteries in every time because your battery can be low and the LCD still works fine.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Playapaint Tuesday, June 3rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
avenger, 9 ounce with a 200 round hopper (nuttin special)
Marker Setup: ricohet 2k and stock barrel and a 47ci/3000
Recommended
Upgrades:
a new barrel and a drop foward b/c u cant go fully with the stock barrel and the drop foward centers the weight
Strengths: very fast, looks pretty kool, and fast triggering-sensitive .it comes with a barrel plug
Weaknesses: the stock barrel aint all that great
Review: over all it's a good gun to play with it's kinda heavy and it's not all that loud. all u need is a good barrel and a good hopper to keep up with this gun it's fast. if u do decide to get this gun not many (or thats what i see around here)
Conclusion: buy this product and you will be happy with the results of this gun
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Misiek Tuesday, May 6th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
other spyder clones (piranha BL, Spyder Compact, TL+, One, AI Inferno)
not compared to my cocker... this is another story
Marker Setup: Rebel BTB, VLRevy 12volt, Freak14" (0.687insert), paint: Draxxus Blaze, Severe; PMI 48cu, also tested on stock barrel and with 20oz Co2 bottle
I tested this marker for my local shop future advertised purposes :)
Recommended
Upgrades:
motorized hopper, other barrel (maybe longer, maybe tighter)
Strengths: all metal, drop forward , vertical feed
Weaknesses: macroline, rear cocking
Review: strenghts: metal body and grip frame, drop forward has rail for armagedon type mounts
weaknesses: macroline sometimse leaks on Co2, uncomfortable rear cocking, sometimes marker don't cock - bolt stopped in front position - required manual cocking
summarry:
great 'gun, IMO better than some versions of piranhas and spyders, mainly because it has all metal cocnstruction (remember Arrow Precision motto: "Plastics are for babies") and some add-on's
great price
Conclusion: as above, plus:
I don't know why some peoples on Forum board tell abut 32degrees markers "Don't buy it, buy spyder" I think - it is on another side: If You choose quality - buy Rebel BTB,
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, May 6th, 2003 at 2:36 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

kevin99 Sunday, May 4th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
spyders tippman 98 custom
Marker Setup: WGP 2003 Autococker with 32 degrees drop forward, smart parts All American Barrel, 12 volt revolution, nitro, dye grips
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel , nitro and hopper
Strengths: Very easy trigger, looks cool
Weaknesses: the hose is very thin
Review: I really like this gun alot and would reccomend it to anyone with a budget for about 150 dollars. It shoots nice and has a really solid feel. I like it better than the custom 98, and all the spyders i would try. I really hate spyders, all they do is break, specially the compact, NEVER NEVER BUY THAT
Conclusion: overall it is a very good gun and i would reccomnd it to anyone. It isnt called the Tippmann Killer for nothing
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Aj2488 Saturday, April 19th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Marker Setup: Rebel BTB, Rebel 4-function electronic trigger frame, Empire Twister barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
definately get the rebel e-trigger frame, i would suggest a new barrel thats rifled, and a new bottomline hose 'cause the stock one gets cut easily
Strengths: -rear thumbscrew velocity changer
-built in barrel plug
-easy to take apart for cleaning
-quiet
Weaknesses: -bottomline hose cuts easily
-hard to find replacement screws
-barrel sorta sucks
Review: Overall this is a great gun for any skill player. can compete easily with the higher end, more expensive guns. Just buy a couple upgrade parts (new trigger frame, barrel and bottomline hose) and you'll be set. The gun is also very hard to damage. I cant think of anything else to say, so if you need a new gun just buy this one and i guarrentee you'll be happy with it.
Conclusion: Overall this is a great gun for any skill player. can compete easily with the higher end, more expensive guns. Just buy a couple upgrade parts (new trigger frame, barrel and bottomline hose) and you'll be set. The gun is also very hard to damage. I cant think of anything else to say, so if you need a new gun just buy this one and i guarrentee you'll be happy with it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

HATchTRICK Monday, April 14th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Just about al spyder guns... almost exact
Marker Setup: Rebel o2 BTB eectronic
Smart parts Progrssive 14" barrel
Reloader electronic hopper
crossfire 88 ci 4500 psi air tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
Steel Braided line
Strengths: electronic handle
good stock barrel
comes with drop forward
adjustable velocity
easy field strip pin

Weaknesses: cold weather it will chop balls
Review: I am very happy with the gun. I had it for a few months now and the only problem i had was a ball dentent jammed up on me. 32 degress was very helpful and fixed it free of charge wihtout any hassles at all. I would definattley recommend this gun to others wlooking for a inexpensive electronic gun.
Conclusion: I would definattley recommend this gun to others looking for a inexpensive electronic gun for backyard woods play or field play.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

chrisstl25 Friday, April 11th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippman 98 Custom
Brass Eagle Stingray II
Rebel BTB
Marker Setup: Tippman 98, 14' Teardrop, Double Trigger
Strengths: It shoots really good and is accurate. Good looks! Not very heavy.
Weaknesses: Macro-line leaked when I got the gun and it was missing the ball detent.
Review: This mabe a good gun but with all the problems I have had with it I would not recomend it to anyone. I would sugest getting a Tippman or a Spyder for the same price. This is not a good gun for a beginner. You would need alot of expensive upgrades to fix it.
Conclusion: This gun is not what I thought it would be don't buy it it sucks. The only good thing about this gun is the looks!
Rating:
1 out of 10Last edited on Friday, April 11th, 2003 at 3:50 pm PST
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

jonjar3 Wednesday, April 2nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Piranha, Spyder, Tippmann, Core Sharc
Marker Setup: ANS GX-3 Cocker, Pure Energy 68/4500 THOR, 12v Revvy, 14" Freak
Recommended
Upgrades:
Dye Boomstick 14-16", Nitro, 9v+ Revvy, New drop-forward, new trigger frame
Strengths: Pretty light, very comfortable, rear velocity adjuster, cool barrel plug, air system and expansion chamber
Weaknesses: weird beavertail, hose leaks very easily, chops balls, terrible accuracy
Review: This gun is OK...it's pretty much all looks, though. If the gun performed as well as it looks, I'd drop my cocker in a second. It's not the fastest gun I've ever picked up, but it's pretty decent for a rebel. The stock barrel isn't very impressive, the first thing my friend did when he bought his was buy a 32 Degrees Carbon-Fiber barrel. Really, though, any barrel would help. My Piranha's stock barrel is better. It also chops balls a lot, and if it chops during a game your pretty much screwed. There's no "quick and clean" way to remove the barrel without getting bunkered or losing a pin.
Conclusion: Overall, this gun is OK. Not the greatest, but not the worst. I would definitely go with a Spyder or Piranha, though. Just remember, don't buy a gun on its looks.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media