paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / 32 Degrees Rebel 02 BTB / 32 Degrees Rebel 02 BTB / 32 Degrees Rebel 02 BTB / 32 Degrees Rebel 02 BTB

32 Degrees Rebel 02 BTB Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount 32 Degrees

Buy 32 Degrees Rebel 02 BTB

Paintball Low-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


32 Degrees Rebel 02 BTB
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 49
Average Rating: 7.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
No Description Available
Product Availability 
The 32 Degrees Rebel 02 BTB is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (5):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
                            
Syme Tuesday, April 1st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
2 years1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
01 rebel vertical.same brand
Marker Setup: i have it with a steel braided hose.Ricochet 2k hopper. paintball wizard dropforward. 20oz
Recommended
Upgrades:
definatly a steel braded house becasue the micro line will leak. A new barrel. and a electronic hopper.
Strengths: Shoots fast for the price .It also looks extremly cool.
Weaknesses: It chops balls so easily and it has terrible accuracy and leaks.
Review: All toghether the gun is looks not peformance. It can't handle fast shooting even with an electronic hopper. All it gives me is problems. I've spent more on parts to keep the gun running than the gun itself. The gun's stock barrel is terrible. If a ball chops inside the gun your screwed. Cleaning is extremly hard. All rebels in general suck. My friend has rebel extrem and the bolt snapped inside the gun. My rebel has air leakage all the time and weather is extremly affective on this gun. If your goning to buy a gun and you shoot fast dont get this gun and dont get this gun anyway. My reconmendations are go for a spyder or anything besides rebels.
Conclusion: This gun is looks not peformance. dont buy this gun it's unreliable and cheap.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

lucky1_17 Tuesday, March 25th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Spyders,Tippmann ect
Marker Setup: Rebel BTB Electronic, 12v revy, SP Teardrop 14"
Recommended
Upgrades:
BARREL, HOPPER(if it is electro)
Strengths: Tons of stuff with such a small price tag!!
Weaknesses: Eats through batteries like a fat boy eats though choclate cake, very sensative to Temp
Review: This is a great gun for any newbie who wants a great electro at an awesome price. really all you need is a barrel, and a hopper if you want to shoot burst or auto. Other than that you are pretty much set as long as you have extra batteries!!!
Conclusion: Great newb gun...ok for intermediate with not alot of money to spend.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jimbo66 Tuesday, October 22nd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
spyder aggressor
Marker Setup: Spyder aggressor no upgrades
Recommended
Upgrades:
Havent had the chance to try any
Strengths: The looks at this point
Weaknesses: Right out of the box the gun would chop balls feed 2 balls at once. I finally noticed after it chopped a ball that it would feed almost one and a half balls.
Its like the bolt is to short or the feed tube is in the wrong place.We compared it
to two other guns an Impulse and Black Dragon and there was more play or slop in the BTB. I have sent the gun back to be fixed or replace .
Conclusion: I'll let you know what the fix was or the problem with the BTB is
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SteveOPacO Monday, October 14th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Rebel Xtreme. Rebel 02 vert and btln. Spyder compact. VL Avenger. BE Raptor.
Marker Setup: Braided bottomline hose because stock hose frayed.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Quiet riot barrel. or Nite Stick. Whisper, though I found no difference in sound level.
Strengths: SEXXXY. (Custom milling is amazing.)
Never breaks down. (Apart from frayed hose.)
Great accuracy. (Not the very best.)
Great grouping. (Key ringed 4 shots.)
Decent pricing for such a good gun. ($159)
Weaknesses: LOUD. (Scared people away for fear of this gun being real.)
Breaks paintballs if you don't have the right barrel.
$30 more for an EBTB.
Conclusion: This is a great gun for the price at the TIME Now for $199 I could have gotten an E-BTB. The gun was great because every one looked around to make sure there where no hunters this winter in Colorado when I shot because it was so loud. Consequently, I was able to get them out due to there curiosity. :) If you keep it updated and upgrated then any thirty two degrees gun is great. an in my eyes the BTB is the way to go
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

BTB star*24 Thursday, September 5th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month5 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Well Ive used a Stingray2 a Tippmann98 Custom and Piranah StS G3
Marker Setup: Rebel BtB wiht a Viewloader 12volt X-board, A Carbon Fiber Barrel, 47ci N2 tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
What I have on mine and then get a hair trigger if you think its neccesary.
Strengths: Very light feels like a feather, comes wiht a 12 inch barrel come on thats pretty good compared to the other barrels that comes with other guns, Its trigger pull is so short and easy to use, not very hard at cleaning, nice looking, and has good accuracy.
Weaknesses: Nothing really just that it can be loud but I mean come on its not like its got to be dead silent and plus youll be hearing enouhg guns as it is.
Conclusion: Damn Yes by this product your stupid if you just look at it and walk away check out the specs this gun is definitly BAD TO THE BONE (*BTB*).
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, May 22nd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
spyder compact, rebel extreem,
Marker Setup: BTB with a lapco bigshot barrel and a 6 inch drop fwd and a 12 volt viewloader loader
Recommended
Upgrades:
u need a dropfwd so its ballenced
Strengths: kick butt looking. and once its ballenced its perfect to carry. it has a barrel plug built righ into it. its good for tournaments,
Weaknesses: breaks easy iv had to send it in twice already, but i play every day.
the vertacal feed snaped off whan i got shot in the hopper(crappy weld job)
u need to buyt another 150 in it for you be able to play with it.
and be carful when u take the pin outa in, ur spring will shoot out
Conclusion: its an ok gun but a rebel extreem is better. altho if u dont plan on playing alot and u just want to impress everyone who doent know alkot about paint with a cool gun, it is perfect
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

nitroduck13 Thursday, May 9th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
I have used the Piranha, a tippman, a spyder and tried an autococker.
Marker Setup: I just have the btb with C02, a ricochet loader and have tried an xcel barrel, but see no difference. I
Recommended
Upgrades:
Nitrogen, but c02 gets the job done.
Strengths: This product is very good in alot of ways. 1st, it is a great gun for a good price.It has a good barrel that comes with it.It is really light, and the vertical feed is a great feature for this gun.It has a loose double trigger.It is not hard to pull.it has no resistance at all.The accuracy on the gun is also very good.The btb compared to the rebel extreme is still a better gun. The difference is the vertical feed and a good standard barrel.If you buy this product, than you don't need to spend as much on upgrades. In the long run, this gun is better, and less expensive
Weaknesses: The is nothing bad about this product.
Conclusion: BUY this gun. it is a great gun at a great price. If you are deciding between the rebel extreme 02 and the btb 02, than definatly get the btb.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, April 11th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
BE Raptor(cringe, cringe) Shutter, Tippmann 98 custom, Rebel Extreme
Marker Setup: Rebel Extreme, Dye Sticky Grips, Empire Twister 16"
Recommended
Upgrades:
not quite sure, but there has to be some really sensible ones out there,...oh yah, get a steel hose, the plastic stuff blows
Strengths: it looks nice and shoots nice if you're lucky enough to get a good one out of the box.
Weaknesses: very loud, hard trigger pull, shoots very hot out of the box...i spent four hours at my local proshop helping him cut down springs to get the velocity below 300. it does have a tendency to chop balls in cold weather. but once it go above 60 it works fine.
Conclusion: good gun, 32 degrees did a nice job, but I'd go with an Extreme for the price and value...it's a really great gun. THE BTB on the other had could have had a little more wrench time put into in the facotry. I am quite disappointed they put this gun on the market wiht so many problems. I"m not trying to cut it down adn discourage you from buying it, cause once it's set up, it's golden, but be very prepared to use a lot of money and time to get it up to par.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, April 7th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Piranha G2
Marker Setup: 32 degrees Rebel BTB - no upgrades
Recommended
Upgrades:
Maybe a trigger job and a air gauge.
Strengths: The BTB is definitely "Bad to the Bone". I love it! The stock setup is great. You don't need to spend a bunch of money on upgrades. The barrel shoots as good as the Dye Xcel 14" barrel. The grip is great, its comfortable, sticks in your hand and is a lot nicer then the plastic grips that come on so many guns in the same price range. The BTB in my opinion ranks higher than the Tippman 98 Custom, Spyder or Piranha for the simple fact that you don't have to upgraded it to make it shoot great. For those who are complaining about it chopping paint the barrel caliber is tight (.687) so you need to watch what kind of paint you use. In todays game I sent about 600 rounds of Zap through it and didn't chop a ball! (gotta love that). And I only used up 9oz. of CO2. All in all this gun looks great, shoots great and is great!
Weaknesses: Trigger play.
Conclusion: The BTB is an AWESOME gun! I would recommend it to anyone.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (5):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media