paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Adco Imp Red Dot Sight / Adco Imp Red Dot Sight / Adco Imp Red Dot Sight / Adco Imp Red Dot Sight

Adco Imp Red Dot Sight Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Adco

Buy Adco Imp Red Dot Sight

Paintball Sights

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Adco Imp Red Dot Sight
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 26
Average Rating: 8.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $18

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Made with a polymer body along with metal mounts. Fits any standard 3/8" dovetail mounts.
Product Availability 
The Adco Imp Red Dot Sight is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
pbsniper111 Tuesday, May 16th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Modified daisy sights
Marker Setup: Spyder TL-X-14 in. j&j ceramic, 12 volt revy w/ x board, lapco feedneck

Tippmann 98c-adco imp, pure energy coiled remote, 20 oz, custom camo hopper
Strengths: Cheeply priced
Good construction
Helpful
Weaknesses: See review
Review: I bought this sight off of a local store for $15 and its worth every penny!
It sorta feels weak, like it wouldn't take a close range shot but i dont think i have to worry too much because you would use it only in the woods or in a castle where you would have alot of covering fire. I will edit this review once it is tested out in a game.
Conclusion: If you play sniper during scenario games or just like woodsball then get it.
Don't if you play speedball though...It takes too long to get an opponent sighted in on a short field.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

stickfigure Monday, April 24th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Various rifle scopes, a few red dot sights, iron sights and shotgun beads
Marker Setup: JT tac 5 (black)
JT excellerator barrel
brass eagle pocket hopper (50 rounds)
pure energy co2
adco imp sight
Strengths: Accurate
simple
cheap
takes a hit well
Weaknesses: A little non versatile (trickey to mount on some guns)
small view
big dot
Review: This is a very nice optic. Its nice enough you actually consider using it, but its cheap enough you don't freak out about its safety. It does feel it could not take a hit if you dropped your gun suddenly but I dont't think I have ever done that. This sight is great for woodsball. If you are very aggresive I would not reccomend it, due to the fact you would not need that much precision. If you like to stay back and snipe, it would be a great addition to your marker.
Conclusion: Good for aimers. Great deal
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mikedizzle40 Monday, March 13th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
tippmann 98 rails
Marker Setup: tippmann model 98
adco imp
j&j ceramic 14 inch
rocket cock 2
20 oz co2
dye sticky grip
3 point ggs sling
halo tsa frontman
Strengths: Veery low profile
bright dot
easy installation
easily adjusted
Weaknesses: Small lense
hard to clean
Review: This is a very good sight for the tippmann 98 or any other gun with 3/8 rails. the sight is easily zeroed into where your ball will go, i finished setting mine in less than 5 minutes (no screwdriver required). the red dot is very bright, but the screen is pretty small so i wouldn't recommend looking out it for a long period of time, only when you spot an enemy. installation was easy and quick
Conclusion: This red dot is a very good buy for only 15-18 bucks
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Thomas Catlin Monday, January 30th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Crosman - better
Daisy - looks almost identicle but still better
BSA 30 mm - much better but more expensive
Marker Setup: Powerfeed Automag w/ raised 3/8" dovetail mount
Strengths: Bright red dot
Inexpensive and expendable
Weaknesses: Won't mount securely
Crappy construction materials
Won't aim to where the balls shoot
Review: I don't understand how this sight could possibly be getting an 8.3 overall rating. This could have been a good cheap sight, but it's just cheap. The body is made out of sturdy plastic, but the rail clamps are made out of paper-thin aluminum that easily bends when you tighten the sight on the rail. The clamps simply bend outward, making it impossible to reasonably secure it to the gun. Also, the black paint began heavily chipping off the aluminum where it was bending.

During test shooting, I managed to mount the sight just tight enough so that it wouldn't slide off the rail when I tipped the gun up. But I couldn't get the red dot to point in the direction of the paintball. It just wouldn't adjust low enough for this to be possible...totally useless! Also, the cheap adjustment knobs had zero resistance and were very loose. After a while of trying to make it work, I just threw my BRAND NEW Adco Imp in the shoebox where I keep all my other useless gun parts.
Conclusion: This thing an $17 piece of crap. It's so useless that you couldn't even use it as a shield to block enemy paintballs cuz it won't even stay on your gun :P

I'll give it a 3 cuz it's cheap and has a nice bright red dot.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pbfreak91 Sunday, September 18th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
First time using red dot.
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98c
14" 32 degrees nyte stik barrel
16 oz CO2 tank
Adco IMP Red Dot

Spyder Victor
PMI Hopper
Strengths: Cheap
looks good
Small and compact yet, can see with goggle on.
Weaknesses: Made in China
Review: I just got this about 2 weeks ago and i tested it out. I didn't even have to ajust the sight it shot consistantly within 60 feet and then it dropped a little after that. i love this new sight, i got some land up north and i want to try out being a sniper. Being a mid-player i want to try something new for a change. I will defiently be using this when i try being a sniper. I reconmend this to anybody for $18 it's a real good buy!
Conclusion: There is better out there but, this is about the best you can get for $18!!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Revenge_kills Sunday, February 13th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom w/ 32 degrees 16' terminator barrel, apache deflector hopper, and adco hot shot red dot sight.
Strengths: Very accurate when you know what yur doing.
durable
Weaknesses: Battery runs out quick.
red dot fades in and out sometimes
Review: Its great for the money. Very accurate. A better one would be the ADCO sure shot the sure shot though is very wobbly. The IMP should have a light ajuster like the sure shot. thats it. 5o words huh? adfbfdb dfbdfb adfb adfb aefb adf bad fb dfb das fbasd fb dsb dfb d sfb dfb d fsb dfsbeqth qerf qe fb qerfb q fbqfb fb fb efgb
Conclusion: I give it a 9.5 but im going to ut a nine on the chart because, it gets the job done but there are beter ones. And if you have a pin sight like on the tippmann its useless if you no how to use the pin sight well (i didnt)
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

skorpion317 Friday, November 19th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
stock sights...
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom
Flatline Barrel
Response Trigger
Pro-Team Sniper F/X Stock
32 Degrees Remote
Viewloader 12v Revolution Hopper
Adco Imp red dot sight
Removed Front Grip
Strengths: Easy to install
Easy to adjust
Looks good
Fairly accurate
Cheap
Weaknesses: Seems delicate
Battery is exposed
Review: I bought this sight for about $15. It was very easy to install, it mounted right on my Flatline's shroud. It's very easy to adjust, just two screws to adjust height and center. It looks great on my gun, it definitely fits in with the look my gun has.

It's decently accurate. Paintball guns by nature are not accurate guns, but this sight is pretty close. I'd say that 7 or 8 out of 10 shots will hit within an inch of the dot at 50 feet. at 100 feet, it goes to about 6 or 7 shots. 150 feet, it goes down to 5 shots out of 10. at 200 feet, 3 or 4 shots will hit within an inch. That is great for a paintball gun.

There are two problems with this sight. One, it seems very delicate. I'm afraid I'm gonna break it sooner or later if I handle the gun too roughly. Two, the battery is exposed. I'm a little worried if I take a direct hit on the sight and the battery gets hit. Other than these two problems, this is a good sight. It's hard to beat it's performance for the price.
Conclusion: One of the cheapest sights available, performs very well. Just don't treat it roughly.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

AGuyCalledRuss Wednesday, July 21st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Tippman 98 Custom, Remote, Progressive Barrel
Strengths: Nice aiming
Easy to attach
Easy to remove
Easy to adjust
Great Look
Price
Weaknesses: Long Range shots need adjusting
Review: At this point, I am a newbie to paintball. My aim is off, my skills are low and everything else that comes with being a beginner. However, with this on my gun I feel alot better...

A sight may not be that key, but I've found that you can adjust it to be DEAD-ON. For instance, my friend has a woodball field set up. In it, is a well built fort. With this sight, I'm able to shoot into the tiniest hole in that fort. Not bad for a beginner, huh?

The bad is only this. Obviously, long range shots are sometimes going to sink or curve or something. The red dot may not work super well at far-off distances, so it would be wise to adjust the left/right and up/down as your opponents are further away.
Conclusion: I reccomend this product to anyone who wants a cool laser-dot scope for a great price. Saying this is worth every penny is an insult, this is worth more than every penny. Anyway, this is a must have for beginners, or even advanced players without alot of cash.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SexualMustard Saturday, October 18th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Adco Hotshot red dot sight
Marker Setup: Tippman 98 Custom
Smart Parts Progressive Barrel 12"
And the featured sight of course
Strengths: Looks cool, and does what its supposed to. Also very realistically priced.
Weaknesses: Not supper sturdy, and the part the laser is projected on is very small.
Review: I bought this product a while back and have been using it ever since. I play only wood-ball, and it is very useful. It really helps with aiming, provided you calibrate it correctly. Only thing that really blows it the small area where the laser is projected. Its really less than an inch wide, and impossible to clean. Also its extremely unsturdy, and a few decent shots at it will take it out. But in all reality, the likelihood of it actually getting hit isn't all that great. Thats really the only bad thing i have to say about this product. And just for all you morons giving this sight bad ratings because you only play speed-ball, yeah... this does suck for speed-ball, because speedball is all snap-shooting. When your playing wood-ball its very useful, and i recommend it very strongly to anyone who actually cares to talke the time to aim. For the cost of this sight, the bad parts of this sight really don't really need to be taken into consideration. The only bad things, are probably more of a personal preference that anything. As long as it works (which this one works beautifully) it should be fine for any paint-baller.
Conclusion: This is a good brand, and a good sight for just shooting targets and such. I would however reconmend the adco hotshot sight for playing instead of this one. Its much nicer, comes with a lifetime warranty against paintball dammage, and is only 10 bucks more at most stores. Good product, and for the price it is ideal. For what it costs and how well it works i can't not give it a ten.This is a good buy for new paintballers or people not super into paintball but still want a dependable sight.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, October 21st, 2003 at 1:33 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Carthage Sunday, August 31st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Adco Hot Shot
Marker Setup: Tippman, 14" Teardop barrel, 12/14oz. Fuel co2, Adco iMP sight, getting psycho ballistics DF
Strengths: If calibrated right, VERY Accurate
Very cheap
Weaknesses: Durability
Slides around on my Tippmann sighterail
Battery hog
Review: OK, the iMP is virtually the exact replica of the hot shot except it doesn't have 2 lasers to choose brightness and the screen is a little smaller. That's it for $20 less. If you want a sight I would recommend this one over Hot shot. Calibration is pretty much the same as all sights, 2 knobs that control vertical and horizontal. Fairly straight forward.

And all you people who are giving this sight bad reviews because you play speedball and it sucks, OF COURSE it sucks in speedball! This sight doesn't take more than a second or two (no exaggeration) to aim. It's positively invaluable in woodsball but it sucks in speedball because in speedball you need more of a snapshot.

Brightness is definitley NOT a factor. It's very bright but with only one laser choice it's always bright and it hogs batteries. The batteries are easy to find though.

Durability is an issue but not a huge one. It's rare that this will take a direct hit and if it does like mine did it, depending on where it was hit , it will still work with maybe some minor recalibrating. Mine has been hit once on the side and it hardly made a scratch.

____________________________________________________________
_______
^original review
EDIT
Well since I wrote that review the damn thing has crapped out on me. The problem is simply crap wiring. The quality is poor. The wiring is subpar. The thing eats batteries like there's no tomorrow. The piece of metal that holds on the battery came loose around a month after I bought it and at first just a piece of tape worked fine then i needed more tape then i had to bend it down a little and finally I had rubber band it on. And now its finally stopped working. I have done nothing but pamper this damn thing and it craps out on me after a few months.

There is no warrenty so you're just screwed if it breaks like mine did.
Conclusion: I highly recommend this product. For the pocket change price its just as useful as adco's other products. The next step up is probably the sure shot, then you'll want a Prodot or Izon.
Rating:
6 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, October 26th, 2003 at 5:02 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media