paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Adco Imp Red Dot Sight / Adco Imp Red Dot Sight / Adco Imp Red Dot Sight / Adco Imp Red Dot Sight

Adco Imp Red Dot Sight Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Adco

Buy Adco Imp Red Dot Sight

Paintball Sights

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Adco Imp Red Dot Sight
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 26
Average Rating: 8.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $18

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Made with a polymer body along with metal mounts. Fits any standard 3/8" dovetail mounts.
Product Availability 
The Adco Imp Red Dot Sight is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Heyyou338 Tuesday, July 29th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
sighting scopes (for hunting) Laser sights, eyes
Marker Setup: Spyder Xtra, teardrop barrel Ventri bolt, and a homemade camo cover for the woods
Strengths: lets you line up for a shot, thats about all
Cheap $8
Weaknesses: pretty much useless except for general aiming
Review: This thing is fairly useless for doing any of the fancy long distanc shots, but it can help because lining up the shot can be so much easier. I play woodsball almost all the time and my "home field" is filled with thick brush. I have this stuck on my old Syder Sonix (The original quality gun) and with a bit of practice i can use it to place shots through the brush. From distances, just get use the down the barrel method, its easier
Conclusion: Useful for placing through holes in the woods forma decent distance, but not useful for much else, but still useful, and for 8 bucks you can't complain
Rating:
6 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, July 29th, 2003 at 11:46 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

EvilOmen-Man Sunday, May 18th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: Black Dragun LED java 12volt hopper crossfire n2 tank 16" sniper barrel. (Getting Evil Omen
Strengths: cheap looks cool easy installation
Weaknesses: only fits some guns, cant see laser in sunlight, not magnification at all
Review: This product is cheap and looks cool but does not fit vertical feed guns. In the sunlight u cant really see the laser sight at all. It is pretty much useless in regular day time play unless its shadowy. Maybe if it magnified a little it would ahve a use in daytime play or a stronger laser or a laser pointer.
Conclusion: I feel that this sight is for rookie player or just want to find a cheap way to make their gun look cooler.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

slider360 Monday, August 5th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Adco Sure Shot
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom
Labco Bigshot Barrel
Ricochet Hopper
Adco Imp
Strengths: One of my favorite things about this is that it looks cool as hell. It's really cheap, so its something you can buy and not really worry about it being all that important, which its not really. You only get a few times to use it in a game, and in speedball its not even going to get turned on. Its fun for target practice and stuff tho.
Weaknesses: Not really it's fault, but since paintballs drop a lot it's hard to be really accurate on far away shots (which is the only time you would use this). It's good to help with aiming left/right, but up and down can really only be set for 1 distance since the balls drop.
Conclusion: Its great for the money. Only slightly useful, but it's very fun. It also makes your gun look cool. I say get it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, March 17th, 2002
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
kinda reminds me of the croshairs on your screen in first person shooter computer games
Marker Setup: (stock) PMI Piranha STS g3 -pf
16 oz C02 on a remote coil - Nitro is no different on this gun
ADCO red-dot
Strengths: *once you calibrate it, it is a nice alternative to aiming down your barrel
*easily adjustable, but you may want to spend some time on the shooting range testing what adjustments are good for what ranges. you will only ned to mess with the vertical adjuster once the dot is aligned with your barrel
*easily mounted and will not fall off
*It can take a hit NO PROBLEM. it got shot on the side from about 20 feet away in a tight speed ball game - cleaning it with water wasnt a problem either
*damn inexpensive - i went to buy something else at a local store and this sight was so damn cheap i just bought it with my spare pocket change
*works on any gun with a standard sightrail
Weaknesses: *Pain in my ass to adjust the horizontal positioning. the adjuster didn't go far enough so i just mounted it uneven to compensate - figured this out after my first game with it.
*only useful for sniping or those important shots where you have time to aim - ill only use it for 50%% of my shots as it takes a few seconds to find the dot and line it up
Conclusion: an all around great adition to my gun (once i got it to point in the general direction of my barrel.) This will take some tweaking for each gun but for less than $20 it is definatly worth it. Some will appreciate that it is a decent sight that will work with any gun it fits on (duct tape should work by the way)
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Xed2k2 Saturday, March 9th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 23 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Tippmann Custom 98:
J&J Performance ceramic 14" barrel
double trigger
starfirebolt
128 cc 3000 PSI nitro
scope
Strengths: it is light-weight and small
Weaknesses: it really sucks! it broke like the 2nd time I used it
Conclusion: don't get it. get another ADCO.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, February 27th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months15 of 16 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
BE red dot sight... but this one is wwwway better
Marker Setup: PMI Piranha STS G3 Titaniam, 12 OZ CO2, JT Proteus Mask -(woods camo goggle skins), Dye Excel Barrel, Gas-thru stock w/ remote, 6+1 harness, ADCO Imp Sight, Home-Made Strap, Core 22 stage expansion chamber (yes it is 22 stage!) -Feel free to ask me any questions about my other equipment.
Strengths: 1. A Good sight that helps accurace and makes it possible to see over powerfeed on all powerfeed guns.
2. Small-ish
3. Good looking
4. Sturdy
5. Easilly adustable - a little crank in front and back
6. Easy to aquire targets... you wont be lining up for 10 minutes, point and shoot.
7. Easy to install, i had it on in like 5 seconds
Weaknesses: um...
1. well for me i do alot of stuff to my gun and i'm afraid i'm gonna drop my gun and break it.
2.somone with a trained eye (or a lucky guy) on a woods scenario might be able to see the red dot projected onto the screen.
Conclusion: if you have a powerfeed gun and cant stand not being able to aim down the top of the gun, THIS IS GREAT. it's only like 20 bucks (less than alot of sights) and makes a great addition to any gun - I DEFINATELY recoment this to ALL players with powerfeeds that block their sight rails, hel!, if u have money buy some for your friends... and send me a few.
NOTE: while it doesn't zoom in at all, you definately dont need any zoom in paintball (so if ur looking into getting a zooming SCOPE, just get a sight, even if u r a sniper... if u cant see the guy without a scope, ur gun can't shoot far enough to get him.)
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, January 26th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Marker Setup: Spyder Compact Deluxe Java Edition, Adco Imp Red Dot Sight
Strengths: It is a great sight for the price, it's accurate, the batteries are cheap, and best of all, the sight is cheap!!!
Weaknesses: As other reviewer's said, it is very easy to leave the sight on, and drain the battery.
Conclusion: Over all, this is a great sight. For the $18 ( I got one for $15) it is well worth it. For one, it has improved my game a great deal. Also, it saves me money. How you may ask, before I got the sight, I would be trigger happy, using a wastefull tactic called spray & pray. This is when you fire a swarm of paint, and hope you connect with your target. Now, I take aim with the sight, and use less paint in wars, which saves me money. So pay the measily 15 bucks and buy the darn sight!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, January 20th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Brass Eagle fiber optic sight (didn't work for me when I had it on my Talon), and I can't compare it to this one because I gave it to my cousin before I owned my Illustrator
Marker Setup: Black F4 Illustrator with iMP red-dot sight, VL-200 w/ adjustable elbow, powered by a 9 Oz chrome-moly (cost-effective, I'm not a wimp at 150 lbs).
Strengths: First, I love the way it looks, something about it makes it look intimidating. Second, it is very easy to mount and adjust, almost too easy... Even though I ran out of paintballs before I could calibrate it, the un-calibrated shots were still very good (before you say anything, I do know how to calibrate it, I only had 5 paintballs to do it with). Oh yeah, it also comes with a battery, big plus for a poor *** mo-fo such as myself. It is also made of polymer, also good for keeping the cost down.
Weaknesses: These are just little things, except for the stripped screw, which isn't all that big of a deal. The second time I mounted it, the rear screw partially stripped, but it is my fault because I put too much pressure on it, but it is still pretty firm on the sight rail (it has enough tension that it won't move by itself, but can easily be removed to acsess my F4's field strip). Second, the battery is exposed, and as the paint is water soluable, it could short if a paintball hit it. Third, the LED is exposed, so a direct hit could destroy it, even though the only way to hit it would be from the side. And it is very easy to forget it's on, I'm luckey that I took a head long glance at it before I put it away.
Conclusion: I think that ADCO will always have a market in paintball, their sights are great, and they're not that expensive, either. Well back to the conclusion...Overall, the good outways the bad, and even then, the bad is so insignificant. The only thing that had me slightly worried was that I spent close to half an hour looking for a screw that could fit in the tap, when I never even NEEDED one, the partially stripped one still had a good amount of staying power. I love it, and since I have no experiance with other sights, except for "iron sights," I have no choice but to give it a good rating. I'm always going to stick with ADCO, and I think I might even splurge and buy an E-Dot.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, January 3rd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
armson red dot, and adco sureshot
Marker Setup: 98c w/ imp site, stone coldII, All american, hyper bolt, x-chamber, and double trigger, with RT drop in.
Strengths: it is good when sited in. i took a lego and shot it from 35-40 yards way w/ one shot.plus my gun is very constent with co2, that is because of the hyper bolt.
Weaknesses: Nothing so far.
Conclusion: This product is good and cheap u can get it for around 15 bucks. and is quick to get on when u get use to it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, December 26th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Armson red dot sights, and The E dot sight by adco
Marker Setup: -Tippman 98 custom
-Armson 16 inch stealth barrel
-Adco IMP Red Dot Sight
12 and 20 ounce co2 tanks
Strengths: Very Very cheap, Accurate once you get it zeroed in. It helps your overall aim.
Weaknesses: Not much, but its a pain to adjust and zero in.
Conclusion: Overall its awesome. Cheap and accurate. Takes a while to get it zeroed in but its worth it. get this sight . Perfect for newbies who want to improve their aim.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media