paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Worr Game Products Orracle Autococker / Worr Game Products Orracle Autococker / Worr Game Products Orracle Autococker / Worr Game Products Orracle Autococker

Worr Game Products Orracle Autococker Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Worr Game Products

Buy Worr Game Products Orracle Autococker

Paintball High-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Worr Game Products Orracle Autococker
[ View Photos (15) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 98
Average Rating: 9.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
No Description Available
Product Availability 
The Worr Game Products Orracle Autococker is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (10):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
wombizle Wednesday, January 17th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Almost all other cockers (bothe mechanical and Eblade'd)
Egos
Timmys
most other high ends
Marker Setup: does it matter?
(too lazy to type it all up)
Recommended
Upgrades:
a different barrel kit
a clamping feed
Strengths: Speed (17 bps!!!)
weight
looks
noise
accuracy
adjustibility
feel

Weaknesses: Sort of complicated for stupid people
Review: I found my self with a second ipod, so I decided to trade one for an upp'd orracle. My team play all mech tourneys, and this looked like a good gun to use in our next one. I am constantly being checked in them, because people think I have an electro.

Speed
I heard the talk about over 15 bps, and at first, I said BS. WRONG! I gold waved it at 17 bps, and that is on a mechanical marker. that is faster than my ion. I shoot an alias timmy for my team, and that thing is fast, but this comes real close, and it is a freeking mechanical.

Weight
this is one of the lightest cockers I have seen. it is no shocker or timmy, but it is light enough that you can snap, and move around quick enough.

Looks
Just look at the pics. the milling and ano is flawless. it is in my opnion the best looking cocker. better than the karnivore or black magic

Noise
this thing is really quiet. It might seem more quiet, becasue Timmys are loud, but this thing is real silent. the loudest noise is the black block. it doesn't matter in a tourney

Accuracy
It is a cocker. enough said. Some dont buy into the hype, but they have no kick, and an arrow straight trajectory

Adjustibility
this cocker can be timed easier than all of the others, because of the awesome pneumatics. Also, the mecahnical trigger pull can be shortened to under 4 mm. using a screw on the frame. You can set this gun to any way you like

Feel
the 15* asa feels great, and like all other cockers, it has that good quality feel that you just cant duplicate.

What you need
get a clamping feedneck. it will help you keep your hopper on. it is not necessary, but it is a real nice function to have with it.
Also a barrel kit would be a good investment. like all cockers, you need to have a good paint to bore batch, or the balls will roll out the barrel
Conclusion: This is the BEST MECHANICAL GUN EVER MADE. It is as fast as electros, and you dont need to worry about dwell, capping the ROF, batteries or boards. You truely get the best of both worlds with this gun. of course I still use my timmy in tourneys, This thing is my mechanical tournament gun, and my backup to my alias.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

supaflyGSR Wednesday, October 4th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
1st marker -spyder sonix it was christmas present that got the pb fever started
2nd marker- Smart Parts Shocker SFT Vision very nice and very fast lighter than the orracle but not as balanced
Marker Setup: -'05 Shocker SFT-
~Cp razor drop
~Locking feedneck
~Freak kit
~Dye on/off
~Hybrid grips
~HE bolt

-Orracle #5880-
~Stock :-)
Recommended
Upgrades:
Locking feedneck and maybe a dropforward depending on your preference
Strengths: -Balance
-Accuracy
-Looks
-Quality
Weaknesses: -Lack of locking feedneck from factory
-Chrome black magic regulator (tarnishes easily)
Review: Let me start off by saying this will be a running review and will be updated after every couple games and scenarios. I will also do my best to keep this honest and un-exaggerated (sorry for any mis-spelling)

After owning 2 different shockers and being worried about their reliability (due to o-rings being temperamental to NC humidity) i decided a back up gun would not be a bad idea. I play mainly rec-ball so i was not worried about having a backup marker that could empty a hopper in 4 seconds. I was mainly concerned w/ accuracy, i had shot my friends A5 and immediately counted that out. Just not up to par with Smart Parts SFT. So the search continued I basically had decided on getting an Ion due to price and my friends Ion has been extremely reliable compared to my shockers. Then one saturday out at the local paintball field a gentleman was kind enough to let me shoot his '04 Prostock. I was hooked.

I started looking for what autococker i wanted and somehow came across an amazing deal on my Orracle. I get back home gas up my new Orracle and start shooting at my "target practice tree" (very narrow tree) and hit the tree roughly 17 out of 20 shots. I know this sounds like every review on here but to prove my point even more the kaner barrel size that comes w/ the Orracle is .689 the paint i was shooting was a .687 bore. Doesn't sound like much but it does make a difference to have your paint to bore match off. Anyway i got the shocker out gassed it up put the .687 insert in and hit the tree exactly 10 times out of 20.

very very good first impression i will be sure to update every so often to cover reliability issues w/ the Orracle as well as any other issues i find important for potential buyers to know

EDIT #1- We just played a small 3 vs. 3 game and i was quite impressed. No leaking and paintballs we on a mission out of the kaner barrel. This marker is extremely quiet mainly due to the kaner barrel. Basically all you hear while shooting is the back block. Make sure you have a good paint to bore match or every once in awhile you will lose a ball out of the barrel while not firing.
Conclusion: very impressive for a marker that i found for roughly $250. It will be replacing the shocker at the next scenario game and i will be back with an edit for people to see how it performed for me in an actual game.

As of right now (first impression) it gets a strong 10
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, October 5th, 2006 at 11:13 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Diablo VT Friday, June 9th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 years6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
most high end mech and electro
Marker Setup: blue to black fade orracle
stock barrel
ricochet apache
crossfire 92ci fat bottle
WGP torpedo drop/asa
Recommended
Upgrades:
E or Worrblade if you are looking for more speed, but for the casual player, nothing
Strengths: Great stock barrel
Good air efficiency
Light and small
Looks great
Weaknesses: Possibly the timing sytem on reg for the casual player
Review: I got this gun about two years ago and i could not be happier with its performance and reliability. For a mech gun it seems to have impressive speed and air efficiency. It also has one of the best stock barrels (kanner) on any gun. If you are into woods ball this is definitely the gun for you. On the other hand, this gun cannot keep up stock on the speed ball fields. I would recommend investing in an E-blade or Worrblade. The only bad part about this is that the E-blade is just as expensive as the gun itself and you went from buying a reasonably priced marker to a very expensive one that will not give you the speed that guns of the same price will. Besides that, i cannot think of any reason that someone would not like this marker. Out of the many times I've played with it, it has never broken down and I rarely chop paint. It has great accuracy and is impressive to look at.
Conclusion: This gun is one of the best I've ever used. I would recomend this gun to anyone who wants a mech that will perform with great reliablilty and accuracy.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

CrAzY MoFo Tuesday, November 8th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
none really
Marker Setup: wgp orracle, stock barrel, custom grip, long feed neck, macroline air tube(lame)
Recommended
Upgrades:
none
Strengths: It is very consistent and accurate right out of the box
Weaknesses: I did not find any thing weak in this gun
Review: i bought my orracle from a friend who wanted to get a different gun so he sold me his cheap, i mean like $200 cheap, and at first i was like, "what's wrong with it?" and he said nothing so i took his word for it and im glad i did! this gun is AWESOME!!! it owns soooooo bad and the accuracy is great. i love my orracle! it is just a great and reliable gun to have with like i said before, GREAT ACCURACY!
Conclusion: if u got the money or if u find one being sold for cheap, buy it, unless it looks broken, then dont but....yea...dont but if it aint, buy it! i LUV my orracle
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Ninejuan Friday, October 7th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: M I Orracle, WGP Worrgas Nitro, Q-Loader, Kaner Barrel system, Dye Ultralyte barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
Electric Hopper or Q-loader, nitrogen, maybe a new barrel, and an E-blade if you want it electro
Strengths: Fast, pretty, accurate, quiet
Weaknesses: Maybe price
Review: This is a fully loaded autococker, so not many upgrades are neccessary. I have found the stock Kaner barrel to outperform the Ultralyte in accuracy, but not in loudness. The marker is ready to go out of the box, and is one of the best money can buy. If you find it, buy it.
Conclusion: This was/is my second marker, and I probably won't need or want another marker for a long time. That is the best recommendation I can give.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pbjunkie98c Tuesday, March 1st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
04 vert
Marker Setup: Now
-4.5 Orracle
-Kaner Barrel
-J&J full tilt ceramic
-empire reloader
-47 cui tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
-Eblade
-Fast Hopper
-Full Kaner Barrel System
Strengths: -Fast
-Accurate
-Cam Adjestor
-Light
-Sexy Looking
Weaknesses: There is no safety, but thats about it. My 3-way was milled wrong
Review: This is a great gun. I bought it for 495 off a web site. It comes stock with a Kaner Barrel and mine came with a delerin bolt and a bottom line setup. I took it to the local field to test it out and it didn't let me down. The only problem I had was with short stroking but you can do that on any hinge trigger. It was worth the money, I recommend it to anyone.I just got an e2 blade on it a it rips!!!
Conclusion: Awsome gun, I would give it an 11 but cant. It would never let you down
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, May 21st, 2005 at 3:47 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Mushrooms Sunday, February 20th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Impulse 2002/ Piranaha exe Pro/a-5/pro-carbine/custom 98
Marker Setup: All stock orracle
Recommended
Upgrades:
stickies, bomb 3way (if you want a shorter trigger pull and a basic better 3-way)
Barrel Kit (this gun rocks with matching paint but really hard to play with non matching paint because you will notice a lot more busts if its to big and if there to small they fall out of the barrel so i highly recommend a barrel kit) e-blade might be a huge bonus if you can get it purely because then you dont have to worry about timing and the whole autococker maintinance..
Strengths: Accuracy, very short trigger pull, light weight
Weaknesses: Range, paint matching
Review: easy enough this gun is amazing. ive been able to hit things i never thought possible with a paintball gun but the range is a little weak and i dont care what anbody says on here the guns perfectly upgradible and will not have the best parts possible. Part of upgrades are being able to get what you prefer and works for you upgrades are all presonal preferance.
Conclusion: Awesome gun its a legend among autocockers and i know we will never see one like it.
If you like performance but has high maintinance.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Mitchelled Monday, February 7th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
2000 WGP Autococker
2004 Auto Mag
2002 Spyder
Multiple Tippmans
Marker Setup: Stock 2004 WGP Oracle Autococker
Recommended
Upgrades:
Bought a Smart Parts Freak Barrel, but the stock Kaner is very nice.
Strengths: Nice trigger action
Nice looking marker
Accurate and fast!
Weaknesses: --3Way leaks whenever rod connecting the triggertothe3-wayistouched
--No Safety
--Beaver tail very plain
Review: I am a big Autococker fan, and have been extremely happy with my 2000 VF Autococker, but decided it was time for a new and upgraded marker.

I ended up getting the Oracle from Action Village for $499....a GREAT price.

The marker shoots great! Very accurate and pretty reliable.

From the factory, it timed out at 252 FPS to 278 FPS, which is pretty consistent.

The biggest issue I have with the marker is that the 3 way leaks whenever you touch the rod that attaches the 3-way to the trigger. As this rod is right near where your finger rests, and as this gun has no safety, the rod gets touched a lot and your gun hisses loudly as it leaks air. This is very annoying, and I am already working on making a bracket/brace to stop the rod from moving as much as it currently can.
Conclusion: The leaking 3-way is so annoying I am struggling with recommending this marker to anyone. I'm not sure I would buy it again. With that said, it is accurate and fast....so it does meet the need....but with this annoyance.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Orracle21 Thursday, January 13th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Autocockers, timmys, angels, tippmans, pirahnas and spyders.....electros and mechs
Marker Setup: Pirahna GTI E-Force red/black fade
12 inch J J Performance ceramic barrel
Viewloader Revolution w/ X-board and Circle Hopper Cover
Pirahna Flush Cocking system w/ EVO Bolt
20oz CO2 Pure Energy Tank

2004 WGP Black Autococker Orracle
Karnivor Kaner 2 piece barrel .689
E-Blade 2 w/ eyes
Nexus Kit Ram
Eclipse QEV's
Check it All Delrin Bolt
Check it Adjustable feedneck
Empire Reloader B Sound Activated Loader System
Check it Drop w/ on/off
4500 psi 68ci Pure Energy Tank
Dye Rhino Tank Cover
Recommended
Upgrades:
Nothing the Orracle is upgrade already!...but maybe a fast electric hopper to keep up with how fast of a shooter you are and a HP Tank for nitro/compressed air to keep this beauty in tip top shape (shouldn't run CO2 through this bad boy), e-blade or WorrBlade, Nexus Kit
Strengths: Very Accurate
Fast/Quiet
Great Stock Barrel/Internals
Milling
ITS AN ORRACLE!!!!!
Weaknesses: Expensive but completely worth it!!!
Need to have knowledge of Cockers
Review: This gun shoots so accurate I was amazed. It is just about the most accurate gun I have ever shot, actually it is. It has a great trigger that is adjustable to the user. It shoots faster then any other cocker I have shot especially when the trigger is set to your preference. I love the look and the milling is great, gun just feels quality in your hands. Everyone asks you about the gun and it attracts a lot of attention. It happens to be a lot quieter then other guns, maybe due to the 2 piece kaner barrel it comes with stock. It is easy to maneuver and is surprising light compared to other cockers. I love this gun and with my eblade or Worrblade coming soon this thing is just as good as the best gun out there.....can you imagine the accuracy of this cocker with the speed of an angel!

Update: Just got my E2 and had it installed on my gun professionally, with a new ram kit, valves, drop, adjustable feedneck...and I have to say this thing absolutely rips....it will shoot as fast as you can....the LCD screen is awesome and the options and modes are incredible...if you have an orracle get an e-blade, worrblade, or E2...personally I prefer the E2...probably because it is the best....but it is expensive. All I have to say is wow.
Conclusion: I recommend this gun to experienced players who know how to care for/maintain a autococker. This is not a beginners gun. Go save your pennies and get this gun, it's expensive and hard to find sometimes but comes with everything you will want to upgrade on a pro stock vert feed. I love this gun and it is by far one of the best cockers out there if not the best with an Eblade/Worrblade hands down....The only people that don't like this gun are the ones on the receiving side of it. Have fun and be safe!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, February 10th, 2005 at 11:45 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

DarkX0 Wednesday, December 29th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Black Magic
Custom Dark Cocker
Prostock
Only the Custom Dark Cocker was even comparable.
Marker Setup: 2003 WGP Orracle
Blue Gloss Fade
Nickel Orracle Bolt
Shocktech Cocking Rod
Shocktech Ball Detent
STO Drop
Chrome KAPP On/Off
Recommended
Upgrades:
As with any Cocker, go Nitro. Do not run CO2 through this beauty.
Other than that, a new ball detent maybe?
Strengths: Consistant (3+/-fps)
Reliable
Precise control
Fast
Good stock barrel; kaner is awesome
Incredible milling
Weaknesses: Cockers are heavy
Mech limits speed(for the fps orriented)
Review: Overall, a phenomanal peice of technology. I absolutely love it to death.
Granted, I had an incident when I first got it.
I bought it on Ebay, and I was new to cockers. Needless to say, not a good start, but it ends well.
Anyway, it had problems right away.
Now, I'm the type who loves to fix things myself. I wanted to master the cocker, and my gun in specific. It took me a month, but it was well worth it.
Although, I would still suggest you just go to a pro shop.
I've finally got that thing tuned so perfectly and precisely, its a thing of beauty. A work of art.
I know that stories a tangent, but I had to fill 50 words and I covered everything in key sections.
Conclusion: Again, it's just an awesome gun.
Well worth whatever the price tag may be.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (10):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media