paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Tippmann E-Bolt Kit / Tippmann E-Bolt Kit / Tippmann E-Bolt Kit / Tippmann E-Bolt Kit

Tippmann E-Bolt Kit Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Tippmann

Buy Tippmann E-Bolt Kit

Paintball Custom 98 Accessories

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Tippmann E-Bolt Kit
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 24
Average Rating: 9.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $295

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Ebolt (electro-pneumatic conversion kit) uses a electronic control board that controls a solenoid valve. The solenoid valve operates a pneumatic hammer that opens and closes the valve. After being inactive for 10 minutes the system will go into sleep mode, with an instant awake on the first pull of hte trigger. The Ebolt has the following burst patterns: Response: fires on the pull and the release of the trigger Full Auto: 4 to 13 shots per second Turbo: starts as Semi Auto, goes to response mode as trigger speed increase past 5 times per sec. Burst Mode 1= 3 shot bursts Burst Mode 2= 6 shot bursts.
Product Availability 
The Tippmann E-Bolt Kit is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
compy222 Tuesday, February 17th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock impulse with vision, a-5 e-grip
Marker Setup: Model 98 Custom w/ a double trigger, e-bolt, evo2, CP mini-reg,
crossfire 68ci/4500psi tank, red paint (looks good), tear drop 14" or J+J 12" ceramic
Strengths: Very Fast!!!
More accurate
Doesn't Chop
Draws looks
More Consistent
Low profile
service/reliability
Weaknesses: Heavy
Uses 9v's but not often like one per 5 cases
Review: I bought mine used with a beautiful red paint job. The thing absolutely flies, got an evo2 to keep up with it and i was wondering why it misfired a lot. Took it to the shop absolutely baffled...turns out i was outrunning the evo2 and e needed a z-board. Tried a halo, but thats a little too fast for it, it double feeds. The bolt doesn't chop as much either, its a much lighter action than a mod such as the RT. The pull once adjusted is easily the equal of a stock impulse and just as fast. I don't fool with the fire modes, semi-auto is the only thing i use, but full-auto will easily outrun a revvy. Also the gun has a low profile, unlike many guns such as the impulse which are really tall, this gun is much like a shocker, though longer it is roughly same height. The gun overall all is a true joy to shoot, it will draw more looks than an A4 or timmy, and besides, no one believes me that you can walk the trigger, until is shoot them with it. The only downside is that the gun overall is rather heavy, but so is anything with a full hopper and tank. It is still lighter than a Gen-X cocker and a heck of a lot faster. Lastly Tippmann has legendary customer service, if you have a problem, call them and if its under warranty, they can send you a part or have you send your gun in and get it fixed and turned around in 24hours! So if you do manage to break it (don't ask me how) they can fix it.
Conclusion: Overall this is one of the few products i could give a 10. It is so much fun to see people point and laugh at a kid with a newbie gun. This thing is a true equalizer, you can take on people with twice the money put into a gun and still be at even with them. I can't say enough how much fun this thing is, i have had people walk right past a guy with an A4 to ask me about my tippmann. The thing rips, i was out shooting an evo2 with Y-board, thats at least 16-17bps. It is also frighteningly reliable, the only thing it doesn't like is water, other than that, do what you please, its not one of those guns that if you sneeze near it, it will break. For a truly dependable, accurate, and fast gun, this is the way to go for a reasonable amount of money.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, February 17th, 2004 at 10:50 am PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

freako Wednesday, December 3rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
rt
Marker Setup: Black c98,e-bolt,lp kit, palmers stabilizer,custom drop forward, 14"teardrop,14xscope,12v revy w/xboard double trigger, rocket cock
aci 6 stage expansion chamber with vert. adaptor (removed to give way to lp and stablizer)
Strengths: fast, light trigger feel, lots of firing mode
Weaknesses: none
Review: i just got mine 2 days ago and setup already and loving it . it is fast and tournament legal at semi-auto mode, can as fast as rt maybe even better (it has rt mode, 1 fire on one click and 1 fire on release) so if you are fast on the trigger it will double your rof, you need evo2 or halo b at least to keep up with it, my revy is out run by it at semi,rt,turbo mode, but ok at full auto,3 shot, 6 shot mode.
you got to get a low pressure kit for it though for better results,
I am going to customize my ex. chamber to work along side of my pal stabilizer , because i use c02 (saving for hpa). after firing it too fast it will freeze up the gun.
very nice upgrade if you are a serious on up grading your tippy
Conclusion: do this only if you are a die hard tippy fan if not i suggest to save your money and buy an electro marker right off the bat. not spyder though. so far im into $500 Cad. and i got my parts cheap too.
Now i can keep up with guys using high end maker and kick their behind
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

opiegustad Thursday, November 27th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Ever since I started I have always had a 98 Custom. I just bought a new gun and switched everthing over. The reason i did that was because the case was getting wore inside and sracted up. I put all my new parts into my old gun and shoots just as good.
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom, Ricochet AK Hopper, system-X 14" barrel, Double trigger, Proseal, and e bolt.
Strengths: Easy to install and slect modes.
Weaknesses: gas, balls, chops balls when ROF is all the way up
Review: This is a really good upgrade. Since it makes your gun a full atuo yourt going to have to spend more. Sure it eats up balls and goes through gas but its well worth it because of the enjoyment you get out of it. It has its pros and cons but over all its perfect for what i want. I might be a cheapy but i just by regular pointblanks and they shoot just fine for woods ball. I have HP so that helps with the gas problem and my own fill station for hp and CO2.
Conclusion: If you have a tippmann i would recomend this upgrade simply becase it makes paintballing to much better. Its really funny when you shoot everyone and you win games and then they try to get you out first and they cant! Be a leader and get one.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jamin Saturday, November 22nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month7 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: Blue bead-blasted 98c, e-bolt, palmer stab /w vert. adapter, toxic performance 2x trigg /w lapco guard, 14'' dye ultralite, lapco drop/stock, dye stickies, revy 12v, polished internals, madden spring kit, delrin undertow bolt, 3000/68ci HPA /w black Redz cover.
Strengths: crazy fast
quiet
less parts
more consistent
Weaknesses: takes batteries ; )
price
Review: This is the greatest upgrade for the 98c. If you want your gun to stand out and beat up other tournament grade guns then buy this! Now you have the durability and reliability of a tippmann and the speed and consistency of a full auto tournament gun!! All my friends are now afraid of me and my 'little friend'!
Conclusion: In conclusion.....BUY IT BUY IT BUY IT BUY IT BUY IT!!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

IamLoafy Monday, September 8th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Shocker Turbo
Marker Setup: Tippman 98 Custom...E-bolt...14 Inch All-american... double trigger... drop forward(soon)... Revolution
Strengths: fast, Tippmann reliable, 6 modes of fire, competes with high end electros, little trigger pull
Weaknesses: money, cant run on CO2(i had compressed when i bought)
Review: I have been playing paintball for 7 years now and i have had the tippmann model 98 for like 4. I traded it with a friend for a Custom 98 recently because i want the ebolt. let me tell you, this is the best upgrade i have ever seen for a gun. It turns the 98 from an industry standard into a high quality gun. It still has the tippmann reliability and doesnt break. This means you dont have to fix your gun in every recycle or staging time :). ITs fairly simple to do it... its basically drop in... took me about 45 minutes. It has 6 firing modes... Semi, Full-auto, 3 and 6 round bursts, Turbo (If the trigger is pulled more than 5 times a sec than a ball is shot on the pull and release) and response(shoots on pull and release of trigger unless is pulled and held for 1/2 a sec). Can shoot between i believe 5-13 bps... which is plenty fast for a tippmann. Just grab a faster hopper and some Compressed air and you are ready to tear through people.
Conclusion: I highly recommend this to anyone with a tippmann looking for a new gun... i got mine for $200 but i know they seel for more other places. save your money and spend the 200-300 on the ebolt... you wont be let down
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

E99Beekz Thursday, August 28th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder E99 w/ mako Frame, regular tippmann
Marker Setup: Tricked E99
Strengths: Speed, modes, makes a not so good gun alot better
Weaknesses: Price, Installation Sucks
Review: This is a great kit, if you are going to buy some sort of an E-Kit for your tippmann, buy this. Instead of an RT, or something like that. Get the Ebolt, it's great. Lots of modes. Very quick. Installations is fairly simple but it's still not fun. In the end it's worth it though. The price is kinda outrageous but if you want to take your tippy all the way, this is the kit for you.
Conclusion: If you have the money and the patience and want to trick your gun out to the max, this is the kit for you.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tippmann_expert Sunday, July 27th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year6 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
reponse trigger and a lot electronic guns
Marker Setup: 98 Custom
2003 32 degrees expansion chamber w/ vertical adapter
16" 32 degrees carbon fiber barrel or flatline barrel
E-bolt
lapco direct feed
evlution II loader
double trigger
32 degrees flame drop forward
Strengths: Fast, light trigger pull, cool look, several different speeds and settings
Weaknesses: Expensive and don't get it wet
Review: This is the greatest part for any tippy. i love it. Its so fast my friends are scared of it. It is really fast and powerful. but you will need a electronic or motorized loader for it and a powerfeed. Takes out most of the parts and makes the gun simpler. This part is need for tourney players. If u use co2 you will need to carry allen wrenches with you so you can keep the psi at the right level. See if the psi on low pessure hose is too high it will leak and that isn't good, it will run down all ur co2. but when the psi is set they cant touch ya. Oh yea you will need to keep spare batteries in your bag, but i haven't changed mine yet.
Conclusion: All in all this part is great for 98 customs. i love mine and i think every one needs one. I love tippmanns, when i bought it everyone was like "why dont buy a autococker instead". i told them that 98 are better be cause they never tear up and if they do it wont cost much to fix and when i when got my e-bolt they wont stand a chance. I give a 10. if i could rate any higher i would.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
7 Comments - Add Comment

lord demoas Thursday, July 17th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
none-except testing some guys autococker at a field range
Marker Setup: tippy w/ e-bolt, 16 boomstick, empire revolution 12 v, point site
Strengths: fast as hell, light trigger, quite, will make opp. piss their pants
Weaknesses: a little hard to install, expensive
Review: this is a great product, will make your tippy an all out machine gun, and do it quietly too. cost me 200 on 888 i think, but my parents owed me the money ; ) its a little tuff to install, but comes with pretty ez instructions to follow, you just need to take your time and use the right tools. One of the wires that went to the battery did snap in half when i placed the cover on it, but thanks to my hand mother (who worked on computers boards for 5 years) she was able to sodder the wire back together. Also, being able to change the way it fires, 3 shot burst, 6 shot, response, ect. makes this little baby extra special.
Conclusion: If you got the cash, and wanna full fill your little trigger happy dreams the best way you possibly can, BUY THIS!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

etippmann98 Thursday, June 5th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 years4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
electronic spyder sear tripper crap
Marker Setup: Model 98, e-bolt, shockteck drop, bob long torpedo reg, proteam powerfeed, double trigger ,12 volt revvy, lapco bigshot ,pmi 45/4500 nitro
Strengths: Stealth, very quiet, accurate, nice rof, modes, looks
Weaknesses: DO NOT USE IN THE RAIN! BOARD WILL FRY!
Review: Once i got this i took it out to shoot, gassed it up, shot, shot like 350 fps had to turn reg down and set the rof and dwell in the gun. shot it again. like a dream it was very consistent with my reg, realy qiuet too, easily outshot my 12 volt, gonna get a halo soon. i had lpr problems had to send it back to tippmann, got it back in two days! i live in ohio! they sent me a whole new reg for free since i had a 1 year warranty. is fixed now and i love it best money ever spent on my tippmann. this is way better than the r-t anyday!
Conclusion: This is the best upgrade for your tippmann. can compete with any progun trust me ive had my tippmann for 5 years!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

free fallen Friday, April 4th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
a-5 with e-grip
Marker Setup: 98 custom, lp kit with reg. , ebolt, double trigger,flatline, physco drop forward, lapco power feed,macro line kit hpa 4500/91 cu tank
Strengths: speed easy to use
Weaknesses: battery wires can get pinched in between receiver halves
Review: this is by far the best up grade for the 98c. the awesome fire power provided by the ebolt is well worth the money. its very very fast. you will need a 12volt revy at least to keep up with it. a halo would be better. its better to use it with nitro than co2. the ebolt shoots so fast the co2 cant expand fast enough to keep a consistent velocity. i use it with my flatline and nitro set up it is truly great. it is as fast as any gun out there and at much less expanse, with the flatline this set up will compete with any of those over priced markers out there( cockers, angles, bushmasters, mags, ect..) check ebay you can usually get a ebolt kit for about $150
Conclusion: this is a great up grade for the 98 custom becarful of those battery wires they can get cought in the receiver halves and get broken. i did this and had to send my gun back to tippmann to get it fixed.( they did it for free :~)
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media