paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Tippmann A-5 / Tippmann A-5 / Tippmann A-5 / Tippmann A-5

Tippmann A-5 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Tippmann

Buy Tippmann A-5

Paintball Low-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Tippmann A-5
[ View Photos (246) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 1376
Average Rating: 9.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $272

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The All New Tippmann A-5 is a high performance paintball marker with the patented Cyclone Feed System. The Cyclone Feed System Links the Feeder Sprocket to the Air System. The Faster you shoot, the faster the Tippmann A-5 feeds. Pull the Trigger 15 times a second, and the Tippmann A-5 feeds 15 balls per second. The Tippmann A-5 is also easy to clean and maintain with its no tool field strip feature. Innovative technology, maximum firepower, unsurpassed accuracy and Tippmann durability are the core foundations of the all new Tippmann A-5.
Product Availability 
The Tippmann A-5 is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (138):  First  |  41  |  42  |  43  |  44  |  45  |  46  |  47  |  Last
        Next Page
325shocker Sunday, January 15th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 years1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dyansty Shocker
System X NME
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5 w/freak barrel
Double trigger
low-pressure kit
e-grip
drop forward
compressed air tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
New barrel
Compressed air tank
Double trigger
Strengths: Reliable
Cheap to upgrade
Weaknesses: Not that accurate
Review: This marker has been with me for a long time and I have no complantes about it. People used to make fun of me for having it but they stoped talking smack when I bunkered them. This marker is a sleeper, you don't expect it to do as good as it does. With the proper up grades I wouldn't be ashamed to play wiht it in a tournement. But a must is a new barrel at least 16 in. long. The flatline works well too.
Conclusion: This thing is a tank, good entry to intermediate marker.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

AznThunda Thursday, January 12th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
2 years1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Ive used Tippmann 98 and PMI E-Force (look at the ads on the side and it shows a package called pmi ravage. that's the gun)
Marker Setup: A-5
Flatline
Longer Glossy Foregrip
Stock
R5 Hopper
Dead On Drop Forward with the mount
Recommended
Upgrades:
Everything I have and more
Strengths: Durability
Real gun looks
All the possible upgrades
Weaknesses: Weight with the upgrades
Speed of the gun
Review: Ive had this gun for a pretty long time and love it. Its slow but its not meant to be fast. Its usually used for woods ball but i love speed ball and i can kick ass with it anyway in woods or speed ball. I definitely recommend you buy upgrades for the gun (e-grip or response at least) and the fact that you can make it so unique is awesome. Its a bit pricey (usually around 210-240 for the stock gun at different locations) but you could probably get it cheap on eBay. And if you buy upgrades (that are good) its also pricey. Im probably never gonna buy another gun unless im rich or I upgrade this gun to its full potential. But i will say that 1,000,000 people may like this gun but 5,000,000 will hate it. So its up to you whether you like it or not.
Conclusion: Based on performance I would definitely recommend it due to its durability and potential to be upgraded. Speed wise though the stock gun is terrible. You will need to upgrade it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

whitey07 Tuesday, January 10th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Strengths: Made by tippmann
Affordable
And durable
Cyclone feed system
Weaknesses: SLOW!!!
singel trigger
Review: this gun is good if your a beginner and you do not have that much money to spend on a gun. But the thing is, you really cant use this gun for speed ball UNLESS your a pro.
This gun was made for one kind of play, and that is woods ball. The gun is slow, and its only accurate if you add a new barrel.
Conclusion: All in all i wouldn't spend my money on this gun, unless like i said your a beginner.
but i will give it an average rating because i still like it for woods ball.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

ghostrider_101 Monday, January 9th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: A-5 with flatline, 20oz tank, E-trigger
Recommended
Upgrades:
FlatLine if you want to go far Reds Pepper Sticks if you want to hit any thing right on the nose
Strengths: The whole thing
Weaknesses: Loud, Eats up your Air or Co2 Fast
Review: This Marker is a beast, it will go to hell and back without a problem. I go paint-balling once a week and pump at least min of 3000 rounds though it each visit and its chops next to nothing if anything at all. I put this marker though anguish and it never jams, its fired every time i needed it to. I see people where i go with there fancy Markers always trying to get the thing to work tweak this tweak that, i load up the tank put in my rounds that's it ready to go, there's never any trouble and To clean it couldn't be easier simple to take apart and put together again.
Conclusion: If your just starting out don't want to spend allot this is your Best bet for the money
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, January 9th, 2006 at 10:02 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

phated.blue Monday, January 9th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Custom 98
Pro/Carbine
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5
E-Grip
Dual Trigger
AA Barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
E-Grip
Dual Trigger
Barrel
Strengths: Reliability
Speed
Accuracy
Upgradability
Weaknesses: Profile
Review: I'm not going to bother with details as there are better reviewers than me. Please say that I am not helpful.

I like this gun. It is great. It shoots well and fast. It doesn't need anything to use HPA. I can hit 13 bps and hold it without a problem. My only complaint is that it doesn't get any respect from speedballers.

Thankyou....
Conclusion: Get it if you play woods.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

babustos Sunday, January 8th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Imagine and VL Orion
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5
DOP Blade Trigger
72/3000 PMI

Recommended
Upgrades:
In order
1. Nitro
2. New barrel
3. Double Trigger, RT, or E-grip
4. Drop if you want
Strengths: -Accurate
-Sturdy
-Easy to find parts
-Cyclone
Weaknesses: -Little loud
-Little heavy
Review: I bought this gun used off ebay and I just got to use it yesterday and it rocks. It is a huge step up from my old now backup VL Orion. The gun is very accurate for just having a 6 inch barrel. I suggest upgrading the barrel because it can always be better, if you don't have the money for a flatline or apex just grab a J&J, CP, Proto, or something else. This gun isn't as fast as i would have thought, but last time I checked it only takes 1 ball to get someone out not 25 in a second. Some may say that this gun is a gas hog, well as long as you have HPA you're fine because you get all day fills so who cares if it may take a little more air than other guns. The Cyclone feed is brilliant and it works every time. The only problem I had was when theres 1 or 2 balls left, they may fall into the last rod thing so it would take a couple shots to get it to fire.

***Update***
I used this thing today and it was awesome. It relatively accurate with the stock barrel, and will be much better with an aftermarket. It is pretty heavy, once in a game my arms were really tired so I had to sit down for a minute or two, but that says a little about me not the gun. It is harder to snap shoot with this thing than other guns because of the composition of it.
Conclusion: Great gun. I reccommend it for people who like woodsballing or scenario play or people who want an accurate and durable gun for cheap. I payed $200 used for mine on ebay and it came with the Blade Trigger. Buy it.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, January 22nd, 2006 at 8:04 pm PST
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

SGT.BOB Thursday, January 5th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
tippman 98 custom which i find more reliable and seems to use less Co2.
Marker Setup: I use a stiffi barrel(14")

a foldable backstock

a nitro tank edit:3000 psi

and a magazine shaped expansion chamber
Recommended
Upgrades:
They should make the feed system faster and more durable construction.
Strengths: Wide mouth for Hopper(helps make sure paintballs flow even when tilted.
Weaknesses: uses too much Co2 not very reliable
Review: when i first got it and put on the stiffi, foldable stock, and the magazine shaped expansion chamber it looked sweet. it took a little bit to get the stock on and seemed
like a good choice at the time. i tryed it out but the problem is is that it uses too much Co2 because it has too many mechanics, like its feeder which doesn't feed paintballs fast enough to be worth the extra Co2 that it uses. also i went out woods-ball and caught my leg on a dead branch which caused me to land on the stock which knocked it right off. i looked at it and apparently it was missing a pin and to my disappointment the stock is only pushed in and held by one small screw that squeezes it in place which was a very poor design. and made me have to resort to my 98 custom. it should also have more bps and is not very accurate with the barrel supplied.
Conclusion: I do not recomend this for tournaments and dont think you should get a stock unless you prefer getting liten up
also if you already have one with the normal gravity hopper not to upragade to the automatic feed system.
but all in all is still a fairly good marker.
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 7th, 2006 at 5:49 pm PST
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

mArBiLiZa Thursday, January 5th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5 w/ RT
Apex Barrel
68/4000 crossfire HPA system
Double Trigger
Recommended
Upgrades:
Aftermarket barrel-NOT THE FLATLINE, if your going to get a barrel in that price range go with the apex.
RT
compressed air
Strengths: Durable
Dependable
Accurate
Speed (if you have RT)
Looks
Cyclone Feeding = No chops or breaks
Weaknesses: Heavy
Stock Barrel
Review: I got this gun for christmas, and the first thing i did was take off that stock barrel!!! Its horrible. Ive played with it 4 times since Christmas, and it has performed well in thick woods, a huge open field, and not-so-thick woods. This gun is a good all around gun. The cyclone feeding system prevents chops and breaks. With the cyclone feeding system and response trigger, most people say this gun is an airhog, but I got about 1000 shots out of my 68/45 crossfire each time i got it filled.
Conclusion: This gun is a good buy if you play woodsball with your friends a lot or just play for fun at fields, however, if you are looking for a tourny marker, this is not the gun for you.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

texas_hero Wednesday, January 4th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
2 years1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
tipmann 98 sniper..but that really doesn't come close in fire power
Marker Setup: tippmann a-5 with egrip
opsgear mp5 kit
Recommended
Upgrades:
you really don't need any ..but if i had to choose maybe a e-grip
Strengths: Light Weight
Fast
Tough
It's a tippmann
Good warrenty
all around good gun
Weaknesses: No real big problems with it
Review: Well i bought this gun two years ago and have used it since. When i bought it i was amazed the fire power this gun had. The price i paided for the gun new was 180 dollers and for thr gun i got i think i is well worth the 230 most pay for it. The only problem i every had with it was a banjo fitting breaking on the cyclone feed system..I called tippmann and told them the problem and within a week they sent me a replacement part..This is a great gun to own and it is extremely easy to mod the gun..Mine is set up with a mp5 kit and soon to be a m 82 kit. the gun rarely chops paint and the accuracy is great on it. I belive people will still be useing this gun well beyond what tippmann thought it was going to last
Conclusion: This is a great gun for the price.It is tough as nails and doesn't chop alot of paint. I have only choped 5-6 ball in 2 years and this was because the paint was extremly old. to end it is one of the guns to set new standerds in paintball for years to come. i would give it a 9.5 but i rounded up
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pbking1000 Wednesday, January 4th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
98C
Marker Setup: A-5, ultralite barrel, e-grip, double trigger, drop forward, R5
Recommended
Upgrades:
E-grip with double trigger.
if not definitely a better barrel
Strengths: ROF
durable,
cyclone
very easy to take appart and clean
Weaknesses: The screws rust a little but who cares.
Stock Barrel is crap
Review: This is a very good, fast firing, durable marker. It is well worth the money to get e-grip or RT. anybody can take it apart and clean it. i bought the camo a-5 for $15 more and it looks pretty cool but they didn't paint the plastic parts. if your screws rust then you can wipe them off with PBG oil and it gets most of the rust off. you can replace the trigger spring with any other spring it's size. you can cut a pen spring to mak it that size.
Conclusion: I think that this should not be considered as a low-end marker. Mine hasn't had a problem ever.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (138):  First  |  41  |  42  |  43  |  44  |  45  |  46  |  47  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media