paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Tippmann A-5 / Tippmann A-5 / Tippmann A-5 / Tippmann A-5

Tippmann A-5 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Tippmann

Buy Tippmann A-5

Paintball Low-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Tippmann A-5
[ View Photos (246) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 1376
Average Rating: 9.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $272

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The All New Tippmann A-5 is a high performance paintball marker with the patented Cyclone Feed System. The Cyclone Feed System Links the Feeder Sprocket to the Air System. The Faster you shoot, the faster the Tippmann A-5 feeds. Pull the Trigger 15 times a second, and the Tippmann A-5 feeds 15 balls per second. The Tippmann A-5 is also easy to clean and maintain with its no tool field strip feature. Innovative technology, maximum firepower, unsurpassed accuracy and Tippmann durability are the core foundations of the all new Tippmann A-5.
Product Availability 
The Tippmann A-5 is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (138):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  Last
        Next Page
GuitaristNick Sunday, February 22nd, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Triumph XL By Tippmann (Lighter, Maybe a little more accurate than stock A-5 Barrel, Efficient, Chopped few balls, Sturdy, Dependable)
Off brand Paintgun (Lighter, Cheap, Poorly made, Hooper chopped balls like crazy, Gun chopped, Just junk all around, Very VERY basic gun)
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5 w/ E-grip
Tippmann A-5 Expansion Chamber
JCS Red Hot Powertube
Lapco Cyclone Ratchet Upgrade
Rap4 14in. Tactical Rifled Barrel w/ Vortex Muzzle Break
Tech T Cyclone Squishy Paddle Upgrade
Recommended
Upgrades:
JCS Red Hot Powertube
Tech T Vortex Mod
Tech T Cyclone Squishy Paddle Upgrade
Aftermarket barrel (the accuracy with the stock A-5 barrel is average)
Strengths: Durable, All-Weather Reliable, Gas Efficient, Dependable, High End Performance, Great Feeding System, Customizable
Weaknesses: Heavy
Review: A few years back, my uncles and a couple of my cousins picked up some paintguns. These family members, being the only ones on my Mom's side of the family to start paintball, bought tanks and guns they thought were good (not having any real knowledge in the paintball field). When they came and visited, we took the guns out into my pasture and played a few games. I had always wanted a paintball marker but this is what got me hooked. Every time they came down, we played paintball. Sadly enough, I could not convince my parents to buy me a marker (as they thought it was a waste of money, though they did consider getting one). And it wasn't until recently that I came up with the money to buy all that I needed.

What lead me to buy this gun was a kid in my band class. He was on a team and was well experienced with markers and owned a Tippmann X7. He suggested I buy a Tippmann A-5. Now I remembered my uncle had said Tippmann was good as he had his Triumph XL By Tippmann (which was best gun any of my family had). So I was pretty sure it was a good gun but I still did my research. One of the places I went to was this site, which helped out quite a bit. And now that I'm done with this rant, here's my experience with the Tippmann A-5 w/ E-grip.

<First Impressions>
When the gun had arrived, I picked it up and could feel it was a little stronger built gun then what I had ever shot. I attached the CO2, hopper, barrel, filled it with paintballs, and went and shot it. It worked great! Setup was real easy and it was easy to work (even E-grip) and this is the first gun I have owned and at that point in time I had little experience in the field of paintball equipment. It was more accurate and dependable then any of the other guns I had shot.

<Durablility>
From the moment I picked up this gun and felt its weight in my hands, I knew it was built to last. With its all aluminum die cast reciever, this gun is built to take a beating. Everything on the gun is built to stand up to the rigors of intense play (I've seen some games). Even the piston housing and feeder arm for the cyclone on the outside of the marker is built tough and won't break on you.

<Reliability>
I bought this gun on October 18, 2008 from Special Ops Paintball Online. This bit matters because I live up here in Palmer, Alaska (near Anchorage). And the average weather at that time is around -5 to -20 degrees Fahrenheit (freazing point is 32 degrees Fahrenheit for those who don't know). After installing my JCS Red Hot Powertube and Lapco Cyclone Ratchet Upgrade, I went out and shot the gun for the first time. I didn't cock back 3 or 4 times after a lot of shooting because I had tightened the reciever screw in the back just a tad too much. After which I went in and tightened them correctly. A week later I went out again and shot off hundreds of round in my backyard without having to recock it. The gun got cold and frosty but never stopped firing and I was firing nonstop. After a few hundred rounds, I went back in and saw the digital outside temperature reading. It was -10 degrees Fahrenheit (that's 42 degrees below freezing point)! Now I know Tippmann said this gun had all weather parts and seals, but when a kid in Alaska during winter time can go out and shoot without the gun locking up on him, that's pretty amazing!

<Gas Efficiency>
Now one of the things I have read a lot about is that one of the downsides to the Tippmann A-5 is its gas efficiency. A lot of people state that because the cyclone uses CO2 to run it, that the A-5 isn't very efficient. Let me be the first to say that this is just a lie. The CO2 used to run the cyclone is so small it's not even worth considering. I have gone out multiple times shooting my gun (before I got my expansion chamber) with my 20 ounce CO2 tank and gotten around a little more than 600 shots before my CO2 tank was empty. Take into consideration, it's winter in Alaska, I have no regulator or expansion chamber or low pressure kit, nothing to keep the tank warm but a couple of socks, and I'm firing without the gun unthawing because I don't care to wait. That's pretty good. So, because the cyclone feed uses CO2 to operate and they say that the A-5 is inefficient because of this, don't listen. The marker works great and is very efficient with CO2. I did decide to get the Tippmann expansion chamber though, because any gun that has just a straight gas line from the CO2 tank to the marker is wasting CO2 compared to one's with expansion chambers. If your tank is horizontal, liquid CO2 can splash onto the tanks opening and be pumped through the marker. This causes the gun to freeze down quicker, waste CO2, cause inaccurate and inconsistent shots, and break down seals in the marker. More detail is given on the subject at Warpig.com. If you don't get one though, don't worry about it damaging your seals, other than the potential to crack your plastic stock powertube (this lead me to buy my JCS Red Hot Powertube right off the bat). All in all if you don't get either of those upgrades, don't sweat it. But be prepared if and when your powertube does crack (a few people have told me this happens when I was getting my marker, that's why I just automatically upgraded my powertube; but stock tube might last a while or might not for you, I don't know, but this has been known to happen). In any case call up Tippmann and send in your marker and have them fix it or have them send you the part. Either way it's free of charge while the marker is under its 2 year warranty.

<Dependability>
Out of the entire time I have had this marker, I have never had a single problem. This marker is very dependable and is a trusted brand on the fields of paintball. Tippmann takes pride in making top notch products for affordable prices. The company is always improving on their products (which is why there is a slight difference with the reciever and cyclone between the 2002 A-5 models and the 2006 models). And if in the rare chance you do get a marker that has a defect (one in a million chance when going with the Tippmann brand) then send in your marker and Tippmann will either fix it, or give you a brand new marker, free of charge!

<Perfomance>
As I have already said, this marker performs great in intense weather conditions and it very dependable. The really nice quality about this gun, is it doesn't chop balls! A lot of people will tell you that the cyclone will chops balls pretty bad, and I'm here to tell you this is not the case. I have bought mainly cheap brand paintballs ($30 to $40) and went through all 5 firing modes on my marker (semi-auto, 3 shot burst, full auto, response, turbo) and not had a single ball break (one exception). Tippmann's upgraded cyclone paddles work a ton better than their original paddles. Both the upgraded and original paddles are stock, but the original were stock when the gun first came out. To tell the difference between the stock paddles that chop and the ones that don't is the black stock paddles chop, and the clearish white one's don't. Any Tippmann A-5 you buy now comes with the white paddles so don't sweat it. The one exception that I mentioned though with the white paddles chopping is, if you go full auto for about 6 or 7 seconds you run the risk of chopping a ball (did it twice). A lot of people will tell you to upgrade your paddles and really you don't need to. Unless you plan to run full auto on your gun (maybe even a response trigger) then you don't need the paddle upgrade. If you do, I recommend the Tech T Cyclone Squishy Paddle upgrade. They are literally the best on the market. After installing these, and running on full auto (just holding down the trigger for a while without letting up) I have yet to chop a single ball. Before these I couldn't hold trigger long. Now I can shoot like crazy. So to get back on topic (didn't mean to stray) this marker is high performance! And why they put this marker in the low end mechanical marker section on this website is beyond me. This marker is high end when it comes to performance!

<Cyclone Feed System>
This feed system is amazing! Because its feeder sprocket is hooked up directly to the air system, it's feed is synchronized with the gun. This means that the marker doesn't chop the paintball because it wasn't fully loaded into the marker. This feed system is very consistent and reliable. It never skips a beat and has never once broke down on me. The cyclone runs pretty fast (15 balls per second; BPS). I know this isn't the fastest but you can put some money into it to get it running faster. One or two of the Tech T Cyclone upgrades can help upgrade your cyclone to feed a few more balls faster. The Complete Tech T Cyclone Upgrade kit will get it running at a top speed of 30bps. The one downside to the cyclone feed system is when your real low on air, it stops feeding. At that point you have to use the manual feeder which isn't too bad but isn't great either. We're talking you've got about 50 shots left in the tank when you have to start doing this. Then after those 50 shots the tanks sputters the last little bit of CO2 out because there isn't enough to recock the gun let alone fire a paintball. To help get those last few shots without having to use the manual feeder. You'd have to get one or two upgrades from Tech T for your cyclone. But in all honesty don't worry about it. The only upgrade I would recommend getting is either the Lapco Cyclone ratchet upgrade or the Tech T Vortex mod (preferably Tech T). I recommend this because your ratchet will eventually break as it is plastic but it will last for a good amount of time. All in all the the cyclone feed system kicks butt!

<Customization>
To make it short, you can go on the web and look at all the stuff for the Tippmann A-5. There is tons of upgrades and parts and accesories for this gun. The best upgrades come from Tech T (the parts they do make to upgrade marker). This is a very customizable marker which comes in handy for any type of player!

<Weaknesses>
The only thing that I can really think of that is somewhat bad about the gun, is its weight. It is a little heavy but not too bad. In all honesty, I don't mind the little bit of weight to it, knowing that this marker is built tough and built to last. So I'd rather have a sturdy, reliable gun that has a little weight to it, than a gun that is light but easily broken or damaged.

<Apology>
Sorry that this review is so long but I wanted to fully explain most of the gun. I have read the good reviews and the bad reviews and I thought it would help to further explain most of the qualities about the gun to lay any fears about it to rest. And I hope that this review helps out a lot of you in making a purchase of a Tippmann A-5.
Conclusion: All in all, this is a great performing marker! You pay a low end marker cost for a high end perfoming marker. This gun is great for beginners or even veteran players of the sport. It was well worth every penny! This is a marker you won't regret buying! Go out and get yourself a Tippmann A-5!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, February 22nd, 2009 at 5:55 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tippymaster132 Tuesday, February 3rd, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
2 years1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann x7- very similiar
Marker Setup: 16in Special Ops/ Stiffi C-Series barrel with thread-on Apex adapter
Apex tip
Adjustable carbine stock
remote line
20oz co2 tank
2 pt sling
polished internals
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel
buttstock
e-grip
Strengths: Accurate
low recoil
easy to take apart and clean
durable
Weaknesses: Loud
gas hog
Review: I have had this gun for about two years now and have decided i know enough about it to write a review.

This gun is pretty good right from the box considering the price. I used it for about 6 months stock before buying any upgrades and i had no problems at all. My first upgrade was an adjustable carbine stock. I definately recommend buying this. It made aiming much more easier and made the gun more balanced. Next i bought the Apex barrel. The stock Apex barrel is crap, so i bought the C-series carbon fiber barrel from Special Ops. This barrel is SICK!! It made the gun much quieter and i can put the Apex tip on it.

Disassembly is a piece of cake. I can do it in under 30sec. This makes it really easy to clean.
Conclusion: If you're going to buy this gun keep in mind that it is a gas-hog and for the more experienced player, you will definately need to upgrade at least the barrel.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, February 3rd, 2009 at 7:17 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

svdspecialist Monday, January 26th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
tippmann X7
Tippmann 98 custom
Tippmann 98 custom Pro
Marker Setup: Tippmann A5, ricochet hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
stock
remote line
NEW BARREL
maybe new paddles
Strengths: Metal body,
Modularity,
Durability,
Cyclone feed,
dependability
Weaknesses: Plastic cockinging handle,
Terrible accuracy with stock barrel
Review: well i have had my A5 for about 1 year now and has lasted me. It is a great durable, custumizable, reliable and ingenius gun. it is sort of a gas hog though. through about 10 total games has given me no problems. But the stock barrel has terrible accuracy. You can get it for $180 at dicks sporting goods. good buy. you can make it look like almost any gun you want. so many upgrades.
Conclusion: Get it. It is an outstanding deal for the price. the cyclone feed, is a major advantage over other gravity feed loaders. i give it a 9 because of the barrel
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

virus209 Friday, January 16th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
tippmann 98
Marker Setup: Flatline Barrell, butt.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Better barrell.
Strengths: Reliable, upgradeable.
Weaknesses: Cleaning. Pins can wear out.
Review: Its a great gun. Its reliable. Amazing how the A-5 can be really customized, lot of it isnt really needed like scope, clip, come on. Nice thing about the gun you can alway find parts online.

The gun also has a downside. I notice that the A-5 burn alot of co2. Its important to also have pins because they do tend to break over certain amount of time. Cleaning the A-5 can be difficult, because screws needs to be removed to open the gun, its also important to remember what goes where. Gun can get heavy, so i bought a coil.
Conclusion: Great gun, but i only recommend it for woods ball. For the price on this gun, its good.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Friday, January 16th, 2009 at 12:04 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SGT. YORK Tuesday, January 13th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann Custom 98
Brass Eagle Marauder
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5
Collapsible Stock
BT Apex Barrel
X-7 Hopper
Polished Internals
Remote Line
Pure Energy HPA (rented)
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel
X-7 Hopper
Regulator

Strengths: Durable
Upgradeable
Quick Strip
Cyclone

Weaknesses: Velocity Reliability
Air Hog

Review: I've been playing with my A-5 now for around 2 years. It has gone through snow, rain, dirt, and my dirty garage. For me it is comfortable and it can fit my style quite well. I play recreational woodsball at a commercial field.

Strengths:
Upgrading the A-5 is easy to do. Mainly all you truly need is a new barrel, the stock is mainly for show as it is completely useless. But it has the options attaching many different parts for ergonomics. Many things like stocks, offset hoppers, foregrips are available to make the A-5 feel comfortable to you. If you play many scenario games I would recommend a regulator as it will increase your efficiency. For accuracy I would recommend a barrel kit if you can afford one. One nice thing about the A-5 is that you don't have electronic parts that you have to replace or charge so it is always ready to go.

Quick stripping is a breeze compared to the custom 98. There are just 4 push pins to push out and you have access to the bolt, power tube, and grip. This make for quick cleaning and quick additions of upgrades. I would still recommend a complete disassembly for a thorough cleaning every 2 months of playing and every 6 months when not in use.

The cyclone feed is very convenient because you do not have to buy an electronic hopper (something else to run on batteries). Many people have varied opinions about getting the cyclone upgrades. Mine is this. If you have an R/T or Egrip then get the upgrades to best utilize the higher rates of BPS. If you have a stock trigger then don't waste your money on it because it doesn't help that much at slow speeds and you still have to take more care of the new parts.

Weaknesses:
The velocity on this marker jumps quite dramatically. On mine with HPA I still get about +-12 FPS which when you think about it controls most of your accuracy. So I would recommend getting a regulator to tame the wild beast so that the combination of the higher quality barrel and regulator makes a accurate combination.

On the tanks that I rent at my local field I get only about 2 and a half games worth (about 700 shots) per fill. This is ok because I only play 20 minute games at my field but for people who play scenario this could be a slight problem.
Conclusion: If you love woodsball, outlaw ball or scenario then i would recommend this marker but if you play speedball you are going to want something smaller, faster, and more consistent.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dms80 Thursday, January 8th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann 98 custom pro
Tiberius Arms T-9 Ranger ST
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom Pro Platinum
Lapco Snapshot 12" barrel
Orange Howitzer Bolt
Rocket Cocker 2
GTA expansion chamber
Tasco red dot sight

2nd Gun
Tippmann A-5
Palmers Regulator
Lapco Big shot 12" barrel
New Designz Bolt & Powertube
Lapco Cyclone feed upgrade
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel
Expansion chamber or regulator
Cyclone feed: Upgrade paddles and rachet
Bolt
Strengths: Accurate
Durable
Easy to work on
Weaknesses: Heavy
High price compared to similar products
Barrel
Review: This was the first gun I ever bought. It is a good all around gun. It requires very low
matinance and will last a long time if properly taken care of. There are so many upgrades available for this gun you could spend $1000 easily on it. The cyclone feed system works good after I replaced the paddles I've never broken a paintball, but it is large and clumsey though. The biggest complaint I have is that the weight of this gun is alot more than comparable other products.
Conclusion: I like this product is is an overall good quality product but if money is a factor, buy a
98 custom
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

prisonerinroom5 Monday, January 5th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
-Spyder MR1
-Spyder MR2
-Tippmann 98c
Marker Setup: 2k3 Black Magic Autococker
-2 piece worr barrel
-cp reg
-psychoballistics drop
-hpa tank
-12v revvy
-hinge trigger

2k cocker converted to pump
-unknown pump kit with skull on front
-bob long torpedo reg
-12oz co2

Tippmann A5
-Flatline barrel
-Trinity Ak47 Expansion Chamber
-HPA tank
-M4 Stock
-Response Trigger
Recommended
Upgrades:
-HPA tank
-New Barrel
-Regulator (Palmer Regulator ideally)
-Flatline Barrel * (see review for details)
Strengths: Pretty good accuracy
Pretty good distance
Cyclone Feeding System
Durable
Easy Maintenance
Weaknesses: Gas Hog
Price
Stock hopper is huge
Review: This gun is a great buy. It is a little bit on the expensive side if you are buying it stock, but its worth it. This gun is very good all around. It is primarily a woodsball/senerio gun and I would strongly advise you to not buy this gun if you play a lot of speedball. This gun is easy to install upgrades on and has a very wide selection of upgrades to choose from. It comes with a feeding system that can feed up to 17 BPS according to the Tippmann website built in when you get it. Now, if you do decide to get the flatline, be ware, the flatline barrel is a very picky and precise barrel. It works best at around 275 FPS and only works well with good paint (WPN Weapons Grade is the cheapest stuff you can buy that works well with the flatline). If you buy cheap or bad paint dont get the flatline! The stock barrel probably would work better with bad paint that the flatty.
Conclusion: This is a great gun for any woodsball / recball player looking for something other than a cheap speedball gun. The only reason im giving it a 9 is because it is too expensive when you buy it stock from a store.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Mr.Snuggie Saturday, December 27th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann 98, it's reliable but very heavy depending on which version you get.
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5
J&J 10" Ceramic Barrel
G36 Folding Stock'
RAP4 RAS Gas Through Mag
Recommended
Upgrades:
-Barrel
Strengths: -Build Quality
-Reliability
Weaknesses: -Full Disassembly is Lengthy
Review: I've got the new revised model of the Tippmann A-5 which I believe began rolling off the production line in early 2008. The new revision features a non-ported stock barrel and improve Cyclone feed paddles for better reliability and less breakage. The new revised model also features a tougher, matte paint scheme and slightly improved air system to allow for easier upgrades relating to the trigger system such as the response trigger. Otherwise the gun is the same as the older models in operation and reliability. The stock barrel absolutely sucks so you definitely want to replace it and the gun shoots very hot out of the box so you must chronograph the gun and adjust the velocity accordingly before playing with it. A good barrel is the only upgrade you need to have perfectly functioning A-5.
Conclusion: If you want a marker that's reliable, upgradeable, modifiable, and lasts for years, get an A-5.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, December 27th, 2008 at 7:21 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

joman93 Friday, December 19th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann 98, Much quieter than the A5
BT-16 Tactical, Had a lot of plastic parts
Ariakon Sim-5, Very heavy gun
Marker Setup: Tippmann A5
Freak Jr. Barrel 16"
Collapsible Stock
20 oz. CO2 w/ Remote
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel, anything is better than the stock
Strengths: Durable
Easy to upgrade and field strip
Cyclone Feeder
Weaknesses: Loud
Review: I have played paintball for a few years with a Piranha GTI, but after the GTI broke this fall, I decided to buy a new gun instead of fixing the old. A bunch of my friends have 98s, but I found an A5 for a great price and decided to go with that instead. It is a great gun! It is very easy to clean after the game and the Cylone Feeder is awesome! No need to waste money on an electric hopper with this gun. The stock barrel is only 8", so I bought a 16" Freak Jr. right away. The barrel had 98 threading so I had to buy a JCS insert to make it fit. The only downfall of this gun is it is very loud.
Conclusion: Great product that will last a long time, and if you do decide to get a different gun, has a great resale value.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

king-camper Sunday, November 30th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
4 years4 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
just the A-5
Marker Setup: tippmann a5
RT
ez-sabre kit
20" smart parts barrel
tac cap
red dot sight
remote line
Piranha pistol 2x
Recommended
Upgrades:
howerver u would like to customize is your thing, but for better consistency i would recomend the be oranged howitzer bolt. did wonders
Strengths: Reliablity
Easy to maintain
Never broken, after 4 years of constant use...

Weaknesses: upgrade to a new barrel
Annoying to disasemble
Review: Well i picked up my tippy 4 ish years ago when i was getting into the sport. The clerk at the table told me that it was a nice reliable gun so i bought it, around then it was about $ 290.00 so i had to save up every penny, man was it worth it. i was a right handed shooter then so the offset cyclone feed seemed right to me.
the tippmann A-5 uses a simple and effective blowback design therefor making the gun user friendly and tough as nails.
i've heard that the main complaint about the tippmann A-5 is that the cyclone feed always brakes therefor ending up in a gun that will not shoot. mine however must have been some sort of hybrid because of 4 years of banging it off tree's it has never broken, not once, if your cyclone feed ever does brake spend the $25-$30 on the vortex mod. it just the same parts in the cyclone feed but they are metal and won't brake.
Conclusion: Awsome marker, if you have $170 grab one, that what they are going for these days about 170 ish, reliable cutomize to u'r preferable style of play
will not let u down.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (138):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media