paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Tippmann A-5 / Tippmann A-5 / Tippmann A-5 / Tippmann A-5

Tippmann A-5 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Tippmann

Buy Tippmann A-5

Paintball Low-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Tippmann A-5
[ View Photos (246) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 1376
Average Rating: 9.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $272

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The All New Tippmann A-5 is a high performance paintball marker with the patented Cyclone Feed System. The Cyclone Feed System Links the Feeder Sprocket to the Air System. The Faster you shoot, the faster the Tippmann A-5 feeds. Pull the Trigger 15 times a second, and the Tippmann A-5 feeds 15 balls per second. The Tippmann A-5 is also easy to clean and maintain with its no tool field strip feature. Innovative technology, maximum firepower, unsurpassed accuracy and Tippmann durability are the core foundations of the all new Tippmann A-5.
Product Availability 
The Tippmann A-5 is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (138):  First  |  64  |  65  |  66  |  67  |  68  |  69  |  70  |  Last
        Next Page
adyer92 Wednesday, January 5th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Pilot ACS w/ Freak barrel
Marker Setup: Tippmann A5 co2 w/ Freak barrel 14"
Recommended
Upgrades:
Freak barrel
Strengths: Accurate
Great in woods
Great feed system
Great in speed ball
Durable
Weaknesses: Nothing
Review: This gun is a great gun for beginers and even intermediates. It is great for in the woods paintball and will do with speed ball. There is nothing I do not like about this gun. This gun is the best I have ever shot besifes the 1000 dollar guns. I love this gun.
Conclusion: All I have to say is, if you are looking for a great durable well working gun, this is the gun.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

punkpaintballer Tuesday, January 4th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
e99 avant(tested A5 wit response, impressive it was set at 20 - 25)
Marker Setup: E99 avant
CIP sweetspot trigger
eggy 2
superfly bolt
front block from rodeo (came wit non removable expansion chamber w/ inline regulater
HPA
14" teardrop

soon to come: T-board w/ eyes 25 or 50g switch and if im to fast a z board for eggy and also a madman valve
Recommended
Upgrades:
R.T. - speedball or rifle
Stock - Rifle or shot stabalizer
Double trigger or that J&J trigger(? on that 1) - speedball only
barrel - it had a J&J but my Wrek was breking (same wt my xtra wit teardrop so probly bad paint "worse batch ive seen" )
Strengths: Fast wit response trigger
reliable
cyclone feed
customizable
Weaknesses: SLIGHTLY heavy but not really
not to slow wit 2x trigger or RT
Review: good fun i had wit this gun my xtra was chopping my wrek but so was this but i kept using this anyways since it was faster and more fun (wanted the paint gone FAST) it is pricey to me but hey i borrowed it haha well i hope those - things worked
Conclusion: buy this if u can i like it it saves u on cash since u dont need a hopper wen u get a RT so buy it if u can its a nine (somethin so xpensive should of been better on paint than my xtra "they were the same i expected better") so a nine
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, January 4th, 2005 at 1:35 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Baller223 Tuesday, January 4th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder E99, Tippmann 98
Marker Setup: STOCK
Recommended
Upgrades:
Double trigger, Drop forward, Response trigger
Strengths: Accuracy, Rate of fire, Looks
Weaknesses: Hopper is bulky and can not be switched
Review: This is the ultimate gun for the money. The price has dropped and you can get the gun for 225$. That is a bargain for a gun that has every aspect of a top of the line marker. Even though this gun is mostly plastic you can hardly tell because of the strength that the gun has. The weight of the gun is pretty low but could be a little lighter due to it being made of plastic. The sights on the gun are good and they are not blocked by the hopper like most guns. This is the best gun for the money and is simple to use. If you are looking for a great gun this is the one. Plus the cyclone feed is b!itching.
Conclusion: Don't waste your money on an electric gun that isn't reliable. The A-5 is going to revolutionize the paintball market so get one while you still have the chance. I have played in tournament with Timmy's and Angel's and this gun held it own on the field.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

five1nine8eight Monday, January 3rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Imagine, 98 custom
Marker Setup: A-5, Flatline, E-Grip, Remote, R-5 hopper, BSA Red Dot Sight
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel, E-grip
Strengths: Reliabile, Cyclone is great, alot of cosmetic upgrades, no chopping!!
Weaknesses: Heavy, may leak air
Review: This was a great gun untill about 1000 balls, then it started to leak out the barrell, my local paintball shop said it was a bad valve, so Im gonna call tippmann and try to get it resolved, I will update this afterwards.

This gun is great for woodsball, or any other kinda game thats not speed/airball because it gets really heavy and bulky when you try to play speedball. But when you start playing on bigger fields with more room, this gun kicks ***. I have taken out numerous people just by the speed and accuracy, not to mention I have never broken a decent paintball. (paintball shop was closed sun-mon so I bought wal-mart dusk balls, but marbs. zap tork, and cronic are great w/ flatline and a-5, ive gone through atleast 3 cases of zap w/ no break. on full-auto).

I get about 1000 shots per 20oz CO2 bottle, and thats when I turn my CO2 off when im not playing (between games), and I left my tank on for about an hour and I only got about 200 shots from a full tank.

*UPDATE*
I called tippmann, and they sent my a $30 vavle at no cost. I installed it and it no longer leaks. Up to 10 from 8. Also, I have gone through a few more cases of Zap Tork/Pro Ball and still no chops.
Conclusion: Besides for the minor leaking that I have, this gun is great, but it is leaking and I havent abused it one but its not gonna get a perfect score. Tippmann fixed it, for their customer service it gets one more point.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, January 18th, 2005 at 6:18 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

dyespyder425 Sunday, January 2nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
tippman 98
Marker Setup: tippman a-5 w/ response trigger.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Response trigger for speed ballers
flatline barrel
Strengths: Cyclone feed.
Greatt accuracy.
Weaknesses: None.
Review: This was my second paintball marker. It is an excellent marker for rec and for speedball. I have never found a problem with it. It has run smoothly even through rain and snow. This is one of the most awsome markers I have been givin the privlage of using.

This marker is good for rec because it is very accurate and very reliable. The most reliable gun out there in my opion

This marker is only good for speed ball when it has a respone trigger. The cyclone feeder will let you shot as fast as you can push the trigger.
Conclusion: This is one of the best markers out there and if you have the money to buy it please takemy word for it and buy it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

blackmercury Sunday, January 2nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Tippann 98
Marker Setup: Tippmann A5 with Flat Line Barrel, Remote Cord, Adjustable Stock. Dleta.68 Pistol with leg harness. Dye Lock Lid Pods and Jt Nvader Mask.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Any form of Stock
Remote Cord
The Flat Line is AMAZING!
Strengths: Light(Especially with Remote Cord)
Accurate
Well Made
Weaknesses: No huge problems, just make sure any upgrades you get are good quality!
Review: This is my first Paintball Gun and I think it is a fantastic peice of kit. As you can imagine I have been using it constantly and I havent had a problem yet! I got and adjutable stock for it but the stock is very loose as it doesnt fit well so be carefull what upgraades you do get!
Conclusion: Great gun, all first time players need this!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Sam (theA-5man) Saturday, January 1st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 years1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder TL+
Marker Setup: A-5
14" Boomstick
CO2
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel and Drop
Strengths: -durable
-it is reliable as long as its maintained
-lasts
-Looks
-accurate (with the boomstick)
Weaknesses: -Heavy
-pretty loud
-not very accurate (with stock barrel)
-very difficult to fix
Review: I really like this gun when it works correctly, although when it began breaking it would generally take a while to get it cleaned up and operating correctly. If you are a smaller person and you plan on playing for an extended period of time then a harness would be a good idea. The feed rate is astonishing. You must chrono you gun correctly not only for safety but the reloader will give you lots of problems if it is not chronoed correctly. The last thing is the stock barrel accuracy is not real great the ball has a tendency to curve a lot. It is a pain to fix and clean at the field.
Conclusion: I would recomnend this gun if you want to look awesome and are willing to splurge a little money on a barrel and other upgrades to make the gun reach its full maximum level of performance
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

p8ntballer2387 Friday, December 31st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
spyder shutter
C98
Marker Setup: A5
R/T
16in J & J
Recommended
Upgrades:
R/T
barrel
Strengths: Even the stock barrel preformed wonderful
Weaknesses: None
Review: The only real proble i found with this gun is that it is hard to clean, but no real problem. It has great range even with out the flatline barrel system. I highly recommend this gun it is great, and to see the faces of the guys who have better makers out by a guy with an A5 they go white in the face.
Conclusion: The only paint that is doesn't like is inferno so stay away from it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

The Shaneinator Wednesday, December 29th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
tippy 98 custom
tested spyders, blowback guns , etc
Marker Setup: stock
Recommended
Upgrades:
i am going to buy a drop, new barrel, double trigger,
Strengths: fairly accurate with stock barrel
LOUD
indestructible
Weaknesses: LOUD
forgrip a little small
Review: I just started paintballing recently and got a 98 to start with. I liked it but instead of spending money tp upgrade I used it while saving for a better marker to upgrade. I had to choose between the a5 and a trilogy cocker. When I decided to get the a5 when I first shot it I knew I made the right choice. Its loud,scary, and its a tippy. Its indestructible. The cyclone feed is great and works well. The only thing I would change would have it come with two hoppers because only the one that it come with fits it so if it breaks, and the for grip is a little small for those with larger hands. Overall awesome gun.
Conclusion: I would definetly reccomend thid gun to anyone. It works great and I like it alot. Between this and a cocker, go tippmann.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

nstypick Wednesday, December 29th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
2 years1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: tippmann A-5
dead on paintball frount grip
E-grip
Empire 4 piece barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
Tippmann A-5 E-grip
Flatline
Dead on paintball fount grip
Empire 4 piece barrel kit
Strengths: Cyclone feed(it's fast with the E-grip)
Shear power
Sharp looks
Weaknesses: The cyclone feed is a little bulky.
Review: This is the best gun that i have ever shot it has great distance and power. It also has the coolest upgrades on the market. i also love how it looks like an mp5. This gun is an intimidation gun it scares the other players, espicaly with the E-grip on full auto.
Conclusion: This is a good woodsball marker, espicaly because it is under $300
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (138):  First  |  64  |  65  |  66  |  67  |  68  |  69  |  70  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media