paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Diablo Dusk Paintballs / Diablo Dusk Paintballs / Diablo Dusk Paintballs

Diablo Dusk Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Diablo

Buy Diablo Dusk Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Diablo Dusk Paintballs
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 278
Average Rating: 8.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
No Description Available
Product Availability 
The Diablo Dusk Paintballs are older, so they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (28):  First  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  13  |  14  |  15  |  16  |  Last
        Next Page
olliedisaster Sunday, July 20th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Primer, Super-Swirls
Marker Setup: Twisted Paintball Custom Red Annodized Black Dragun Compact, 20 oz PMI Tank, 14' Pressed All American, Clear Evlution 2 with Y Board, Vertical Palmer's Nickel Stabalizer, Red 32 Flame Drop Forward with On/Off, Red Dye Stickies, CIP SweetSpot Trigger
Recommended
Barrels:
All American...
Strengths: Cheap, Won't Bust in your barrel
Weaknesses: Too Hard , Dimpled, The fill sucked...
Review: They were cheap and they definetly won't bust in your barrel but when it comes to shopping for paint at Wal-Mart i would spend the extra 2 bucks and get the much better Super -Swirls....These things are hard as bricks so they definetly won't bust in your barrel but it will basically only bust on trees and bunkers. The white fill doesn't really show good and it wasn't thick enough.
Conclusion: Overall i don't think they were the worst balls ever but for having the diablo name i expected them to at least be as good as PMI. But they weren't.... When it comes down to cheap paint just get Super Swirls...
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

BoneDaddy68 Sunday, July 20th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Marbelizers, Viewloader T-Ballz, Zaps, Brass Eagles
Marker Setup: Bone Daddy RG w/ 12" whisper barrel and electro hopper
Recommended
Barrels:
No stock barrels, these balls aren't very tough. Teardrop, Whisper Barrel, Freak Jr. or any non stock barrels.
Strengths: Very accurate
Cheap!
Not rare at all
Nice colors
Weaknesses: Chops Easily
Jams power feeds
Review: Overall, these are nothing like marbleizers, but they top Zaps and Brass Eagles. The price is the advantage here. $25 for 1000 balls, and you can find them just about anywhere, even in Model's. They pop very easily, so i you drop them, DONT pick them up. They're suprisingly accurate though, even in high winds and a cruddy gun. The power feed on a Automag68 and several other guns always gets jammed with these balls, they're too big i guess. If you're sneaking up on someone, forget about it, when you try to shoot you have to shake it first. At least most of the time.
Conclusion: Middle of the line balls. That's all. Cheap, very cheap.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

holyshiznit17 Thursday, July 17th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Inferno (they suck)
Marker Setup: Spyder Sonix(of course), 14" Progressive barrel, 32 degree venturi bolt, 47 ci 3000 psi Crossfire air tank, Gold Proteus mask with X-Wind fan, and normal hopper
Recommended
Barrels:
14" Smart Parts Progreesive or Dye Ultralite
Strengths: Cheap with money not cheap in quality. Perfect paint balls for any paintballer
Weaknesses: There can be broken ones in bag but, not sure if this happens a lot
Review: Perfect for beginers and for the experts (I think but I'm no expert they just have never failed me.) I have never broken one of these in my barrel unless it was broken beforehand. You can never go wrong with Dusk. But if you have the money, get the way better paintballs. But those can cost a lot more, but I hear they are worth they money. But I'll stay with my good ol' Dusk.
Conclusion: BUY THESE. You will love them. And at the top of the page it says that it doesn't know where you can get them, buy them at Wal-Mart. I got mine for $27 (thats for 1,000.) But I think you can buy them online for cheaper, just you have to deal with the shipping.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, July 23rd, 2003 at 7:46 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

MaRaUdEr2006 Friday, June 27th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Many other paintballs. The only ones better than these that I have used are RP Scherer balls.
Marker Setup: Rebel '02 with X-core expansion chamber
Recommended
Barrels:
Any.
Strengths: -Fly pretty straight, far, and accurate
-Break well on contact
-Rarely break in barrel
-Inexpensive
Weaknesses: -Often broken ones in containers
-Fill is hard to see
-Greasy
Review: I've shot these paintballs for about three months. They definitely dominate for being sold at Wal*Mart. They beat all other balls there except for RP Scherer Superswirls. Anyway they are a pretty good ball for beginners and intermediate players. People in competitions should stay away from these. I used the red and white ones with a white fill. The fill is pretty hard to see sometimes unless the person you shoot has dark colors on. They fly pretty straight but once in a while one will veer off into nowhere. I've had many broken in the containers but I only bought them once so it may have just been handled badly by the workers at Wal*Mart. These balls aren't too bad compared to others close to the same price.
Conclusion: I recommend these to everyone but professionals (who obviously wouldn't buy them). They shoot well and are very good quality balls for the good price.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, October 29th, 2003 at 3:44 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Sniper15 Thursday, June 26th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
I have used many different kinds of paint.
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine, 12'' Teardrop, Rico AK hopper.
Recommended
Barrels:
I always use my Teardrop, but for this paint, a barrel with a smaller bore would do well.
Strengths: Descent price, you can pick them up at Wal-Mart.
Weaknesses: Bore size is a bit small for my Teardrop.
Review: These paintballs are made by Diablo but are nothing special. You can pick them up at Wal-Mart if you need to so thats a good thing. The fill is a little thin. But the shells are descent. They aren't dimpled and deformed. They break on impact, haven't had many bounces while using Dusks.
Conclusion: These are decent paintballs. They're probably the best they sell at Wal-mart if you have to pick some up there. They fly straight, and break on impact, and are shaped well. I'll give them a 7.
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, February 19th, 2004 at 1:04 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

freakkffactory Monday, June 23rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
32 Degrees Competition - OK
PMI Big Balls - Good
Zap Sport Series -Crappy
Marker Setup: Blue vertical Max-Flo Impulse
Recommended
Barrels:
Small bore'd .686-.687
Strengths: -Cheap at Walmart
-Nice shell
Weaknesses: -The shell splits easily (leakers)
-White-water fill
-Too small for a rec-paint
Review: I got these at Walmart because I saw it had the Draxxus name on it and thought it'd be good. I opened up the package and found about 3 leakers because there were small splits in the shell. The fill is like white water...very crappy. They curved alot in my barrel because my barrel is .689 (Progressive) and these balls are .686.
Conclusion: Don't get these balls, the fill absolutely sucks and they leak through the seam easily. They are also way too small to be rec-paint.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Lucid-Apex Monday, June 16th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
afterburners=a little worse
Marker Setup: a-5 w/ R/T
Strengths: price. These are great paintballs for the price!
Weaknesses: not really any for the money
Review: A few weeks back, me and my friend got in an argument over the best paintballs at Wally world. He said afterburners, i said dusk. We were going to a tourney, so i gave up and went with the afterburners. They performed fairly well at the tourney, and we came in third. a few weeks later, i purchased some dusk paintballs for practice. I hit myself for going with my friends advice. With my stock barrel on my a-5, these paintballs were flying as straight as i'd ever need. they have a sort-of flexible matirial, more flexible than afterburners, of course, but i didn't have any bounce off the old mask i was shooting at. my a-5 is only shot at around 280-300 fps, as with hiogher fps you painballs will veer off target, i've noticed. They are a smaller bore paintball, and i think they would work fairly well for a flatline, which i will have before the end of this summer(2003). I say, for the money you spend, these paintballs out perform their price. buy them for practice, recreational play, or for tourneys. They are servicible paintballs for any situation
Conclusion: Dusk are the best value paintballs i could find at wal-mart. They flew straight, no bounces, and have a fairly visible fill(i used white).
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Bregar Sunday, June 15th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
ranging from brass eagle to marbilizers
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5
Flatline Barrel System
Response Trigger
Strengths: -Round
-Dry
-Durable
-Affordable
Weaknesses: I have yet to have problems with them.
Review: I buy these paintballs from Wal-Mart and they are clearly the best paintballs Wal-Mart carry. But don't be discourage that they may seem cheap, they are actually my paintball of choice and i highly recommend them to any player of any skill level.

The paintballs are round and lack any dimples, they are dry when bag is opened (which is great for my flatline), they are durable (accidently dropped on cement and did not break, but they will break on impact easily), and affordable paint.
Conclusion: Its a very good paint for the price and I recommend it to all!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

BuBbA BFP Thursday, June 12th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Super Swrill,PMI Premium
Marker Setup: Spyder Electra
VL Revolution 12v X-Board
14" SP TearDrop
20oz and 9oz tank
(Commando 1 Back up)
Recommended
Barrels:
Smart Part Barrels
Strengths: hard
wont chop in barrel
good acuracy
cheap in price
Weaknesses: paint comes off quick
Review: Well guys this balls are great for walmart paint, this are way better than the rps/super swrill ones, the swrill ones suck butt, but this Dusk ones are great if you want good paint pretty cheap go for it and get this, they sell them at walmart. they shot very good with my Electra i havent had a choped since i got it with these balls.
Conclusion: Great Paint if you dont have a PB store anywhere around where you live, go to walmart and get some Dusk they are great paint.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

BEwasmyfrstgun Thursday, June 12th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
afterburner, PMI: super swirl, hotspotz
Marker Setup: spyder Electra DX w/ 68ci 4500 Bulldog N2, and a eVLution ll hopper.
Recommended
Barrels:
anything if u buy them
Strengths: cheap and they are sold almost everywhere. They dont break in barrel
Weaknesses: They definetly dont break on your targets or anywhere as a matter of fact.
Review: These paintballs are the second worst paintballs i have ever fired. out of a 1/4 case of paint not one broke on my target unless i hit him in the mask. It was like firing rubber bouncy balls. and they curve all over the place. i will never buy this paint again. They become sticky if exposed to sunlight and a few actually melted. Buy afterburner paint if your gonna play a woods game or just fooling around for the same price afterburner is a thousand times better.Oh and by the way the worst paintballs i have ever fired are hotspots. Dont buy either of them!!!! the greatest paint in the world is EVIL!
Conclusion: If you absolutely have to... Ummmm still dont buy them.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (28):  First  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  13  |  14  |  15  |  16  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media