paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Diablo Dusk Paintballs / Diablo Dusk Paintballs / Diablo Dusk Paintballs

Diablo Dusk Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Diablo

Buy Diablo Dusk Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Diablo Dusk Paintballs
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 278
Average Rating: 8.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
No Description Available
Product Availability 
The Diablo Dusk Paintballs are older, so they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (28):  First  |  12  |  13  |  14  |  15  |  16  |  17  |  18  |  Last
        Next Page
Paulrus Sunday, May 11th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
PMI premium
Marker Setup: Tippmann Pro-Carbine
18 inch Dye Boomstick
Threw stock
32 degrees coiled remote
6+1 pod pack
Recommended
Barrels:
anything but the flatline
Strengths: cheap
thik fill
not too many dimpels
Weaknesses: some balls break really easly
Review: Thease balls are great balls for their price, I've shot 2000 threw my stock barrel, and broke about 12. They fly sortave straight, sometimes curve. I have played many a game with thease and they are very trusty, they fly in a spacific pattern, (atleast for me) so I lernt that pattern and now i can shoot a man from 100 yards away in about 3-5 shots.
Conclusion: This is great paint for that weekend paintballer, but for the allout paintballer, you might want to use Marbs, or evils.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Julka Saturday, May 10th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
JT Maxim 2. Nitro Ducks. Powerballs.
Marker Setup: Spyder Shutter. Smart Parts 2001 All American 12". 16 OZ CO2 w/ butt plate, Pure Energy 12 OZ CO2. Ricochet AK. Redz 2+1 Harness, 2 Fat Boy 140 round tubes.

Armotech Zeus with a COPS911 Shoulder Holster.
Recommended
Barrels:
I've only used it with my one barrel and my Zeus, so I can't really make a judgement on this....The All American works fine, as far as I'm concerned.
Strengths: Shoot fairly straight, Small seams, bright fill.
Weaknesses: Lots of Dimples, a little soft.
Review: These work as well as I require them to. I buy the yellow fill, which is nice and bright. Very easy to see. These aren't the most accurate paintballs for long distance shooting, but it'll shoot straight for 100 feet or so. That's about 1/2 the home field I play at, so I'm happy. If you go out to a large official field, you might want to get something different. The seams are fairly small, so that's nice. It's rare to find a truly round ball. All the random ones I've pulled out to check have had at least one dimple in them. They aren't the most brittle things, either. However, I haven't noticed any times when my paintballs just bounce off of something. They always break on target for me, unless I'm target shooting at something like cloth on a string.

I've only had these break in my hopper with outside influence (IE: Somebody shooting my hopper 6 times from 25 feet away.)

Conclusion: It's worth the cash to buy them, but if you're going for a tournament, I would recomend something better. These are great for just playing paintball with your friends, though. Since they aren't accurate at long distances, you really need to get up close to have lots of hope about hitting your opponent.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

imbobdole Saturday, May 10th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Marballizers, Super Swirl and other cheapo paint, PMI Premiums
Marker Setup: Bob Long 2002 Intimidator
Dye Sticky3's
WGP Drop Forward
Evolution 2 loader
Freak system
68ci/4500 PSI Nitro
Recommended
Barrels:
.689 Freak insert seems to work about right with these balls, maybe even .687, depending on humidity and temp.
Strengths: They don't break in your barrel, period.
Weaknesses: The don't break on your target a lot of the time either
Review: These balls are just okay, I would reccomend them mainly for testing your gun or getting everything working right, or just those times where you just want to go insane with balls. Marballizers are much better than these balls and I would reccomend them over the dusks. You aren't going to pull off too many long distance hits with these balls, as after a certain distance, they hit the opponent and sting for a second, but they don't break.
Conclusion: I'd reccomend marballizers any day over these. Yes, they're cheaper than marballizers, by a large amount, and they're available at Walmart, but they're cheaper for a reason. Marballizers don't break in your barrel either, have a thicker fill, and you get to see that thicker fill all over your opponents when they break, rather than just a welt where the ball bounced off them and didn't break.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Tanner#33 Tuesday, May 6th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
kingman java supreme
brass eagle{dosn't count}
Marker Setup: a stock pro/carbine, with a 16 oz co2.
Recommended
Barrels:
my stock barrel works great
Strengths: 0 busts out of 500
small/meduim bore
cheap
bought at walmart
very consistant
Weaknesses: white fill, not easy to see
Review: these are the best paintballs i've shot. they are cheap, always bust on you're targat and not in you're barrel. they shoot straight, and don't go straight down, like some others do.
you can get them next time you're at wally-world. if they have a different color beside white, get it. if they come out with a bright color i'd always use them.
Conclusion: get them if you're out of paintballs, and walmart is the closest spot to get some. i'd give it a 10 if it were a different color.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, May 6th, 2003 at 6:04 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Joshland Wednesday, April 30th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Diablo Blaze, Brass eagle,Gallyons brand
Marker Setup: revelation, no upgrades
Recommended
Barrels:
Stock barrel is fine
Strengths: durable, shoot straight, cheap, only $14 for 500
Weaknesses: sometimes they curve after about 70 yrds.
Review: These paintballs are very good for what you pay. I accidentally dropped them on cement and none broke. At Wal-mart they are $14 for 500, and they are better than most of the paintballs they sell there. They are pretty consistant, and go in the same relative area with each shot.
Conclusion: There isn't much to complain about with these paintballs. Of course they are not perfect, but they are very good for what you pay. Good for arena, and backyard paintballing, I would reccomend these paintballs to anybody who doesn't have much spending money, or if you just want good paint for cheap.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ashdaman Tuesday, April 22nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
BE paintballs (really bad) Proballs (Ok) Marbs (awesome but too exspensive)
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 custom 12" teardrop barrel remote 20 oz c02
Recommended
Barrels:
my teardrop was great, my friend's boomy worked well too ,anything medium bored
Strengths: Rarely chops
Dont smell too bad
round, no dimples
cheap
readily available at WallyWorld
Weaknesses: bad fill
Review: Ok, I just got my original gun (a minimag, ended up selling it) and I was ready for some shootin. I had rented a gun before at a field and loved to paintball. I was a newbie but even with my lack of experience I knew that I couldn't play paintball without any paintballs. (Duh) So I went on down to WallyWorld and pick up 500 rounds of VL paint. Needless to say the paint chopped and curved like it was possessed by demons. Then I went online and checked out all the bad things people were saying about Walmart paint, so I decided I wasn't going to buy from them again. A few weeks later my friend challenged me to a friendly game of woodball with some of his buddies.I told him I couldn't because I was short on cash. He said he supply me with ammo so I agreed. When I arrived at his house he filled my hopper and pods with diablo dusk paint and we went off to the battle grounds. I was on fire. I was shooting people with better guns and more experience with these awesome balls. At the end of the day I asked my friend what site he got the balls on. He proceeded to tell me he bought them at Walmart, I was shocked but the balls worked fine. That was the day I started buying good balls at a cheap price.
Conclusion: Not as good as marbs but much cheaper, this is quality paint at a practice paint price.
Get some Dusk and see for yourself
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

smartone03 Sunday, April 20th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
PMI Premium, Core (crap), Winchester (crap), Marballizer
Marker Setup: Spyder TL Plus,32 Degrees Whisper
Recommended
Barrels:
None, they've worked well in all the barrels I've ever used.
Strengths: -Fly straight
-Break on target
-Don't break in barrel
-Don't chop
-Cheap
Weaknesses: -Thin, light colored fill
-Few availible colors
-Everyone has them
Review: While they have a few problems (mind you, few), these are excellent balls. I can only see two problems with them. One, they have a light colored fill, so it's hard to tell if you hit someone or not. Two, they only come in a couple of colors, so at the end of the game, you might not get the credit for a well earned hit. These are only minor problems, so they don't really downgrade the quality of these balls much. In my last game, I used 1500 and didn't have a single break. I only had a few incidents where the ball didn't break on target, and they fly straighter than any other ball I've ever used besides marballizers. My personal ball of choice.
Conclusion: While there are better paintballs out there, you won't find them at a price like this. If you don't use them, at least try them. All pantballers owe it to themselves.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Chip smith Sunday, April 20th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
marbs, super swirl
Marker Setup: tipp a-5, red dot, remote set up, collapsible, stock flatline, e-grip
Recommended
Barrels:
any,
Strengths: break on impact, pink fill rocks!
Weaknesses: white suck, not good for tuning in your sight, shots curve like a pen?s.
Review: Good for the price, the pink fill is nice and bright. It can be seen from at least 10 miles away. I actually saw it show up in a satalite photogragh! Dont wast your time with the white fill, it looks like hand lotion without the pretty smell. If your a wiper, (like me) offer some to the other team, they'll thank you after they kick your ass. I buy them at Sports Authority $59.-2000, same price as online without shipping and scratching your balls while you wait your favorite brown guy. ( That's slang for the UPS delivery man for all youracially sensitive speedballers)
Conclusion: Great for the price, pink fill is easily seen, available everywhere -Wallmart, Sports Authority. I give them an 8.2345329.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

O.a.T Sunday, April 20th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
A lot of other brands including most offerings from PMI/RPS, Diablo, Nelson, Zap, Great American, Java, etc.
Marker Setup: Hmmm? Well I currently have and routinely switch between my Tippy 98 LP, my turbo shocker, and a rainmaker that all run on HPA and a 12v revvy with x-board. I recently picked up a good deal on Piranha Ext Pro but have not really used it to any extent.
Recommended
Barrels:
None
Strengths: Cheap and readily available, including WalMart and Sam's club.
Weaknesses: Very inconsistent size and roundness
Review: Sam's club was selling 1500 of these in a plastic barrel for ~$27.00. For that price, and after reading some of the reviews here, I bought a bucket. The ones I got vary in size and roundness tremendously. If you get a good ball, it will fly straight, true, and generally break on target. The bad ones of course are prone to curving, if you are lucky enough not to have them break in your barrel. The real problem is there are as many bad ball as there are good balls, at least in the batch I got.
Conclusion: I can not recommend these, even for something like the $10 per 500 i paid. I can not recommend them for practice, I can not recommend them for rec play, and I will not recommend them tournament play, Sam I am. IMHO, they are not even worth using as balls to test your equipment; you spend to much time cleaning your barrel. There are too many other low-medium priced balls that are much better. And if you are a bit patient, you can always seem to find a medium to high end paintball on sale.
Rating:
3 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, September 29th, 2004 at 2:52 am PST
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

z33to Sunday, April 20th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
RPS Marabllizers
Marker Setup: Bud Orr Sniper II pump gun, 14" Aftermarket Barrel (Unknown but very accurate with Marbs) 7 Ounce tank, LaserDot (Proffessional Pistol but modified to fit PB gun) Shoulder Mount. Very accurate. Will hit a soda can 90% of the time with marballizers at 50 yards.
Recommended
Barrels:
Boomstick if you got the money. Anything should do.
Strengths: Hit a pizza box at about 40 yards. No breakage yet. Cheap Ammo.
Weaknesses: Not perfectly smooth. Some balls would curve WAY to much. Thick shell might now break.
Review: The price was its main drawing point for me. It was 5 bucks cheaper per 500 than marballizers and the accuracy isnt bad for backyard playign around with freinds or practicing. I wouldnt recommend in a gae where you actually want to try and win. My gun is a sniper gun so therefor i really only have one shot. So when im playign I use marballizers. The Dusks are great for the price and maybe in a semi they will still be good.
Conclusion: Fool around with them with ur freinds. Use somethign better if you actually want to win.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (28):  First  |  12  |  13  |  14  |  15  |  16  |  17  |  18  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media