paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Diablo Dusk Paintballs / Diablo Dusk Paintballs / Diablo Dusk Paintballs

Diablo Dusk Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Diablo

Buy Diablo Dusk Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Diablo Dusk Paintballs
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 278
Average Rating: 8.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
No Description Available
Product Availability 
The Diablo Dusk Paintballs are older, so they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (28):  First  |  18  |  19  |  20  |  21  |  22  |  23  |  24  |  Last
        Next Page
acid_spyder Wednesday, December 4th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Rps, Brass Eagle, and PMI Balls
Recommended
Barrels:
I used a Smart Parts Progressive with these
Strengths: *Well the major plus for these is that u can get them at ur local walmart

*there made by a good company that is known for good balls

*most of the ones i get are in pretty good condition no dimples or busted balls
Weaknesses: The only thing that i though sucked was i can only find them in white
Conclusion: Good balls, good price, can be found and bought easy
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Pb Freak 2002 Thursday, November 21st, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Viewloader
Diablo Nightmare
Sheridan by Diablo
RPS Super Swirl
Marker Setup: Red WGP 2002 Vertical Autococker
------------------------------------------------
Bottomline Installation
Red WGP Hinge Trigger
TKO Venturi Bolt
PMI 20ounce CO2 Tank
Recommended
Barrels:
Any medium bore size barrel.
Strengths: -Shoots darts. With a right paint/barrel match, the accuracy is unbelieveable. To test to see if you have a good paint/barrel match is to push the paintball into the opening of the barrels back. Then blow through the barrel with a short quick breath of air and if the paintball flys a good distance, then you have a good paint/barrel match. If it requires you to have your face turn red and the paintball's moving nowhere, the paintball is too big, and if it rolls out the barrel, it's too small, very simple.

-Consistency, again with a good paint/barrel match it will be very consistent.

-Fairly thick fill. Too much for wipers, but doesn't create a mess.

-You can buy 500 count boxes at Wal-Mart. Don't have to order cases that takes days to arrive. $13.00 for 500. That is an amazing deal!

-Red/White match my gun perfectly.
Weaknesses: -It rolls out my Autococker barrel, I won't count this.

-All the same color, get's a little boring after a while.

-Not a very good cold weather paint. Cold as in below 30 degrees. 30-40 they do pretty good but they work amazing in the high 50s.
Conclusion: I don't care if the pros diss you for buying paint sold at Wal-Mart. They're just jealous that you only have to pay $13.00 for 500 while they if they're lucky get below $25.00 for "Tourny Paint." I've fired tourny quality paint, the expensive stuff, and there's almost no difference in accuracy. I VERY STRONGLY SUGGEST THIS PRODUCT!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Ramstang Saturday, November 16th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
First Choice, Viewloader
Marker Setup: Kingman Spyder Victor (stock for Now, Gas-thru Grip ordered)
Recommended
Barrels:
Better than stock
Strengths: The paint is now sold at wal-mart for about 14 per 500rds and 27 per 1000rds, so the word inexpensive comes to mind. Rarely chopped balls. Easy to find a walmart anymore so they should have them.
Weaknesses: ummmm, wal-mart needs to a better color fill selection.
Conclusion: Buy em' expecially if you are shoot alot. Cheap price, fly straight, hardly chop on the gun, wahat more could you ask for. Wal-mart is near everything, go there and put em on layaway if you have to. I will use these all the time unless I go to a field that requires me to use Field paint only.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dante089 Friday, November 15th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Brass Eagle New Formula, Team Colors, Zap
Marker Setup: Spyder 2 in 1 Compact Java Edition
9 1/2 in Muzzle Brake Barrel
Bottomline setup with 12 oz Co2
200 round Java hopper
Recommended
Barrels:
Dye Boomstick, Dye Ultralite, Spyder Stock Barrels
Strengths: This paint, considering its cheap, is pretty damn good. Unlike Brass, this stuff breaks on impact, and the fill is distinctive. If you get shot with this paint you'll know it, and for you wipers out there it's tough to get off. It is also fairly consistent accuracy-wise considering I'm using a stock barrel and it doesn't curve at all. Not one chopped ball out of a 1000 rounds, and I never had to clean out my barrel.....w()()t
Weaknesses: umm....there isn't much that is wrong with this paint......
Conclusion: The colors are good, the fill is good, it's cheap and affordable, breaks on impact, and the fill is thick and vibrant, what else can I say?

If you're at Sports Authority and you need paint get this and you'll be completely satisfied.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pravit726 Friday, November 15th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Brass Eagle paint...crappy, breaks a lot.
Marker Setup: stock Spyder victor w/ 20 oz tank
Strengths: This paint is good quality and cheap. You can buy it at Wal-Mart for the exact same price as Brass Eagle, but it is SO much better! I fired a case of 1000 and they were all just fine. I'm glad I don't have to go buy the expensive paint at the specialty store where the guy is so fanatical he won't sell any Diablo products because it's "of the devil", not even the great V-Force mask. :(
Weaknesses: Some of the balls were dimpled but with any paint that will be the case. There is also only one color I could find, white.
Conclusion: Great cheap paint for rec ball. Head over to Wal-Mart and get some today!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

scott_1979 Friday, November 15th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
One time Brass Eagle, but this paint should honestly be banned and shut down, it gives paintball a bad name.

California Magnum awww yeah a classic paintball that I use to love but has come and gone. Whatever happened to them?
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom, Lapco bigshot barrel
Recommended
Barrels:
I don't have enough expierence with this paint to reccomend barrels...
Strengths: Well they work well and fly straight and they are not expensive, thats the formula for sucessful paintballs. I expect this paint to be around a while. I have not broken one ball yet and I play woodsball with them. There were some dimples on a few of them but In all honesty I purchased them from wal-mart, wow I can't believe I've been playing paintball for over a decade and I'm ashamed to admit I buy paint from wal-mart.
Weaknesses: The fact that they are available from wal-mart gives the paint a bad image. Fact of the matter is if wal-mart took them off their shelves then we couldn't complain about them.
Conclusion: This is an excellent paint, so stop fooling around trying to find the ultimate paint, because you probably just suck at aiming on a moving target. Maybe you could rapid fire? Oh, wait you already do.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

EliteBoris Thursday, November 14th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
PMI premiums, big ball, all sorts of rec paint
Marker Setup: 2k3 cocker 14 JT barrel, orracle 3 way
black dragun
Recommended
Barrels:
any after market, or even stock barrels
Strengths: nice shell,all round,all the same size, did not break. You can see the multi colored splats so you have a varing reference point of where your last balls hit.
Weaknesses: The shells were multi colored and the fills varried in colors.
Conclusion: Best quality rec paintout there even thouhg i like a consistant color so i can se were i shot, but in a way it can be an advantage so not every one has the same color and have to distinguash whitch of all the yellow splats are yours. Basicly the multi colored outer shells bothered me and can screw with a vision eye other than that I say Diablo makes the best paint around.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

DesertPaintball Thursday, November 14th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Brass Eagle & Paintball From The Park
Marker Setup: 32 Degree Rebel Xtreme, 20oz Tank, Adjustable Elbow.
Recommended
Barrels:
Any 32 Degree Barrel
Strengths: Everything Is Great About This Prouduct. Let Me List Somethings:
1.Great Price at Wal-Mart ($30 for 1000 Rounds)
2. Strong Ball
3.Breaks When It Hits Your Target
4. A Ball Has Never Broken In My Barrel Or My Hopper
5. The Ball Has Never Got Stuck In The Hopper, And I Have A $6 Hopper
6. Fly's Straight
7. The Balls Are Round & The Same Size
&
8. Great White Color
Weaknesses: Nothing Is Bad About The Diablo Dusk Paintball. Its The Best (I Think).
Conclusion: Next Time You Go Paintball, Get This Ball, Wal-Mart 1000 for $30. Its Great. I Suggest This Product To Everyone.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

RPN1984 Tuesday, November 12th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
RPS super swirls are simaliar but not quite as good as dusks for me any way i balz are in the same price range but there is no comparsion in quality
Marker Setup: spyder aggressor XT all stock will upgrade soon! also will be gettin a spyder Xtra too
Recommended
Barrels:
any spyder barrels they all work great with dusks and all draxxus paint for that matter
Strengths: the good about it is every thing!!! u can get it a walmart anytime its very cheap!!! 13.88 for 500 count also it is very accurate and has a hard shell and a decent fill its a little thin but it works
Weaknesses: the fill is the only bad part i can be wiped pretty easy but who cares really
Conclusion: its a very good paint i have shot over 3000 rounds and barley any chops if u have a spyder this is a must rec ball im giving it a 9 cause its great but nothing is perfect. basically if u want a cheap good paint buy this nothing compares to it in that price range
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pbspike Thursday, November 7th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
RPS superswirl, PMI field paint
Marker Setup: Spyder compact deluxe Java, ACI sub-zero 4 chamber expansion chamber, pro drop forward, 14" Tru-flight barrel. VL Revlution 12v Hopper.
Recommended
Barrels:
only tried with the VL barrel at Wal*Mart.
Strengths: Cheap $14 for 500. Easy to get. Wal*Mart carries them. Flies fairly straight.
Weaknesses: Ok, This paint is good except for one major thing. The balls are very inconsistent in size. One will roll right through the barrel. While another will get stuck if the way it is supposed to. (take the barrel off your marker and place a ball in it to test the paint to barrel fit. It should fit snuggly). Because of this one shot would go where I wanted it and the next would fly far right.
Conclusion: This Paint is definitely worth a try. They didn't work well for me but I had a cheap barrel and I've gotten another one since. I would recommend spending the extra 2 bucks and getting the super-swirls but try these out too. They may work for you. I personally will not buy them again. I found my rec paint with the super-swirls.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (28):  First  |  18  |  19  |  20  |  21  |  22  |  23  |  24  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media