paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Diablo Dusk Paintballs / Diablo Dusk Paintballs / Diablo Dusk Paintballs

Diablo Dusk Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Diablo

Buy Diablo Dusk Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Diablo Dusk Paintballs
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 278
Average Rating: 8.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
No Description Available
Product Availability 
The Diablo Dusk Paintballs are older, so they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (28):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  Last
        Next Page
caddycat1100 Sunday, August 29th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Blue Streak (Baaad).
Other Paint
Marker Setup: Dragun T.E.S, All American, Empire Reloader B, CO2.
Recommended
Barrels:
After Market Barrels. (Preforms Well With Stocks Too).
Strengths: Durable.
Doesn't Break/Chop/Bounce.
Does What You Expect A Paintball Should Do.
Weaknesses: None Really.
Review: Its Very Good Paint. It Doesn't Surprise You At All Like Some Paint (Curving, Ect). Durable Doesn't Break Or Chop Much. Okay Price Not Expensive But Not Cheap Either, And From What I've Seen Doesn't Bounce. I Really Like And Use It When I Can Afford It. I Give It A 9 Out Of 10.
Conclusion: Buy It If You Want Good Paint For A So So Price.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, August 29th, 2004 at 1:14 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Scherping19 Sunday, August 22nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Core- Bad
RPS Flash- BAD!!
Zap Tork-Awesome...Just like this product
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine 2K4- Green

-Custom Products Classic One Piece .689 Barrel- Satin Black
-Shocktech LPC- Silver Satin
-Maddman's Spring Kit
-Shocktech Super Fly Bolt
-New Designz Low Clamping Feedneck-Black
-CP Drop Adapter
-Shocktech Micro Drop & On/Off Combo-Black
-New Designz HP Valve
-Modded VA
-Modded Trigger
-Halo TSA LCD Backman- Black
-12oz co2
Recommended
Barrels:
.687-.689 Barrel
CP 1 piece
Strengths: Accurate
Cool Fill
Sweet Shell
Price
Not a single break
Weaknesses: Bounce
Review: ----These paintballs are pretty good. About the same, or a little better, than Draxxus Midnight. The Lava/Orange shell is kick a**. The fill is also semi-thick. The price is ok., $20.00 for 1000. I didn't have a single break out of 1000 balls. The shell is soo tough. The only bad thing about these are that they do not break on target most of time.
They are also very accurate.
Conclusion: Overal, a good product. 4 Shell/Fill colors to choose from and no chops. Accurate!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, August 12th, 2005 at 12:34 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Xavier Juarez Friday, August 13th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Zap, weichester, Dusk is better
Marker Setup: Spyder Xtra, Camo tape, lots of stickers everywhere
Recommended
Barrels:
Ummm, all barrels realy
Strengths: Tough
explode easy
good paint splatter
Weaknesses: They hurt more, but o well.
Review: I used these paintballs the most out of any i used. These are the best i have ever used. They shoot accuarate. I havnt had a ball break. They hurt more cuz i made my brother cry LOL. I suggest these paintballs to n eone. they are a little expensive but worth the price.
Conclusion: Buy them
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

purepaintballer Monday, August 9th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
prety much any paint premium marbalizer all star rec sport midnight inferno everyyything
Marker Setup: Diablo Direct matrix with ardvaark image bolt 15 degree expansion chamber aardvark reg halo insert flame dropforward 2 piece orracle barrel evolution two hopper 88ci 4500 tank dye rhino cover
Recommended
Barrels:
for me it didnt make it to the barrel if that gives you an idea of what i think of this paint
Strengths: It's soft and will break on your opponent if it gets there
Weaknesses: Too soft broke in the chamber everytime.
Review: I picked this up on wednsday and went to the field I play at (thunder) to use it. the first shot I took with it brokein the bolt I wasnt even firing fast and if iI was I dont think I could get ahead of my egg anyways so I wasnt chopping. I dont really like this paint at all. I like most diablo but I would have to say not to get this my gun is really easy on paint so if you dont wannabreak you need a gun that has like never broken paint ever. haha
Conclusion: I would say to look for other paintballs by diablo or what is now draxxus i think and try to stay away from these. but maybeI got a bad batch.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

banderson Sunday, August 8th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Rps Rec Balls
Blue Streak
PMI Premium
Marker Setup: Spyder victor
View Loader Hopper
J&J Performance Ceramic Barrel
12oz. Steel C02 Tank
Home Made Drop
Custom Paint Job On All(Except Barrel)
Recommended
Barrels:
I used a stock Spyder and a J&J Ceramic.
Neither work very well.
Strengths: Cheap
Thick Fill
Hard Shell(not to soft or crunchy)
Weaknesses: Fill Color
Dimpled
Review: I only tested thes balls once.They were not the worst balls I have used,but theey were pretty bad.

Pros:

They were cheap.
The fill was fairly thick but not the best.
The shells were not crunchy.

Cons:

Fill color was white so it was hard to see,and it faded.
Just about all the balls were dimpled or not round.
They did not always break on impact.
They did not fit my barrels very well.
Fairly inacurate,I could still hit a small target every once in awhile.
Conclusion: All around there were not to bad, But you can get Draxxus balls cheaper.
And Draxxus are better all around.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Dragonboarder94 Saturday, August 7th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Diablo/Draxxus Inferno-more brittle than dusk
CORE-not quite as good as dusk
Marker Setup: Spyder Fenix
Tigershark Bolt
18" Boomstick barrel
Egg II
20 oz co2
custom camo
Recommended
Barrels:
My boomstick worked great, my stock aggressor barrel worked O.K. too.
Strengths: Not too brittle
Cheap
Found everywhere
Weaknesses: Fill is hard to see depending on who ur shooting at
Review: This paint worked wonders with my boomstick. Sniping was a breeze because of the bore size/paint size matched so well. I also used these in a stock barrel from my aggressor, they flew straight from even that! I now use them in my homemade barrel for my talon (copper pipe)...not that i use it that much, but the paint worked well in that too, (even though it was WAY too small) I experienced no breaks thus far (i've gone throug 3 cases)
Conclusion: great paint for a great price..make sure ur barrel agrees w/ it b4 u start buying cases (as with any paint) I give it a 9 b/c nothing's perfect
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

GeneralJim Wednesday, August 4th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
4 years5 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Zap, Blue Streak, Big-ball
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 custom with flatline/respone trigger
Recommended
Barrels:
Dye Boomstick, J&J Cermatic, Flatline
Strengths: Cheap, Good fill, Breaks on contact, Doesn't break often in your marker.

Weaknesses: None what so ever
Review: I've been using these paintballs for over 4 years now, and they have really suited me well.

After using them for 4 years, only about 50 have broken total, and thats pretty good considering I go paintballing at least once a week.

They are very good paintballs for the price, 500 for 10 dollars at most places.

I would highly recommend getting some of these to try out!
Conclusion: If your looking for a cheap, well made paintball, these are the ones to go with!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

spyder1191 Tuesday, August 3rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
super swirl, pmi, and scorch
Marker Setup: spyder sonix, 14in dye boomstick barrel, viewloader black hopper, 12ounce co2 tank with butt plate.
Recommended
Barrels:
Dye Boomstick
Strengths: Bust on impact and not in your gun, nice color, flies straight.
Weaknesses: The fill is not very thick.
Review: These paintballs fly straight, break on impact and not in your barrel. The only problem is that the fill is not very thick and is easy to wipe. They have consistant quality and and color is good. They are cheap and you can find them almost any where.these are the best paintballs I have ever used.
Conclusion: these paintballs are great for just fooling around with or playing serious games with. I rate them a 10 out of 10.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Alexsc007 Wednesday, July 28th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Super Swirl, Afterburner, Sunflare, Scorch, Blue Streak
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5 with 16" 32* Night Stick barrel, 9oz, 12oz, and 20oz tanks
Recommended
Barrels:
16" 32* Night Stick barrel or 14" Progressive from Smart Parts
Strengths: Hard
Consistently round
Don't break in barrel
Cheap
Weaknesses: Only come in one color (white fill)
Review: These are good paintballs for many guns. They don't burst in your barrel like others in the same price range. They will not work very well on pro guns like Bob Longs, or Angels because they are too powerful. In the whole time I have used these paintballs, I have had only one paintball break in my barrel. That was because I had dirt in my barrel.
Conclusion: Good paintballs for many guns. Not for pro guns!!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

Jenkins Monday, July 5th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: Dragun T.E.S., 20 oz. Co2, 9v revvy hopper
Recommended
Barrels:
This paint works REALLY good with any stock spyder barrel, which I believe is a medium bore.
Strengths: -Cheap
-avaliable anywhere
-alot of colors to choose from
-Strong paint
Weaknesses: No weaknesses whatsoever....this is perfect rec paint...good enough for a tourney even...
Review: I bought these from Dick's Sporting Goods because they were really cheap, and I was expecting them to break alot, but to my surprise they didnt, they were really strong, but not so strong that they didnt break when you shot someone. I would recomend this paint for all rec and scenario games, even tourney's, this paint is really good and is really cheap, perfect if you love to play but don't have a ton of money.
Conclusion: Good, Strong paint that is cheap and a great value.....I recomend this paint to anyone playing recreationaly because it is very inexpensive.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, July 5th, 2005 at 9:05 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (28):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media