paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Bob Long Ground Zero Intimidator / Bob Long Ground Zero Intimidator / Bob Long Ground Zero Intimidator / Bob Long Ground Zero Intimidator

Bob Long Ground Zero Intimidator Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Bob Long

Buy Bob Long Ground Zero Intimidator

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Bob Long Ground Zero Intimidator
[ View Photos (10) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 83
Average Rating: 9.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $1000

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The GZ Intimidator was designed exclusively for Team Ground Zero. Knowing that a top professional team would be relying on this marker, Bob Long made sure to include everything a top player would need. First, it has a lightened body and custom milling. Playing all day with a heavy gun is no way to win a tournament. Second, the GZ Intimidator comes with a vertical regulator to fine-tune the velocity and prevent velocity spikes. Also, a pressure gauge comes standard so you know what the operating pressure of the marker is. Most important is the trigger, and there is no doubt about it the GZ Intimidator is lightning fast! With three distinct adjustments on the trigger you are sure to find a setting just to your liking.
Product Availability 
The Bob Long Ground Zero Intimidator is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (9):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
Blue Baller Thursday, August 18th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Matrix- It was a lot heavier and more ineffecient. Ball on ball accuracy though.
Angel Speed- This gun had a big disadvantage in that it had no eyes stock, but it was extremely fast and I found it easier to snap with. I never once chopped even with no eyes.
Other timmies- The new models feel tighter and a lot more balanced, but in the 2k2 generation, this timmy is on the same level as the rest. Shoots just the same.
Marker Setup: GZ intimidator, 2 piece 16" CP, LCD Clamshell, WAS 2.6, PBK Ram Bumper, Twistlock Feedneck, Unimount
Recommended
Upgrades:
*New barrel
*New board
*Clamping feedneck
*Aftermarket trigger

The rest is really preference. Stock this gun works great for me, but if I were to pick up some Violent Products delrin pistons, I have a feeling I could go a bit easier on the lpr and reduce the kick and sound signature a bit.
Strengths: Fast, very light, effecient, easy to maintain.
Weaknesses: Not that it has effected me ever, but feels like a toy (kind of).
Review: I have owned almost any high end gun out there, be it angels, matrices, and several timmies. I keep coming back to timmies for some reason (this is my fourth intimidator). I get a kick at how simple these things are, and yet how great they shoot. The operation is simple enough to understand, and I find them pretty easy to take apart.

The maintenance isn't bad at all. Every other case, I'll re-lube my ram and after about a month, my reg pistons. It doesn't take a whole lot of skill at cleaning guns to do so. The barbs can be picky but I've only ever broken one, and it wasn't even me who broke it. Just be careful with them and they won't give you any trouble. My intimidator has never gone down on me.

The thing I like most about Intimidators is that they all pretty much shoot the same. What's good about this is that you can buy a cheaper Intimidator, like a GZ, and put a few upgrades on it, and it'll rip. At least I know mine does.

Did I mention they shoot fast?
Conclusion: I'd recommend this timmy or any other. No matter what, you're getting a solid gun.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

brok3n Saturday, July 23rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Well, not similar in any comparison, but other markers. Dye Reflex, 2K3 SP Impulse (CP roller trigger, voodoo bolt, titanium pin, SP 14 Freak kit)
Marker Setup: 2K2 GZ Timmy, all stock besides my 14in Freak kit, 91ci 4500psi ACI bulldog nitro tank, halo b
Recommended
Upgrades:
As it is, a lighter bolt and lighter hammer.
Strengths: Fast, fast, and more fast. Great on air!
Weaknesses: It kicks alot.
Review: I bought a GZ Timmy on ebay a couple weeks ago and finally had the chance to go out and play with it. Took me about 3 hours to get it working properly.

Ofcourse, all of the following problems are because the person that owned the gun before me didn't maintain it and clean it.

+LPR had NO lube so it wasn't regulating the pressure right. Max fps was stuck at 160..
+Ram was stiff as crap, also NO lube.
+Hose that runs to the asa blew off, having me dissasemble the entire clamshell to re-attach.

After these things had been remedied, I hit the field. One word. AWESOME.
Easily lays ropes, but I had an issue with chopping paint. (my eyes aren't on).
Went through 1 1/2 cases of paint without even trying, and didn't fill up once.
Conclusion: It kicks more than my impulse, but is twice as fast. When laying down ropes, it has a tendancy to start moving up, so you have to train yourself to push it back down.

FREAKIN AWESOME-----> BUY ONE.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

WipeAndDie Tuesday, May 31st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
A-5
Piranha blowbacks
Dragun/Odyssey The One
Marker Setup: 2003 GZ w/ CP barrel, CP regulator, CP roller trigger w/ magnet mod, ENTROPY board, delrin ram, twist-lock feed neck, Hybrid eye covers, and adjustable ram cap
Recommended
Upgrades:
Always purchase an adjustable ram cap with any Intimidator.
Eye-covers
Then, maybe a new board, barrel, bolt (all of which isn't necessary... but even the smallest upgrade adds up).
Strengths: Efficiency
Accurate
Ease of maintenance
SPEED!
Weaknesses: No LCD screen ( no biggie)
Sloppy trigger needs serious adjustment
Review: The GZ, as with all other Intimidators, performs flawlessly. The gun is so easily maintained I'm surprised fields don't rent them out... wouldn't that be heaven. The GZ, unlike other Timmy's, however, does not come with an LCD. I prefer not having one (it's one less piece of equipment that can go wrong).

This gun is quiet enough to shoot during rec/scenario play and not allow the enemy to determine your position. And, of course, it's only limited by the speed of your fingers during speed ball.
Conclusion: Don't listen to what people have to say about Shockers or Matrixes. Open bolt guns are far superior in maintenace, speed, and reliability. Get a Timmy!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

chingtaoman Thursday, April 28th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder E-99, Autococker Vert Feed
Marker Setup: 2002 GZ Intimidator with WAS 2.7 and Nitro Duck tank, on-off
Recommended
Upgrades:
WAS 2.7, critical trigger
Strengths: Accurate, Air Efficent, consistent
Weaknesses: first ball drops, bolt, Grips don't fit with WAS board
Review: This is by far the best gun I have ever used. Very fast, accurate. The only bad thing is that when you get the WAS board the stock grips won't fit any more. The gun is very air efficent and the only bad thing is that the first ball drops off.
Conclusion: BUY BUY BUY a WAS 2.7 board. Always buy a EGG or Better
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, April 28th, 2005 at 5:41 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

knucklehead0206 Thursday, February 24th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Texas Storm Timmy, Matrix, E-orracle etc....
Marker Setup: Currently shooting a Texas Storm Timmy upgraded ram and a reverse polarity TECHNA TRIGGER (the best trigger on the planet!) Egg with zboard, 68/4500 crossfire, Evil pipe.
Recommended
Upgrades:
TRIGGER, barrel, WAS
Strengths: Light, tight, fast and reliable.
Weaknesses: The trigger is garbage
Review: Well I bought the GZ as a backup for my Storm and I have to say I love it. The one I have has a WAS 2.7 in it so I can not comment on the marker with the stock SOB board in it. The WAS board is legendary and really needs no explanation. We all know it's fast. The marker has never let me down it's just been really reliable (as has the Storm). I really like the undrted design of the GZ. It has minimal milling and just looks nice and clean and tight. I really prefer it to markers like the Dragon and the Species. Those are a bit too gaudy for me. I really can't tell a difference between my GZ and my Storm. Considering the fact that you can pick up a used GZ on Ebay in the $400.00 range makes it a great deal. I highly suggest that you pick one up even if you only plan to use it as a backup. It's great on air and is FAST!!! The only real criticism I have of this and othe Timmys is that the trigger is really lousy. I highly suggesst that ou get a roller trigger at least the CP but preferably the TECHNA CARBON FIBER TRIGGER. That trigger is one of the finest pieces of paintball equipment I have ever used. It is just awesome. They are only made for the Timmy and DM5. I have the magnet mod in mine and I can lower my debounce on my Storm down to 2 without any bounce. The thing really rips.
Conclusion: I think the Timmys are great markers. Fast, easy to maintain, reliable and did I mention FAST!!!!
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

worrcocker Monday, February 14th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Lot's of Spyders, Cockers, and Angels but none can compare
Marker Setup: Hybrid Technologies Autococker with a Worrblade, Dye Ultralight, Evolution 2, and a 48/3000 tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
Ultralight
Strengths: Everything
Weaknesses: N/a
Review: I love this gun. My friend/team member let me use this gun at Wild West on my birthday 2-13. When ever he got out, he would run to my bunker and hand me the gun. This thing is fast, reliable (not like my Cocker), Accurate, neat looking, and gets attention on the field. The weaknesses are mainly the price and the stock barrel.


THIS GUN KICKS FU**IN A** BI*CH
Conclusion: I love this gun
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

fata_00 Sunday, February 13th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
2k2 intimidator.Z intimidator
Marker Setup: 2k2 Intimidator.WAS'd.WAS eyes.AA Barrel.Checkit Feedneck.Ckeckit Bolt.CP ASA
Recommended
Upgrades:
WAS or Frenzy Board.Adjustable Ram Cap..
Strengths: Quick for a 900 dollar timmy.the eyes work great.comfortable.relatively quiet
Weaknesses: Not accurate.a bit ugly but thats just opinion needs a better board
Review: This Gun is great for a player who is just getting out of the low-end electronic markers, its extremely fast for its price, I suggest the upgrades i mentioned above.be sure to oil the bolt more often than most markers, don't blow the solenoid. And be sure to clean it after every game, an intimidator is not for newbies and requires a more complicated method of cleaning.
Conclusion: this marker was meant for people who could not afford the alias's and dragons. Overall its a good gun, but its a real money pit because you have to upgrade it to your taste obviously to make it rip.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

cashmoney701 Monday, January 31st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dumb Tippmann 98 custom
friend's Rat Jr. Impulse
Marker Setup: GZ Intimidator
Empire B
14" dye Ultralight barrel
No rise Clamping Feedneck
Mini Phat rail
Fatty stablizer reg
Bob Long volumizer
Crossfire 45/45
*Coming soon* WAS 2.8!
Recommended
Upgrades:
Claming feed Neck
Mabey a new Regulator
Board (WAS 2.7 or up)
Strengths: Air efficiency
good gun stock
Price
cocker threads
Weaknesses: No clamping feedneck stock : (
besides that NOTHNG!!
Review: Over all this gun is a great gun stock. With a little bit of money you can make this gun, as good or even better than a 2k5 alias or empire. This gun is also a Bob Long marker itself so you know its made with quality. All of his guns are hand made and tested, except maybe the defiant but that's the lowest of his markers. This gun is also a crowd pleaser. Every were i go i always get props from someone bout how cool my gun is. Alot of people rock the Timmy but not many rock the GZ. Most rock an alias or something else like it. Its also easy to clean because it dosen't have the extravagant engraving were paint gets stuck.
Conclusion: Over all i give this gun a 9.8 but i can't do that so its gotta be a 10. Over all this gun rocks, for the rec. player and pro. Cheaper in price but preforms the same. And its not a common gun so it always turns heads. Go get one today for your bag!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pbmidman1089 Saturday, December 25th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dm4's timmys angels bushmasters vikings matrixs impulse many different timmys...........
Marker Setup: Fully loaded impy.......
Recommended
Upgrades:
halo B, and cp trigger
Strengths: ROPES!!!!!!!! fast,
Weaknesses: Chopps a little
Review: a guy on my team has one and if u set this marker just right then u have a kick marker!!!!!! i have an impulse but i have shot dm4's timmy's angels and the list goes on for a long time. The g-z timmy is a verry underestimated gun. i shot an alias intimidator and then this g-z and the alias shot 18bps and i got the g-z to 20. not alot different but much more accurate and many more breaks in the alias.
Conclusion: Underestimated gun.......
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Defiled_Shadows Saturday, October 30th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
rocky cognini angel ir3. generation e matrix. 03 cocker
Marker Setup: ground zero intimidator with palmers pursuit stabilizer and halo b
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel
Strengths: Eyes. Very fast, and very quiet
Weaknesses: Trigger is not very fast at stock setting, you must mess with the diff settings.
Review: I bought this marker used, and took it to a store, worked fine even after sitting. this gun is the quietest gun i have ever shot. i have never seen one that quiet. i shot 200 round of paint in about a foot circle with no problem. very accurate. I have had no problems with this gun at all. Please understand, that when i bought this marker it had been sitting for over a year in a basement and still shot fine.
Conclusion: Very nice. Just needs to have the trigger settings messed with but very accurate and quiet.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (9):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media