paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Bob Long Ground Zero Intimidator / Bob Long Ground Zero Intimidator / Bob Long Ground Zero Intimidator / Bob Long Ground Zero Intimidator

Bob Long Ground Zero Intimidator Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Bob Long

Buy Bob Long Ground Zero Intimidator

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Bob Long Ground Zero Intimidator
[ View Photos (10) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 83
Average Rating: 9.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $1000

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The GZ Intimidator was designed exclusively for Team Ground Zero. Knowing that a top professional team would be relying on this marker, Bob Long made sure to include everything a top player would need. First, it has a lightened body and custom milling. Playing all day with a heavy gun is no way to win a tournament. Second, the GZ Intimidator comes with a vertical regulator to fine-tune the velocity and prevent velocity spikes. Also, a pressure gauge comes standard so you know what the operating pressure of the marker is. Most important is the trigger, and there is no doubt about it the GZ Intimidator is lightning fast! With three distinct adjustments on the trigger you are sure to find a setting just to your liking.
Product Availability 
The Bob Long Ground Zero Intimidator is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (9):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
impulse1007892 Wednesday, November 12th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
impulse, angel, marix, e-blade cockers
Marker Setup: 2k2 impy
vision
vertical max-flo
15 degree asa mount
i-frame
freak
nd interals
nd bolt
titianium bolt pin
mini lpr
smartgrips
Recommended
Upgrades:
Clamshell if you want, definatly a shockteck ram kit( if you dont get one of these you will be replacing ram bumpers every time you play, volumizer basicly all the same but some out prefoem others,was board and was eyes if you want
Strengths: extremly light, fast, vision, acurate
Weaknesses: the eyes are terrible you must clean them all the time, breaks alot, sorta pricy
Review: This gun is pretty nic if you get some upgrades for it. Also they break a lot if you dont no how to take care of them or service them. You must service them every time you play.Also with this marker keep lots of extra parts, o rings, bumpers, and screws. You will need a heck of a lot of these ram bumpers. When this gun is working properly and has a shocktech bumper kit and a knew trigger it preforms perfectly.It is one of the lightest guns ive ever used. And did i mention acurracy, this thing shot almost as straight as a shockteck cocker. I am amazed by thi gun when it is workin properly. Get one. Try and get the lasoya thought if you can though and put those upgrdes i mentioned on it.If you can only get 1000 $ get the z timmy instead be cuas it comes with a clamshell.
Conclusion: I wast that satisfied with this marker so i sold it.It prefomed great but it kept breakng. The eyes on this marker break a lot to even when you clean them.I replaced them twice and they still broke. So i sold this gun. before you go out and by wait till the 2004 models come out there sposed to be very nice.Or get a nice impulse.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Cockerboy02 Wednesday, October 29th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
any model of angel out after 2k2
most timmy models
several bushmasters
several impulses
Marker Setup: GZ timmy
Frenzy board
WAS microswitch
lcd clamshell
shocktech bolt
shocktech ram kit
cp roller trig
clamping low rise
freak, egg2
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel, frenzy board
Strengths: speed, ACE eye.
Weaknesses: annoying to maintain
Review: One heck of a nice gun. very fast. nothing else compares except timmy clones.
the anti chop functions as its supposed too.
it shoots fast
it shoots consistent
i hate taking it apart to lube it, every single time i do it i break something.
very fun to upgrade, and easy to customize to how it fits me.
Conclusion: A excellent marker, as is all bob long intimidators.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, April 11th, 2004 at 6:08 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

thenamesblake Tuesday, October 7th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Any other Intimidator
Marker Setup: GZ, 88ci 4500psi Pure Energy tank.. CP Barrel Kit... and some other stuff.
Recommended
Upgrades:
REAR RAM CAP
Strengths: fast, reliable, low maintance, cheap
Weaknesses: hard to change batteries
trigger's hard to get used to at first
Review: This gun is awesome.. I have been using it for about 6 months now and hasnt really failed me untill about a month ago.. If you dont like messing with LCD's and stuff like that- just want a gun that you take out of this box and its ready to go- this is what you want.

When I first got this gun the board was all messed up and had bounce like no other-- nother wrong with that but it may get you into some trouble in tournaments.. also after a couple weeks my ram went to far back and so my eyes couldnt read my balls when they were going in to the gun so I had to play all day with out eyes.. SO GET A RAM CAP... and no its sitting in my room under my bed somewhere because it doesnt work.. eyes are all messed up, bumber is worn out agian.. and its spiking..
Conclusion: Well by now they have the Z series out and I would just got for those if your not into the lcd and need a cheap intimidator... otherwise just get a lasoya or something... much better... but it was a really good gun for awhile hope this helped
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Scottc1988 Saturday, September 20th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Uh, I used a Tippman A-5 w/ rt and flatline, fired a lot farther than the timmy, but the flatline sucks anyway, not accurate. Besides theres no way to compare an a-5 with such an awesome gun.
Marker Setup: Bob Long Intimidator, Torpedo Reg, Freak Barrel System, Drop forward w/ on off, a nipple cover, 3000 PSI, 68 CI, preset 850 PSI, and some 2003 board makes it extremely fast.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Freak Barrel System = Best.
Strengths: Fast rate of fire, doesn't chop, feed eye, really light trigger pull.
Weaknesses: Feedeye doesn't detect dark paint, Trigger pull too light, gas hog w/ 850preset-psi.
Review: Warning: this review is based on 1 day of usage. It will be updated though.

This thing is the fastest gun I have fired, its amazing speed, ive never chopped, gotten up to 14 bps. The feed eye makes sure you don't fire empty of paint, but it doesn't detect dark paint(bad, point off because of it, also it might be because of my gun is used, some expert guy on pb guns going to look at it tomorrow). The trigger pull is awesome but also a problem, its less than an inch probably. Like a mouse click, I ended up shooting my foot because of it. The price is high, but I can't take points off because of price. I got mine used for 700, the guy only used it for a month though. It's a real gas hog with an 850 preset psi container, im not sure if its a low psi gun.
Conclusion: Great gun, don't get it if you play at a place with only dark paint. Don't aim it at your foot, thats how I shot mine on a 1 on 1, lol.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

GZkid4 Monday, September 1st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dragon intimidator, Texas Storm intimidator
Marker Setup: Black to grey fade GZ timmy, WAS board, clamping low rise, adjustable ram cap, drop, pbk stick (blade) trigger, new internals, volumizer, tribal eye covers, 68/45 3a tank, evlution 2
Recommended
Upgrades:
clamping low rise, adj. ram cap, new trigger altho it's all about preference, volumizer, WAS board
Strengths: SPEED, light weight, feels solid, good length, reliability, looks
Weaknesses: none that i've found so far
Review: well what can i say, the GZ timmy is an awesome gun. it's very light weight and feels balanced so you can play just about any position with it. the trigger out of the box is nice, but i like the pbk blade trigger. it's very easy to hit high rof with the GZ even without a WAS board, although one does help. That is one of the best things about it. I went from a cocker to the GZ, and i've never fired faster. This thing rips, but thankfully it's not "spray 'n pray". The stock longshot barrel i found is very good until i can get a new set like the evil pipe or a hammerhead set. It is very accurate with a good paint/bore match. Although some people, mainly angel users, have said that the GZ feels cheap in their hands, i really don't feel that. IMO it feels like it was very well made, it's just so light that maybe some people would qualify it as cheap feeling. it's looks....well i can't say it's got the coolest milling around, but with a nice fade i think it looks pimp. besides, i think a plainer look is really cool, while others prefer more milling such as an ironmen timmy or a dragon timmy. Also, some people say that timmys feel too long for them, well that's a personal issue. i think, for me, the length is just right.
Conclusion: in conclusion, the GZ timmy is the best electro gun i've shot to date. it is very balanced and light weight, it's speed is second to none with a WAS board, and it feels comfortable in my hands. i'd recommend buying one for anybody who's interested in one of the top electro paintball guns around.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

zer0two Thursday, June 19th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Autococker Outkast, Tippmann 98/carbine, numberios spyders, an angel LCD (tested)
Marker Setup: Tippman 98, double trig, JandJ ceramic, polished internals, trigger mod, HPA crossfire tank.

WGP outkast, empire barrel system, dye sticky grips, oracle bolt
Recommended
Upgrades:
regulater
Strengths: price, speed, it is light
Weaknesses: the looks arnt flashy but thats not a problem
Review: I tested it, and I continue to test it about 4 times a month. It shot soo well out of the box and soo fast. It is able to be increased just by working with some screws. 3 screws to adjust the trigger pull. You can make it soo tight that if you breathe on it, it will fire lol.

Although I dont like the torpedo regulater, seems to be jinxed. The gun kept droping in pressure.
Conclusion: I would give thjis a 9.9 because of the .1 lost on the regulater. x ) But considering regs are replacable and it really isnt That bad its probly just me. ill give it a 10.0
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bushy123 Saturday, May 31st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
nothing compares to this gun
Marker Setup: 2002 gun metal grey gz timmy
black 12 inch cp barrel
evo2
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel, was board
Strengths: light, fast, accurate, great distance
Weaknesses: stock eye covers are not that great
Review: this gun is so amazing. the first time i used it was in my local 5 man tournament. i was outshooting my ev2 so that should tell you something. its extremely light. also it has amazing distcane and accuracy. I ONLY PAID 850 FOR MINE BRAND NEW. i bought it from my local proshop. this gun is exremely fast combined with the was board. that will be my next upgrade. buy it now
Conclusion: buy this gun if u have 1000 to spend. this gun is so amazing, buy it, buy it, buy it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

AK47 Monday, May 19th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
classic timmy
Marker Setup: GZ timmy, pipe, 68/45 PE tank and Halo b
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel, inline reg
Strengths: fast, accurate, zero chopping, little kick
Weaknesses: price, inline reg, bead blast scratches easily
Review: After shooting a gz i knew i had to get rid of my classic. I wasn't too happy about the price but i must say it was worth it. With an equalizer its dam fast ann with a volumizer and high flow barbs its real efficient and has almost no ball breakage. Right now mine cycles at 65psi with almost no recoil. The gun is light but the bead blast chips off and the torpedo has terrible consistantcy, 283, 303 over the chrono isn;t good. everyother shot seems to be about 6fps difference but that is still alot. taking it apart is easy and stripping can be done in less then 5 mins. The gun is simple so its easy to troubleshoot problems and on the field it can all be done is some allen keys. fF your fast on the trigger then a halo or egg is reqiured as well as a bottom line set up.
Conclusion: Excellent gun, had no problems yet besides getting to stay at 290fps while not shooting hot. The inline reg is not that great but only for the first shot. Overall its a great gun but you get what you pay for. I do miss the screen but only for the ROF so its not a big loss. Timmys are getting more popular and with all the lil goodies they have you should check them out.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

shocktech3001 Tuesday, May 6th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Impulse's, IR3 Angels, Vikings
Marker Setup: 2k2 Cocker
Dye hinge
Bomb 3 way
total freak barrel
PMI perfect drop
PMI Pure Energy 68 3K nitro tank
VL Evvo2 ( broke, my fault)
12V revvy
Recommended
Upgrades:
drop forward, new barrel
Strengths: FAST, ACCURATE, QUIET, PRETTY
Weaknesses: a little long without a drop.
Review: I went to a field, and I saw a guy with this gun, so I asked him if I could use it for awhile, MAN was that the best thing I have ever done. he had a GZ timmy with a 68 4500 Pure energy tank with a Empire reloader, and a old Smart Parts cocker barrel. I thought I wouldnt go threw much paint, so I just filled up the hopper and left my pod pack in my bag, BAD choice. I went threw that hopper in no time,I had to go out to get more paint and play the next game. I went and played the speedball field, and that is where this gun truely belongs. it has a very fast trigger with long accurate shots, VERY consistant. out of all the guns I shot that day, this was my favorite. ( even more so then a Adrenaline Angel I shot that day too). if anybody who is in the field for a new electro, BUY THIS, YOU WILL NOT REGRET IT!
Conclusion: buy this gun if you want a fast, quite , accurate electro, it will not let you down!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

GZTimmyOwna Tuesday, May 6th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
impulse, 99 cocker, micro cocker, tippmann, 00 cocker, 01 cocker , (all cockers decked out), spyder flash, dark angel
Marker Setup: gz timmy (silver->blue->black fade) , 12" + 14" two piece CP barrel (blue back , silver front), 12V reloader (1/2 blue dyed, 1/2 clear), 32 degrees flame drop forward w/ ASA (blue), freak grips
Recommended
Upgrades:
CP barrel is a must!!! and WAS board
Strengths: sooo fast, sooo accurate, soo nice looking, soo acurate again
Weaknesses: um none
Review: This gun , evern though I just got it has been amazing. It shoots more accuratly then my cocker, and faster then my friends pimped out Dark Angel. This gun is incredible. It is also incredibally light and balanced. Not only does this get noticed for its extreme performance, but also its amazing looks.
Conclusion: I reccomend this gun to anyone who wants a paintball gun, sure it costs alot, $1500 for me SO FAR, heh. But Ill tell ya what, it is worth every penny, and im serious. This gun is incredible. GO BUY ONE NOW!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (9):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media