paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Adco Sure Shot Red Dot Sight / Adco Sure Shot Red Dot Sight / Adco Sure Shot Red Dot Sight / Adco Sure Shot Red Dot Sight

Adco Sure Shot Red Dot Sight Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Adco

Buy Adco Sure Shot Red Dot Sight

Paintball Sights

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Adco Sure Shot Red Dot Sight
[ View Photos (3) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 49
Average Rating: 8.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $40

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
This sight has a warranty against damage from paintball hits.
Product Availability 
The Adco Sure Shot Red Dot Sight is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Revenge_kills Wednesday, October 29th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Adco Imp
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom
Halo B Loader
Psycho Ballistics Pro-blade Drop Forward
20 oz Co2
Adco Sure Shot Red Dot Sight
Strengths: Easily see dot.
Easy to use.
Looks sick if you are looking from the front.
Weaknesses: Short battery life.
Review: There are 3 things separating this from the Adco Imp: The dot, the price, and the look. The dot is much better in the Sure Shot. The price is about $30 more, so if you aren't a beginner, get the sure shot. When you look at it from the front, it has a red/pink look in the lens, and it is incredibly intimidating to look at. The cylindrical shape also makes it realistic looking and cooler. I can get through a summer on one battery ( i dont play too much) which is the one flaw. And please, always remember to turn it off. I have left it on quite a few times, and when i go to use it the next time, it is useless because nobody ever has 3.5 volt CR323 batteries with them,
Conclusion: If you are new to the game, get the Imp. If you are experienced, or want to upgrade from the Imp, get this. It is a great scope that is easy to use. Dot in center of scope + in line with target = head shot.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Scattcatt Friday, July 11th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Looking down the edge of the gun... (obviously worse than the sights)
Marker Setup: Kingman Spyder MR1
ADCO Sure Shot
J&J Performance ceramic barrel 14"
Trinity Fake Silencer with Weavers
BT FlashSight
Trinity Spyder MR Car Stock - Black
Ricochet Apache LED Motorized Paintball Loader - Black
Pure Energy Fixed - 5 Year N2 Tank - 72ci 3000psi
Trinity Spyder MR T-Lock Feed Neck - Black
Strengths: Adjustible brightness
looks pretty good
doesn't need constant calibrating
Weaknesses: None
Review: I've been using this set of sights for quite a while now, all it takes is that first calibration and it will work you wonders. The only slight complaint that I have about this sight is the calibration method... you must have a philips screw driver on hand and when you adjust the sight to go up/down the screw driver is directly in front of the sights so you can't test fire and readjust as easily...
Conclusion: I would deffinitely recomend this product for those who are out for that first shot kill
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, November 28th, 2008 at 8:41 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Kythus Monday, May 7th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Rifle scopes. None with red dot sights.
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5, flatline barrel, offset rail adapter, ADCO red dot sight, specops handgrip, car stock.
Strengths: Inexpensive, very accurate, compact.
Weaknesses: Exposed battery. Moisture build-up on the lense
Review: I have now had this scope just over a year and have played 25-30 games with so I now feel comfortable enough to provide a full review.

Let's start with the price: It's cheap. At $30 bucks anyone who plays paintball and shoots more than 250 balls poer day can afford this thing.

Accuracy: This sight has definitely improved my 1st shot accuracy dramatically. I love that I don't have to close one eye. I have had a couple long range 1 shot kills and it feels amazing. Getting it zeroed was very easy too.

Size. i have seen many players walking around with giant tubes on their gun, to me that is just waiting to get struck with a paintball. It's nice and compact and doesn't take up much room.

Sight line: Get an off-set rail adapter. It solves all the sight line problems related to your hopper.

Exposed battery: For something meant to be used in the outdoors I can't imagine why the battery would be held on with a thin plastic strip? A quick fix was a loop of black electrical tape but it seems strange this wouldn't have been addressed.

Moisture: I get mild to severe moisture build-up inside the tube when playing in the rain or high humidity. I suspect I have a broken seal somwhere and will be returing mine under the great paintball warranty ADCO has. $8 US and a SASE and they will send you a new sight. If the new one still has the same issue my review score will drop considerably. The good thing though is since you don't have to close both eyes as long as the red dot is over your target you can still hit it. So even through a foggy lense I can generally see the dot and an outline of my target. That's all ya need.
Conclusion: I really like this sight. For what you pay you get a highly accurate, compact little add-on that makes a big difference in your game.

Assuming the moisture issue is not a general problem (and I haven't seen other reviews mention it) and my replacement works it is a good buy.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

cjd2411 Wednesday, April 25th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: 98 Custom A.C.T. with Cyclone Feed, Sure Shot, CAR Stock and Double Trigger.
Strengths: Good battery, just bright enough to see, affordable, might not need risers for some stocks
Weaknesses: Little reflections of red all over viewing area, gets foggy quickly
Review: I bought this at my local store because the iMP needed rails for 98's. After I tested it, I found out it was quick to zero in, and once you did, it was a quality sight for less money. If you are looking for a sniper sight, or something really accurate, try an e-dot or the NCStar 4 reticle holo red dot sight. This sight is a sight for a Dagger (Light Rifleman) or a Sabre (Medium Rifleman) because it's accurate enough for these positions.
Conclusion: I recommend this product for Daggers and Sabres, and maybe even Broadswords (Heavy Rifleman). It is a sight that doesn't eat your wallet!
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

brainiac27 Saturday, March 10th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
stock A-5 sight
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5
Pure Energy 20oz. CO2
Pro Caps Coiled remote with slide check
Tapco MP folding Stock
Vforce Profiler goggle
J&J S2 Ceramic 14"
Polished internals
JCS 3/8 offset 3" long
Strengths: Cheap ($32 on Special Ops)
Reversible 7/8 or 3/8 mount
paintball guarantee
Weaknesses: adjusts only to about 30 yards
Main Sight case is plastic
two brightness settings
Review: I got this sight for my A-5 because with my stock and mask, I couldn't look down my sight. I looked at the hot shot but I wanted something that might be more durable. I had to buy an offset mount because of the hopper but my sight setup is perfect. The sight can be a bit bright in darker woods condition but on average works fine. I had to adjust the height screw until I heard something almost crack inside the case but a tip on adjusting, do NOT hold the nuts down opposite of the screws so they don't move because the sight case follows the threading, not the end of the screw. Others may say against this but I didn't hold down the nut and it worked fine.
Conclusion: I would recommend this to anyone that wants more accuracy but at a cheap price due to other red dots can cost over $50.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

newmann_360 Saturday, February 24th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock 98c sight
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98c, 32 Degrees coiled remote, Adco Sure Shot red dot sight, TAPCO adjustable stock, Cyclone hopper, LAPCO Big Shot 14" barrel
Strengths: Fits securely to the 98
Very simple to use
Cheap
Accuracy
Weaknesses: Difficult to clean
Can be annoying to adjust
Review: First off, if you're going to buy a sight, make sure that you have a good barrel.

Strengths -


Fits securely to the 98 - This is pretty self explanatory. Once you tighten the screws on the sight, that thing isn't moving.

Very simple to use - It's pretty straightforward, screw the thing on, and once you go zero it in all that you have to do is flip the switch and you're good to go.

Cheap - I got this sight for $32 at specialopspaintball.com. I think $32 is a good trade for the increase in accuracy that you get with this sight.

Accuracy - After zeroing in this sight, I can hit trees that are about 3 inches in diameter from 20-30 feet away on my 2nd or 3rd shot.


Weaknesses

Difficult to clean - I always clean all of my equipment after I go paintballing and this sight seems to have alot of little crevices that dirt can get into, and the lenses can be a little difficult to clean around the edges. For the lenses, I use a couple Q-tips to clean the smudges of paint from them.

Can be annoying to adjust - To adjust this sight, you need a screwdriver. I went into a game and my sight was off by about 3 feet to the left and I don't carry a screwdriver around with me in a game so I couldn't adjust it. It can just be a little annoying to adjust sometimes.



EDIT: 6-19-07

I recently took this with me to Oklahoma D-Day, a week long scenario event. At this event, I got shot in the gun several times. That paint got on my sight and my battery. I believe that, because of my battery being covered in paint, my red dot was very faint. I would suggest covering the battery with something to keep paint and other junk out of it. Other than that, I have found that I use my red dot almost every time that I shoot.
Conclusion: I would definitely recommend this sight to anyone with an accurate gun that is looking for just a little boost in accuracy.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, June 19th, 2007 at 9:16 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

huffnpuff12345 Monday, December 25th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock sights on my 98c and a-5
Marker Setup: 98c, cyclone feed, tapco t6 stock, 16" stiffi barrel, ADCO Sure Shot
A-5, Tapco SAW Stock, Special Ops Forgrip, RT trigger
Strengths: Great for one shot kills
Cheap
Warranty
2 brightness settings
Weaknesses: Plastic sometimes breaks
Small field of view
Review: I've been using this for about a year and a half, and I love it. I've got some really awsome headshots thanks to this, and it has greatly improved my ability to aim even without using the sight.
Some people rate this lower because it's hard to adjust the sight. Well take 5 minutes sight it in, and then on the field just compensate for distance and wind, you don't need the dot to be on a person every time to get the shots off. So I think the adjustments aren't a big deal.
I always leave the front lenscap on because it's clear and protects the sight more. And it's taken a direct hit, and didn't break. So, I'm confident taking it out on the field and not worrying about a shot breaking the lenses.
The sight does sometimes break, I had the brightness switch break off, and the mount broke off the sight, and that was because i dived into a bunker and the sight hit something and broke. But that's why there's a waranty. After I sent the sight in, I got a new one in a week.
The 2 brightness settings are all you really need. Outside in bright light you just have to look a bit harder, but you'll see the dot.
Conclusion: I say if you want a cheap ($30) red dot that will be able to handle being on the paintball field, then you should choose this one.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

somnambulated Monday, February 13th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Marker Setup: CCI VSC Phantom, CCM Carbon Fiber Barrel Kit, Adco Sure Shot Sight
Strengths: Inexpensive, Durable, Reliable, Looks great.
Weaknesses: Nothing yet.
Review: This is a great little red-dot sight. The Adco Sure Shot has three settings: off, and two brightness levels. Battery life is good for a red dot. It is durable, I've taken shots directly in the lens and to the sides of the sight with no damage whatsoever--this is durability some of the much more expensive paintball sights out there don't have.

Conclusion: Great product. Retails for $30.00. Reliable. If you're looking at Red Dot Sights, why wouldn't you buy this one?
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

woodsballer95 Tuesday, January 3rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
looking down barrel of gun (not really a product....i guess..)
Swat Force Red Dot - Better than the Hot Shot, but over twice the price...
Marker Setup: Tiberius 9, Swat Force red dot sight
Strengths: Easy to put on and adjust. easy to spot dot.
Weaknesses: Not many. sometimes forget to turn off?
Can be fragile if dropped
Review: This is a great sght. I got it for christmas, and played my first game with it today.
First impressions:
Intimidating. There was the ppl i was with and another group. i could hear them murmering "woah, that guys got a laser..." and "check out that guys laser!" , stuff like that.
Everybody on my team seemed to think i was a pro becuase of it. they listened to my every command.
On to actual perfomance. Wow. This things good. Sturdy. Had no problem seeing dot at all. I took a direct hit to the side of it, nothing happened. (Except it got uncalibrated, i didnt notice untill near the end of the night. explains why i couldn't hit to much after that.) If you think this will be an issue, just bring a small screwdriver onto the feild with you. Anyway, this sight improved my accuracy to amounts you cant imagine. No more spray and pray, and i will never go back. Most of my kills used two shots, and the second shot was usually a safety shot incase the first one bounced. Headshots galore, many people in alot of pain. worth every pennie. the only problem is when your looking through just the site. I usually find my target, then put the site on them. The site doesn't have a great feild of vision, and becuase the dot is bright around it can make it hard to see whats around it. Still its nothing compared to how much your accuracy will improve.
It will improve your accuracy amazingly, people will fight over whos team your on becuase there scared of you, and its very sturdy and easy to put on. what more do you want?

EDIT: please keep in mind im not rambo. I don't run up and get into firefights. im the kind of guy who hangs back and makes his shots count. If your rambo, you probably shouldn't get this sight. If your a sniper, and you like making your shots count, this is for you. And oh ya, the battery didn't look like it would stay in to great, but some electrical tape fixed that up. You can't even tell i have the electical tape on it.
Conclusion: Buy it. Right now. Invaluable. Im not joking. Ill shoot you from were im sitting right now at my computer. And ill hit you becuase i have that sight.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, August 14th, 2007 at 11:34 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

DAG15 Sunday, December 11th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
2 years1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 custom
Flatline Barrel
Adco Sure Shot Red Dot Sight
Car Stock
remote
Strengths: Laser
Field of vision
Simple Construction
Weaknesses: Brittle
Review: This sight has a good field of vision looking through it compared to other sights. The laser is one of the better ones out there. It has three brightness settings: Off, and 2 brightnesses. Mine broke when i dropped my gun on the carpet, but i think it was the weight of the gun which broke it.
Conclusion: The laser is cool because it has different brightness settings. If you use the right paint, the flatline is accurate enugh to use a sight, but it is kind of hard to look in it with a mask on. Looks really cool though.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media