paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Adco Sure Shot Red Dot Sight / Adco Sure Shot Red Dot Sight / Adco Sure Shot Red Dot Sight / Adco Sure Shot Red Dot Sight

Adco Sure Shot Red Dot Sight Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Adco

Buy Adco Sure Shot Red Dot Sight

Paintball Sights

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Adco Sure Shot Red Dot Sight
[ View Photos (3) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 49
Average Rating: 8.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $40

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
This sight has a warranty against damage from paintball hits.
Product Availability 
The Adco Sure Shot Red Dot Sight is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (5):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
                            
Unregistered User Monday, December 31st, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Some really bad laser sight for bb guns and stuff like that
Marker Setup: 98 custom, 20 oz CO2 tank, SureShot Red dot sight, stock barrel :(
Strengths: Absolutely amazing, the dot is great and the 2 intensity settings keep my battery from going low. Really easy to install on a 98 custom, took about 5 minutes straight out of the box. Also the paintball warrantee is good
Weaknesses: not as easy to adjust as some sights, need a phillips head screwdriver
Conclusion: This sight is awsome and is really good for players who do more than "Spray and Pray"
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, November 25th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
I have also used a brass eagle red dot sight, which is crap. And a lazer aimer that was okay but not in high light. This product by far better than both combined.
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 w/ flatline, expansion chamber, remote coil, rear velocity ajuster, double trigger, e-bolt kit, f/x collapsable stock, and adco sure shot red dot sight.
Strengths: two brightness intensitys.
great warranty
hooded lense stops glare
durable
sighting adjustments
long battery life
Weaknesses: kinda big
hard to clean
price at $34 (isnt good but not bad either)
Conclusion: This is a great sight my balls go wherever the little red dot is. Two different brightnesses so you can see it better in different conditions. The hood stops glare completly. Takes hits good I've had five on the lens and it just keeps ticking, but then its a pain to clean without streaking. It's pretty big, makes aiming easier but also gives apponents more of a target. Fantastic warrenty basically if you break it they replace it. I've had it for like 3 1/2 months and I spend full days at the field where I wont turn it off the whole day and the battery hasn't died yet.
GREAT PRODUCT!!!!!!!
If you are looking for a great sight but dont want
to spend alot on something like an e-dot, get this!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, November 21st, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Strengths: this sight ROCKS!!!!!!! it has 2 brightness setting wich is a big help in preserving the battery. its pretty efficiant on the battery.
Weaknesses: i got shot right in the lense so im having problems getting all the paint off the lense, streaks all over the place
Conclusion: great sight. buy this sight.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tut00 Monday, November 12th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Strengths: Works really well. I used it over the last few months and have to say that it is really useful while playing.

I can't say that it is used in every game. If you are in the middle of a fire fight, its not as useful but for those times when you can take your time and squeeze off a shot, this thing rocks.

Once you have sighted it in, all you need to do is pull the trigger and 9 times out of 10 the paint will go where the dot was. Very nice!
Weaknesses: I don't think that you can really sight it in with both eyes open.
Conclusion: All in all, I would say go out and get this site. It works great. I have no complaints about it and have used it to take out quite a few people.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, November 6th, 2001
Strengths: Well, for starters, the warranty is like not other. The dot is nice and bright. It looks like a cool scope. It's awesome.
Weaknesses: when using it, everything seemed to look darker, except for the dot. I havent tried it when it's a little dark, but i think it would be hard to see stuff through the sight.
Conclusion: For the price, and what you get, you can't find a better deal. The warranty is what really sold me. But it is a high quality sight. I refuse to give it a 10 because of course, everything could be enhanced so it's not perfect. But I think it deserves a 9.5.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, September 12th, 2001
 
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: -The brightness of the laser is amazing
-can target bad guys with both eyes open
-or you can have only one eye open and use it as a scope
-the warranty is amazing, the main reason i bought it
-very very durable, just by feeling this thing i know it will be hard to break
-fits almost any gun, i've tried 6 for the hec of it. From a Model98Custom, Spyder Sonix, Piranha (with new site rail), and Point Zeros. And i figure theres a ton more it will fit on.
Weaknesses: Not one and i'm serious
Conclusion: Well i'm what you call a "sniper" in paintball. I go for 1shot 1kill. And this makes that possible. I aim for their head, it hits their head. I aim for their crotch, and wow their reaction is hilarious. Trust me, this and a Armson Pump with a Armson Stealth barrel will make u feared on a paintball course. I know i am :)
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, August 22nd, 2001
Strengths: Just a response to the idiot that says that the Sure Shot doesn't fit on spyder guns, i have a TL+ and it fits fine on mine and all the paintball places i have called say it fits on almost all guns especially spyders. So dont qrite reviews about things you know nothing about, just SHUT UP!!!. Otherwise, it is a great sight and i would reccomend it to any people who are really interested in a sight.
Weaknesses: Nothing, great sight.
Conclusion: Just all around good, i dont wanna just repeat what i said in the good stuff. Buy it, pretty cheap, $60CAN. E-mail me if u wanna talk about it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

FOXRCNG11 Wednesday, June 6th, 2001
 
2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: I think that this is a very reliable scope, it is very accurate and stays very consistent. It is very easy to see the bead even in the brightest of days.
Weaknesses: I think that it could be made out of a stronger material, I took two bad spills and this thing just fell apart...But I don't think that there's many other things that they could make it out of.
Conclusion: I really like it, it is a great scope but I could also use a little bit of improvement durability wise.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

b3come Tuesday, January 23rd, 2001
 
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: Very easy to install on a Model 98
Easy to adjust
Durable
Good Warranty
Weaknesses: Maybe a little expensive
Battery
Conclusion: I own a Model 98 and I think this is a great product. It is simple to install and configure. I got lucky and I found one on Yahoo! Auctions for $25 but I think it sells for about $35 new everywhere else. The hard plastic casing is surprisingly durable. Good warranty. If the sight should become damaged you can send it back for only about $8 bucks and they will send you a new one. Can't be that. For those of you wondering the difference between the Sure Shot and the Champ Shot, the Sure Shot is a bit shorter than the Champ Shot. Great product. Highly Recommended.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (5):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media