paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Adco Sure Shot Red Dot Sight / Adco Sure Shot Red Dot Sight / Adco Sure Shot Red Dot Sight / Adco Sure Shot Red Dot Sight

Adco Sure Shot Red Dot Sight Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Adco

Buy Adco Sure Shot Red Dot Sight

Paintball Sights

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Adco Sure Shot Red Dot Sight
[ View Photos (3) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 49
Average Rating: 8.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $40

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
This sight has a warranty against damage from paintball hits.
Product Availability 
The Adco Sure Shot Red Dot Sight is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
Lineazy89 Saturday, November 26th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
tippmann stock sight
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 custom, flatline barrel, adco sureshot sight, coiled remote, tippmann car stock, 20oz co2
Strengths: can always see the red dot
LOOKS AWSOME
warrenty
installation is a breeze
Weaknesses: Battery holder a bit weak-but not a problem
Review: I wanted to improve my tippmann and figured that a sight was a way to go. I came home after buying it, took it out, read the directions(it took 2 seconds it had to be only 50 words) and put it on. It was really easy. I went outside w/ a screwdriver and calibrated it.

First thing, installation is a breeze, don't worry about installing it, even a caveman can do it.

Second, it works! I had i calibrated in a few minutes and i can aim, fire and hit within an inch of where i aimed. You have to give it a break, its only a sight, not a scope, therefor its not gonna pinpoint the same spot every time, you need a scope for that but this site is really good at improving overall accuracy (if you are shooting at a person, and inch shouldn't even matter unless your aiming at a finger or something, cant see when you would do that.)

Third, its got a warranty, how great! EVEN AGAINST A SHOT FROM A PAINTBALL! how can you go wrong! if it gets broken for ANY reason, you send it to them and they send you a anew one.

Fourth, its durable. Ive dropped my gun a few times w/ it on and it has landed on the sight but it didn't break, its very sturdy, doesn't rattle or anything.

I havnt tested it on the flatline yet, but i plan to and i doubt that the sight will be blocked by the Hopper as some say. Ive held the hopper where it would be w/ the flatlin and it didnt seem to matter.

The only possible problem is the battery holder but i dont think it really matters, its not like it would fall off, its just that its a small metal piece.

As a side note, the site, mounted on a tippmann, looks awesome. I can tell you that new players are often scared when they see things like a red dot site and this this looks intimidating. Having a weapon that intimidates the opponents has won a good many paintball games because the noobs tend to run away from you.
Conclusion: I definatly recommend the sight. GET THIS. its loads better than the stock sight and will improve your accuracy. I give it a ten out of ten because i can see almost no flaws. Its cheap to.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

fox4 Sunday, March 27th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Leapers 40mm red dot for $30
Marker Setup: Tippman 98C "sniper package" with flatline, stock and this red dot
Strengths: few, other than it works OK and came with the gun
Weaknesses: Poor quality, battery falls out easily
Review: Though this red dot works, it's mount and poor quality require that it be sighted in often. For the same money you can get a larger diameter (better field of view) red dot that is better quality. I got a TAPCO $30 Leapers with flip up caps that really works well and mounts solidy.

A direct hit from a paintball cracked the front lens. Also, we had to tape the battery on to keep it from falling out.
Conclusion: This red dot will work, but other red dots will be a better value for your money.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

gtmaster Sunday, August 1st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
The sights on the gun.
Marker Setup: tippmann 98 with teardrop, dye xcel, and 32 degree quite riot soon to have spyder fenix with a eggy 2
Strengths: Looks
scares newbies
cheap
warranty
Weaknesses: Can't aim at close range. not needed dos-en't magnify.
Review: 1)- It's cheep! this both helps and hinders, but you don't have to work about breaking $80 worth of equipment. ( I got my sight for less than $30 shipped)

2)- the warranty is nice- after playing wit this for six moths, someone at my field was shooting hot . He managed to shoot me on the front of the sight, and break the front glass (paint went down the tube- ugly mess). so I sent it in, and across country it took less than a week (4 business days) for me to get a brand new one sent back.

3)- scares the pe outa newbs - get this baby sighted in, go to the field, and after two or three games, they will all be calling you "sniper" and cowering behind their bunker every time you take a shot.

Weaknesses

1-) Ok, it's cheep. Im sure you ca buy a tank of a sight that has a better filed of vision, that will never break, and does everything but make the ball curve to you intended target- not thins sight. it's simple ( figuring out how it works is simple enough ) and made of plastic, so if you play hard ( rough perhaps) and get dirty allot, this sight is probably gonna break on you sometime in your near future ( stuff happens ), but the warranty helps, $8 = brand new sight.

2)- the battery is held in by a paper-clip-of-a-contact and it did get bent (on the one I sent in just recently) but a thick rubber band placed over he contact and around the tube keeps it on nice and tight. simple fix.

3)- the dot completely disapperes on me sometimes.
Conclusion: You don't need this when your playing paintball.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Necr0n0mIV Sunday, March 28th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Well, you know.... the sights on the gun..... -_-
Marker Setup: Tippmann Custom 98 w/ All-American 14'' barrel, 32 Degrees dropforward, Empire Reloader, Tippmann RT, Adco Sure Shot (duhhh).
Strengths: 1 - Looks awesome.

2 - Durable.

3 - Red-dot has 2 intensity levels.

4 - Decent price.
Weaknesses: 1 - Dot can be hard to see.

2 - View can be blocked.
Review: This is a pretty good sight for the money. Not to mention it makes your gun look more menacing and intimidating. =) Bolts on easily. When I put the dot on a target, I can hit it almost every time (being within range of the gun, of course). Batteries are pretty straightforward to install; make sure the battery cover is secure.
Conclusion: If you are a sniper, back player, or just want your marker to look cool, this is a worthy investment.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

parkerss Saturday, March 27th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
None, Estimation Aiming
Marker Setup: Spyder Compact Delux Java, CP 12 '' Barrel, 20 oz + 16 oz Co2, Sure Shot Red Dot Sight, Madmann Spring Kit, Evil Grips
Strengths: Easy to use, long battery usage, accurate.
Weaknesses: very easy to accedentaly flip it on, and really crappy battery holder.
Review: This is a nice scope and is easy to use, make sure you wrap up the battery tho, i lost 3 batterys or so already before i finally wrapped it in tape. The batterys are $2 each, it seems to rattle a little on top of the sight rail and i cant find where to tighen it up.....
Conclusion: go buy it, it is a nice sight, if you have a good barrel this is really nice to have, if your barrel sucks then this is a waste of money. Im giving it a 9 because of the battery clip issue
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

EVILBOB Friday, February 13th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: imagine (green)
smart parts barrel
sure shot
N2
Strengths: it looks cool on your gun
Weaknesses: it runs out of battery fast
Review: you really dont need this product it is the same as just looking down your barrel. it is a waste of money when i could have used it for something better. this product works but YOU DONT NEED IT. save that money and buy a better barrel. or buy something that would help your gun
Conclusion: dont get this product it works and all for some people but you dont really need this product.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dd12dd Thursday, December 4th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
REgular sights
Marker Setup: Tippman 98 custom, RT trigger, rocket cock, universal drop forward, remote setup, double trigger, red dot sight. Terminator barrel
Spyder Fenix, Lapco Bigshot Barrel, Crossfire 68/3000
12V rev w/x-board
Strengths: Very accurate, was shooting screw heads from about 20 feet away
Weaknesses: takes time to dial in, but once it is adjusted its very accurate
Review: I think this is a great sight, price means nothing, I think this would be a good sight for double the price. Contrary to what others post, their are two intensities for the red dot, and on the highest intensity it can easily be seen outside on a very sunny day
Conclusion: If you are looking for a sight get this one, can not go wrong for the price, plus its extremely accurate and it mounts easily and comes with a warranty
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Frink Friday, November 21st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98c
Expansion chamber
J&J Pro-1 Barrel 14"
Adco Sure Shot sight
Strengths: definitely helps aim
seems fairly solid
Weaknesses: kinda hard to use in broad daylight
brightness switch changes dot color rather than brightness
Review: I exclusively play 1-on-1 to 3-on-3 desertball (like woodsball, only more sand and less trees) with my friends. Our style of play is to be as stealthy as possible, so we're almost always crawling around and sniping, though we do also get into all-out firefights. Since it's generally a "you see him before he sees you" environment, the sight definitely helps line up my first couple of shots before I have to move. Being able to keep both eyes open while using the sight is a big plus, and it doesn't matter what angle you're looking through it as long as you can see the dot. It's there when you need it, but doesn't get in the way when you're aiming via the "tracer method." My only complaint is that the dot could be a bit brighter. It has a two-position switch which is supposed to adjust brightness according to the manual, but it actually just changes the dot color to red or green! I keep it on red since my opponents are almost always in or near vegetation.
Conclusion: I definitely like it. When you have the extra bit of time to take aim, it drastically improves the shot. The accuracy of your barrel is the only limiting factor.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Stormbringer Saturday, November 1st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months12 of 14 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
aiming down the barrel....
Marker Setup: as of 11-1-03
spyder tl+ w/
smart parts AA 2k3 barrel- 16inch
adco sure shot dot sight
ricochet AK hoper
Strengths: cheep
warranty
scares newbs
Weaknesses: dosen't show up well sometimes
cheep
batery holder (it's weak!)
Review: ok.. I waited a long while to write this, to see how it worked "long term" for my play stile.

Strengths:

1)- It's cheep! this both helps and hinders, but you don't have to work about breaking $80 worth of equipment. ( I got my sight for less than $30 shipped)

2)- the warranty is nice- after playing wit this for six moths, someone at my field was shooting hot ( hot enough to get kicked of the field for the rest of the day- I don't know how hot beyond that ) and my front lens had started to crack ( I'd been hit there several times before). He managed to shoot me on the front of the sight, and break the front glass (paint went down the tube- ugly mess). so I sent it in, and across country ( CA to MA) it took less than a week (4 business days) for me to get a brand new one sent back.

3)- scares the pe outa newbs - get this baby sighted in, go to the field, and after two or three games, they will all be calling you "sniper" and cowering behind their bunker every time you take a shot.

Weaknesses

1-) Ok, it's cheep. Im sure you ca buy a tank of a sight that has a better filed of vision, that will never break, and does everything but make the ball curve to you intended target- not thins sight. it's simple ( figuring out how it works is simple enough ) and made of plastic, so if you play hard ( rough perhaps) and get dirty allot, this sight is probably gonna break on you sometime in your near future ( stuff happens ), but the warranty helps, $8 = brand new sight.

2)- the battery is held in by a paper-clip-of-a-contact and it did get bent (on the one I sent in just recently) but a thick rubber band placed over he contact and around the tube keeps it on nice and tight. simple fix.

3)- the dot completely disapperes on me sometimes- Ive attributed this mostly to my polarized sunglasses I usually wear outdoors (at certain angles the dot gets filtered out) and even when im not wearing my sunglasses, it can be real weak on a sunny day. quick fix- get a pair of cheep kiddy sunglasses (the kind with the plastic lenses) and cut a circle out of them. place it over the lens and you have a cross between a red dot and a occluded (sp?) sight. take it of in low light conditions though...

4) Ugly writing on the sides- but a sharpie fixes this just fine :)
Conclusion: the biggest problem with sights, is adjusting for the flightpath of the ball, if you have a gun that just sprays, there is no point in a sight, but if you want to make that first shot count, get one.

this sight is nice because I don't have to worry about it (ok I fiddle with it, but I like to do that ) it's cheep to get, and cheaper to replace. it's got it's problems, but it's worth the price and the warranty helps a lot
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

paintballkid682 Wednesday, September 10th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Only the stock rails
Marker Setup: acid wash Green stock class phantom
Strengths: This is awsome for stock players as far as.
Weaknesses: its kinda plastic, but it hasnt been an issue for me yet.
Review: This sight is da bomb for stock players, but ive nerver tried it with a semi auto, although i dont see why you would need a sight on a semi auto. the two light modes are geinsly awsome. i think this sight is for everyone. it easily increased my shot to hit ratio
Conclusion: this is a very nice!!!! sight i recommend it for all players semi or stock I give it a ten because it deserves it for being so well made
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media