paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Adco Sure Shot Red Dot Sight / Adco Sure Shot Red Dot Sight / Adco Sure Shot Red Dot Sight / Adco Sure Shot Red Dot Sight

Adco Sure Shot Red Dot Sight Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Adco

Buy Adco Sure Shot Red Dot Sight

Paintball Sights

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Adco Sure Shot Red Dot Sight
[ View Photos (3) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 49
Average Rating: 8.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $40

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
This sight has a warranty against damage from paintball hits.
Product Availability 
The Adco Sure Shot Red Dot Sight is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
PBCpedro Thursday, July 10th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock A5 sight, Spray & Pray
Marker Setup: Tippman A5, Flatline, Double Trigger, Remote, Adco Sure Shot
Strengths: Inexpensive, Easy set-up, Improves accuracy, Adjustable dot intensity
Weaknesses: Blocked by hopper, Harder to remove hopper (at first), Pretty darn big
Review: Well after reading many reviews and opinions about sights, I said what the hell, it's only 30 bucks, and bought the Adco Sure Shot. It's a nice looking sight, has that cool red front lens - increases your cool factor. Set up was easy at first, lock it onto the sight rail and it's rock solid, very durable. BUT.. then I tried to put the hopper on my A5. Bad news... it wouldn't fit. I had to remove the rear adjustable sight on the A5, which you literally just yank out. That let me move the sight back about another 3/4 of an inch. With that the hopper goes on, but it still barely touches the front corner of the sight. People that know the A5, you know you have to spin the hopper clockwise to "unlock" it and remove it. Well the sight being on the gun prevents this. You gotta' use a little muscle and twist it counter clockwise and pull it out - which really isn't a problem. So then I take a gander through the sight... first thing I notice: the hopper blocks over half the view through the sight (people without A5's this probably won't be much of a problem). BUT... having researched the sights I knew this wouldn't be a problem. You just sight it with both eyes open. keeping your left eye in line with the sight. This way your left eye sees the red dot, and your right eye sees the target. It basically looks like you have a lazer sight lighting up your target. If you move your gun.. the red dot moves equivalently, so it really feels like that red dot is dead-on right down the center line of your gun....Nice. Okay... out to test it. At first the sight was a little off, but it wasn't too bad - maybe 6" to a foot at 30 yards. I messed around a little and seemed to recall that I was more accurate with the stock A5 sight. so... I went back inside, took of the Sure Shot, put the stock sight back on and re-tested. It was definitley not as accurate as the Sure Shot. Back inside, put the Sure Shot back on... back outside...this time with a screwdriver to adjust it. I took a few shots and adjusted the sight - still at 30 yards - until I got it pretty much dead on. I'd say all the shots were going within about a 8-10 inch circle - not bad for paintballs. After the testing, I decided I'd stick with the sight. Definitely more accurate and more consistent than the stock A5 sight.
Conclusion: Overall, I'd say it's a darn good sight. It's relatively inexpensive and it seems pretty durable. But then comes the debate of whether or not you "need" a scope. I say that if you play speedball and arena type games, don't waste your money. But.. if you do scenario & woods type games (like me) then it's a good investment IF (and that's a big if) you have a good barrel. I have the A5 flatline which basically rocks the friggin' house, so accuracy isn't a problem with that barrel. We all know that paintballs aren't very consistent in flight pattern, but if you have a good barrel, and an actual opportunity to 'snipe' someone - such as in a woods game - then this sight will definitely improve (but not guarantee) your chances of getting a hit on your first shot. I'm keeping it on my gun.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

ByPermitOnly Monday, June 2nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months4 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Adco Hot Shot (Better in some ways, worse in others, I will explain in the review)
Marker Setup: Tippman 98 Custom with 14" Smart Parts Tear Drop Barrel, Ricochet 2K Black Hopper with counter, Worr Gas 70ci 4500psi Nitrogen tank
Strengths: Attaches easily
Looks cool
Pretty Cheap
Weaknesses: Not very Durable
Red dot is extremely weak
Sub-par performance
Review: This will be the first review I've ever given such a low score and there is a good reason. I read all the reviews on this product. All positive and above a 7. Don't be mislead by the reviews. In all honesty, the sight that comes built in to my tippmann 98c is more useful. The Adco SS sight sits well above the gun and even after a lot of adjusting i was unable to line up shots from about 50 feet away to a target about the size of a human torso. The sight broke my first time out when I slipped and fell. But even before it broke, the red dot is NOT visible outdoors and only faintly visible indoors. The sight ends up getting in your way more than it does any good. Unless your gun has no sight I wouldn't spend your money on this. You could spend your money more productively than I did.
Conclusion: If you're dying for a sight this is said to be one of the better ones for a good price. But for sight newbies (like I was), keep in mind that sights have no zoom and can be next to useless other than their looks. Honestly, I would have taken the cheaper Hot Shot over this as the built in targeting for the Hot Shot was way more visible than the Sure Shots Red Dot which was rarely visible. Below Average but not horrible.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

vbjorn Monday, May 26th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Tippman Model 98 sight
Marker Setup: Model 98- teardrop barrel, ADCO sure shot sight, psycho ballistics drop forward.
Strengths: -easy to install
-2 brightness settings
-warantee
-accurate
-not expensive
Weaknesses: -nothing really
Review: This sight is awsome. It makes your gun cool but most importantly it improves your aim. It is so easy to aim now. Just line up one eye up with the sight and then get the red dot on target. If you like to get a hit with as little paint as possible then I recommend this sight.
Conclusion: This product is really great if you like to aim or if you play woodsball. If you want a good sight, this ones it. I will give it a nine because no product is perfect.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Matt425 Sunday, April 13th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
None.
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom, 14inch J&J Ceramic Barrel, Smart Parts Drop Forward, Adco Sure Shot, 12oz & 20oz Co2 tank.
Strengths: Very easy to install. Good bright dot. Easy to see through.
Weaknesses: Kind of hard to "zero" in, but once you do, you will hit almost anything.
Review: This is probably the best sight you can buy for the money. Don't get the Adco IMP, it feels a lot cheaper and isn't as good as this sight. And this sight looks kick @$$ on almost any gun. I put it on my friends Spyder and it looked awesome.
Conclusion: GET THIS SIGHT. IT RULES. IT IS THE BEST EVER.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Kingfisher_X4 Friday, January 24th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Brass Eagle Red Dot
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom w/14" J&J Ceramic Barrel, 12" DYE Ultralite Barrel, ADCO Sure Shot Sight, Dead On X-Core Expansion Chamber, Psycho Ballistics Drop Forward, Lapco Rear Velocity Adjuster, GTA Double Trigger Kit, Response Trigger System, Ricochet 2000 Electronic Hopper

2 ArmoTech Zeus Pistols (Sidearms)

Tippmann Pro/Carbine Stock

Pure Energy 20 oz. CO2 tank w/butt plate, Pure Energy 12 Oz. CO2 tank w/butt plate, Pure Energy 9 Oz. CO2 Tank w/butt plate

*Coming Soon: ArmoTech Mars EVO*
Strengths: -Closed in so you don't get a reflective glare from the sun
-Great brightness settings for different areas and sunlight
-Can see the dot even in the middle of the day
-Durable
-Batteries are cheap and easy to find
-Good field of view
Weaknesses: -Plastic, but they all are, so that's nothing to count off against it
-Little bit on the tall side, but its nice if you don't want to buy a raised sight rail or you have a long neck
-Weird ripple effect as you're looking through the sight, but you can still see well
Conclusion: Definitly a good buy. Very cheap, and a good addition to any support or overwatch player. And hey, I use one and I'm a mainline player. It's great!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Sdawg Friday, January 10th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: TL+
Dye Sticky Grips
16" Smart Parts AA
Adjustable Stock
Strengths: This site is great. I have only used it once or twice so far, and I really like it so far. The red dot shows up clearly, and its nearly impossible for your opponent to see it, even in pitch darkness.
Weaknesses: Nothing yet, but the battery looks sort of loose. This is the only reason I give it a 9.
Conclusion: Great site, definetly the best $25 I've spent on upgrading.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Virus780 Monday, October 14th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
First sight I have ever used.
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom
- 12" DYE Ultralite Barrel
- DYE Sticky Grips
- ADCO Sure Shot Red Dot Sight
- Raised Sight Rail
Strengths: Every thing about this sight is good. The red dot appears clearly and visibly in daytime and night time. The intensity levels also help you so you can use highest intensity durring the day and lower for at night. It isn't that expensive either. I got mine for thirty dollars. Also, after you install it onto your gun, it stays there. It dosen't loosen and fall off. It also lets you position it so you can point the sight upper or lower and right or left. Its pretty acurate. I shot from about 50 ft away from my target and the paintballs hit where the red dot was located. Some missed about only by inches.
Weaknesses: Nothing is really bad about this product. I had some trouble intsalling it but it wasn't that bad. Also, you probably wont be able to find the battery at some supermarket or pharmacy. I bought them at a Radio Shack. Also, the red dot only is visible through the scope. I think this is a good thing cause other people wont see it and they wont know your about to shoot them.
Conclusion: This is a good sight and I reccomend it to any one interested in a sight that is good and not too expensive. Buy this sight, you'll be happy.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

gimpy123 Wednesday, July 24th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom, Flatline Barrel, Pro-Team Collapsable Stock, Remote, Adco Sure Shot Sight
Strengths: I've only tested it, but i noticed a few nice things. It has a fairly wide field of view. Feels fragile at first (actually the little lens cap on the front broke installing the thing) but if you get it put on well it's quite stable. Warranty against damage anyway, so who cares. Red dot is excellent. Has 2 settings, but even the first one showed up fine in the middle of the day, unless you point it at the sun, but why the heck would you be doing that?
Weaknesses: Has a fragile feel. Doesn't fit very securely onto a flatline barrel system, but that's the barrel shroud's problem, not the sight. Also, if you have a flatline and you get the sight, you're gonna have a problem with your hopper blocking your view. I'm gonna see if I can solve that with a new elbow or an extension. Also, getting a smaller 40 round hopper may be better. If you're sniping with a sight you probably don't need more that 40 rounds anyway.
Conclusion: Definately a good buy, though a little pricey.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, May 29th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
just the stock sight.....
Marker Setup: m98 w/flatline, CAR stock, remote, sure shot sight, v-bolt, etc...
Strengths: It is great... It seems to have nice long battery life... (i accedentally left mine on between playing) ....(like a week) and it was toast.....but i snagged another for 1.87$ ...the 2 brightness modes are nice....mine hasnt been hit, but i have knocked it a few times..........ok.........for all you people that obviously dont know how to use a red dot sight......dont close 1 eye and look down it.....keep both open and line your closest eye up with the dot.......then you should see everything with just a dot flying around....put the dot on the target.....and splat.......i dont really fumble with the aligning too much.....
Weaknesses: nothing really...........i guess its plastic....but what do you expect for the price....
Conclusion: good...if you want a good quality, but cheap site...buy it....
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, May 3rd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Marker Setup: spyder tl plus
14in. dye exel barrel
sure shot laser sight
20oz Co2
Strengths: -battery is outstanding, last for awhile and is easy to put in and take out
-even though it may take you a good 25, 30 minutes to set properly, if done right you can't miss
-is allowed in tornament play because the laser is built in and doesn't shine on the player
Weaknesses: -you can't really use a laser sight during speedball because if you spend time lining up your target chances are against you and you'll probably get shot. so do to that the on;y way you can use the sight is if you are trying to be a stealth player.
Conclusion: great if you want to be a stealth player and great for the money spent.gives you pin-point accuracy when installed right.i picked off a couple of my friends with the sight so i know it works out great. plus since i have the spyder tl plus the sight worked out great because there is this thing that blocks the rail so it forces you to get a sight. and thank god i picked this sight because nothin i've used so far beats it.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media