paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Adco Sure Shot Red Dot Sight / Adco Sure Shot Red Dot Sight / Adco Sure Shot Red Dot Sight / Adco Sure Shot Red Dot Sight

Adco Sure Shot Red Dot Sight Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Adco

Buy Adco Sure Shot Red Dot Sight

Paintball Sights

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Adco Sure Shot Red Dot Sight
[ View Photos (3) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 49
Average Rating: 8.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $40

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
This sight has a warranty against damage from paintball hits.
Product Availability 
The Adco Sure Shot Red Dot Sight is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
Unregistered User Tuesday, April 30th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
None, this is my first ( and probably last) sight
Marker Setup: Kingman Spyder Classic Deluxe (Java Edition) w/ Java Expansion Chamber, Equation 3-piece barrel, ACI S. Steel Remote hose and a Speedloader 12 v. revolution loader
Strengths: Really sick looking sight, especially if you have a black gun. Its very accurate
if you have the time to adjust and would be a great sniper's tool for
the price. Also, if your playing with less light it has a brighter light setting
and is also easy and fast to turn off if you dont need it.
Weaknesses: Well, first of all, if you are a sniper and you are aiming at a moving target it
isnt much use. In the single second it takes to adjust to the target it will
probably get something in between it or run away. This is especially a bad thing
because Red Fox is where I always go and it has alot of trees and bushes. And as for the bolts to adjust the dot up and down, dont even try them unless the target isnt going to move at all. Just point it to the center and adjust after you get the hang of where it hits. And the worst part is that the sight is really weak. After the FIRST time I used it, the switch broke off when I was putting it away.
Conclusion: If you treat it real fragile and your a good sniper this would make a great sight. As for me, I dont invest in sights anymore because I believe they take too d**n long. If your sight doesnt break like mine then after getting used to how far to adjust it for certain distances you could make quick accurate shots. Great upgrade for your gun if you need a good sight and dont have the cash for something like a DYE.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, April 20th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Marker Setup: spyder shutter with smart parts teardrop barrel and sure shot red dot sight
Strengths: it is accurate and has 2 light modes, one is brighter, so when it isnt as bright you can use the low power mode to save on batteries, which only cost $3
you can keep both eyes open, the tube is bigger than the picture looks it is big enough to see very clearly through, i wouldn't recommend it if you have a vertical feed hopper cause that kind of defeats the purpose, my shutter has powerfeed, and it easily fits over the top of my powerfeed. it is easy to adjust and works really good if you have an accurate barrel. it doesn't wiggle at all if you tighten it on correctly. i have snipered many people with it, but it is kind of a waste if your more of an assault paintballer, i like to sneak up and snipe people which it is exellend for.
Weaknesses: mine has never been hit so i don't know how durable it is , but it seems like it is pretty durrable, it also comes with a warranty -if it breaks they will replace it for $8 for shiping and handling
Conclusion: there really is no difference between the hundred dollar ones and this one except the hundred dollar ones are made out of metal, which doesnt matter anyways. it is an accurate sight, it is better than just a regular sight because you can adjust it to where you paint goes. it is definily worth it if you like to take sniper shots
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

JVCMPCTDLX7 Friday, March 8th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Java Compact Deluxe, 200rd hopper, 9 once CO2, ADCO Sure shot.
Strengths: THIS IS GOOD. It is an extremely good sight after adjusting it and zeroing in. Gret for snipering! you can use it with one eye open, or both eyes open. Not too pricey. Looks cool on any gun. I'd recomend getting a new barrel though.
Weaknesses: nothing really, kind of oppy, doesn't work if you dont adjust it and test it over and over, but when your done its great.
Conclusion: I'd recomend this to anyone with an empty sight rail.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, February 17th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Marker Setup: Spyder EM1 with Armson Stealth 16in Barrel (also use Bob Long 16in Sniper Barrel) Sure shot sight, VL 12v Revolution hopper
Strengths: I have had the sight for about a three weeks now, I have used it alot, I love everything about it. The two different brightness settings are great, if you are in a wooded area, with a lot of shade, it is better to use the second setting, if you are playing speed ball, the first setting works great. Also, the further away you hold the sight from your eyes, the larger the dot gets. Mounting was very easy, loosten the screws, and slide it on. What is great too is that you can have both eyes open, and still see the dot on your target (you can do that with most dot sights though). It is very light and durable, and it comes with a battery. I have a Spyder Shutter and I read before I got the sight that you cant use one because of the powerfeed, but the sight is very tall and it towers (not too tall of course, about 2 1/2 inches high) over the powerfeed for excellent visibility, no obstructions what so ever.
Weaknesses: The only thing I was worried about was that the battery was only held in a by a metal prong, there was no full battery cover, but nothing went wrong, thankfully the prong was strong and it held the battery in.
Conclusion: I would reccomend this sight to all, it is definitly worth every penny. Also whats great is that ACDO will replace it if it breaks or fails in any way.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 5:50 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Wraith Wednesday, February 13th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 years
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Marker Setup: Black Model 98 Custom (polished internals and silenced bolt)
20 ounce Atomic Energy CO2 bottle with anti-syphon (and APP Butt plate)
DYE 12" Stainless Steel Barrel
Adco Sure Shot Red Dot Sight
6 stage X-chamber
LAPCO rear velocity adjuster
empire reloader agitated hopper
Strengths: It is great for woodsball (can keep both eyes open when playing)
Weaknesses: The plastic breaks if the site takes a couple of direct hits
Review: a great addition for woods shooting; works great on my 98 custom since it mounts directly onto it. Over long distances it serves as a reference marker; even if I have to arc my gun up. Battery life is very good as well, and its easly adjusted for traverse and elevation (one screwdriver is all you need)

Speedballers won't find it that helpful; everything happens so fast in the speedball setting you don't have time get "in a stance" where you look through the site. In speedball you simply bring your marker up and shoot.

Saves a little paint since you're more accurate with your first shots as opposed to 'walking' them up like tracers.
Conclusion: Good sight, mounts directly on my model 98 custom. If you want your first shots to be more accurate then its a good pick. Can break kind of easily.
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, November 16th, 2004 at 6:58 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, February 10th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: spyder shutter with 16" all american and adco sure shot.
i used to have a 98.(i think the shutter is a MUCH nicer gun)
Strengths: Mounts very nicely and is easy to adjust. Great warranty. It can be very useful with the right gun setup.
Weaknesses: Nothing yet.
Conclusion: Very nice product, I recomend it to anyone looking for a sight. I give it a 9 because it would be nicer if it was a scope and because very few things should get a 10.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, February 9th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Strengths: This sight is in my opinion the best sight on the market for its price, with two red dot intensity settings, a long lasting battery and great accuracy.
Weaknesses: The sight doesn't work well in bright light (I play on the equator under direct sunlight at a high altitude, heh. I'm in Quito, Ecuador) and on my m98 the hopper gets in the way.
Conclusion: This sight is extremely good as long as you play in medium to low light conditions. (It works GREAT at dusk!!!)
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, February 1st, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
ADCO E-dot, ADCO square shooter
Marker Setup: Spyder Shutter with 12'' smart parts stainless steel, electric trigger frame, new expansion chamber, nitro
Strengths: at first i didnt kno wat to expect from this sight. the descriptions werent that clear. this is how it works. you look into the sight and by turning the power on, youll see a red dot appear in the middle of where u are looking through..from thea u can open you other eye and aim with both eyes open. The good thing is the dot doesnt actually come out so u cant be tracked and shot at. Not that expensive and just as good as the e-dot, another ADCO sight.
Weaknesses: Lithium battery runs for a long time but when it runs out, another one costs over $30. Nothing else really
Conclusion: This is a good sight for the price, it can take a lot of hits and is better then the square shooter, which is about $70 more. Buy this sight and you wont regret it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, January 11th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
none, first sight
Marker Setup: Piranha PRO TS, Freak Barrel, 4500 psi Nitro 68,
Strengths: Once you set it up and tweak it, it works very well. You can have both of your eyes open, and still be able to aim accurately. It's different from an old school sight, where you would have to close one eye, and focus entirely on the sight. WIth this one, you are always aware of your sorroundings.

Will work on vertical feeds with beaver sight rails... ( see bad)
Weaknesses: You need a good gun setup to use a sight efectively. The freak barrel + nitro really helped.

You need to practice using a sight, so you don't loose time tracking your target. ( main point made by non sight users)

Doesn't work on guns with vertical feed ( at first), perfect for power feed markers. But you will ask, " but the pro ts is a vertical feed gun!!!" I put some metal just below the hole in the beaver sight rail, so the sight would clamp to the gun side ways, not from above.
Conclusion: I really like the fact you can replace the product for 8 dollars, if it was damaged playing paintball.

I also like the ability to make first shot kills when you are up at a medium range, in games like speed ball.

Sights don't PINPOINT the target at large distances, but give you a point of reference which is largely needed as the distance to the target increases. If you have a target as big as a human head, at 20-25 meters, it never misses, especially with a rig like myne, or better. Autocockers, don't worry, that s@$t is way past mine!!!

Regardless of what people think, sights DO WORK... They might not be efficient, but they work. It's up to the player making it efficient or not.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

John S. Wednesday, January 9th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
nothing.
Marker Setup: i have a spyder compact 200 black w/ a ARMSON rifled stealth barrel, a ACDO Sure Shot laser sight, CORE 22-Stage Exspansion chamber, and a Universal drop forward shoulder stock. 12 ounce tank.
Strengths: this sight is great. where the dot is, the ball hits! its just that simple! i love the brightness settings on this sight. they save you batterys. if u dont have to run out and buy a battery it is going to eventually save you money.very cool look to it.
Weaknesses: hard to calibrate, a little exspensive for a sight.($40)
Conclusion: get this sight, its great! it looks phat too. get this sight!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media