paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / M3 Paintball Products Black Dragun Basic / M3 Paintball Products Black Dragun Basic / M3 Paintball Products Black Dragun Basic / M3 Paintball Products Black Dragun Basic

M3 Paintball Products Black Dragun Basic Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount M3 Paintball Products

Buy M3 Paintball Products Black Dragun Basic

Paintball Low-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


M3 Paintball Products Black Dragun Basic
[ View Photos (4) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 133
Average Rating: 9.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $200

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The world's first electronic marker under $200.00.
Product Availability 
The M3 Paintball Products Black Dragun Basic is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (14):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
blackdragundude Friday, June 30th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
More than 5 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
smart parts ion and impluse
rebel btb, vertical
spyder compact, shutter, electra
mokal fockus, titan t1
'03 autococker
brass eagle talon, tigershark, stingray, raptor
Marker Setup: black dragun with 14" smart parts all american
Alamo City Paintball The One Delrin Bolt
47 cubic inch 3000 psi
Ricochet 2K Ricochet Apache
Recommended
Upgrades:
What I have on mine and if you can find an upgraded trigger frame with select fire mode get one
Strengths: I've only broken a couple of ball; and I shoot fast
Weaknesses: You can't find any aftermaket parts!
Review: Great gun for the new player and a great gun for people who are to lazy to fix things that don't like to fix things.
The only thing I didn't like about it was when I bought it the barrel kept coming out when I was playing, which is annoying when playing speed ball.
Conclusion: Buy one now. That is not a request that's an order
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, November 13th, 2009 at 12:05 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ska8ter450 Monday, April 24th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Marker Setup: Black Dragun Marker
Halo B w/Victory
Stock Barrel
16 oz Stubby CO2 tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel -- Read Below
Hopper -- Read Below
Board Upgrade
Strengths: Fast
Easy to use and Clean
Not a lot of Money
Just a nice Gun
Weaknesses: Stock Barrel
Will Burst when you hit the trigger once ( not really a good thing )

Review: This gun is a really good gun especially for Beginers to Amature. It's pretty fast, belive me fast enough you really don't need much faster than this unless your playing speedball with some good competitors. Just overall a sweet gun.

Some Weaknesses about it is that the stock barrel is terrible it's like a 8 or 10 inch barrel. And When you go out to shoot it like you will hit the trigger once and it will fire like 3 shots like in a burst but it's really not good though. And you also only have one mode to go through. And the vilocity after about every 2 times you play you will have to up it back to normal. Which really is not that bad all you have to do is just turn the knob.
Conclusion: Overall a Really good gun. I would recommened it for sure and to get one you should go on ebay since there not availible anymore.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Slayer357911 Sunday, June 19th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
2 years1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
spider victor
spider imagine
Marker Setup: black dragun basic with 4 peice empire barrel system
delrin bolt
68 cu 4500 pci crossfire nitro
gravity hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
delrin bolt
new barrel empire 4 peice work incredible with the marker
new regulator
Strengths: Very reliable and accurate, very tappy trigger, easy to clean, light
Weaknesses: Very tappy trigger for just a gravity hopper
Review: I have owned my black dragun for 2 years and in all that time i have only chopped like 10 balls. The gun shoots incredibly fast for a semi automatic. The gun is incredibly acurate with no matter what barrel i used but i noticed it was better with the empire i bought. if you play woodsball the gun is not loud but loud enough to get yourself noticed. i noticed when i put in my delrin bolt it got a lot quieter.
Conclusion: This is a really good marker for a beginner or for someone who cant afford a really expensive gun. Plus the gun is easy to upgrade cause it uses spyder parts.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Duf Monday, December 27th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyders, JTs, ACI's, Tippmanns. I've had a chance to try nearly every blowback out there.
Marker Setup: Black Dragun basic, 32* Nyte Stikk barrel, 9v Revolution, 12oz Co2
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel and loader
Strengths: Extremely light trigger pull, balanced design, solid construction and easy operation.
Weaknesses: Trigger pull may be a little TOO light., stock regulator is weak
Review: I enjoyed using this gun a lot, it was compact and maneuverable but I could also rip pretty easy on this thing. The cap is only 10bps on the board but I think it was fairly easy to hit that. With a stock barrel the accuracy is sorry, but once you throw a new barrel on there (it almost doesn't matter what kind it is because we tried 3 or 4 different barrels) the accuracy always seems to be good. An agitated/forcefed loader seems to make a remarkable difference because the gun can shoot at such a high speed--gravity loaders weren't cutting it. I enjoyed playing with this gun and I think anybody looking for an entry level marker would as well.
Conclusion: If your starting out, or maybe even practicing to eventually play in tourny's one day, you'd definitly enjoy this gun.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

natdawg22 Sunday, December 19th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
spyders, imps, timmy, tippys, shockers, any tourney guns
Marker Setup: VL eVLution II with Y-Board
All-American
Pure Energy 72ci 3000psi
Recommended
Upgrades:
New Barrel- Id go AA or Progressive
Nitro
Force feed or revy
Strengths: This thing is very reliable. Shoots Fast, Good Accuracy, Never Chops, Sensitive, Reactive Trigger.
Weaknesses: Loud, Spyder Clone, Stops shooting after battery barely runsout
Review: Ok well i dont know what my Black Dragun is, it has an LCD screen but the pic of the Black Dragun LCD isnt what mine looks like.

Overall, this gun is great for the price. Great for intermediate, and advanced players. My friends got me into paintballing and I got the Black Dragun soon after and ruled the field. This gun is great for speedball. I sometimes play in the forest and i was satisfied, I wouldn't reccomend this to snipe in forest though. I would buy this gun!
Conclusion: I definantly thing you should buy this marker. It is absolutely worth the price. Other guns with the same price just cant compete with it. Good for anyone looking to paintball.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, April 13th, 2005 at 3:32 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

KrAzYDreX Saturday, December 4th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
spyder victor II
Marker Setup: Dragun M3 basic
Revy hopper
14" Smart Parts progressive barrel
Dragunfly regulator
ACS delrin anti-chop bolt
48/3000 nitro tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
expansion chamber or reg.
barrel
bolt
Strengths: Small trigger pull.
Accurate.
Vertical feed acts like elbow/
Easy to take apart.
Weaknesses: Only goes 14bps.
Trigger is loose.
Inaccurate barrel.
Chops sometimes.
Review: i got this gun about 6 months ago and i was so excited to get. The same day i went to my backyard and shot some paint. The gun was working perfectly, was shooting pretty fast and no chops at first.. a little alter i started to get a few chops but no big deal. i took it apart and put it together in less than a minute.
Conclusion: this gun is overall very good, can use some upgrades, but still works very well. I rate this gun a 9 out of 10.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dragunmaster862 Tuesday, November 30th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 years
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
angel A2
Marker Setup: I use the black dragun basic with 14" whisper barrel compressed air set up empire 12v rev hopper metal braid hose empire drop foward
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel
rev. hopper
metal braid hose
Strengths: Fastest shooting gun for the price range
Cheap
Shoots strong
Straight shot

Weaknesses: Loud ( quiets after compressed air is added)
Leaks air frequently
Review: The gun is a great first gun for beginers and more experince players. It comes with all the parts to proform at a comp. level.
I play on a amateur team and it keeps up with bob longs and angels.
My other gun angel a2 is better but for only 200 dollers the dlack dragun is the best gun out there
Only for in experienced playes the gun is high maitness and leacks often if not cleaned after each play. highly recomended
Conclusion: This gun is the best buy and can compete at high expectations
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

cockerfan123 Sunday, September 12th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
tippman A-5 w/ response
tippman m98
Marker Setup: black dragun basic with vl 200, pure energy c02, all stock except for a smart parts progressive
Recommended
Upgrades:
progressive helped alot
(stock barrel is only eight inches)
Strengths: Light
Cheap
Fast for what it is
Nice chrome looks
Short trigger pull
Weaknesses: Leaked air
Inaccurate stock barrel
possibly THE slowest field stripping time of any gun
Review: overall this was a fairly good gun for the price $180 for mine. unfortunately the crome on the foregrip chipped off making it not match with the rest of the gun. after some time it leaked Co2 from the fore grip. i replaced every o ring in the gun and still couldn't figure out what was happening. didn't bother to take it in to a pro shop so i don't know what caused it. sorry.

Its strengths are its quite light. it is a great gun for the low price (i dont know any other electros for under $200). seeing as it was a black dragun it fired relatively fast. i got it up to about 8 bps at the very max. i highly recomend the use of a new barrel seeing as stock is only eight inches. if you chopped a ball in this barrel you were done. very slow field stripping. when this happened i would just gave up. also this gun seemed to pinch alot of balls. another strong point was that when you unscrewed the co2 it didnt spray everywhere like on any other low end gun like a spyder/pirahna. incredibly short trigger pull.
Conclusion: Good for the price but you had to used expensive paint otherwise it would chop alot. Leaked air too much.
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, December 14th, 2004 at 3:26 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

AtaX Sunday, May 23rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Griffin, Wal-Mart Pump, Stingray
Marker Setup: Black Dragun
-VL Revolution Hopper
-DYE Barrel
-3000 psi Tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
A Better, Longer Barrel. Also, this gun will chop ALOT if you won't have an electronic hopper.
Strengths: -FAST
-Has some upgrades
-Uses any Spyder Parts
-Low Price
Weaknesses: -Can Be unreliable
-breaks balls if not upgraded(hopper)
-shoot yourself alot!
Review: This gun is one of the best i hav ever used with my 3 years of playing, and the price only makes a little nudge in it! This gun is a rocket! It shoots like nothing and you barely have to pull the trigger! I would recommend you to play in open or big areas cause this one shoots em out like real bullets! I would definently say buy this one!
Conclusion: Low Price+electronic+16 bps = buy it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

princetonbc Tuesday, April 27th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder, Pirahna, Impulse, Rebel,
Marker Setup: IDC Thunder Cat (original) with a 14" progressive
Recommended
Upgrades:
metal trigger, electronic hopper, better bottom line. And if possible a different grips
Strengths: FAST and Cheap
Weaknesses: Cheap, sometimes it recocks faster than the balls can get into the breech.
Review: If you are looking for a cheap marker that will keep up with the rest of the electros then this is it. But I did not like it. I practiced with it daily for at least a month and shot at least 3 or 4 cases of paint through it and it can rock and roll. But it is a glorified Spyder thats all it really is. If you are looking for a electronic marker get a Spyder. And I am not a fan of Spyder's. I sold mine to sir_paint's cousin.

Conclusion: Don't! You get what you pay for.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (14):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media