paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / M3 Paintball Products Black Dragun Basic / M3 Paintball Products Black Dragun Basic / M3 Paintball Products Black Dragun Basic / M3 Paintball Products Black Dragun Basic

M3 Paintball Products Black Dragun Basic Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount M3 Paintball Products

Buy M3 Paintball Products Black Dragun Basic

Paintball Low-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


M3 Paintball Products Black Dragun Basic
[ View Photos (4) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 133
Average Rating: 9.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $200

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The world's first electronic marker under $200.00.
Product Availability 
The M3 Paintball Products Black Dragun Basic is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (14):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
munkeyman240 Friday, April 2nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Pirahna something rather......
Marker Setup: Stock Black Dragun Basic, Rikochet AK, 20oz CO2
Recommended
Upgrades:
Electronic Loader
Barrel
Reg
Nitro
Trigger
Strengths: PRICE
1.5mm Trigger
Electronic Safety
Through Grip
Drop Forward
Guage
Upgradeable
Bolt stays in
Weaknesses: Barrel
Grips
No Dye Stickies for the BD
10 bps cut off
Review: Nice marker, i would recomend to anyone that does not want to spend gobs of money for a 'high end' electro marker. Colors available are nice, upgrades arent too hard to find, fits spyder barrel threads, all around good mid-level marker. well, i guess they REALLY want me to write alot here, so i will ramble on, mine is blue, which i think is good, looks great with chrome parts on it, i plan on soon getting nitro, blade trigger, new D/F, new Barrel, Reg., and New bolt, hopefully this will all happen soon.
Conclusion: This marker is great for medium level players, it is fast enough to keep up with some of the 'big dogs' and yet has a great price that makes it available to almost anyone, weekend warrior, or serious tourny player, this marker should be fit for you.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sir_paint Saturday, March 27th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: Syder compact 2 in 1. 12 inch barrel,expansion chamber,regulater and gauge
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel
Strengths: fast shooting
comes with expansion chamber,gauge,regulater
Weaknesses: nothing really
Review: I like this gun.My cousin has it and i used it a bit. he gave me the expansion chamber to it so i put that on my spyder and it works great but back to the dragun. Good marker for speed ball, it can keep up with those fast markers. It is a great gun for beginner speed ball and tournemant players. The barrel isn't that accurate so you may want to look into purchasing a longer barrel. Tear drop barrels are perfect for these kinds of markers.
Conclusion: If you want to play speed ball but do not want to waste money on a 500$ cocker than pick up one of these.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

benji07 Saturday, January 24th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
32 degrees icon e
Marker Setup: jt excellerator 6.0, halo tsa, 20 oz co2 tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel, halo hopper
Strengths: shoots extremely fast, looks killer, conserves co2, good on battery life
Weaknesses: doesn't shoot as hard as other guns, has an internal bolt
Review: this is a great gun. it was my second gun after a stingray. once you master the double trigger it is the same as a spyder on full auto. a ball can get jammed between the bolt and the feed port occasionally but can be fixed by sticking a knife down the feed port and prying the bolt back. it did this to me one game and i got bunkered which really hurts and i even had a halo tsa hopper. other than a ball getting jammed once in a while it is an awesome gun i would reccomend to any beginners.
Conclusion: if u are a beginner wanting to compete with others who have autocockers and angels you need this gun.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Durrell Thursday, December 25th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month8 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Xtra..piece o crap
Brass Eagle Marauder..piece o crap even more than the Xtra
Marker Setup: M3 Black Dragun Basic- Blue
48/3000 PSI Pure Energy Nitro Tank
12v Revvy w/ X-board-black
Psycho Ballistics Bullet Drop Forward w/ On-Off-chrome
Bob Long Torpedo Regulator-chrome
Recommended
Upgrades:
N2 tank because the CO2 freezes up in cold weather
the revvy is a must! i shot about 200 balls today in 30 degree weather with only 2 ball breaks.
a longer barrel
any kind of exterior body upgrades such as a drop forward or anything like that
Strengths: 1.5mm trigger pull,accurate with the stock barrell,light,hardly ever chops a ball
Weaknesses: Loud,the grips are horrible,not the best looking gun in the world
Review: This gun shoots better than it looks, but after a few body upgrades(i.e. drop forward,maybe some stickers,etc.) it's definitely worth the 200 dollars. I got an electronic hopper and the nitro and shot this gun in 30 degree weather today and only shredded 2 balls...one without the hopper turned on and one with the hopper turned on. It was not very accurate out of the box because it was shooting over 300 FPS so the balls were flying all over the place.But after a quick turn of the velocity adjuster it was fine.

Also, occasionally if you shoot really fast then you have to recock the gun which can start to be a pain..

It didnt sputter or freeze up at all..it shoots very smooth. I had to be very careful with the trigger because touching it causes the gun to fire, which also causes it to be just like a full auto when walking the trigger. i can outshoot my dad's spyder imagine when it is in full auto with no problem. this is a great gun!
Conclusion: I would buy this gun over a Kingman Spyder any day of the week. This gun shoots awesome and I haven't had a single problem with it. My little brother has the same gun and he's had it for a month and hasn't had to clean it yet. He hasn't chopped a single ball. I've only chopped about 4 , but I shoot much faster than he does so it makes a big difference.If you have the money and you can find this gun, it is well worth the money.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, January 22nd, 2004 at 10:34 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

slicknck2007 Wednesday, December 17th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
2 years2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
none really...mayb spyder imagine
Marker Setup: - Dragunfly Mech w/ bottom line,regulator,custom beaver tail, drop forward
- ACI graffitie series patriot 14 in. barrel
- PMI 48 ci / 3000 psi
- Richochet 2k hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
-new barrel
-nitro
-12v revy hopper
-spring kit
Strengths: electronic trigger, runs good with co2, sensative trigger
Weaknesses: low velocity sometime (new spring kit), triger sometimes is too sensative
Review: overall it is a very good gun for the price...it is a good gun for beginners to amatures......I recomend getting this gun if you are looking for a cheap and fast gun. Just if you can get the stuff i recomended and you will have an excellent gun...
Conclusion: I think you should get this gun while the price lasts because it is cheap and i see electronic guns coming up and will be huge soon in the fture so get this while you can.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

arnold16890 Thursday, November 27th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
spyder e-99
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel
electric hopper
aluminum trigger
Strengths: cheap
fast
looks cool
easy to take it apart when cleaning
Weaknesses: trigger is plastic
sometimes it chops without electric hopper
Review: i've used this gun for a few months and never had a problem. only the first time i went playing, this gun chopped once, i had no idea why, but then one of those pro told me that i need an electric hopper.So i got an empire, then no matter how fast i shoot, i never had a chop after.

This is an AWESOME marker!! it shoots wonderful!! I highly recommend this marker!!
Conclusion: awesome marker at low cost!! BUY BUY BUY!!! u can buy it online for around $150
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, November 27th, 2003 at 6:12 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

djn246 Friday, November 7th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Any Spyder crap.
Marker Setup: impulse, ricochet AK hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
New barrel, electric hopper,
Strengths: Shoots semi-fast, it's cheap
Weaknesses: Chops WAY too much paint, loud, and it's blowback.
Review: This was my 2nd pball gun, and i bought it after unfortunately owning a Brass Eagle Eradicator for less than a month. So right away it was great. But after playing w/ it on a regular basis, I became less happy w/ it. First of all, it started chopping paint like crazy. And you definately need an electric hopper or it will dry fire All the time. Also, I played w/ when it was misting out, and the bolt and hammer rusted bad. I also had major problems w/ co2 leaks, even after replacing 0rings and oiling it. Got me where it leaked from. After that I bought an Impulse, no more messing around with cheap crap. It's a great beginners gun, I would definately recommend this to ppl just getting into pball over buying a Brass Eagle anything. Yes it's a little more expensive, and I see why ppl just getting started would buy brass eagle, but its way more worth it to just spend the $ and get something good (or decent) right away.

One more problem I had was w/ the store I bought it from. The guy said it was warrantied for a year, so when I started to have problems w/ it I took it back. He said the company (M3) was out of business, so I was S.O.L.
Well thats funny because I doubt he ever even tried to send it back. Whatever. Cuz they still make and sell guns.
Conclusion: Overall decent gun, for beginners. It shoots fast, and doesnt cost a lot of money, way better than walmart guns.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jojo the hobo Saturday, October 25th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: Black Dragun Basic with a Ricochet AK, 14" Thunder Pig barrel, 20 oz co2
Recommended
Upgrades:
Whisper barrel or something to silence the gun
Strengths: fast shooting
Weaknesses: the shots are noisy
Review: this gun is a very good entry level and pro player gun. it shoots good and doesnt need too much maintenance. one word of advice though, NEVER BELIEVE ANY REVIEWS THAT SAY THIS GUN CAN ONLY SHOOT 10 BPS!!!! this gun can outshoot any hopper that feeds 12 BPS max. it shoots just as fast as the other models that are made by M3 and it is very reliable. with enough upgrading it can probably go toe to to with an angel.
Conclusion: this gun is a very good gun for any kind of player because it is reliable, durable and fast
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pbfranx8 Saturday, October 18th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
spyder e-99 is really the only one that i have used that is similiar and in my opinion it is much better.
Marker Setup: stock e-99
Recommended
Upgrades:
i dont really know about upgrades but u should have an electronic hopper with any electro
Strengths: fast
looks good
has a gauge
Weaknesses: poor quality
breaks down often
many co2 leakage problems.
Review: i do not own this gun but i have used it a few times and my friend USED to own one of these guns but he sold within 1 month of owning it.( i will explain). well this gun is fast it looks good and a gaugue is nice to have. thats all ill give it. my friend had nothing but problems with his gun. everytime we played he had to wait 5 minutes after putting in his co2 for the leakage to stop and by then he was nearly out of co2. this made things hard to play. finally we went to play he plugged in his co2 waited for leakage to stop and went to fire his gun. as soon as he pulled the trigger it made a funny noise and uncocked. he tryed again. same problem. he oiled the gun looked at o-rings, they were fine. plugged co2 back in and fired. same problem. finally he used a different gun that belonged to my friends dad that was a 98custom. it worked with no problems. he immediately sold his gun because it was goin to cost too much to fix. i advise u all go out and sell this gun if u own it and get something new unless u have already dumped money into fixing it. this is one of m3's first guns so give em a break but that doesnt mean u should waste ur money fixing it. buy an e-99 they are just as fast and look just as good but they are also good quality.
Conclusion: i would recomend this gun to someone who likes to pour money into replacing parts that should not need to be replaced and having to send into your shop every time u use it. but it is fast and looks good im gonna give it a 4
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

cylev Thursday, October 16th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Xtra,TL plus
Marker Setup: 68/30 PE
Ric
Recommended
Upgrades:
Stock barrel is unaccurate but is ok for someone starting and learning paintball
Strengths: kinda fast. Cheap electro
Weaknesses: chops really bad no matter on loader. DOESNT pinch balls it breaks them. crap stockbarrel
Review: i would not likely buy this again if i was to do it again. it is not 100% relieable. This is a ok starting marker and is NOT a electro but a mechicanal with a electro grip frame on it. It is better then most spyders for the same price though. If you are going to buy this marker i would recomend that u know it inside and out or you may be stuck with a broken marker. Some seem to work well and others never will. Many need harder springs.
Conclusion: this is a ok but not a great marker. it only a cheap electro grip frame marker cause cheap parts were used.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (14):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media