paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / JT Excellerator 5.0 / JT Excellerator 5.0 / JT Excellerator 5.0 / JT Excellerator 5.0

JT Excellerator 5.0 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount JT

Buy JT Excellerator 5.0

Paintball Low-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


JT Excellerator 5.0
[ View Photos (8) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 151
Average Rating: 7.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $250

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Excellerator 5.0 with Electronic Double Trigger and LCD Information Center give just about everything you need to get the job done right. We use only the most advanced materials available to make our markers. Exclusively designed by our JT Team for Beginners to Tournament players, this semi-automatic marker has a Quick Strip Pin, Vertical FeedPort, Volumizer, Expansion Chamber, Integrated Sight Rail and Die Cast Aluminum Grip Frame, but these are only a few of the incredible features this marker has to offer.
Product Availability 
The JT Excellerator 5.0 is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (16):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Bosley17 Friday, April 10th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Electra DX
Spder MR1
Marker Setup: Spyder Electra DX w/ 12 v revy hopper, CO2, and remote line
Spyder MR1 w/ 22 inch barrel, CO2, Remote line
T68 Gen 3 Pistol (stock)
Recommended
Upgrades:
Electric hopper
After-market barrel
High-Pressure Air
Strengths: - Fast
- First shots are accurate (read body)
- Electronic trigger has a few useful features
- Cheap
Weaknesses: - Heavy
- Easy to spot
- Rapid fire causes poor accuracy
- Electric trigger is useless
- No manual
Review: This is the 3rd gun I purchased, which I got for around $70 new. I first, I just tried to check the features of the electronic trigger. There are about 4 modes: a resetable ball counter, a non-resetable ball counter (kinda like milage on a vehicle), a timer, and a editable LED message (to put your name or inspirational message on). Really, the only useful features I found are the ball counters, but that's just my opinion. This gun also fires about 8 balls per second, which is fairly high for even a low-grade electric gun. However, using rapid fire on this gun with no upgrades is not advisable, because it will result in a major loss of accuracy until the gun returns to normal temperatrue (a new barrel, electric hopper, and high-pressure tank should solve this problem). This gun is fairly accurate, though, if it is fired in bursts. Also, there was no manual in the package when I have purcahsed it, nor can I find one on the internet, so maintenance and using the electric trigger's features may be a bit difficult at first.
Conclusion: This gun does a few flaws; but they can all be fixed though by a couple upgrades, which could also be transferred to any new guns as well (maybe except the barrel). But despite those flaws, this a very good beginning gun for rec ball and non-tourney speedball, and its speed a burst accuracy will give you a definite advantage over other low-grade guns. I am giving this an 8 because all of the gun's flaws are fixable.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bcelos Thursday, July 6th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
tIppmann 98 C. w/ 14 in. SP progressive
Spyder TL-R w/ Rocking Trigger and E-grip
Spyder TL-X stock
WGP autococker Trilogy Sport w/ 4500 psi and 14 in freak
Spyder 04 Imagine w/ blackheart board, rocking trigger, halo B, 4500 psi, 14 in. SP teardrop
(every gun on my team)
Marker Setup: JT Excellerator 5.0
new JT drop foward
16 in. PMI barrel
20 oz. pure energy Co2
Recommended
Upgrades:
anything longer then that stock
Strengths: Accurate
Fast Trigger speed
easy field strip and bolt clean
Weaknesses: really flashy
oversensitive trigger
LCD uses battery like hell
Review: overall this gun is a pretty good buy... There no longer made but you could probably pick up a used one for 80 bucks. If you get a longer barrel, you will shoot alot more accurate. and getting a new expansion chamber will use up less C02. if you plan on playing woodsball with this gun it may be a little flashy, i coverd parts of the gun&barrel with black electrical tape and that worked good. always keep an extra battery and screw driver on you cause the handle uses up the battery, i got like 4500 shots off mine. when not shooting always keep on safty cause there have been cases when i was walking (during a game) and i tripped and i accidently shot.
Conclusion: Good gun, not alot of upgrades needed
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

123bob Friday, May 5th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
icd bko
Marker Setup: icd bko ,hpa tank, die proto barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
hopper,barrel
Strengths: Quick ,nice grips cool fetures
Weaknesses: It had a major leak of air but fixed with 20 buckes
Review: I got this gun from a friend and i though it would be a old raddy gun that cant shoot more than 2 ball's a sec, but i was wrong it go's like a bat out of heck.It also has a cool screan on it (i got it to say "let's kick some @#$" whitch is prity cool
Conclusion: Lot't of gun for the money
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

gchilds39 Tuesday, April 11th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
nothing similar
Marker Setup: JT 5.0, smart parts teardrop barrel, pure energy 47/3000 nitro tank, viewloader electronic loader
Recommended
Upgrades:
-smart parts teardrop barrel
-nitro tank (co2 works perfectly fine though)
-electronic loader
Strengths: -15 b.p.s.
-Shoots hard
-Pretty quiet
Weaknesses: -Needs high quality paint or balls will break in barrel
Review: Shoots fast and hard, its quiet, and its cheap. The stock barrel is fairly accurate but balls tend to curve quite a bit, you just need to know how to use it right. Whether you are a beginner or amatuer, I think you will be pleased with its performance. It is a great gun.
Conclusion: Best bang for your buck. Buy it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SC0RP|0N-KAB Wednesday, March 15th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
-Auto cockers
-Tippman 98 Custom
-II M4
Marker Setup: JT Excellerator 5.0... Everything is stock except for the 14" Smart Parts Teardrop barrel that I have put on it (don't have the money to buy more for it and/or intentions of going pro).
Recommended
Upgrades:
I would recommend a 12 volt revvy and a new barrel.
Strengths: -Accurate
-Dependable
-Easy to Clean
-Low Cost
Weaknesses: -Double Feed
-Chops once in a blue moon (what gun doesn't a few times?)
Review: I usually play woods ball, and this gun works magnificently. It can fire the balls long and hard; with the electronic double finger trigger it is more than easy to rapid fire. The stock barrel isn't that bad, but it isn't all that great either. I would recommend upgrading the barrel, because if you don't then you better get in close before firing. An electronic hopper also helps to regulate the feed so the gun doesn't chop the balls. This gun, however, rarely chops my balls (Evil balls), and I have yet to buy an electronic hopper. Another recommendation I have read about was to get an expansion chamber to eliminate the liquid CO2 that sometimes comes out. I see where they are coming from, but for the type of recreational play that I do, I am not worried about getting one. Also, because of the electronic firing mechanism, the CO2 consumption is reduced which helps me save a couple bucks here and there. Very, very, very easy to clean.
Conclusion: Great electro gun + great price = Great buy, especially for beginners. I have gone up against some of the higher priced guns without a problem. Of course, the skill of the player is another key component, but I just wanted to get the point across that you can come close to matching the performance of the higher priced "name brand" guns for a fraction of their prices. A good gun overall for anyone from beginners to more advanced players.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bubba88 Wednesday, January 18th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 years
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
tippmann 98 custom with flatline
Marker Setup: JT Excellerator 5.0 with esp 3.0 trigger, 14" progessive, 68/4500 air tank, halo b, angel mini reg, acs bolt, 15 degree assult block, custom made ball detent,
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel, bolt, trigger, regulator
Strengths: Fast, accurate and good balance
Weaknesses: Chops a lot without upgrades
Review: Good for speed ball, ok for woodsball because of the glare u get of it. my jt is set to 500 psi instead of like 800 -900 which was bad cause it chop a lot more when it was high. I've been slowy upgrading in and now im done. It its soo sweet now
Conclusion: My gun is on this site its the one with the fiber air tank with the clear halo with the blue macro line.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Crazypaint24 Wednesday, June 1st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
smart parts ion
tippmann 98 custom
piranha evo
32 degrees rebel bottomlime 02
Marker Setup: gun, nitrogen, electric hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
nitrogen
Strengths: None
Weaknesses: Trigger is bad lack of upgrades chops balls with c02
Review: When i had c02 on this gun it chopped my balls a ton but when i rented nitrrogen at my field the balls didnt chop at all this gun is very loud and the barrel sucks i mean its a flippin 9 inch barrel this gun wastes batteries like no other
Conclusion: Dont buy it you could spend it on way better guns
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Joshua thomas Monday, May 23rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Vengence Base Autococker, Tippman A-5, Spyder Shutter, Automags
Marker Setup: JT 5.0, Halo B, system-x on/off drop forward, smart parts -Tear drop, Custom crilon bolt, system-x expantion chamber, autococker bottom line
Recommended
Upgrades:
Any fast hopper such as a halo B or 12 volt revy, a good 12 inch barrel and a on/off line
Strengths: Pretty accurate, great gas mileage, fast,
Weaknesses: Without mods, it chops alot, wastes gas, and its hard to chrono in
Review: The gun sucked the day i got it ,and it chopped 1 out of every 10 balls I put in it . I almost sold it but ,I threw about 200 bucks into it and I was pretty impressed. To this day people have asked if they could shoot it and it has amazed more than just a few. The gun stock kicked out about 10 balls a second, but with all my mods it does about 18, BIG CHANGE. It was fairly accurate, but like I said it needed a new barrel. The biggest problem used to be at the chrono, cause the gun never wanted to go under 320fps. So anyone looking to buy should throw the gas grip in the trash.
Conclusion: This gun is pretty junky out of the box and needs many mods. But once you throw some money into it it preforms just as good as most cockers. And it is very reliable and unbelievably accurate.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

rsprout Tuesday, February 8th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
viewloader triad
tippman 98c
spyder image
r6
jt orion
Marker Setup: jt 5.0 ecellerator drop froward, eepansion chamber 14 in pmi barrel. nitro advanced trigger.
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel, triggers ok but i recomend a new one. different feed port.
Strengths: Fast fire rate. Good accuracy with stock barrel
Weaknesses: Chops balls when firing fast. Buy lots of o rings, check all parts for breakages.
Review: Look this gun is a ok but for people like me i need something that i can rely on like an auto cocker or timmy this gun i fired 100 times chopped 15 balls and the oring inside the volumizer broke which made me really made me mad because i had to take the gun apart 3 times to figure out the problem. Another thing is this gun needs a lot of upgrades before it is worth playing with. One that i really snuggest is a barrel i like my pmi but i would rather have a 32* quite riot because i play a lot of woods ball and that barrel is really quite.
Conclusion: Overall its an ok gun but i suggest if you want to spend 200 dollars i would go buy a spyder or timmy. only for beginers
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

DynastyJR Sunday, January 30th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Electro Spyders (some are better than JT)
Brass Eagles
Marker Setup: Non-Vision Impulse w/
Tapeworm
Eclipse Magnetic Blade Trigger
CCM Feed Neck
Evo II Hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
Nothing..
Maybe a revy
Strengths: Nothing really..
When you first get it..It shoots pretty fast.
Weaknesses: CHOPS like a blender.
Not accurate.
Loud.
Bolt gets caught foward sometimes
Review: I wanted this gun soo bad..WHen i first got it, it was pretty good..As time went on..It got worse and worse. Now i use my impulse..This gun chops soo much! I only had my gun for like 6 months..For the first 2 months it was good..thats about it.

DONT GET IT
Conclusion: Dont get this gun..Its not worth the money..even though i have no idea what it costs now..its not worth it..save up and get something better.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (16):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media