paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / JT Excellerator 6.0 / JT Excellerator 6.0 / JT Excellerator 6.0 / JT Excellerator 6.0

JT Excellerator 6.0 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount JT

Buy JT Excellerator 6.0

Paintball Low-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


JT Excellerator 6.0
[ View Photos (5) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 138
Average Rating: 8.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $400

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
This electronic assisted semi-automatic marker has an Information Center with Voice prompts and Vibration mode, LCD Backlit display and Double Touch Trigger, Quick Strip Pin, Vertical FeedPort, Volumizer, Regulator, Integrated Sight Rail and Custom Aluminum Grip Frame, making this the "Cash Money" marker for 2002.
Product Availability 
The JT Excellerator 6.0 is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (14):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
zdmechanic Friday, March 29th, 2013
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT Excellerator 3.5e/5.0
Spyder E-markers
Marker Setup: ICD FSP
X7 Phenom
AT Shadow
Recommended
Upgrades:
Feedneck, 9.6v Battery and dual ball detent.
Strengths: Good on air, easy to maintain, takes most spyder parts.
Weaknesses: Circuit board, regulator and feedneck.
Review: This is a nice starter electronic marker. It is a spyder clone, made of very good material. As a matter of fact, this is some nice quality machining for a marker. It's older than many of the same style by now, but it still works well to get on the field and play. It is no problem to get different barrels because of spyder threading, but I found the stock 12 inch to be fine for what it's worth. The bolt leaves a bit to be desired, because it's heavy and flat faced, meaning it doesn't cup the ball so it's a bit harder on paint even though it is a venturi.

The regulator doesn't seem to regulate that well, even though the design seems good enough. It may need to be rebuilt, but if you're that serious about pressure then one of a different make would be better. It is nice that there is an air gauge on the block though.

The biggest downfall is the board. It NEEDS a spyder style true 9.6 volt battery or else it will not work well. The extra functions are neat, but use more battery juice so it's not really required. Plus, there are no other firing modes or ways to cap the bps.

The feedneck could use a replacement, since it's a tall stack (before force feed) however the threading is very short and will need someone who can machine for it to work. A second ball detent would help greatly, but for it to be completely useful you would need to not only drill and tap for one, but also machine the bolt so it won't pinch the detent. A worth upgrade if you want to run with it nowadays.

It isn't light, but I will say that is is a comfortable marker to hold and shoot. The grip frame is large, but very comfortable. The weight isn't noticeable while holding the marker in a game.
Conclusion: It's not bad, but for the couple of upgrades that it would need to run strong in today's game you would need to find someone with some machine background. No eyes, so a force feed loader would be a much, and to do that a 2nd detent is needed along with some bolt modifications and a new feedneck.

If you're not new, this would be a fun simple project, but if you are new then might as well give it a try, it was pretty good back in the day!
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

letsplaypb Thursday, March 22nd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
my gun
Marker Setup: i use a spyder pilot acs 05 with a view loader electronic hopper jt barrel a macroline
Recommended
Upgrades:
electronic hopper
Strengths: Everything
Weaknesses: The line
Review: My home boy bought this gun like 2 days ago and i was like let me see that thing u call a gun so he let me see it and i cocked it and as soon as i did the line started to leak so i was like wow i must be Lucky to break his favorite gun but we fixed it and when i did shoot it i was surprised on accuracy on this beast so not tryin to brag but it wont keep up with my gun until he gets alot of up grades
Conclusion: So if i was u i would get this gun or a spyder pilot acs 05 check it out
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Ace2087 Monday, October 23rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder E-99
JT Tetra
Spyder Imgine
Spyder Pilot
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion
Black Heart Board
CP Rake Trigger
CP Regulator
CP rail
CP On/Off
Freak Jr. Kit w/AA tip
TecT L6 Bolt
360 QEV
Hybrid Contract Killer Grips
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel
feedneck maybe,stock one is a little high
Strengths: Electronic frame.
Stock drop forward.
Look.
Its Chrome!
Weaknesses: Barrel.
Others might say feedneck.
Has no firing modes.
Review: This was the first electronic marker I had. Everyone was gettin spyders and what not so I wanted something a little different. I got a good deal on this marker refurbished off ebay. I was happy with the marker from the day I got it. The only thing that kinda bumed me out when I got it is that it has no firing modes, semi only. Other than that I love this gun. It looks nicer than any spyder that was out at that time. It comes with a stock drop-forward which I thought was nice. I like the way they gave u a feedneck you can use, unlike spyders which you have to buy those cheap little plastic feednecks or buy a $30.00 aftermarker feedneck, but not with this one. Some might say the stock feedneck is a little high but it dident bother me any. The stock barrel wasent bad but thats normall the first thing everyone upgrades. I put a 32 degree carbon fiber barrel on mine and it rocks. I would recommend this gun to any beginner or anyone looking to upgrade from a mech to an e-frame.
Conclusion: I am gonna give this one a 9/10 just because it is a little slower than most spyder e-frames and because it only has semi. Other than that it is an awsome marker....
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

chaser419419 Tuesday, April 11th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
a-5, 98 custom, jt excellerator 3.5
Marker Setup: Viewloader eVLution II, evil driver barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
nitro, barrel (stock is alright)
Strengths: Awesome trigger, fast, doesn't chop balls, easy to find parts for
Weaknesses: Uses up batteries very very quicky i'm buying new batteries every match, stock barrel
Review: overall this gun has worked very well only had a couple of problems but not many at all, and the problems weren't to long of a fix maybe 10 min. I've had this gun for a while and it's still keeping up and beating some of my friends new guns like there tippmanns, and bob longs. This gun has worked great and i have no regrets on buying it. This gun has been solid and has worked great
Conclusion: Great gun
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

ShawnMart85 Wednesday, March 15th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
4 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Black Dragun Compact (alright)
Marker Setup: Stock
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel
bolt (use a timmy bolt... no spyder)
Strengths: Trigger pull
Price
Electronic semi-auto (Good, can't use full-auto in tournies)
Weaknesses: Weight
Brand
Can't charge
Chops if bad O-rings
Review: I have had this marker since I was about 10. It was a CHRISTmas present. I use it with co2 and it does a good gob. When you first get it replace ALL o-rings. Mine has broken many times but I can easily take it completly apart (including the trigger frame) and fixed it and put it back together within 10-90mins (pending on the problem). Many people say it chops like mad, it does until you replace the o-rings.
Conclusion: Good marker, speed, price, reliability, and looks. Bad weight, brand, o-rings, and one color avaliable. Cheap Timmy basically.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

rayjayk1 Wednesday, January 18th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
spider espirit, tippman 98, smartparts ion
Marker Setup: JT 6.0 empire reloader, thunderpig 16" barrel, ported feed neck 20oz. co2
Recommended
Upgrades:
port out feedneck, I drilled 2 holes halfway up with a sharp 1/4 bit,and this really helped relieve backpressure from making my balls jump up. This greatly reduced ball breakage I also had the thunderpig barrel relieved so that it screwed in farther,make sure any aftermarket barrel seats properly or balls will break as they pass through because of improper seating depth. Use good paint!
Strengths: Nice trigger, decent stock barrel, fast fast fast
Weaknesses: loud, outshoots my hopper, inconsistant velocity, hey I use co2 duh.
Review: I bought this gun on ebay for $87.00 and it is a great gun for the price, I can shoot 13-15 balls per second which is faster then my empire can reload it, its a little heavy but I like the feel and this gun has a quality feel to it. The electric trigger rocks and the ball counter is a plus, I have had absolutly no problems with broken parts or rings plus this gun is easy to strip and clean/maintain. A great gun for the price!!!!!!
Conclusion: If you want to be different and play with the big boys this gun will suit you fine, If you buy crappy paint and can't figure out small problems have santa bring you a new tippman.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

njwright Sunday, January 1st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder AMG LCD, similar
Marker Setup: Tippy a5 w/ proto one piece barrel, double trigger, 20 oz co2
Recommended
Upgrades:
New barrel, mabye 14".
Strengths: VERY FAST.
Mouse click trigger.
Nicley milled and very stylish!
Weaknesses: Only semi.
LOUD.
Review: I've used it for about two days, and i've never had any ball breaks. I read some reviews about this marker, saying it broke paint, but maybe they were using bad paint. This gun can keep up as fast as you wanna shoot, and going 10 plus balls a sec, I never had one break. I am so far VERY pleased with this gun, I'm buying a electro hopper next week to keep up with it. All in all, a very solid marker, very high end for the price.
Conclusion: You can find these used for around 100 dollars, (got mine for $70) so what are you waiting for? The new spyders in this range CANNOT compete with this gun! Its great! All i would suggest would be buy a QUIET barrel for this gun, it needs it. other than that, very solid. it gets a 9 cause of the other complaints about it, some of them might be lemons, you never know!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bunkerking10 Thursday, October 27th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Marker Setup: revvy hopper
72 cu 3000 psi
Recommended
Upgrades:
there are no upgrades for this gun
Strengths: Ok speed 10bps.
Good on air.
Accurate until you chop a ball.
Weaknesses: Chops like crazy.
Breaks a lot.
Not well built.
Review: This gun has ok speed but when you get to shootin fast it will chop a ball because the neck is so long. When i first got it, i had to replace like all the o rings in it. After that it was ok. The people who made this gun should've put more time in it. I doubt if it would be accurate with just c02.
Conclusion: Get a new gun.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

p8ntballrules90 Sunday, June 12th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
excellatoer5.0 , diablo mongoose
Marker Setup: stock
Recommended
Upgrades:
everything possible
Strengths: The gun is fast
Weaknesses: CHOPS CHOPS and the electronics are kind of weak
Review: When i got this gun it thought it was gonna be awesome but as soon I got on to the field the first time it started screwing up. The very first time being shot it chopped like crazy even with an eggy. It was also inaccurate it probably couldn't hit a guy even you you were bunkering him. Jt claimed that the timer talked when you set it to and it didn't even make a noise. The trigger was the only good side to this gun it was easy to walk if you know how to properly but it made an annoying clicking sound every shot like a mouse click. The gun is also very loud.
Conclusion: I would not recommend this gun to anybody unless the want to just waste money. I give it a 1 out of 10 because it is full of crap
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

backplayer8 Wednesday, May 18th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 years
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
2001 Black Dragun Compact- Almost the same but needed a bottom line
2005 WGP Trilogy Sport- Good
Marker Setup: 2002 JT Excellerator 6.0 (stock)
2005 WGP Trilogy Sport (stock)
Recommended
Upgrades:
New barrel
Nitrogen
Motorized hopper
Strengths: Fast
LCD
Easy to clean
Good for anyone
Weaknesses: Heavy
Gas hog on Co2
Chops alot if one ball breaks
Review: I've found this marker to be very well made for anyone who wants to play the sport. It is relatively fast (I've gotten 24 bps on mine) and very easy to fix. Once mine blew up on the field and I took it home and fixed it with in 30 min. and had to take the whole marker apart (trigger frame, regulator, expansion chamber, etc...) and it was pretty simple. The high rise is great for back players and has a pretty good speed for them too.
Conclusion: I recommend this marker to anyone. It will serve you well unless you are a big jack hole and do dumb things. I give it a 10.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (14):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media