paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / JT Excellerator 6.0 / JT Excellerator 6.0 / JT Excellerator 6.0 / JT Excellerator 6.0

JT Excellerator 6.0 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount JT

Buy JT Excellerator 6.0

Paintball Low-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


JT Excellerator 6.0
[ View Photos (5) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 138
Average Rating: 8.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $400

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
This electronic assisted semi-automatic marker has an Information Center with Voice prompts and Vibration mode, LCD Backlit display and Double Touch Trigger, Quick Strip Pin, Vertical FeedPort, Volumizer, Regulator, Integrated Sight Rail and Custom Aluminum Grip Frame, making this the "Cash Money" marker for 2002.
Product Availability 
The JT Excellerator 6.0 is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (14):  First  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  13  |  Last
        Next Page
macktoon Monday, April 7th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Aggressor but the 6.0 is 20 times better
Marker Setup: Stock 6.0, 20 oz tank Ice cold Barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
don't need none the stock barrel shot awesome for being stock, love to see what a good aftermarket barrel would do, my ice cold has seen better days
Strengths: consistant fire the regulator the electronic trigger, stock barrel
Weaknesses: Nothing really Chops paint seldomly but not as bad as everyone says
Review: this gun is well worth the money it out performs the Spyder aggresor i had by millon times. this gun is sweet looks sweet shoots sweet stock, shoots Diablo dusk almost as good as all stars but not as good. the guns is not that heavy. it is worth every cent of the money u spend for it. thats a Guarantee.
ow yeah before u Purchase a barrel for it asked around becasue all spyder barrels don't fit it. just to let you guys know.
Conclusion: this gun is highly recomended by me and everyone else that got paint splattered on them last weekend this bud is 4 U
HIGHLY RECOMENDED id gives this gun a 20 if it was up here
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Smurf_stur Saturday, April 5th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann Pro Lite
Marker Setup: Excellerator 6.0 Stock
Recommended
Upgrades:
Longer barrel and some compressed air, also get an electronic hopper.
Strengths: Accurate, electronics work great-very useful. looks nice. Regulator is very convenient
Weaknesses: Chops if you have velocity too high. Kind of heavy.
Review: The gun is very nice. It looks good and shoots nice. The electronics might be kind of useless in a sense but I like it. The regulator gives it the opportunity to change how fast your hammer comes in. Some times it chops but that is because the velocity is probably too high or you don't have the right kind of paint. Too some people it is too heavy....get over it. You will eventually get used to it. Some think the smoke stack is too tall but I like it. That is why i give this gun a 9 out of 10
Conclusion: To make this gun nice just get all the recommended upgrades I posted above.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

samnumba1 Tuesday, April 1st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
e-99, avenger
Marker Setup: J.T. 6.0, Spudnuk'l nylon delrin bolt, 12v Revvy, 68ci 3000psi ACI bulldog 3, Flame drop w/ on/off, teardrop barrel, polished internals, Proteus
Recommended
Upgrades:
Electronic hopper!
Strengths: Very sleek fast trigger good looking good with C02 but get nitro... ok stock barrel
Weaknesses: It will chop paint if you dont have a ELECRTONIC HOPPER!!
Review: Ok heres it straight and true... I bought this gun for 260 with 20 oz c02 a proteus mask electric hopper gun was around a 5/10 first I got a new reg from JT then a teardrop barrel and I went to radio shack and put a new micro switch in so it shoots faster about a 7/10 now (still some chops) then... I made the biggest upgrade EVER NITRO and a new bolt !!! it definetly brought the gun up to a 10/10 ... I have spent enought money to buy a autococker vertical now with all the upgrades but I really like it better cause I know I built it from ground up to make it better... So if you dont want to spend a little time and money in this gun dont get it cause stock THIS GUN SUCKS STOCK!!!
Conclusion: GET A 12V hopper!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! It will help you gun alot with out it this gun is a 5 with it ,its a 10 out of 10
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, June 5th, 2004 at 2:37 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Firefighter8487 Monday, March 31st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Can't Think Of Any
Marker Setup: JT Excellerator 6.0
Freak System (Black Back/12in Silver Tear Drop Front)
Dead On Drop Forward (Black)
Ricochet 2k (Half Black/Half Clear)
ACI Bulldog II 91ci 3000psi
Blue Macro Line
Recommended
Upgrades:
Everything I Have
Strengths: Fast Shooting w/ that short trigger pull
Weaknesses: I can't find any
Review: The gun is a very reliable gun that I have had no problems. I don't know what some of these guys are talking about. O rings fall apart? No way, the o rings are fine, I don't know what you were talking about guy. The gun is really liable nothing has broke on it since I've started using it. The gun has a nice shot counter and a timer and a little welcome message so you can customize your gun a little. The gun shoots really fast, according to the test I'm shooting about 7-9 balls per second. It has a nice high rise hopper feeder which u can look down the side without your hopper getting in the way. Even though it is a blow back its in-set in the gun so u can hold it close and not get jabbed in the mask or eye with the bolt. It's really easy to disasemble only 2 pins have to be taken out. It has its own regulator so you can regulate the pressure.
Conclusion: It's a really good gun and it doesn't chop... I don't know what the hell you guys are talking about but I chop like one ball out of 1000 and for a 200 dollar gun I'm proud of it and its trigger pull is great. Angels are known as blenders as well.. and thats a 1000 dollar gun. I'd rather have this one that doesn't even chop at all practically. This is a great gun and if you have the funny its well worth it.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, October 4th, 2004 at 4:32 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tippmannhunter Saturday, March 29th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: 6.0 evollution 2 hopper lapco bigshot 12 inch stainless and charleton 68 3000 psi nitro.
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel and definetly a revy
Strengths: a dependable gun at a low price
Weaknesses: no upgrades
Review: when i say their are no individual upgrades for the gun there are NO upgrades the barrel the tank and the hopper thats it no bolt no new chip or board no regulator no nothing and it is driving me insane! (prior tippmann owner) It has a quick trigger pull and runs extreamly well with nitro with co2 it has more blow back and on the subject the reason for the revy is the blowback the balls in the vertical feed go up and the bolt slices them in half the revy pushes them in. It is very dependable in the field if you want a gun that you know will send that ball to the player on the other end with out breaking in the barrel every other five seconds (also owned a flatline for that 98).
Conclusion: overall though if you are not interested in upgrades this gun has put nothing but smiles on my face. I like everything about this gun exept for the upgrade room.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dandman779 Monday, March 17th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months5 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: Bone stock jt excellerator 6.0 with a 12 volt revy,14" j&j pro 1 barrel coming soon
Recommended
Upgrades:
At least a 12 volt revy, a new barrel
Strengths: Very Very fast, game timer, shot counter, vibration, and voice
Weaknesses: Uses batteries fast, high operating pressure (around 650psi minimum)
Review: This gun is so fast, nothing compares to the speed of this gun unless you spend over 500$. I found the gametimer and shot counter to be very helpfull. You can find the number of shots per second your gun is shooting( had mine going at about 10 at the fastest). And the average number of shots per fill. When you first take the gun out of the box you are going to break alot of paintballs, with or without a revy. I beleive its a barrel problem. when you put a new one on it never breaks paintballs. You will use bateries pretty fast (On a Duracell ultra about 1200 shots per battery).
Conclusion: I belive anyone wanting a high quality low matinence paintball gun for under 200$, this is your gun. It will keep up to autocockers, and other guns. The stock barrel is great on acuracy and the gun is beutifully colored and designed.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

red dragon Monday, March 17th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year5 of 25 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Piranha E force, Spyder E-99
Marker Setup: JT 6.Blow, 12v revolution, Nitro, smart parts barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
The key to having fun with the JT is to replace it with another paintball gun, throw the JT in the trash.
Strengths: -Looks nice.
Weaknesses: -Chop star! You will be dazzled!
-See below.
Review: -Chops balls to death. I’m talking at least once a match you have to stop, drop, clean your barrel, and hope no one runs up and destroys you. Going 12v hopper and nitro helped a little bit but there is definitely something inherently defective with the 6.0 design.
-Doesn't always shoot straight because you can never clean the barrel enough during a game to keep a consistently straight shot because of all the ball breaks.
-Does not shoot faster than a fairly priced Sypder or piranha.
-It’s so shinny everyone can see you coming from a mile away. Don’t even bother with cameos with this gun. Instead, get a blue helmet and people might think your from the movie Tron.
-It’s so loud everyone can hear you coming too.
-Voice, vibration, and digital display are absolutely useless. Plus you’ll feel real stupid if your hiding somewhere and the voice prompt start yelling “go, go, go” in some funky Asian voice.
-If you try and shoot too fast the battery’s power drops too quickly causing the gun to misfire or better yet shut down for a like 3 seconds. I never tried using a 9.6V battery but I shouldn’t need to.
Conclusion: So you’re probably thinking, “why’d you buy this gun dummy?” Sorry I was a Noob at the time. Everything that I thought was cool with this gun turned out to be the stupidest reasons to buy it. Had I found this website at the time I would have chosen more wisely. Pbreview is the next best thing since bagel bites cause I needed a place to vent.
-Look through the reviews and pick a gun that has had at least 100 reviews and is rated at least 9.5. I bought a Spyder E-99 cause of the reviews but also because my brother has one and they never break balls even without an electric hopper he’s had no problems.

11-10-03 To the few clowns who think I didn't know crap about crap. It's been several months since I wrote this review, and I still think the JT sucks. I've improved my E-99 to be ultra fast and it still won't break balls.
PS.. LITTLE KIDS, IF YOU THINK ALL THE 10s PEOPLE ARE GIVING THIS GUN ARE FOR REAL IT'S NOT. I'LL BET ANYTHING JT MARKETING IS TRYING TO HYPE UP THERE GUN. DON'T BE FOOLED. I'M JUST CALLING A BAD APPLE WHAT IT IS. A P.O.S.
Rating:
1 out of 10Last edited on Monday, November 10th, 2003 at 1:40 pm PST
I found this review  
10 Comments - Add Comment

narlyfarley13 Sunday, March 16th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
JT Excellerator 5.0, Spyder E-99
Marker Setup: Had a Stock JT.
Now:
Spyder Compact Deluxe 2000
w/ 12" All-American Barrel
Side Cocking Bandit N'Bolt
WGP Trigger Frame .45 w/ chrome double trigger
32 Degrees X-Chamber 6-Stage, chrome, not the bulky one.
7 1/2 inch drop by dead-on
I use CO2 and PMI Premiums for their bore size.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Selling It.
Strengths: It looks rather spiffy. Makes a nice ice chisel.
Weaknesses: The stock barrel, Not cupped bolt, Electronic ASSISTED Frame
Review: I started out liking the gun. I played 2 games with it my first time out and it worked beautifully. Actually the first day was rather good. Then trouble came. Freezing was a main problem, the trigger would stop responding because it is electronic and the bolt wouldn't flicker. I put new batteries in, trust me, still problems. Well, I never have up on the gun. I used for about 6 months and it just kept performing worse and worse. Everytiem I would run, the gun wouldn't fire afterwards. Too clanky.
Conclusion: Good potential, JT didn't put enough time into it. A talking triigger wasn't that cool when the voice is like a 5 year olds.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

sWeHannibal Tuesday, March 4th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder, Angel, "st-company" ??
Marker Setup: 14" CP Barrel, HaloB, and some more little stuff..
Recommended
Upgrades:
1: ABSOLUTLY HaloB mag *If you want the marker to stop chop balls*
2: New Barrel *the original is to short* made for "close-combats"
3: Airsystem *well?? dont have it but it is better*

After that you can rokk the "no-mansland" =)
Strengths: It shoot FAST as hell..
its nice..
cheap...
To Rock the field you have to keep your "enemy-heads" down.. and you will do that when you have this fast accurate marker.
Weaknesses: Without the upgrades its not so good..
do the upgrades and u will be more respected.
Conclusion: This is an excellent marker if you do the upgrades.
I will recommend this to the next buyer of it.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

fredbejoe Thursday, February 27th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year11 of 16 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: i have a nice 14" long customized barrel with an air tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
this gun definitely needs a longer barrel and an air system
Strengths: this gun looks very nice and is also very intimedating. i like the electronic handle a lot its better then my other electonic handle that came with my syder imagine. and i don't know what everyone is whining about, the gun is not that heavy. it might be heavier then some guns but it's not that bad. my advice to you is go lift some weights or something and live with it. and it does not chop up balls all that much. it will do that if you turn up your co2/air to high or if ou use crappy paint. also try adjusting your bolt that might help.
Weaknesses: not all that much the stock barrel is not the best but it will do until you have the money to get a better one
Conclusion: overall this gun is nice and i would recomend it to all my friends and other people that are looking for guns.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (14):  First  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  13  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media