paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / JT Excellerator 6.0 / JT Excellerator 6.0 / JT Excellerator 6.0 / JT Excellerator 6.0

JT Excellerator 6.0 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount JT

Buy JT Excellerator 6.0

Paintball Low-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


JT Excellerator 6.0
[ View Photos (5) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 138
Average Rating: 8.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $400

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
This electronic assisted semi-automatic marker has an Information Center with Voice prompts and Vibration mode, LCD Backlit display and Double Touch Trigger, Quick Strip Pin, Vertical FeedPort, Volumizer, Regulator, Integrated Sight Rail and Custom Aluminum Grip Frame, making this the "Cash Money" marker for 2002.
Product Availability 
The JT Excellerator 6.0 is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (14):  First  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  13  |  14
        Next Page
paintballer42o Friday, February 21st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested4 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
no
Marker Setup: Piranha VTL G2
-expantion chamber
-VL Revy
-14 inch JT barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
-VL revy or better
-Barrel
Strengths: When I used this gun, it was fantastic! Its trigger is very useful, and its still pretty accurate even without a nice, long barrel. People say it chops balls--- NO IT DOES NOT!!!! They probobly only say that because they use bad paint. The game timer is very useful, and good when you need to know how much time is left in the game. The Hi-rise vert. feed port is very kewl. Most blowback guns with a vert feed have some trouble getting balls into the gun. Trust me, i dont kno why, but it just seems that way. It looks really kewl, too.
Weaknesses: -some people say its heavy, theyre just sissies
-Its a blowback gun (but watever)
Conclusion: Excellent gun. I already orderd mine, and u should to! Im entering tournys with my team so thats why im getting this gun! The 6.0 shoots about 10 BPS, which is good enough in my book!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Matt77 Thursday, February 20th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder E-99, Bushmaster BKO
Marker Setup: Jt Excellerator 6.0, stock setup, except for a 12v revvy, 20oZ...
Recommended
Upgrades:
the stock barrel is not bad, there is just better barrels out there. maybe some n2 if you can afford it.
Strengths: very very fast gun, sweet looks (very intimidating), runs pretty good on co2, voice prompts (not much use but still cool), vibration mode, a trigger pull that is indescribible, its so light!
Weaknesses: i always hear the girly boys complaining about the weight of it, its not that heavy, just go pump some iron for a week or two spaghetti arms! chops minimal amounts of cheap paint. ( i use marballizer, that seems to be working very cooperatively ) thats about it.
Conclusion: nice electro marker, good price (usually), *Intimidation* seriously, you should look at peoples faces when you walk on the field with this thing, its like they are looking at a rocket launcher. its great, cuz all you need is the revvy to make it look real tight.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

cameron45 Saturday, February 8th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Excellerator 6.0 stock
Recommended
Upgrades:
revi hopper and new barrel
Strengths: Just about everything and some say it bust too many balls but mine didnt bust 1 out of 1000 and it looks really cool so you can intimidate the opposition
Weaknesses: slightly heavy (get over it wimps its just 5 pounds) and trigger sometimes sticks but otherwise nothing
Conclusion: very very good gun go buy one if you can but some people try to make you pay 300 so watch out
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Kyle77 Wednesday, February 5th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
None used
Marker Setup: -JT barrel
- JT excelerator 6.0
Recommended
Upgrades:
New barrel, 12v revolution
Strengths: This gun is super super super fast! It has this cool lcd display that greets you when you turn the gun on this gun, it has voice prompts which to me are completely useless, but it's still cool. It also counts the number of paintballs fired in the guns lifetime and in a game. By the way this gun is FAST! The trigger pull is just like a mouse click.
Weaknesses: It chops balls if you don't have an electro loader, like a 12v revolution.
Conclusion: Buy this gun! It's worth the money it's only $230. This gun is definately worth all 10 points.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, January 28th, 2005 at 4:48 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Tdavis2008 Tuesday, February 4th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
M3 patriot sniper- M3 black dragun lcd
Marker Setup: JT 6.0 12v Revy, pmi nitro,
Recommended
Upgrades:
revy, and nitro
Strengths: Fast
accurate
Weaknesses: I got this gun and there was tons of ballbreaks.
Also it stopped working after a month and had to get it fixed
kinda heavy-but thats OK
Conclusion: If I were you I would go with one of the m3 guns. My friend has one and it never broke down. I also had to call JT and they sent me a bolt which made the ballbreaks go away. Don't get it!
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

netwizzerd Friday, March 14th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month8 of 33 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Mags (Auto, mini), Spyder E-99
Marker Setup: JT Excellerator 6.0 w/ custom ported ball feed, shaven bolt, modified ball detent
Recommended
Upgrades:
AT LEAST all the upgrades I have listed on my gun above
Strengths: Great looking gun, fast trigger.
Weaknesses: CHOPS CHOPS CHOPS!!
It is absolutely rediculous how much this gun chops, even after I have had the ball detent moved back 1/8", had the top of the bolt shaved down, AND drilled holes in the ball feed to reduce the blowback into the hopper.

I am so disappointed in this gun and with JT for not doing a factory recall on this gun. I have lost a considerable amount of respect for JT. They should have never released this gun to the public knowing how badly it chops. The ball detent is too far forward, thus allowing a piece of the ball ABOVE the one in the chamber to be chopped off by the bolt, and because of the intense blowback it sprays paint up into the hopper.

The stock barrel stinks, and with broken-ball-paint in it all the time, it is almost hopeless.

I have put a tremendous amount of extra money into this gun (AFTER already paying the hefty sticker price) and when you take away all the bells and whistles this gun offers (talking/vibrating grip, shot counter, etc) this gun would be outperformed by a Stingray.
Conclusion: I would most definitely not recommend this gun. My brother owns an Excellerator 5.0 and hasn't had any probs like I am having...but I would definitely recommend a solid, reliable gun like the Spyder E-99 or the new Electra is SWEET.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
13 Comments - Add Comment

Spitlebug Saturday, January 4th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Icon-E, Spyder Electra, Spyder Electra DX, Black Dragun PiE2, Black Dragun Compact, Black Dragun LCD, Black Dragun Sniper, Excellerator 5.0 etc....
Marker Setup: JT Excellerator 5.0 /w new style bolt.
JT Excellerator 3.5 /w ported feed neck and modded trigger pull.
Recommended
Upgrades:
New barrel and a Revvy hopper for speedball.
Strengths: - FAST
- Durable
- Accurate
Weaknesses: - Shiny (Bad for Woodsball)
- LCD records total trigger pulls (Unable to reset)
Review: Alrighty, I only tested the Excellerator 6.0 a few times, however I am familliar with the rest of the Excellerator line. The Excellerator 6.0 is geared mainly for speedball players.

There were a few inherent design flaws with the Excellerator line that had a lot to do with the bolt. The Excellerator 6.0 has a different bolt, but it still causes a lot of blow-by. To combat this, JT lengthened the feed neck of the Excellerator 6.0 so that balls won't jump into the hopper so easily. This is fine for speedball, but woodsball this is a clear disadvantage. As is the colour.

There is a new bolt for the Excellerator line and it reduces blow-by a lot. Call JT and ask them to send you the new bolt for the Excellerator 5.0. It makes a huge difference in the perfomance of this marker.

This marker is great I must say. It has a fast rate of fire. Easily compares to high end electros and the price just can't be beat.

A feature that makes this marker oh-so-much better for speed ball is the regulator. This helps a lot if you want to run a HPA system.

Now as far as paint goes, Diablo blaze rolls out the detent and out the barrel so it is a poor match. Good paint for this marker is Nelsplat (Not Hot Point) and the hard-to-come-by Diablo Arctic Inferno. They have a good paint to barrel match and won't roll out of the detent. If you use good paint this marker will not chop.

This marker is easily modded as it uses most standard Spyder parts (Spyder springs, O-Rings, Spyder threaded barrels, standard drops etc....).
Conclusion: All in all, I like the Excellerator 6.0. It's not as nice as a Excellerator 5.0, but hey I don't play a lot of speedball. If you use good paint and have the new bolt, this marker will be as reliable as a Tipmann. With the new bolt I give this marker a 9 out of 10. Without the new bolt I give it an 8 out of 10.

For the price, this marker just can't be beaten.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Friday, August 29th, 2003 at 1:29 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

DJG88 Tuesday, December 31st, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Bushmaster BKO, B2K, MI B2K, MI BKO
Marker Setup: AGD Minimag w 68ci nitro tank + revolution hopper ( one of those new ones )+ schyco balistics handle/chamber+ AGD drop foward+ All american 1 piece 12 inch barrel
Smart Parts Shocker 4x4 Turbo + 68ci nitro tank + revo hopper+ Custom on off valve+ 3000 vision sight
Recommended
Upgrades:
my friend who owns it says you need a new barrel.
Strengths: Its a nice fast electro marker that you can find anywhere. Its pretty cool lookin and is accurate with a Custom Products barrel for it.
Weaknesses: Ive screwed around with my friends gun numerous times and have found one flaw in the design of the JT 6.0 ecelerator. The feed rises about one inch above the gun putting a hopper in perfect places for pansey ass snipers to pick it off. Its been done many times before.
Conclusion: Great Gun ecept for the one design flaw If you can eliminate tis tramendousl gravity feed you would be fine.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jt6.0 Saturday, December 28th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippman Stingray Gt Commando, which sucks, Spyder Compact, Autococker
Marker Setup: Jt 6.0 13" barrel and red dot sight
Recommended
Upgrades:
Nothing this gun is awesome exept a revvy that's about it.
Strengths: this gun is the best electro for its money, it has the best accuracy for a stock barrel ever the colors are awesome and the gun is really well balanced, this is my first electro, but i've taken out cockers with thing and compared to tippman this is a whole lot better, by the way did i say this gun shoots fast.
Weaknesses: *A little blowback (who cares)
*Chops balls 10/500, better than a tippman
*Some say heavy, but ther little girls.
Conclusion: This is an awesome gun for anybody,
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, January 28th, 2005 at 5:07 am PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

badhabbit Friday, December 27th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Marker Setup: JT Excellarator 6.0 with 20 ounce co2 bottle vl revvy and the original dropforward and barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
revvy and air or bigger co2 bottle
Strengths: the marker shoots fast
venturi bolt
the original barrel shoots straight and is light
gun works off 600 to 850 PSI !
Weaknesses: my gun never came to me fully operational !! but i borrowed a bolt from a friend
the gun is a bit heavy
Conclusion: lovely gun looks great shoots great
works off a low pressure
original barrel is great
keep it for sum time then decide wheether to by a new barrel
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (14):  First  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  13  |  14
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media