paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / JT Excellerator 6.0 / JT Excellerator 6.0 / JT Excellerator 6.0 / JT Excellerator 6.0

JT Excellerator 6.0 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount JT

Buy JT Excellerator 6.0

Paintball Low-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


JT Excellerator 6.0
[ View Photos (5) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 138
Average Rating: 8.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $400

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
This electronic assisted semi-automatic marker has an Information Center with Voice prompts and Vibration mode, LCD Backlit display and Double Touch Trigger, Quick Strip Pin, Vertical FeedPort, Volumizer, Regulator, Integrated Sight Rail and Custom Aluminum Grip Frame, making this the "Cash Money" marker for 2002.
Product Availability 
The JT Excellerator 6.0 is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (14):  First  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  13  |  14
        Next Page
Skarra Thursday, December 19th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann M98, M98 C, A-5, Cocker
Marker Setup: All stock
Recommended
Upgrades:
New Paintballs. Auto Loader
Strengths: When i dry fired it, it shot really, really fast.
It looks reallty sweet.
It's quite a simple gun to use and clean.
Weaknesses: It chopped more balls than it fired. I was even using an electronic loaded. But on the day, all the owner's there were having chop problems. Even Angels and Cockers.
Conclusion: If you are willing to pay a bit more for good paintballs then buy this gun. If not, it might be an idea to get an A-5 or somethin'.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ResQue349 Friday, December 13th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months25 of 29 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder E-99
Marker Setup: JT 6.0, 14 in. Freak, 20 oz. Co2, Evolution 2 Hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel, O-rings, Evolution 2 Hopper, Batteries(Good Batteries)
Strengths: * Style
* Accuracy with stock barrel- even more accurate with a 14 in barrel
* Trigger feels like a mouse click
* Very fast
* Interchangeable parts with the spyder
* Minimal ball breakage esspecially with a Evolution 2 I tried with a revie it
chopped balls like no tommorrow, You need a very fast hopper A halo or a
evolution 2.
* Affordable
* Timer on gun comes in handy (Funny voice prompts on the gun)
* Easy to clean and to maintain
* Works great on compressed air tested it with a friends tank
* regulator is in a good place for my liking
* easy to adjust pressure
* easy to take apart and maintain

Weaknesses: Some stuff I found to be more of a dissappointment, JT really needs to pay more attention to see how the product is being given to there customers, let me start...
* Every O-ring needed to be replaced after the first time playing, I started cleaning the marker and every O-ring fell apart on my hand.
* I had to replace the lock-tite on the regulator hose fitting with teflon tape because it started to leak at both ends.
* The pressure is way to high to be standard on the gun 650-800
* No type of upgrades for this marker.
* To much blow back
* The trigger got stuck when taken out the box for the 1st time, thats when I found out you cant use a wimpy battery you have to use the good stuff, the only seems to work without a problem is the energizer E2 keep extras with you..
* Maybe a little loud but I like it gives me a rush when I hear it...
* Big handle
* Finally the most important, THE TECHNICAL SERVICE OF JT IS THE WORST..... you have to leave a message on a answering machine to receive a call 2 days later saying to send it and they will look at it, and you may get it in 3 to 4 weeks later. thank god I did'nt buy it online then i would never get it. between me and the shop that sold it we completely repaired it ourselves.
Conclusion: Overall the marker is not bad after the little glitches, thank god it was not a major glitch. But then again every marker as its problem, no marker is perfect. after all the repairs, the gun shoots excellent. It held its own on the field against the autocockers, Impulses, & angels. the marker broke a couple of balls but then again which marker does'nt, I've seen the other HIGHLY expensive markers break more balls than mine. With a few mods on your marker you have a good & sturdy marker that holds it's own and catches alot of attention when your out there both by players and people watching. with the cost in mind it's a good by I got mine for 250 with the Co2 bottle and a JT flex mask. Despite the poor Customer Service I'm still giving it a good rating because of the performance and the reliability after the repairs of course.
On the field my marker has not broke down it's always good to have extra parts and tools at hand, with any gun. Murphies Law. Easy gun to repair
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
12 Comments - Add Comment

someone Monday, December 2nd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Strengths: I love this gun.I don't know what these other people are talking about,maby they don't keep their gun clean or something but mine doesn't have barly any ball breakage and this gun is good on co2.Mine also has never broken down yet.
Weaknesses: A little heavy.
Reflects light alot.
Stock barrel is short.
Conclusion: This is a great gun.I recommend it but if you decide to get this gun get either a 12 volt Revolution or an Evolution.Also be sure to get a longer barrel(14 in).GET THIS GUN.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

CBass Monday, November 11th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
E-99, Spyder AMG, Spyder Classic
Marker Setup: My Marker is a E-99 with many extras, This gun that i tested was completly stock with a Dye Excel 12inch barrell, and my Halo
Recommended
Upgrades:
The Barrell and hopper are the only main ones you need
Strengths: Well the LCD is great i wish my E-99 had one but its more of a extra. the gun shoots good with the stock barrell but get awesome with the Excel on it. From the 25 to 50 ft range the gun had a tight softball size grouping with a few with two outside of that. Its fast so hanging with the other high priced tourney guns. The gun looks awesome i love the look of it.
Weaknesses: Well the look is not the best for anything but tounry play, trying to be a sniper is the woods wont help with the shine from the gun. The weight of this gun is a lot more than i thought. the talking sucks .. i found it to be more annoying than helpful. Parts seem to come loose a little easy .. after some repair i didn't have that much trouble with it.
Conclusion: I think in short this gun is good, its a little off from my Spyder E-99 (cource since doing all the work to my spyder everything is) but if holds its own in a one on one battle. I took out some good players with this gun, i wouldn't recommend it as a back players gun, midfielder would have better luck with its speed and weight. I wouldn't recommend any front players use this gun.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

foo Monday, October 28th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: Excellerator 6, Boomstick
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel, hopper
Strengths: This gun is fast, that's all there is to it.
The stock barrel isn't THAT bad, it's extremely light, which is nice, but it's always a good idea to get away from stock barrels.

1 millimeter trigger pull is nice.

Extremely easy to clean. Takes me about 2 minutes to strip the gun, and clean it head to toe.

Takes Spyder parts, which everyone and their sister has.

Great regulator.
Weaknesses: Too fast for my Ricochet AK. It's starving my gun for paint. I'm sure an EVO II or Halo would'nt have this problem.

Heavy, this gun weighs a ton, and I'm talking just the gun. No barrel/hopper/tank. Then when you tack on a heavy barrel like a Boomstick, and tank/hopper full of paint, well then it gets nasty. My arm gets tired quite often holding this gun.
Conclusion: All in all I think it's a great gun. I picked mine up for $250 on sale. Just make sure you get a fast, fast hopper, and if you don't tire easy, you'll do just fine.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 12:46 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

baseball06 Sunday, September 8th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month9 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Owned: Tippmann Model 98 Custom,Piranha STS G2 Tested: 01' Angel LCD C&C, 00' WGP Autococker, Shocker Sport, Tippmann E-Bolt
Marker Setup: JT Excellerator 6.0
68/30 PMI HPA Tank
12 Volt Revolution w/ X-Board
Recommended
Upgrades:
HPA Tank
Electronic Hopper
Strengths: Shoots Fast
Stock Barrel is very accurate
Nice Bolt
Looks cool
Trigger is awesome, it's like a mouse click
The pressure gauge helps a lot.
Game timer helps especially when you've got the refs who never tell you how much time is left.
High rise vertical feed, not like those ones on Spyders.
Sturdy, doesn't feel like its going to fall apart like the Spyders.
Relatively compact.
Weaknesses: The talking prompts are stupid, but just don't use them.
The Drop Forward isn't great, but it works for me.
Some people say they have a problem with blowback, but I haven't had that problem yet.
Conclusion: This almost the best gun I've ever shot (second to only the Angel) It's cheap and can keep up with other guns people payed 800 dollars for. Buy it. It's extremely cheap there. Also whatever people say don't buy a Spyder E-99, they suck compared to this gun.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 12:59 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

greenmachine Sunday, August 11th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
99 gen-x cocker, 2k2 vertfeed cocker.
Marker Setup: i currently use a jt 6.0 with an air america 68 3000 tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
it could use a new barrel but if you ask me the stock one works just fine.
Strengths: i think the whole gun is great, i went through 2 cases of paint with the gun and didnt chop a ball. it is supprisingly accurate, i didnt expect it to be as accurate as it was with the stock barrel but hey, it was. i thought the voice prompts were funny, sounded like a japanamation cartoon character. over all the gun is awsome.. i like this gun better than i like my cockers.
Weaknesses: here is the bad part. wehn i opend it out of the box and put the battery in it...the trigger stuck after one shot. but i fixed it. that is the only bad thing i can say about this gun.
Conclusion: this is a great gun for any skill level. if u have a cocker and dont want to spend another 600 bucks on a timmy or something, go with the JT excellerator 6.0, this gun can hold its ground.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Ray gun Friday, August 9th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Every gun under 600 bucks
Marker Setup: JT Excellerator 6.0 and JT 2-piece barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
Revvy
Strengths: First off it shoots really really fast. Also it is very very accurate. Did I mention it is really really fast and Accurate? Also the trigger pull is tiny like a hairpin. It is Pretty durable for an electro marker. It's quiet too. It also looks sweet and will boost your confidence.
Weaknesses: nothin big, if your really really picky u might get upset about the blowback but it is really small, and all the other great things about it make up for it
Conclusion: It is fast accurate and looks sweet go buy it. You'll kill everyone. It may seem a bit pricey but it is definatly worth it, if you think it is too pricey then get the 5.0 because that is great too.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintballer1253 Thursday, August 1st, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann 98 custom- the JT is way better
Marker Setup: 1. JT 6.0 its just stock but i plan on buying a new barrel soon
2. Tippmann 98 with a pyco ballistics drop
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel but the stock one is just fine for me
Strengths: 1. This guns trigger pull is really small its like a click of a mouse its awesome. 2. The timmer is cool and the voice and vibration is a cool plus on this gun. 3. The look, what other gun looks like this one ,NONE of them. 4. This gun will shoot really fast if you can pull the trigger fast i chronoed at 17 bps!!
Weaknesses: I have found nothin yet and i dont think i will on this gun.
Conclusion: This gun is is awesome, i love it and i would recomend it to anyone that likes to play paintball, or likes to throw paint cuz this gun will do that job too. When i decited to buy one was when i played with a guy named crazy bob and he made that gun look real good so i went and got one and they rock!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

lingustech Wednesday, July 31st, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Have used no other electro markers...this is my first
Marker Setup: Raptor Extreme w/ 12V VL hopper, custom regulator and custom 12" barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
HALO Hopper w/ Warp Feed feeder, new ball stop, new barrel 14" or longer.
Strengths: FAST!!! Man is it fast, and the lcd is cool with the voice prompts and vibe alert. Also is compatible with spyders (barrel) so makes upgrading the barrel easy.
Weaknesses: Tremendous amount of blowback in the feeder... I am going to drill ports into the vert feed to try and reduce preassure (may have to lose the warp feed...) I actually had ball breakage in the vert feed and hopper.

Definately needs a new barrel, something around 12"-16" and decent quality. The stock 10" barrel is inaccurate and chopps inexpensive balls (necessary to buy at some parks).
Conclusion: I give this gun 8 out of 10 but would rate it lower if i had to pay the MSRP price (bought mine on ebay for 250.) I am sure this will be a fine gun after 300-400 in upgrades but what gun wouldn't. I also thought the trigger should have a selectable fire option, a little disappointed and surprised that a electro marker does not have this... Looks are a 10 looks like a alien gun from MIB or MIB II
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (14):  First  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  13  |  14
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media